4 photos
DJI Phantom 4

DJI Phantom 4

Pro, Standard, Pro Plus, Advanced
3.4 from 27 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Drones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for DJI? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

Only four uses

published

I purchased a DJI phantom 4. Have had four practice sessions. Went to have another go and found the controller would not charge up. I rang dji and they seemed to recognise the problem straight away. They gave me a choice to send it for repair. It is either a board problem which would cost $400. plus or another Degenerative problem which would cost me $150. Plus postage. I have an uneasy feeling that I am being had. I said how could this happen after so little use. He gave me an excuse you need to use it more often. I find this unsatisfactory and feel I have wasted my money on a device that at first looked first rate.

Purchased in November 2017 at Aus-Cameras.com.au.

Incentivised Review No
Andy777
Andy777Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Loved my phantom 4

published

Very fast and has a great camera. It has good battery life and the build quality is very sturdy and firm. It hovers great in extreme windy conditions. A great buy with excellent resale value.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $2,300.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Drones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Alex
AlexSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Time-wasting. Keep away from DJI products

published
Lopezjose7
Lopezjose7Sydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

An amazing expensive toy

published

Purchased in August 2017.

Incentivised Review No
Drones

Find out how DJI Phantom 4 compares to other Drones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mikell
mikellMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very poor backup and instructions

published

Messages come up on screen that can't be resolved. No options for help other than incorrect youtube videos. Better support is necessary. Database update required but cannot update. Conflicting instructions

Purchased in January 2017 for $2,000.00.

Incentivised Review No
serenity
serenityAuckland NZ
  • 2 reviews

Phantom 4 Drone by DJI

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Mavic Pro went rogue

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Excellent repair service

published

I would like to thank DJI repair service for their prompt service on my Drone. The Drone casing had broken. DJI have replaced the casing and cleaned dust and dirt off the Drone. All this for no extra cost. I am very happy with the Phantom 4 Pro it has been an excellent investment.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Other Drones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
NSWGELLY
NSWGELLYNarooma
  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Amazing drone - Crap batteries

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Drones

Find out how DJI Phantom 4 compares to other Drones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BellVueQ1
BellVueQ1Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 33 reviews
  • 18 likes

DJI Phantom 4 Pro (Obsidian Edition)

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
todd
toddsydney
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Very bad company,be warned,don't buy off DJI.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016

Other Drones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Byrno
ByrnoHighfields
  • 32 reviews
  • 18 likes

As good as the higher models

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Drones

Find out how DJI Phantom 4 compares to other Drones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Dji phantom 4 advanced product and warranty fail!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
dior2009
dior2009Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 18 reviews
  • 17 likes

CANT FLY IT!!!!

published

I've had the new P4P for a week now, when you start it up first time you are forced into a firmware upgrade. Since my first flight the drone shakes and wobbles badly, so photos are blurred and video is useless. I've re-calibrated IMU and Compass dozens of times without success. I've now been told I need to wait for the next firmware update for a POSSIBLE fix!!! I've checked online forums and there are hundreds of people experiencing the same problem. Meanwhile I need the drone for my photography work, so I'm losing money. I upgraded from the older P3P and that was an awesome drone and I'm really sorry to have sold it. The P4P is a lemon. Dont buy it!!!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Rose
RoseVictoria
  • 15 reviews
  • 10 likes

DJI PHANTOM 4 PRO Firmware Issues Cause Drone To Malfunction & Hit Water - Now Dead!!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Questions & Answers

Emma
Emmaasked
Phantom 4

why do Australians rate DJI Phantom 4 as the best drone?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

DJI Phantom 4

Details

Compare all 4 DJI Phantom 4
CategoryDronesDronesDronesDrones
Price (RRP)$2399$2399$2600$2399
Included CameraYesYesYesYes
Flight Time28mins28mins30mins28mins
Max Speed20m/s20m/s20m/s20m/s
Max Range7000m
Compare all 4 DJI Phantom 4
  • MPN: 3240501
  • GTIN13: 6958265148705

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.