??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
153
4 star
114
3 star
77
2 star
80
1 star
134

noeleen d.

noeleen d.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Perfect little vacuum

published

This handy vac easily cleans my carpets, tiles and timber floors with ease.
Haven’t had to use the hair and thread chopper yet.
So pleased I chose this model. It’s all of a month old now.

Purchased in July 2019 at Betta Home Living for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Liz

LizSouth Australia, 5413

  • 21 reviews
  • 4 likes

Why did I wait so long, love this

published

I have tiles, floorboards, carpet and this baby works brilliantly on them all. So quick for a quick tidy up before visitors, for the accidental spill.. It is always ready to go when I need it.
Have vaccuumed 1/2 of my large house (approx 35 minutes) and this baby kept going. Didnt push my luck any further - so put back on charge had a cuppa. Then finished the rest. Never missed beat. Love love love it.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Kate

KateSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great stick vacuum

published

I initially set out to get a Dyson as so many people rave about them but found this little gem and am so happy I did!
Love the fact that the vacuum stands up in it's charger and I don't have to attach it to the wall like so many others. When vacuuming there is a light that goes on so you can see the dust in dark corners, it's fantastic. I have laminate floors and it's perfect. It works well on my mats as well. The chamber is smallish but it's easy to empty out and clean.

Dissapointment found.

published

Works well at first. But don't see the point in manufacturing an appliance that doesn't last? Have had for 3 years and I get about half a minute of use per charge. Waste of time and money do not buy this product unless you crave dissapointment.

Purchased in June 2016 at Joyce Mayne for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

Francesca

FrancescaCanberra

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Just what I wanted!

published

I am very pleased with this appliance. I have had it for eight months now and use it a few times a week to freshen up floors (carpeted or tiled) in my apartment. Suction and charge time are both excellent and the hair cutting facility works well. I am amazed at the amount of dust I pick up. I use my barrel vacuum cleaner to clean the filter - and now for little else.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Macca83

Macca83South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

I loved it but returned twice

published

Bought one, I think it was only 14v. Stopped working. Replaced under warranty, paid extra for the 18v and it died again, returned & got a different brand. I love the convenience & light weight of this stick vac but they just don't last.

Purchased in May 2015.


Rose R

Rose RSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Terrible product and customer service.

published

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

Some reservations

published

As someone who has arthritis in my fingers, I struggle to separate the filter parts for cleaning. Also, the hose becomes blocked with pet hair and needs regular cleaning, which is also difficult for me. I find the high maintenance aspect of this product somewhat negates the benefits.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Pocketmouse

PocketmouseHawkes Bay, 4112, NZ

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Surprisingly Efficient

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers

Poor design, not durable at all

published

Today, suddenly I noticed a burning smell when using it. Now the unit keeps shorting itself out. Additionally, despite their claims of a self cleaning roll brush, the roll brush is constantly clogged with hair and needs to be manually cleaned out. Never had this problem on my old dysons.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

Debra C

Debra C

  • 2 reviews

Conked out after 2 weeks. Won't fully charge.

published

Actually bought this a year or two ago and only pulled it out of its box 2 weeks ago. Worked well for a couple of weeks on both tiles and carpet in my small apartment and then boom! now won't fully charge. Have to eyeball the charger and run over constantly to replace for charger. Cuts out recharging after a few seconds or minutes. What a waste of money. Will not buy Electrolux again.

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman for $350.00.

Value for Money
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Jarod

JarodPerth, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Horrible, like previous generations

published

This vacuum last a few weeks and I had to send it back for service, because the service was in Australia half the repair places they recommended (when I called them) have closed down. I finally found one, and waited another 4 weeks only for them to tell me the problem was the battery (which i already knew). Instead of fixing it they sent it back to return to the shop for a refund.

I have had similar problems with previous electrolux vacuums and will not be buying one made by electrolux again.

