??!
5 photos
DeLonghi Scultura Toaster

DeLonghi Scultura Toaster

CTZ2003 and CTZ4003
2.3 from 21 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
6
1 star
8

Robert NSW

Robert NSWSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Does what is says - Overall Good

published

Looks great, toasts pretty evenly. Mechanism to push the toast down is a little flimsy feeling. But it is only a minor gripe. Would buy again and looks great on our bench.


Borlifan

BorlifanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Averge performance with Style!

published

The DeLonghi Scultura toaster is no better or worse than most others.
I bought it because I very much liked the style and it has a bagel setting.
Like most toasters of its kind it tends to cook more on one side than the other on most types of bread and is more suited to commercial products than specailty loaves or home made varieties. For these breads I use the bagel setting and / or swap slots and cook again.
So far it has worked as well as any other toaster I have owned.
As well as the bagel setting it has the usual defrost, keep warm and pop up functions.
It has been used a couple of times a day in the 2 months since I purchased it and it still functions well enough.

Purchased in June 2019 at Amazon for $77.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Even Toasting No
See all answers
Bob

BobAuckland

Poor performance all round

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017

So disappointing thought Delonghi was good quality..,

published

I had a new red and white kitchen and this toaster looked perfect. Wasnt long though that the little push in buttons didnt operate easily, could deal with that although so disappointed now the lovely looking Black Delonghi toaster only toasts on the outside. I purchased it around a year ago and unfortunately I do not have any receipt.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Sadly made in China crap

published

As everyone has said this breaks down after a few months only one side works and the toasting level needs increasing every two months -meaning you will run out of available dial space and have cold toast. I would suggest asking for a full refund on all broken down appliances.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Beks

BeksSunshine coast

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Such bad quality

published

I spent over $600 buying the 4 slice toaster and the matching kettle had to have them both replaced 1 month in to purchasing them due to kettle and toasters writing coming off and now they are under 18mths old and the kettle has cracked on both sides due to the heat and the toaster only one is working so disappointing when you try and buy quality really really upset as I have always loved delonghi products

I purchased them both together from Myers and have tried to return them but as I can no longer find my receipt no such luck

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Littlee

LittleeRunaway Bay

  • 2 reviews

Bad toaster

published

This toaster only toasts on one side I have to turn the toast around to get it even. Very bad for such an expensive toaster and I am very dissapointed with the product Also have a Delonghi coffee machine and the milk is not hot barely Luke warm ☹️

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Shirley Marjanovic

Shirley MarjanovicSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love my Vintage Toaster

published

I love to use my vintage toaster everyday to make my bagels or toast for the children. This is an Awesome looking toaster as it does 4 slices. One side you can make the heat lower for the bagels I use number 3 and toast I use number 4 for crumpets I use number 5 or can check it see if it’s done the way you want it. It’s very easy to clean as the both trays pull out underneath to pull out and give it a good clean and get rid of the crumbs. I recommend everyone to buy this vintage toaster as I have the matching kettle to match my kitchen! Thanks Delonghi,
Shirley Marjanovic

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Robin

RobinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Didn`t Last Long.

published

After paying well over $200 dollars for a brand name we were a little disappointed when one side packed in after 18 months. It used to toast on level three but the remaining side is now struggling on level five. Delonghi make some good products but this was not one of them , I guess the country of origin and quality of internal components may influence this failure. I write this review have just sat down after purchasing two new oil heaters which have proved very durable in the past.... only time will tell Delonghi.

Date PurchasedJun 2014
Charlie

CharlieSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good product and excellent customer service

published

We have had this toaster for nearly 3 years. Also have the matching kettle.
The toaster has been great. Works perfectly, just want you want.
Does 4 slices or 2, sliced bread, sour dough or crumpets.
Looks stylish.
Best part for me and has made me a loyal Delonghi customer is there customer service.
We did have a minor problem with the toaster which occurred after the warranty period. Delonghi without any fuss offered to replace the toaster without any fuss.
Great customer service. Well done Delonghi. Good product and backed by Great customer service.

