?
? !

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.2 (5)
  • Value for Money
    2.2 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (5)
  • Heating Speed1/5 - 5/5 (5)
  • Temperature Consistency
    2.6 (5)
  • Safety
    3.4 (5)
  • Smell Yes (2) · No (3)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Stopped working after 3 months

published

It worked quite well for a few months - until it decided to just stop working. Aldi offer a full refund if returned to store with proof of purchase - which can be a credit card statement.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tim

TimSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great value product, quick heating, quiet

published

Great heater for the price. Sturdy and the fan function means it heats a room quite quickly. Thermometer and timer also mean easy use and no need to re-adjust constantly. Very quiet operation.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for $90.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wendy Farmer

Wendy FarmerGippsland, VIC

  • 5 reviews

Small room, small heat

published

I found this not suitable as a heater, only really good for a very small room & long useage. I needed something to heat the room faster. The wooden panel heats & distributes the heat.

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $49.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Heaters

Find out how ALDI Panel Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
planetrenzy

planetrenzySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Waste of money

published

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for $69.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ezz

EzzGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Be careful, they explode without warning!

published

Aldi Glass (black) panel heater. Worked well the first year (2018). Put it into storage for a few months. Just pulled it out again and switched it on. After 10 minutes the glass just exploded!!! WARNING!!! NOT WORTH PAYING MONEY FOR! And damn dangerous! Exploded right in front of my wife. Fortunately she is ok.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2018 for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Damish1988

Damish1988South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Wasnt anything to write home about.

published

We installed 2 last winter, they barely heated up the rooms and turning on to use this following winter the one in my 18 month old sons room made an awful sound and a massive crack appear right down the centre of it and the one in my 3 year olds room doesnt heat at all this time around. Very disappointed! Guess there is a reason for o ly having 12 month warranty on them, they donot last!

Purchased in June 2018 at ALDI for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
new home

new homeSydney, NSW

Unsatisfactory

published

I had the heater installed by a tradesman and we found it to be faulty - I am now left with cost of installation, four holes in the wall and a cold room.

Purchased in May 2019 at Aldi - Lidcombe for $49.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julia

JuliaGriffith

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great cheap little heater

published

For the money, this is a very effective and affordable fan for small rooms. Ive used mine through the past winter and found it to do the job adequately, especially in bedroom. It has three heat settings and a fan which I rarely use. Initially there was a chemical smell you sometimes get with new electrical items which I think was paint curing or element burning in. It disappeared after running it in a ventilated room for about 6 hours but I would suggest not putting it in enclosed space until it was "run in".

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lucy

LucyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Takes time to warm up

published

It takes time to warm up and doesn't spread it's heat by itself, you need a ceiling fan or other to move the heat about.
I accidentally left it on once, when I realised (because the room was slightly warm) I didn't feel worried about the safety of it, it seemed quite safe.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Heaters

Find out how ALDI Panel Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Revolution

RevolutionGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good heater, you need to understand how it works.

published

We bought this Aldi Panel Heater for our lounge room, instead of having the gas-powered central heating on for the whole house when we are only in the lounge. Like any convection heater, it takes a while to heat the room, so we switch it on ahead of time, or after the room has already been heated by the gas central heating. It then maintains a very comfortable temperature.

It looks good, plain black panel with LED indicators on the front. But I find some of the controls and functions a bit confusing so don't use most of them.

But it works, and was great value.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
wkp123

wkp123Melbourne

  • 9 reviews

You get what you pay for

published

Cheap heater that was purchased at Aldi, it works but it's very slow to heat up.
Have put this in my room and it does the job after a while. It's been a couple weeks now and we have not had any issues so far. Couldn't really complain about this product as it is a heater and was only $50.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RoseyBen22

RoseyBen22Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Aldi Wall Panel Heater

published

Aldi wall panel heater that was $80 - it's very good for the price - tried it in the lounge which is quite large and it did not heat up significantly but put it into a bedroom and closed the door and within an hour the room was super hot.
Good for bedrooms or bathroom but not large areas. We do not have kids so no heat safety issues for us.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

lois s.

lois s.asked

Easy Home Convection Heater (May 2018, Apr 2019)

How much does it cost per hour

No answers
Deb B

Deb Basked

Easy Home Convection Heater (May 2018, Apr 2019)

How energy efficient is this heater?

No answers
Rafael K.

Rafael K.asked

Easy Home Convection Heater (May 2018, Apr 2019)

Hi
I have a question. Could someone send a link to the user manual for this heater. Please. Or maybe someone knows if the tolerance between turning on the heater can be changed. That is, it switches off at exactly the set temperature, for example 20 ° C. But it only turns on again at 16 ° C. Or is it normal for this radiator model tolerance 4 ° C ?
Thank you for each hint.

No answers
See all ALDI Panel Heater questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Panel Heater

Details

Compare all 6 ALDI Panel Heater
CategoryElectric HeatersElectric HeatersElectric HeatersElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $59.99$69.99$79.99$79.99
Heater TypeConvector & PanelConvector & Panel and PortableConvector & Panel, Portable and Wall-MountablePortable and Wall-Mountable
Colour / FinishWhiteWhiteBlackBlack or White
Construction MaterialGlassGlass
FeaturesRemote Control and TimerFan, Remote Control and TimerRemote Control and TimerRemote Control and Timer
Additional FeaturesThermal Cut-Off and Tip Over ProtectionAnti-Frost Function and Thermal Cut-OffThermal Cut-Off and Tip Over ProtectionDigital Control Panel, Thermal Cut-Off and Tip Over Protection
Number of Heat Settings3322
Power2,300 W2,400 W2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateMay 2020Apr 2016May 2015May 2018
Discontinuation dateMay 2021May 2017June 2017June 2018
Replaced byALDI Easy Home Convection Heater (May 2018, Apr 2019)ALDI Electric Panel Heater (May 2018)
Compare all 6 ALDI Panel Heater

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.