??!
1 photo
DeLonghi F28311

DeLonghi F28311

MPN: 35905405
4.1 from 16 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
4
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
1

Saculjh

SaculjhSydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Delonghi Deepfryer

published

A must have if you like to cook your own instead of store bought chips, fish, scallops, chicken nuggets. This has a rotating basket and is super easy to clean. I love home made hot chips and this is the best product on the market. I had my deep fryer, then a friend said a air fryer would be healthier & bought me an air fryer the air fryer went to the salvos and I have still got my delonghi.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Las

LasBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Nice product, very short lifespan

published

I have the third Fryer now, i like the angled rotated basket design, use less oil, the food less oily at the end, but the quality of the unit below average, with normal usage (say few times a week) don't expect to last longer than a year and a half. Really miss some easy way to clean the oil, like new Tefal has, with the rubber drain, what this has very messy, complicated. Plus have to put up very soon with an ugly oil burnt upper aluminum lid, you just can't clean it properly... What is died first always? The bearing / seal of the basket rotating part, worn out and the oil sipping through exactly into the small drive motor, and stops working. And of course that bearing seal part is the one what you can't find anywhere. :(

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Vegemum

VegemumNSW, 2484

  • 28 reviews
  • 14 likes

Best fryer ever

published

IF you're going to use a deep fryer then this is the best one.
Half the oil so you don't have to buy huge bottles, great if you forget and only have a bit left. Easy empty, the best on the market, so simple when cooled just empty via the hose back into your oil bottle. Wipe clean inside and it's ready to store. Makes 1kg of fries fast. Good temp range. Great lid, extra safety with kids around - love the filter so your house doesn't smell like fried food. Good size, easy to store.
I got this so cheap secondhand, I would say for how much but it would make everyone really envious :D

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Stania

Stania

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Almost excellent product

published

Chips are as perfect as they can be. Schnitzels juicy and crunchy. The only downside is that it does not have a timer, so you have to use some other device to measure the time of frying. Also, condensation can cover the window. I found cleaning very easy. I used oil only 2x for health reasons.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

ZeT

ZeT

  • 2 reviews

Good product just a bit hard to keep clean.

published

The deep fryer performs really well and the Teflon part of it is easy to clean but the lid is a bit of a pain. Overall we we're really happy with it, I'd just recommend keep on top of the cleaning and it'll keep you in hot chips for years.

Date PurchasedJan 2015

LynP

LynPPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent product

published

This is my second deep fryer, for the price this product certainly makes things easy.
I actually wore my first one out, and had no hesitation purchasing another. Easy to clean, comes apart.
Does not use too much oil.
Wipe down outside surface with baking soda dishwashing detergent undiluted and wipe clean and dry.
Comes up well.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Jimden

Jimdenperth

Seal leaks after a couple of years

published

We bought ours May 2015 and now the central seal is leaking spilling oil all over the bench top. I doubt the warranty will cover it. I could repair it myself if the parts are available, i have not yet checked. 2.5 yrs use for $100? The old style don't leak but they do use more oil. I found that the 4l of oil in the old style would go rancid between uses and disposing of that much oil was both expensive and a problem. The Roto Fryer saves that mess. But the cost saving may not be that good if you factor in the cost of new machine ( or repair ) in 2.5 years.

Date PurchasedMay 2015

Hanny

HannyMandurah

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Hard to clean, filters expensive

published

Find it time consuming to clean after every use so therefore dont use it much.. the stopper in the rubber tube always gets stuck.. even with filters it smells whilst cooking.. to me its an ok fryer.. not sure when I purchased it.. it was a few months ago .

Date PurchasedNov 2016
beebeegee

beebeegeeMelbourne, Vic

  • 110 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very Good for 2-3 persons.

published
Simon_Champion

Simon_ChampionWA, 6157

  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes

Absolute rubbish

published

Search my reviews, I give credit where it's due. It is not due here.

People use the expression "proof of the pudding"? A kitchen tool is only as good as the food it cooks, otherwise it's just taking up space. After way too many disappointing results I tested the unit with an over-the-counter digital thermometer plus an expensive imported Thermapen, and the claimed 190c cook temperature read under 150c on both. No wonder the food was under-cooked. My roto-fry is now taking up space in my garbage bin where it belongs. I'm not even going to bother with a warranty claim.


mastoi

mastoiCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Two Stars short of 5 - Read review

published
1 comment
mastoi
mastoi

Ricky

RickyWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 3 reviews

DéLonghi F28311 The Best On The Market

published

An absolutely brilliant idea.Soooooo much easier to change the oil. 100 times better than the old conventional deep fryers we are used to and the rotating basket makes sure nothing sticks together and all of your food is evenly cooked. If you love deep frying with minimal oil (1 litre) then this is for you. Deep fried food in moderation is okay as long as you do not over do it. I have found that cotton seed oil or peanut oil are the best to use. Buy one, you won't be disappointed.


Damon

DamonBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent Deep Fryer

published

Best deep fryer i have used to date. For me the most important aspect was safety as i have a little one at home and she was my first thought. Being able to lower the basket with the lid closed obviously means no hot oil splatter making it safe in that regards.

Secondly i like the ingenious design of the spinning basket meaning that no food is going to be submerged in oil longer than it needs to be and gives everything in the basket an even cook time.

The deep fryer also heats up quite quickly so less time waiting or planning. The emptying of the oil is also a great feature with the tube, i can put it straight back into the bottle the oil came out of with this.

Overall an excellent product that i am very happy with.


MoonsPeta

MoonsPetaMandurah

  • 3 reviews

Best Deep Fryer EVER! Exceeded my expectations

published
vyonne57

vyonne57PERTH

  • 21 reviews
  • 43 likes

Best Deep Fryer Eva

published
scotty2712

scotty2712Victoria, Australia

  • 3 reviews

Very impressed with the design

published

So many things to love about this product. The basked can be lowered into the oil with the lid down, meaning no oil splutters. The basket sits on an angle and rotates the food through the oil. This means that the food is only in the oil about 60% of the time, the other 40% of the time is out of the oil but still cooking. It is designed like this so that the food absorbs less oil and is slightly healthier. Drain plug to drain the oil, and it uses less oil than the conventional type. Love it.
Too many things to mention

Questions & Answers

Annah C.

Annah C.asked

How do you clean it

1 answer
Annah C.
Annah C.

How do you clean it


Ada

Adaasked

Does the oil drain pipe need to take out and clean? Need to change pipe periodically?

2 answers
Hanny
Hanny

sorry don't know the answer .. hope someone does so we both know.. :)

beebeegee
beebeegee

The box includes a cleaner rod to clean the drain tube, and the drain pipe does not need to be routinely changed out. It is really very simple to manage.


reviewit24

reviewit24asked

HI

What are the volumes the fryer can take, how many peices of fish, or approximately how many servings of chips etc?

1 answer
Ricky
Ricky

You can cook a kilo bag of frozen chips easily or six pieces and battered fish plus some chips on top. It is roomy and the fact that you do not have to turn stuff around or over when cooking means that you can fill it up. We usually fill up to about 2 centimetres from the top of the basket which is just about perfect as the basket rotates and the entire basket goes under the cooking oil at some stage during rotation. I hope this helps.


Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.