??!
1 photo
Dux Always Hot Continuous Flow 26L

Dux Always Hot Continuous Flow 26L

26ENA5N, 26ECB5N, 26ECB5L, etc...
4.6 from 16 reviews

Reviews

(14)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(1)
  • Smells of GasYes (0) · No (3)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (25%) · No (75%)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (7)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (8)

Amanda

AmandaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Small and works really well

published

Replaced a large tank with a small wall mounted unit. We have a small yard and its great we now have more space. Installed the condensing model, I think it takes little longer to get hot water than the tank, no one other than me in our house seemed to notice. Installation by Same Day Hot water was quick and they took away the old tank.

Purchased in October 2019 at Same Day Hot Water Service Retail for $1,750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Excellent product

published

Length of Ownership - 2 months.

Installation - Fast and efficient.

Product - Excellent. Doesn't take long for the hot water to come through. No water pressure issues experienced. I'll be checking my next utility bill to see if we've saved money as well.

Other - I have a small backyard and replacing the old huge upright tank with a small wall unit was a good decision.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Ray S

Ray SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

If she's happy - I am delirious

published

Had the new unit installed 2/1/20 after the old upright Rheem gave up the ghost. If 2 showers can be in use at the same time by the ladies of the house and no complaints are made about the temperature, pressure or how long before it goes cold - well I am a happy man. The install was flawless and the plumber was in and gone in an hour.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $864.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Andrew

AndrewSydney Surrounds, NSW

Compact unit, great installation, but disappointed in its performance

published

Nice compact unit, excellent installation technician. I am a little disappointed in how long it takes for the water to get hot. Also disappointed in how hot it gets, need to put the water pressure on full for a shower. We have good water pressure, but cannot run two showers simultaneously, due to fluctuation of temperature.

1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Whole process was 10/10.

published

From the ordering at Bunnings, through the installation, to two months of heavy use, everything has been perfect. No problems with two showers running at the same time. Couldn't be happier with the whole process.

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

dux plumber dont turn up to install dux hot water

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $15,551.00.

1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Stu

StuGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Installation a breeze

published

Arranging the installation was so easy through Bunnings. Technician was excellent. Old tank replaced and removed within 2.5 hours. Only had the new Dux in for a week, but working beautifully so far. The DUX continuous system takes up so much less space than the old tank. And no more hassles of getting the pilot light to start. Thanks.

Purchased in June 2019.

2 comments
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Stu
Stu

Will do. Thanks. :-)


George

GeorgeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great hot water heater

published

This is our 2nd Dux Hot Water Heater, they have both been excellent, coping well with speak time usage. Even when we have guests we have not run out of hot water.

Purchased in June 2018.

1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Chris

ChrisSydney, NSW

Perfect Replacement

published

We purchased this as a replacement for our electric hot water storage system which was old. The whole process from ordering to installation was simple, professional & friendly. The pricing was competitive. I would definitely recommend.

Purchased in November 2018 for $1,894.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dan

DanHunter Region, NSW

So glad we upgraded

published

We got our dux continuous flow installed through bunnings has been great. Works a treat so happy with it would recommend over and over again. Perfect upgrade for a 4 bedroom house

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Carl

CarlSydney, NSW

Excellent gas hot water unit

published

My Dux hot water unit has been installed & used for over one year now. Once installed, I've no problem with it. The temperature of water is hot enough in winter. It was a good price too. I would recommend it for any family.

Purchased in March 2018 for $1,132.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Joe

JoeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great product & Service

published

We got this installed to replace our old electric hot water tank. Installation was straightforward - Dux came in promptly and cleaned up afterwards (including taking away the old water tank).

The new water heater is great. It's small so doesn't take up much space, quiet and heats water really quickly.

Would definitely recommend.

Purchased in May 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Maria

MariaSydney, NSW

Best product in store

published

We had to replace our hot water system which was a big tank, went to Bunnings and enquired about continuous flow and we were recommended the Dux Always Hot Continuous Flow and could not be happier with this product it lives up to the NAME. :-) :-) :-) :-) we had no issues using the system it runs very smoothly, we don't have to worry about releasing the valve on the system. Thank You to the people at Bunnings Bonnyrigg

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Dux
Dux H.Dux

Excellent product

published

This is an excellent product compared to our old water tank. For a regular family of four, we can always get instant hot shower and the gas bills were cheaper. Also it saved a lot of space if you only have a little backyard like us. Very happy with our choice.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Dux
Dux H.Dux

DUX is fantastic.Good to install

published

Works wery well,considering 6 people in the house useing the unit.So for we haven't experienced any issues.
Installer was fantastic.
Some times it takes time for the hot water to come from the main unit to the hot water tap in the house.But it is
not a big concern.
Thanking you

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Dux
Dux H.Dux
MF1987

MF1987Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Can't live without it!

published

We've had the unit for 2 years since building our new house and have never had any issues with it. Once the unit has warmed up in the morning we have a good continuous flow of hot water throughout our large house. Much better than the old tank! I'd recommend this product to anyone looking to a reliable hot water unit.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Dux
Dux H.Dux

See all Dux Always Hot Continuous Flow reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Dux Always Hot Continuous Flow 26L but you can read 8 questions about Dux Always Hot Continuous Flow.


Get an answer from our members and Dux representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.