Date PurchasedJul 2014

Barry H

Barry H

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Do not buy!!!!!

published

Only toasts on one side, or toasts one and burns the other side, will not buy this brand again seems to be a common problem going by the reviews and this was the second time that we had replaced the toaster, very poor considering how much it cost [ $179].

Date PurchasedSep 2015

Andrew

AndrewSydney

Extremly poor quality for the money

published

I spent the extra money on what I assumed was better than quality product, could not be more disappointed and will never purchase DeLonghi products again. One side is stuck on the Bagel setting and the other side you just don't know what you will get once you start toasting. I feel like a baby sitter watching it just to cook toast each time.

Date PurchasedJan 2015

Overpriced and poor quality

published

I bought this toaster expecting that it's high price indicated quality construction along with striking design. Unfortunately it failed on one side, tripping the power and giving an electric shock when I touched it. Based on other reviews I won't bother having it repaired and will never buy this brand again.

Date PurchasedJun 2015

Donna Painter

Donna Painter

  • 2 reviews

Disappointed

published

Daughters splashed out and got me this beautiful expensive toaster for mother's day. Nobproblem at first. After some months a large crack appeared at the back. Was replaced by Harvey Norman here in Bundaberg. Now some months later again and one side flashed and no longer works. Slows down breakfast proceedings. They paid extra for warranty so a big outlay. Have to return. Loved the look but won't risk same brand again. Other appliances in this brand have been great.

Date PurchasedApr 2014
trinayj

trinayjSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

3 out of 3 toasters broken within weeks.

published

We have now returned our third DeLonghi Scultura toaster. All have failed within a couple of weeks of owning them. Each time, we have had it replaced with a brand new one. And each time, they start to burn the crap out of toast or not cook at all, no matter what setting you have it on.
This model is obviously a dud. One is bad luck. Two sounds dodgy. Three is a confirmed dud.
Do not buy.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Lauren

Laurenmosman

  • 3 reviews

Looks great, is a touch flimsy

published

Not hugely a toast person, but our old one broke and needed to replace it. It looks great but would say that it just feels a little bit cheap. But I'm happy with it generally. I would probably buy it again if I was going it all over. 4 stars.


Vi Reynolds

Vi ReynoldsGeraldton

Waste of money

published

Got this a year ago in Myer in Perth. Came home (I'm 450km away), and one side didn't work. Couldn't take it back to seller as there is no Myer here. Decided to keep it, as I had purchased the kettle and espresso machine at the same time. Even though it was taking a lot of space To have 2 toasts only. Now, everything stopped working. Neither side will stay down. If I hold it heats up, but otherwise, just pops back straight away. Cleaned everything and still not working. Waste of Money. Will get rid of it and buy a new one.


Jumin4

Jumin4Gold Coast

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Frustrating

published

Great look but not practical to store ... very bulky. Smaller slices don't rise above the toaster ... only way out is to turn toaster upside down ... gggrrr !!!


Leanne

LeanneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it !!

published

Great toaster - adjustable and true to range of color of toast - very rare!! Great for family breakfasts - easy to clean - looks great too!!!
Stylish and a good color range available to suit most kitchens - the adjustable knobs make selection easy - you can even toast a bagel in it !! Has defrost , reheat, cancel and bagel buttons for easy access!! Great toaster!! Worth the money !


Terrible toaster

published

I have never written a product review before but I had to spread the word. We Bought this toaster mainly because it looks good and assumed because it was expensive it would be a good toaster It still looks good but is a terrible toaster. In fact we took the first one back because we assumed there was something wrong with it. But the replacement was the same. It has 5 settings for toast colour, on setting 1 it pops in 10 seconds setting 5 takes forever and still the toast isn't dark and usually 1 side is lighter. Buy it if you like the look of it but not if you want a good toaster.


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Details


Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: CTZ4003BG

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.