??!
1 photo
Delonghi Radia S TRRS0920T

Delonghi Radia S TRRS0920T

MPN: TRRS0920T
4.0 from 10 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
4
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0

veena

veenaNewcastle

  • 7 reviews

Best choice for the winter

published

it is the best choice, if you look are looking for heating your room. probably, it takes 15-20 minutes to warm the room. I am very much satisfied with this heater as it satisfies our winter needs. That is KEEP OUR ROOM WARM.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
See all answers

hhh

hhhSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

excellent

published

This heater is an excellence. I bought that for Winter, barely use that because of its energy-using. This one took about 10-15 mins to warm my 5mx5m bedroom. It has the smell for the first few days of using but then everything is good. Like this product and highly recommend.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Sifan L

Sifan LAU

  • 3 reviews

Good looking Heater

published

It's a Good looking heater

It can heat up quite fast and can easily heat up a 15 square meter room in about 25 mins

However the timer is not easy to use at first time, you need to read the instructions.

I bought this in the finical year end sale in Myer last year.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Lcfambam

LcfambamPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing. Throws great heat.

published

We have put this in our bedroom and find it is so great at keeping us warm on very cold night's. Now just need to get a couple more for the other bedrooms. The settings make it great, you can set timers, set the temp etc just love it!
Only negative is there's only a handle on one side so can be a little hard to move on carpet. It has wheels so across hard floors moves easy but not so well on carpet.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Xinyu Li

Xinyu LiAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good product

published

It's a good product and very good looking.

We bought this in the finical year end sale in Myer. It can heat up quite fast and can easily heat up a 16 square room in about 30 mins

the only cons is not easy to understand how to use the timer.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Kym

KymQueensland

  • 9 reviews

Probably works better in smaller spaces

published

Purchased our oil heater today. Definitely not suitable for medium/ large rooms. It barely covers the area a couple of metres out from the bars.
I really wanted this to work better but unfortunately it just isn't doing the job.
It does have a timer which is great but I haven't had to use it yet. I have tried it in a smaller room but it's not as good as I had hoped.
We were recently interstate and had an oil heater the same size in the room we stayed in and it worked amazingly so I had high hopes for this one.
Oh well, we shall keep it for the kids rooms I think but definitely not going to cover any medium or large spaces.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Kathy

KathyGold Coast Qld

  • 3 reviews

Love the warm air.

published

Excellent for warming the air in the room so you don't have to sit right on top of it. At first it smells a bit with oil but that disappears with use. I like it as it works like a ducted heated house just warming up the air so you can do your daily chores or whatever and not feel like you need to be in front of the heater. Good value and has a five year warranty.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Millie

MillieHobart

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Heater

published

It works well and perfects for study room or bedroom. Before I purchased it, I did some research about various types of heaters. Some people mentioned that this type of heater may produce some smelly gas but it did not happen. Overall it is good product and I purchased it from The Good Guys.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Osveon

OsveonSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good job done

published

We bought this heater this winter for kids room. It worked pretty well like heating up the room very quickly. The room is of medium size say 4 by 4 and it's done the job well with its power capacity. Once the temprature has reached desired level we just switch it down to a medium tier. The room will be in warm spring mode throughout the night. In energy saving wise it's a recommended product which is performing well.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Lilijana81

Lilijana81Sydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

It's ok- pricy - Can get better product out there

published

does the job, $120 is to much. For that price can be purchased 2 that will do the job.
First purchased product was faulty second one is playing up but driving 20min to take it for repear isn't right
Don't waste your $$
Test it before buying know repairs centre

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Questions & Answers

Graham P

Graham Pasked

How do I utilise the three power levels?

No answers

Chris

Chrisasked

Just asking is it normal that the cord heats up is that ok and how long can they run for ?

2 answers
Sarah S.
Sarah S.

Did you ever get an answer to this Chris? Just realised both ours do, including the plugs!

Ted
Ted

Since the appliance is rated at 2000W it will be consuming close to the maximum capacity of the power outlet (2400 watts). As the power cord is not a perfect conductor of electricity some of that wattage will be dissipated along the cord as heat. So yes, I would expect the power cord and power outlet to become mildly warm if the heater is running at full power for an extended length of time.


Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $149.00
Heater TypeFin & Column and Portable
Colour / Finish White
Dimensions 650 x 277 x 472 mm
FeaturesThermostat and Timer
Additional FeaturesAnti-Frost Function
Number of Heat Settings3
Power2,000 W

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 8004399850866
  • MPN: TRRS0920T

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.