6 photos
Heatstrip Classic THH-A Series

Heatstrip Classic THH-A Series

THH 3200A, THH 2400A, THH 1800A, THH 1500A (See All)
4.5 from 28 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Heaters in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Heatstrip

Pros

Heats quickly and maintains temperature
Sleek and stylish

Reviews

4.5
28 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (13)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (13)
  • Heating Speed3/5 - 5/5 (13)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.9 (13)
  • Safety
    4.9 (13)
  • Smell Yes (1) · No (11)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Great product, even better customer service

published

The heater is great, works really well and looks the part. Had a small issue with the wall controller. Reached out to Heatstrip and they were fantastic to deal with and resolved the issue promptly. Well done guys

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nick Papadimitriou
Nick PapadimitriouGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Fantastic Product and well worth the investment

published

We purchased two 3200A heat strips for our newly renovated backyard. The heaters are absolutely fantastic. Easy to use and very affective. Working from home nearly full-time, the heates have allow me wife and I to setup in our outdoor area and work comfortably even in the Melb late Winter / Early spring

Purchased in July 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cass
CassSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful warmth in the bathroom during winter!

published

Purchased in March 2017 for $604.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Thomas G.
Thomas G.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Warming those winter outdoor bbq nights!

published

The heater warms our whole space 3x4 meters
The product is used a lot and we haven't had any issues.
Warms quickly and stays warm, sometimes I have to take my jacket off!

Purchased for $869.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Heaters

Find out how Heatstrip Classic THH-A Series compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LDM
LDMGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Fantastic Product, Great After Care Service!

published

Purchased the unit from Bunnings, however there was an issue with the unit, we spoke with Brandon who just wanted to get the issue sorted.
Brandon demonstrated a real can do attitude, he delivered on everything and he exceeded my expectations.
A great product and even better customer service!

Purchased in June 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $400.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Evita H.
Evita H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent After Sales Service & Speedy Process

published

Bringing my unit for service and so happy with their response to our queries from day 1 until We drop the unit to their Service Centre. Have a same day service results is a quite outstanding service. So happy and definitely will recommend Heatstrip Heater range to our friends.

Purchased in March 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse Online Store for $849.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Glen Mehmet
Glen MehmetSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Great heater in the snowy mountains

published

Heats the whole hot tub area.we use it a lot.it works great maintain temp perfect and reaches temp very quickly thanks for a great product and the great service we live in the snowy mountains so it great for us

Purchased in August 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $699.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next

Quick ,easy and personal service

published

Brandon from Thermofilm was efficient and helpful when we needed a warranty claim on our new gas heater. The new part was delivered in 2 days. I would recommend him and the company . Thank you again.

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $841.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Geoff P.
Geoff P.
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

just great for the out door space

published

Heater in place after Patio renovation, drop the blinds turn the heat on and the ares of 7 M x 4M x 3M warms up and feels great. All that's to Brendon Le for arranging delivery right to my front door..

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2018 at Stratco for $750.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Heaters

Find out how Heatstrip Classic THH-A Series compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glen
GlenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Awesome Heater, Looks great

published

Heats up a large area and keeps everyone warm, looks very stylish. Received great customer service from Brandon, it only took a few days to have it delivered to my door, really happy with this purchase and would definitively recommend both Thermofilm and the product

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jonathan
JonathanSydney, NSW

Great product and customer service support from manufacturer is second to none

published

2 units of the 3200w Heats my alfresco area great.
Takes about 5 minutes to get up to temperature but definitely a must.
Very happy once up to temperature have to turn it to medium or low as it can be to hot.

Purchased in July 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $650.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

AAA+ Product and Customer service

published

We have the THX3600DC in black. Very visually pleasing and easy to install. We replaced our old mushroom gas heater for the electric Heatstrip and couldn't be more thrilled.
With 3 kids running around on the deck we have it mounted high on the wall and it heats the area perfectly.
From start to finish we dealt with customer service agent Brandon Le and he has been amazing. Prompt answers to any questions with an unrivalled knowledge of all the products in the range.
I have already recommended this product and the Heatstrip brand to family and friends.
Great company. Keep up the good work.

