??!

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.9

28 reviews
5
(13)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (19)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (21)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (21)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (20)
  • Pet OwnerYes (8) · No (14)
  • Battery Life
    4.0 (21)
Previous
Next
Emily  R.

Emily R.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

Great Value for money. Operates better than a dyson.

published

This vaccumn surprised me on the efficiency of going between carpet and hardwood floors. However the small dust collection is a tad annoying but its what you get for the convenience. Excellent

Purchased in May 2020 for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Roza

RozaPeel, WA

  • 3 reviews

We’ve had our Electrolux ergotapido for 2

published

We’ve had our ergorapido Electrolux for 2 years. My wife loves it. I clean it every 2weeks as you should with any vacuum. This vacuum is for light vacuuming only. We only have wood and marble flooring

Purchased in February 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$160.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
Serena

Serena

  • 3 reviews

Worth every cent

published

Easy to set up, cannot believe how much dirt it sucks up on tiles and on carpet floor and quality. Im glad I didnt follow the Dyson trend. Much more affordable.

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ergorapido compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sucker

SuckerSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

So far impressed

published

I have only just bought the vacuum but very pleased so far. Particularly impressed with the packaging including NO polystyrene, rather using recycled paper such as the like of an egg carton. I will never understand why appliances have a small plastic bag around the power plug though? Overall well worth the price.

Purchased in June 2020 at Myer for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
Linda S

Linda S

  • 3 reviews

Should have bought it sooner!

published

I've had this vacuum for a couple of weeks now and it is just so easy to whizz around with it. Good on carpet and tiles. Plenty battery power. Only reason for 4 and not 5 stars is the fact that the small dust container fills up that fast you have to keep emptying it. My back loves it.

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for A$349.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
Quần Áo T.

Quần Áo T.Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Very good

published

This vaccum is quite convenient. Very easy to use, very lightweight. It definitely does all the job. It also is quite enough. The price is good too. I definitely recommend

Purchased in September 2019 for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
Jennifer M

Jennifer MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 13 reviews

This is a great tool!

published

I bought it to use on tiled floors and it's fantastic. Picks up everything, and gets into the corners. The swivel head is great-a full circle around chair legs. Gets under low furniture. Lightweight, runs itself. Picks up bits on the carpet too. Very long runtime.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for A$285.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
Tiffanie S.

Tiffanie S.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Good compact vacuum for a small carpet-free unit

published

This vacuum cleaner performs really well on ceramic tiles and vinyl floors. However, it does not have enough suction power to thoroughly vacuum carpets (suction power is minuscule compared to my Electrolux Ultraflex). Battery lasts long enough to vacuum my two-bedroom unit thoroughly on high power. The filter was easy to clean and the blade technology is an essential feature for a household of two heavy long hair shedders. Overall, it is a great product for its price.

Purchased in September 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Mrs B

Mrs BPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Shocking product

published

We bought this for our small lino living area a few years ago.
Within a few weeks the battery wouldn’t hold charge and would conk out after less than five minutes.
These days it lasts less than one minute.
It’s not been worth what we paid, and quite frankly, it has turned me off Electrolux products. Selling a vacuum with a battery as insufficient as this is criminal. I feel like they stole my money.
Really disappointed.

Purchased in September 2017 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Linoleum
See all answers
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ergorapido compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mary

MarySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best Buy ever

published

I looked at Dyson, and glad I didn't spend the extra money now. It's lightweight, easy to use. Good suction and works well on my tiles, carpet and shaggy rug. No more running out of cord or bending and hurting my back to vacuum. It actually makes me want to vacuum. I love it!

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online for A$329.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
SSS

SSSGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

I love this vacuum! I can’t believe I am actually saying that!

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Melissa

MelissaNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 64 reviews
  • 2 likes

Almost Perfect

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
MGC

MGCPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews

Good all rounder

published

Our previous vaccum was Dyson, but has seen better days. The Dyson is good, but expensive. Instead we purchased electrolux ergorapido allergy stick vacuum zb3311. It’s very good. Works very well on carpet and hardwood. However, it is bit noisey on turbo. Decent battery life for small apartment. Purchased from good guys $188. Half price of cheapest Dyson

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$188.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Brilliant

published

So versatile. Easy to do a quick daily vacuum in my craft room & hand held accessory picks up bird seed on verandah. Great price for such a useful vacuum cleaner.

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Rach

RachPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Great vacuum

published

I bought this while pregnant as I needed an easy to use vacuum that was lightweight. I use this on tiles and carpet. I find it works really well on both surfaces. We have a cat that sheds a lot of hair and it picks it up really well on tiles. This vacuum is more effective on tiles than carpet but still does a good job. The only downside is it can be a bit of a pain to clean the filters.

Purchased at Bing Lee Online store for A$215.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ergorapido compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kate

KateSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great stick vacuum

published

I initially set out to get a Dyson as so many people rave about them but found this little gem and am so happy I did!
Love the fact that the vacuum stands up in it's charger and I don't have to attach it to the wall like so many others. When vacuuming there is a light that goes on so you can see the dust in dark corners, it's fantastic. I have laminate floors and it's perfect. It works well on my mats as well. The chamber is smallish but it's easy to empty out and clean.

Francesca

FrancescaCanberra

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Just what I wanted!

published

I am very pleased with this appliance. I have had it for eight months now and use it a few times a week to freshen up floors (carpeted or tiled) in my apartment. Suction and charge time are both excellent and the hair cutting facility works well. I am amazed at the amount of dust I pick up. I use my barrel vacuum cleaner to clean the filter - and now for little else.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Rose R

Rose RSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Terrible product and customer service.

published

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

Some reservations

published

As someone who has arthritis in my fingers, I struggle to separate the filter parts for cleaning. Also, the hose becomes blocked with pet hair and needs regular cleaning, which is also difficult for me. I find the high maintenance aspect of this product somewhat negates the benefits.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Pocketmouse

PocketmouseHawkes Bay, 4112, NZ

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Surprisingly Efficient

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

john r

john rasked

Ergorapido

vacuum is fully charged but keeps turning off after a few seconds
the only way to vacuum is to constantly keep pushing the on button
and holding down the on button does not help

3 answers
Sue
Sue

Cannot open dust holder to clear out

chris p.
chris p.

I had this problem too, cleaned everything, checked the roller brush on the bottom. There was so mush stuff wrapped around it, pulled it all off and now works like a dream again.

john r
john r

Tried that previously
Clean brush
Pulled cover off and cleaned inside unit
Still act the same

Jo-Anne S.

Jo-Anne S.asked

Ergorapido Animal ZB3320P (18V, Chilli Red)

Where are the electrolux ergorapido animal zb3320p 18v vacuum cleaner manufactured?

No answers
Laney B

Laney Basked

Ergorapido

We have what looks to be an orange colored unit. It is charged and the blue light is on but it will not start when pressing the start button. Is it not charged enough?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.