?
? !
3 photos
DeLonghi DEDW645 Series
2.8 from 125 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.7 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.9 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (7)
  • Internal Layout
    2.7 (7)
Previous
Next
DanC

DanCSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Nothing cleans properly especially the cutlery

published

The cutlery rack at the top is a terrible idea, the cutlery almost never comes out clean and needs to be washed by hand, even when pre rinsed.
I’ve tried different dishwasher powders but nothing works. I would not recommend this machine and would never buy again

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tony

Tony

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Garbage would rate lower if possible

published

In house I brought. Doesn't clean properly, lightly soiled plates I have scrubbed nearly clean before putting in dishwasher still come out dirty, doesn't dry properly. Terrible layout of racks

Purchased at Bing Lee for $639.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rebecca D.

Rebecca D.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Don't waste your money.

published

I had read poor reviews on this machine prior to purchase. Wish I had listened. Was always average when working, quite flimsy drawers etc and inconsistent cleaning. Died just outside the 2 year warranty. Spent another $320 fixing it only to die again 6 months later. So unimpressed.

Purchased in December 2017 at The Good Guys for $448.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how DeLonghi DEDW645 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Drew

DrewSoutheast, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

Dishwasher has a big capacity and washes well and dries well. Quite quiet. Pretty much perfect. It is easy to load and clean the filter. The controls are intuitive and easy to operate.

Purchased in February 2018 at The Good Guys for $365.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BigTone

BigToneCraigieburn

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Never buy DeLonghi again

published

Most useless piece of junk that I have the displeasure to own. Wash-Fail, Dry-Fail, Durability - Fail . Machine switches on and off at will. Will stay clear of anything by this manufacturer. Australia must be the dumping ground for bad quality appliances.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shane

ShaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Complete Piece of garbage

published

Had six months , does not wash properly , doesn't dry properly , heat doesnt work . Warranty twice in a month
Free dishwasher come to sunshine coast , free boat anchor . Customer service absolutley disgusting

Purchased in November 2018 for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mastoi

mastoiCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

Good value for money. This DW has a door but no faceplate.

published

1. This DW works well and is well designed.
2. Third tier cutlery tray was initially weird to use but works perfectly.
3. Lots of people have raised the issue of the DW not drying dishes well, this is because you need to turn on the DRY function (second from the right button).
4. Missing door faceplate is a pain as we are finding it difficult to find a cabinet maker to make a panel for the door.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $535.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jill M

Jill MPeel, WA

  • 17 reviews
  • 7 likes

Surpassed expectations

published

Very easy to use, surprisingly quiet and great at its job! I can't believe how new and shiny the cutlery, kitchen knives and glassware come out after a cycle. We bought this second hand, and the previous owners (who'd sold their house) raved about it. If the house catches on fire, I'm saving the dishwasher!

Purchased in December 2018.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Winny 57

Winny 57Goulburn Valley, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Load of rubbish!!!

published

Purchased in October 2014.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how DeLonghi DEDW645 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kelvin and Michelle

Kelvin and MichelleSunbury

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best Dish washer we have ever owned

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Danniele

DannieleBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Utter waste of money

published

We bought this dishwasher in Dec 2017 and it does a crap job of drying the dishes, rarely dispenses the powder and does a mediocre job of washing the dishes. We have had it repaired once already for the heat pump back in May this year and have been unable to leave our dishwasher unattended for the past 10 weeks due to it continuously running and not stopping. We have been waiting for 7 weeks for the useless machine to be repaired a 2nd time and are still waiting. We have asked for our money back from The Good Guys with no luck. Worst purchase ever. Do not recommend.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Total piece of crap

published

Had it for 3 years. Within that time i have had it fixed at least 10 times. Constantly leaks, doesn't clean well. Just spent another $300 on it to get fixed and now leaking again. I think i bought a lemon never again. Could be a reason for it being discontinued..... After service is outrageous.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Stopped working just after its warranty.

published

Paid $800 for it. It did its job ok. Not the best at drying.
Also you need to manually turn it off after its cycle.
The dishwasher in general feels flimsy.
But last week i came home to find smoke coming from the back of it and it's only a few months past its 2 year warranty.
So i opened it up to find the problem, and found nothing just a blowen fuse which is soldered to the main PC board. Otherwise there is a handful of screws that hold the whole thing together.
Avoid this machine.
I give it 2 stars as it lasted 2 years.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Melissa Rooke

Melissa RookeOfficer

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect Dishwasher

published

We purchased this dishwasher for our new home a couple of months ago & I am very happy with it. Very affordable, sleek and easy to use.
It fits normal to plates (which I have had problems in the past with dishwashers not fitting certain size plates)!
Over all definitely recommend, we love it!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Poor performance

published

I have had this dishwasher for 3 years, and it never satisfied me. Twice sent back for repairs under warranty, it still hardly cleans the dishes, and never dries them. I have replaced it now with a new (different brand). Stupid impulse buy, I will regret for quite a while.