Purchased in June 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Heaters

Find out how Heatstrip Classic THH-A Series compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sue
SueGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent Customer Service

published

We consulted Brandon from Thermofilm on product information and suitability of application from the start of the project, he was informative, professional yet helpful with providing us solutions. Not only we picked an appropriate product, but Brandon is also prompt when it comes to assisting us with any after sales queries. We were missing mounting brackets from the box and Brandon had 2 delivered so it will not hold up progress on site! We would use Thermofilm products again, as we felt assured when there is an excellent customer service team that supports and attends to product-related enquiries and issues. Thanks once again for your Help!

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Simply brilliant customer service

published

I moved house and needed to relocate my units but unfortunately misplaced the brackets during the process. After a bit of a run around I contacted the team directly at Thermofilm and the sent out the new brackets straight away - no fuss, no cost, just awesome service!

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark
MarkSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product, excellent support

published

Have been using this product for a few years with excellent results. Sit out on our back deck in the middle of winter toasty warm. Guests always comment on how well it works. What has impressed me most is the outstanding warranty support when our unit died. A hassle free, fast response. Great to see a company standing behind the product it sells.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Oliver
Oliverasked
Classic THH-A Series

Hi,
I have an open courtyard of about 3x3 (no roof). I would like to install an heatstrip 2400W classic on weatherboard wall. Will this be OK on the wall to warm the area? any issues with heatstrip on weatherboard ?
Thanks

No answers
Meld007
Meld007asked
THH 3200A

I would like to heat a covered Pergola (triangular roof) area of 8m x 5m area. Would 2 THH3200A be more than enough to cover almost the whole area ? Also the pros and cons of installation directly above (my case will need long pole for height) vs on side of pergola ? Thank you.

2 answers
Glen Mehmet
Glen Mehmet

They will work great I have a 3m x 3m hot tub awning in the snowy mountains and it works great

Heatstrip
HEATSTRIP A.HeatstripSend a private message
Martin Smith
Martin Smithasked
Classic THH-A Series

I have an outdoor area 3.5 x 3.5 3 sides closed one open, height 2.2 and seeking a heater which will go above a table which will be used for seating food etc. will the Heatstrip classic be ok martinsmithhwcc@gmal.com

No answers
See all Heatstrip Classic THH-A Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Heatstrip representatives

Heatstrip Classic THH-A Series

Details

Features:

  • The electric heaters in the Heatstrip Classic THH-A Series include the THH1800A (1800W), the THH2400A (2400W), and the THH3200A (3200W).
  • The heaters are radiant heaters, ideal for verandas, cafés, covered alfresco areas, pergolas, or indoor areas that are difficult to heat.
  • They have a sleek, unobtrusive design, and are corrosion-protected, making them suitable for tougher weather conditions and environments.
  • Advertised as being efficient and cost-effective, the Heatstrip Classic heaters can help you bring down your energy bill.
  • These heaters come with a 2-year residential warranty and a 1-year commercial warranty.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that the Heatstrip Classic THH-A Series heaters heated up quickly and efficiently, and maintained their temperature well. Some reviewers said that their heater kept their patio toasty, even in the middle of winter.
  • Reviewers also appreciated the heater’s aesthetics, saying that it was sleek and stylish, and that its design meant that it fit well in any environment and blended in.
Compare all 4 Heatstrip Classic THH-A Series
Heatstrip THH 1500A

Heatstrip THH 1500A

No reviews yet
CategoryElectric HeatersElectric HeatersElectric HeatersElectric Heaters
Heater TypeConvector & Panel, Outdoor, Radiant and Wall-MountableConvector & Panel, Outdoor, Radiant and Wall-MountableConvector & Panel, Outdoor, Radiant and Wall-MountableConvector & Panel, Outdoor, Radiant and Wall-Mountable
Max Room Size 34.568
Dimensions 165 x 924 x 48 mm1104 x 165 x 48 mm1364 x 165 x 48 mm1774 x 165 x 48 mm
Weight5 kg6 kg7 kg9 kg
Power1,500 W1,800 W2,400 W3,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack/SilverBlack
Compare all 4 Heatstrip Classic THH-A Series
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.