??!
1 photo
Ego 56V Line Trimmer ST1500E

Ego 56V Line Trimmer ST1500E

MPN: ST1500E
4.6 from 14 reviews

See the Best Battery Whipper Snippers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

PETER

PETERMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Won’t go back to petrol

published

Great product. More powerful than my old petrol. No pulling cord to get it to work, power instantly and not having to worry about mixing fuel. Ergonomically suits me not to heavy. Powerload head and bump feed work well and makes trimming the edges easy. So happy with the product I purchased the blower which is a beast

Date PurchasedNov 2018

MervBen

MervBenGlenmore Park

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Simple & efficient

published

Brought this ego, after my expensive & petrol driven Tanaka whipper snipper developed yet more problems. Don't ever buy a Tanakayou can't get parts. Decided to go for a battery driven whipper snipper, got this ego after reading other reviews. It's brilliant, the battery charges quickly & it cuts through buffalo with ease. Well worth buying & it sure beats mixing fuel

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Frankiej

FrankiejBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Works perfectly and powerful, not great ergonomics

published

Amazingly powerful tool, been using whole summer in Qld on acreage. I'm 6'1 tall so find the head angle a bit too shallow and hard to get trimming head to horizontal at ground level without Bening knees and dropping lower arm. Super quiet, runs about 60 mins on 5amps trimming (not tried max full bore nonstop) Otherwise it would get 5* if more comfortable. I would not go back to fuel now.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Ali

Ali

  • 5 reviews

It’s a fantastic little machine.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Damien P

Damien PACT, 2617

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Lee

LeeAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very powerful trimmer.

published

I bought it after watching the reviews on youtube. It was a bargain when Master was clearing out all their stock. I no longer need to mix oil and it's so easy to use. It's very powerful and cut down thick weeds as well. One full charge 2.0A battery can last me about 1 hr of trimming work.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Ivan36

Ivan36Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 17 reviews

Another great product from EGO

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

KayK

KayKSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product.

published

I bought the Ego line trimmer as I was so pleased with the compatible Ego mower I have and of course can use the same battery.
The starting of the trimmer is a breeze, with no effort at all.
Unfortunately for me I have a shoulder problem and found the trimmer was just too heavy for me to use ( I am 60 kg and a 73 yrs old
Woman) so it's really only my shoulder problem that gave me the dram , not the trimmer.
A great product on the whole.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Jun

JunSYDNEY

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it!

published

I bought this one when Master closing down. I really like line trimmer. It's powerful, easy to use & works well with only one charge. I'm thinking to buy a blower and Hedge Trimmer as well someday but it's actually bit expensive. If someone looks for trimmer I recommend it.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Wisey

WiseyToowoomba

  • 64 reviews
  • 2 likes

Waited a long time for this!!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Alex

Alex

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great little machine

published

Seems like someone has put some thought into the design and it shows when you use it. Easy to use with plenty of power when you need it. Battery is easily removed and replaced when not in use, just pops out straight into your hand. The 56v battery has loads of power for trimming jobs around the house, I've used it 3 times now on one charge and I only have the 2.5 AH.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Alex
Alex

totoroK

totoroKAU

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good for starter and ladies.

published

I own this trimmer over two years. It worked very well and easy to use. I decide to get an electric cordless trimmer when I found out it is hard to start the petrol mower sometimes with reasons which I don't like. It is powerful enough for unit size lawn which under 10 square meters. The battery life last about 30-45mins after fully charged within 20mins charging time. What I do for maintenance is spraying some WD40 into the motor let it dry after few minutes then cover with plastic bag to keep out of water. I know people think it is not reliable than petrol trimmer, however I don't care about petrol level, regular engine service , lawnmower jammed.

Date PurchasedMar 2014

Wilburight

WilburightAdelaide

  • 37 reviews
  • 1 like

An excellent replacement for a petrol trimmer

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016

Scott

ScottToowoomba

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Petrol line trimmer now retired

published

Questions & Answers

Lucia S.

Lucia S.asked

Is the ego 56V Line trimmer ST 1500E suitable for use with garden beds edged in rocks of various sizes?
Is a different model ( ie metal blade) better with rock edging?

1 answer
MervBen
MervBen

It would be as good as any trimmer would in that situation


Stephen p.

Stephen p.asked

My strummer powers for 5 secinds then stops and i have to re start it
Why is this? Its a challenge not to have continuous power

No answers

Pare W.

Pare W.asked

Hi i have the ego weedeater and i turned it on then it stopped now it wont start again not sure what happen all i know is that i put new line in then it started for about 2 seconds then stopped and never started again would it be electrical error as the bbattery is fine coz i use the battery for my mower.
Thanks Pare

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Ego Power Tools representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.