Purchased in May 2018 at RetraVision for $198.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

Jaugust

JaugustGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

good product short life

published

I have had a blue ergorapido for 2 years and it is now near dead. Its battery lasts less than 3minutes.
During the 2 years it got sent off once for repairs (the brush motor) which wasnt a hassle at all but took about a month.
It is light, easy to use and can do most jobs with the adapters. The little leds turned out to be a bit gimmicky and pointless. Easy to empty, decent suction but can't handle long hair.
This vaccum was well adapted for a small flat but would probably be overwhelmed in a house if it worked
At a $100 per year i think, this vacuum is not good value for money because of its short life (i could have put up with the other faults)

Purchased in October 2016 at The Good Guys Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Linoleum and Wood
See all answers

Best cordless vacuum we've ever owned

published

While this might not be a great vacuum for carpets, it does an amazing job on hardwood or tile floors. We use it mainly for our kitchen and living room to pick up all of the hair from our cat & dog. The vacuum is super easy to maneuver (turns on a dime) and I love the light on the front which makes it easy to see in those dark corners.. Overall this is a phenomenal vacuum, and I would definitely buy one again.

Purchased in November 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
SunriseBoy

SunriseBoySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews
  • 11 likes

Could easily live without it!

published

Makes a lot of noise. Very little dirt cleaning capacity. Will only pick up from bare floors relatively well. On carpet it gets a bit more.
However, there are a half dozen devices on the market that are way, way better than this lightweight morsel of technology. Thank goodness I negotiated the price down to $55!
Wait. Save your money. Buy a Dyson or LG and you'll go, "Oh, yeah. I get it.
Buy cheap. Get "cheap"!!!

Buy this if you are dumb enough!

Purchased in March 2019 for $55.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Linoleum
See all answers
keiley21

keiley21Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great vacuum

published

Bought this from Myer on 6th Jan 2019.
I only use this machine on tiled floors and part of a rug covering part of the tiled floor once a day but I've tried it on carpet as well and it works splendidly. I love the lights on the vacuum head as it's easy to identify particles, especially under the furniture. The only downside is that even on full charge it lasts 15 minutes maximum, and would have given it 5 stars if it lasted a bit longer, as I always end up leaving part of the house unfinished.

Purchased in January 2019 at Myer Online Store for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

This does the job

published

Flooring is better than carpet. It pickups material very well and the time it takes is faster than my other vacuum. Also, I have used this vacuum for a solid 30 minutes at a time.

Purchased in July 2016 at eBay for $94.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Great machine.

published

All my floors and all my carpets and rugs. I use 2 times a day without fail. Once done i feel my house is so much cleaner. I also have my grandaughter with me a few times a week and i know there are no little bits that she can pick up and put in her mouth.

Purchased in December 2017 at Myer Retail Stores for $219.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers

Minimau5

Minimau5Sydney, NSW

Wow...what an amazing little vac

published

I have just bought this to replace my frustrating Dyson stick which was useless on my hardwood floors and would constantly get clogged up if anything bigger than a pea was sucked up!

Anyway I could not be happier with this machine, it glides perfectly from hardwood floor to tile to carpet to shag rug with no interruption to suction. The maneuverability of this machine is awesome, it has a great weight to the head of it which allows you to move so effortlessly around furniture etc.

I love the fact that its a dust buster as well, also it has lights so you can see when vacuuming under things and it feels robust.

The reviewer before me must have reviewed the wrong machine or it's faulty as I could not be happier with my purchase.

Purchased in February 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $239.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Bucko

BuckoFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Easiest machine we have used & owned.

published

Terrific performance on all types of flooring (we do not have shag pile). Good power, at least 15 minutes on full power, quick charging, quiet & super easy to use. Terrific on wood & vinyl.

Purchased in February 2018 at The Good Guys for $140.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 28

Questions & Answers

Kaye T.

Kaye T.asked

Ergorapido ZB3103 (Juniper Berry, 3rd Gen)

I have a ZB3103 and need a new battery, I have just read it has been replaced by another model, where can I get a new battery, or do I have to buy a new cleaner?... Kaye

No answers

Jane M.

Jane M.asked

I have had this thing on charge ALL day , and when i use it , it dies after a few minutes. Whats wrong?

