??!
1 photo
DJI Spark

DJI Spark

MPN: 3661510
3.8 from 12 reviews

See the Best Drones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
4
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
1

Kalas

KalasSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Worth so much more!

published

I cannot believe how wonderful this device is for its price especially when there's drones out there much more expensive. After a few attempts I was able to control the device. Lots of practice will only make it better! The footage is fantastic! Took it with us to New Zealand and the video we took was priceless! Guy at store was telling us to start off with a cheaper version, but after extensive reading of product, we are glad we stuck with the Spark. Does suck up a lot of battery life on your mobile, but that depends on what mobile you have. Overall very happy as this is a quality drone for its price. DJI are simply the best.

Purchased in December 2018 at Leederville Cameras for $510.00.


Chrisssss

Chrisssss

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Faulty product, terrible service

published

Purchased from Kogan
Battery was faulty out of the box - would not charge beyond 2 out of 4 dots.
When turned on (not flying, just turned on), the unit ran out of power in few minutes, when the flying time is supposed to be ~12 min. So the battery was not even charging 50%.

Contact Kogan - said to contact DJI.
Contact DJI, they send me an email with many questions, request for multiple photos and videos. After I complied with all that, they send me a questionnaire to complete.

This process has been ridiculously long. I'd say they designed their support system to be arduous on purpose so people will give up.

Purchased in April 2019 at Kogan.com for $499.00.

Techy Guy

Techy GuySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 12 likes

If you're buying your first Drone, maybe get something cheaper (2 year experience)

published

Purchased in August 2017 at eBay for $699.00.

Terrible experience

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $456.00.


DJ

published

DJI Spark... I just flew it for the first time....never had a drone or anything remote control, WOW what a great product!. Only flew it with my phone , but i have the RC , just cant seem to connect, can anyone help me? Any ones advice would be great.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Shane

ShaneSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great tech but needs extras not included

published

I upgraded from the Phantom 3, the spark is superior in every way! It’s amazing technology for the price. But you will need to buy landing gear and a battery safety clip to protect your investment. The bag it comes with is less than useful, eBay has better options for cheap

Date PurchasedAug 2018

eod-engineer

eod-engineerTownsville, 4818

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Awesome first drone

published

This is a perfect small portable drone for a beginner to intermediate operator. Very stable and manoeuvrable even in slightly windy conditions. The supplied DJI remote links to your phone allowing the operator to take high quality photos and videos as there is a good quality camera. Recommend to purchase and learn how to operate prior to upgrading to a more capable unit.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

MarcInOz

MarcInOzMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

A compact drone with all the bells & whistles

published

The DJI Spark is incredibly sophisticated for its size featuring a vast array of automated modes.
It can be controlled with the DJI Remote Controller, or with just your mobile (or tablet) or just hand movements.
If you want all the accessories, you can easily end up spending the Spark's purchase price all over again - but they are good to have (some would say essential, and generally excellent quality.
The quality of the Spark's still pictures and (HD) video is fabulous..
Larger drones are much noisier and are inclined to attract (often unwanted) attention.
I highly recommend The DJI Spark.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Ray

RayHornsby

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good camera drone for beginner

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Matt R

Matt RAU

  • 20 reviews
  • 19 likes

Superior quality, well worth the cost

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Craig

CraigSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good small intellegent drone - best on market for size and price

published

After owning a few drones in 2017, i sold my last drone for bought a smaller more expensive DJI Spark. The range of features on Spark is amazing and not used them all yet, check out youtube for instructions. With front sensors i have not crashed it into trees or wall outside and flys well in high winds. I would advise getting the controller, for accurate control and longer signal range than using mobile only.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

TongC

TongCPerth

  • 2 reviews

Good quality, but...

published

Flying for an hour now. In all the built is very solid and the control are very accurate. Tested with mobile phone control has no problem flying 100m far and 50m height. Image and video quality is excellent. Only thing is that gesture control is not that accurate. Need more practise and move slowly.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and DJI representatives

Details

CategoryDrones

Visit official website
  • MPN: 3661510
  • GTIN13: 6958265148521

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.