??!

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(7)
(6)
(1)
(1)
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (11)
  • Product is used
    • Several times a week (5)
    • Weekly (4)
    • Daily (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (10)
  • Pet OwnerYes (6) · No (6)
  • Battery Life
    3.7 (11)
SSS

SSSGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

I love this vacuum! I can’t believe I am actually saying that!

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Melissa

MelissaNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 59 reviews
  • 1 like

Almost Perfect

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
MGC

MGCPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews

Good all rounder

published

Our previous vaccum was Dyson, but has seen better days. The Dyson is good, but expensive. Instead we purchased electrolux ergorapido allergy stick vacuum zb3311. It’s very good. Works very well on carpet and hardwood. However, it is bit noisey on turbo. Decent battery life for small apartment. Purchased from good guys $188. Half price of cheapest Dyson

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $188.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ergorapido compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Brilliant

published

So versatile. Easy to do a quick daily vacuum in my craft room & hand held accessory picks up bird seed on verandah. Great price for such a useful vacuum cleaner.

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Rach

RachPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Great vacuum

published

I bought this while pregnant as I needed an easy to use vacuum that was lightweight. I use this on tiles and carpet. I find it works really well on both surfaces. We have a cat that sheds a lot of hair and it picks it up really well on tiles. This vacuum is more effective on tiles than carpet but still does a good job. The only downside is it can be a bit of a pain to clean the filters.

Purchased at Bing Lee Online store for $215.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Kate

KateSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great stick vacuum

published

I initially set out to get a Dyson as so many people rave about them but found this little gem and am so happy I did!
Love the fact that the vacuum stands up in it's charger and I don't have to attach it to the wall like so many others. When vacuuming there is a light that goes on so you can see the dust in dark corners, it's fantastic. I have laminate floors and it's perfect. It works well on my mats as well. The chamber is smallish but it's easy to empty out and clean.

Francesca

FrancescaCanberra

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Just what I wanted!

published

I am very pleased with this appliance. I have had it for eight months now and use it a few times a week to freshen up floors (carpeted or tiled) in my apartment. Suction and charge time are both excellent and the hair cutting facility works well. I am amazed at the amount of dust I pick up. I use my barrel vacuum cleaner to clean the filter - and now for little else.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Rose R

Rose RSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Terrible product and customer service.

published

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for $250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

Some reservations

published

As someone who has arthritis in my fingers, I struggle to separate the filter parts for cleaning. Also, the hose becomes blocked with pet hair and needs regular cleaning, which is also difficult for me. I find the high maintenance aspect of this product somewhat negates the benefits.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ergorapido compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pocketmouse

PocketmouseHawkes Bay, 4112, NZ

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Surprisingly Efficient

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers
Andrew

Andrew

  • 2 reviews

Poor design, not durable at all

published

Today, suddenly I noticed a burning smell when using it. Now the unit keeps shorting itself out. Additionally, despite their claims of a self cleaning roll brush, the roll brush is constantly clogged with hair and needs to be manually cleaned out. Never had this problem on my old dysons.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
Debra C

Debra C

  • 2 reviews

Conked out after 2 weeks. Won't fully charge.

published

Actually bought this a year or two ago and only pulled it out of its box 2 weeks ago. Worked well for a couple of weeks on both tiles and carpet in my small apartment and then boom! now won't fully charge. Have to eyeball the charger and run over constantly to replace for charger. Cuts out recharging after a few seconds or minutes. What a waste of money. Will not buy Electrolux again.

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman for $350.00.

Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Minimau5

Minimau5Sydney, NSW

Wow...what an amazing little vac

published

I have just bought this to replace my frustrating Dyson stick which was useless on my hardwood floors and would constantly get clogged up if anything bigger than a pea was sucked up!

Anyway I could not be happier with this machine, it glides perfectly from hardwood floor to tile to carpet to shag rug with no interruption to suction. The maneuverability of this machine is awesome, it has a great weight to the head of it which allows you to move so effortlessly around furniture etc.

I love the fact that its a dust buster as well, also it has lights so you can see when vacuuming under things and it feels robust.

The reviewer before me must have reviewed the wrong machine or it's faulty as I could not be happier with my purchase.

Purchased in February 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $239.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Morgan S

Morgan SMontville

I could not hate this vacuum more

published

I purchased this vacuum for use on my carpets and wooden floors. I have to say it’s fine on the carpets.. but it has driven me close to insanity on my hard floors. It has a special talent of blowing small pieces of dirt (paper, crumbs, ect) straight out the back, It takes multiple passes to clean a small area. What used to be a quick easy job with my Dyson is now incredibly frustrating and drawn out. I would rather use a broom than this terrible machine.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Anastasia

AnastasiaGladstone

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good, not exactly family sized.

published

I use it as a carpet vacuum

Good for quick vacuum in between more thorough carpet cleans (intense vac)
Portable, great for multi-story houses and carpeted stairs.
Great for regular cleaning

Short run time makes it not the best for family sized houses (3 bedroom)
Have to clean filter regularly
Dirt gets stuck above hair cutting blade, that cannot be removed.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ergorapido compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bubby2015

Bubby2015Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

does the job and easy to clean

published

We recently purchased this vacuum after our Dyson portal vacuum cleaner started to play-up

We live in a one bedroom fully carpeted apartment with hard floor in kitchen and bathroom only

This is our primary vacuum cleaner

We have been using it for about 2 months and so far haven't experienced any issues.

It's a good vacuum cleaner and MUCH MUCH easier to clean compared to the Dyson vacuum

Date PurchasedJul 2018
LinaE

LinaESydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 11 reviews

Fabulous vacuum, great for pet hair removal

published

I purchased this vacuum in place of my previous Dyson stick which stopped working after 3 years. So glad I bought this. It's light, can be used as a hand held and does my three carpeted rooms very well. Great in bathroom on tiles and kitchen vinyl too. Thanks to Domayne for recommending it.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Product Reviewer

Product ReviewerMelbourne

  • 10 reviews

Hands down BEST vacuum of them all!! And I've tried a lot as a cleaner

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Questions & Answers

Kerry F.

Kerry F.asked

Ergorapido

I would like to know how to remove the brush inside the recharge stand

1 answer
Melissa
Melissa

grab the brush and pull it towards you slightly and upwards, it should be that easy, if not then something isn't right.

Mary Bruno

Mary Brunoasked

Ergorapido

Why my Electrolux ergorapido keep shutting off?

No answers
Phyllis G.

Phyllis G.asked

Ergorapido

Hi there I am looking to change the inner filter and when I go to buy the filters they don't seem to have the outer casing. Does the outer casing come off or where can I buy a filter with the outer frame
Thanks
PG22

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.