1 answer
noeleen d.
noeleen d.

Can’t help Jane. Have you tried the supplier or Electrolux themselves, mine is a dream.


Linda D

Linda Dasked

My A E G stick ergorapido cuts off after a few seconds, could this be the switch?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

Details

Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3311 (Titan Blue)

Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3311 (Titan Blue)

7 reviews
Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3113 (Dark Grey, 5th Gen)

Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3113 (Dark Grey, 5th Gen)

30 reviews
Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3112AKB (Watermelon, 5th Gen)

Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3112AKB (Watermelon, 5th Gen)

28 reviews
Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3104 (White, 4th Gen)

Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3104 (White, 4th Gen)

28 reviews
Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3320P (Chilli Red)

Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3320P (Chilli Red)

5 reviews
Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3301 (Iron Grey)

Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3301 (Iron Grey)

No reviews
Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3230P (Pet Power, Burgundy Red, 5th Gen)
  • Discontinued

Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3230P (Pet Power, Burgundy Red, 5th Gen)

17 reviews
Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3117G (Green, 5th Gen)
  • Discontinued

Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3117G (Green, 5th Gen)

1 review
Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3003AG (Antique Grey, 3rd Gen)
  • Discontinued

Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3003AG (Antique Grey, 3rd Gen)

10 reviews
Electrolux Ergorapido APOPI1 (Princesses Rule, Ltd Ed., 3rd Gen)
  • Discontinued

Electrolux Ergorapido APOPI1 (Princesses Rule, Ltd Ed., 3rd Gen)

4 reviews
Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3013 (Tungsten, 3rd Gen)
  • Discontinued

Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3013 (Tungsten, 3rd Gen)

30 reviews
Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3012 (Watermelon Red, 3rd Gen)
  • Discontinued

Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3012 (Watermelon Red, 3rd Gen)

50 reviews
Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3010 (Steel Blue, 3rd Gen)
  • Discontinued

Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3010 (Steel Blue, 3rd Gen)

15 reviews
Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3004 (Ice White, 3rd Gen)
  • Discontinued

Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3004 (Ice White, 3rd Gen)

14 reviews
Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3103 (Juniper Berry, 3rd Gen)
  • Discontinued

Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3103 (Juniper Berry, 3rd Gen)

6 reviews
Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3114 (Rose Gold, 5th Gen)
  • Discontinued

Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3114 (Rose Gold, 5th Gen)

18 reviews
Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3111B (Chocolate, 5th Gen)
  • Discontinued

Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3111B (Chocolate, 5th Gen)

4 reviews
Electrolux Ergorapido ZB28 Series (1st Generation)
  • Discontinued

Electrolux Ergorapido ZB28 Series (1st Generation)

11 reviews
Electrolux Ergorapido ZB29 Series (2nd Generation)
  • Discontinued

Electrolux Ergorapido ZB29 Series (2nd Generation)

85 reviews
Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3116 (Deep Blue, 5th Gen)
  • Discontinued

Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3116 (Deep Blue, 5th Gen)

6 reviews
Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3107 (Dark Bordeaux, 5th Gen)
  • Discontinued

Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3107 (Dark Bordeaux, 5th Gen)

15 reviews
Electrolux Ergorapido Bed Pro ZB3324B (Soft Sand)
  • Discontinued

Electrolux Ergorapido Bed Pro ZB3324B (Soft Sand)

1 review
CategoryStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $299.00$299.00$269.00$249.00$309.00$199.00
Bin Capacity0.5 L
HEPA FilterNoNoNoNoNoYes
Weight2.5 kg2.5 kg2.5 kg4.03 kg
Power SourceBatteryBatteryBatteryBatteryBatteryBattery
Running Time 48 min45 min45 min30 min48 min38 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateApr 2014Apr 2014Apr 2014Apr 2014Apr 2014Apr 2014
Replaced byElectrolux Ergorapido ZB3103 (Juniper Berry, 3rd Gen)Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3112AKB (Watermelon, 5th Gen)Electrolux Ergorapido ZB3113 (Dark Grey, 5th Gen)

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.