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how DeLonghi DEDW645 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
susieep

susieepcabarita beach

  • 4 reviews

Don't even think about it!!! Terrible

published

Purchashed for $600 so I should have known it would be bad. You really do get what you pay for. If you want clean dishes make sure you rinse everything to the point of it being clean anyway otherwise be prepared to run the never ending 3 hour cycle (that once took 8 hours) again. I agree with everyone else, the drying function is terrible and it's noisy and inconsistent.
I clean the filter every 2 weeks, run a cleaning tablet cycle every month and use good quality powder. We bought in November 2016 and it was just satisfactory for about a year but now it just continually brings me disappointment and shatters my hopes and dreams. I trusted you Delonghi....you took my money and betrayed my trust. Never again!!!

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not great design

published

Doesn’t dry dishes very well plates don’t fit in properly meaning spray arms can’t spin to clean would love to change to a different model if could. They cutlery drawer is also very shallow and second shelf you have to lay small plates in flat for the same reason as bottom shelf the spray arm cannot spin as it hit the plates, and after a short time of owning it it already has problems heating the water

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Not happy

Not happy

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Silver waste of money

published

Cannot tell you how good it is at cleaning dishes. Bought the unit just to modernise kitchen.
After only a few times (no more than 15) of use the On / Off switch started to play up.
You have to change the whole board cost $150.00 without labour.
No favourite features
Stay away from that brand.

Date PurchasedMay 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt2018

Matt2018Adelaide

  • 6 reviews

Value For Money.

published

It's not a top dollar dishwasher so I don't expect top dollar results. The manual clearly states that you need to clean the filter & jets regularly (I do it about once a month). If you don't, then yes, it stops working properly. I agree with other users that say that it doesn't dry properly (in normal mode), that's why I turn on the extended drying function every wash - it adds 5 minutes to the cycle.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Patrice

PatriceSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Second dishwasher works well

published

I bought the first dishwasher and the water did not pump away. On many occasions a repairer attended, but at no point was the dishwasher ever repaired - just assessed. Finally, Delonghi replaced the machine under warranty. The replacement works perfectly. There must have been a fault with the other one. Despite the initial experience, I recommend the dishwasher. It is cheap, but it is functional. I found Delonghi to be responsive, but found the Concierge program from the Good Guys to be a time absorbing waste of money.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Chop D.

Chop D.asked

DEDW645 Series

Water is not heating and the cycles take longer than it is supposed to (i.e. over 3 hours for a 2:50 cycle) - is that likely to be related - dishes are not being cleaned well due to the no hot water issue I think.

1 answer
Drew
Drew

I think this needs an engineer's call out and isn't something the user can deal with. Sorry

Jim d.

Jim d.asked

DEDW645 Series

I have a Delonghi dishwater brought in Aprl 2018; It comes up with an E1 error. I have checked water and the filters in taps and pressure is good, But still comes up with the same error

No answers
Sharlene

Sharleneasked

DEDW645 Series

We have an unused dishwasher for 2 years (was new) Now starting to use it and it only does the 2hours wash. Refuse to do any other setting...
Can not change the settings at all.

No answers
See all DeLonghi DEDW645 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi DEDW645 Series

Details

Compare all 3 DeLonghi DEDW645 Series
DeLonghi DEDW645S (Silver)
  • Discontinued

DeLonghi DEDW645S (Silver)

2.5
(67)
DeLonghi DEDW645W (White)
  • Discontinued

DeLonghi DEDW645W (White)

3.3
(48)
CategoryFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $899.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Half-Load Option and Height-Adjustable Upper RackChild Lock, Cutlery Rack and Height-Adjustable Upper RackChild Lock, Cutlery Rack and Height-Adjustable Upper Rack
Number of Place Settings 141414
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Water Consumption12.6 L/wash12.6 L/wash
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Control Panel Position FrontFrontFront
Maximum Noise Level49 db49 db49 db
Number of Programs888
Colour / FinishWhiteSilverWhite
Dimensions 845 x 600 x 598 mm845 x 600 x 598 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateSept 2013
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 DeLonghi DEDW645 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.