??!

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (25)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (27)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (27)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (27)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (26)
  • Pet OwnerYes (12) · No (16)
  • Battery Life
    3.9 (26)
Previous
Next

Nifty little thing, love it

published

I bought this about a month ago and I'm super glad I did. I have a long haired German shepherd who sheds throughout the day, and this is perfect for those in-between big vacuums. It looks and feels really good quality, and I love that the little handheld stick comes off. Suction is pretty good, moves and manoeuvres quite well around objects. The only extra attachment I've tried so far is the pet hair one for the handheld vacc, its the best! I was really surprised how well it worked on the couch.
The battery for me lasts ages, I've never had it go flat or even close to, even days without charging. Overall I'd recommend it.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
ashley b.

ashley b.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Amazing vacuum

published

I use mine 2-3 times a week and it always operates like brand new. I use it on tiles, hardwood flooring and carpet which is probably where I need mine to work the hardest because I have 2 dogs.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Trevor M.

Trevor M.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

My wife loves it.

published

My wife says it is easy and effective. We have a dog so easily picks up hairs. She loves it. Light too and strong as well. Easy to store in a small space.

Purchased in April 2020 at Statewide Appliance Spares for A$305.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles
See all answers
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ergorapido compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lisa

LisaLithgow NSW

  • 28 reviews
  • 22 likes

It's Ok.

published

Could be longer for tall people with bad backs. But it's ok. Battery dosent last near as long as my Makita cordless. But with it's turbo head it gets the carpet cleaner. Overall happy with purchase.

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
Michtill

MichtillSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best stick vac on the market

published

This is the 2nd one ive bought and when I needed to replace my old one I didn't even bother looking at another brand. It's powerful and it might only have a small dust catcher, but what it collects amazes me. I have issues with dust being that I live on a main road pixel up and I have one cat and I never knew how much it was floating around on the floor I wouldn't waste my money on any other stick vacuum. I use it on carpet for inbetween vacuums, and on hard surfaces as well. My sister has a Dyson stick vac and personally the Electrolux is so much better..

Purchased in July 2020 at Catch for A$208.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
mallymuff

mallymuffMelbourne, Vic

  • 47 reviews
  • 27 likes

Good so far

published

Since October 2019 it’s been going well and I can usually vacuum my whole flat with charge still in the battery. Compared to the Hoover stick vac this is much better and cheaper by nearly $100, less noisy, lighter in weight and easier to empty dust out. I vacuum floor boards and a large rug; only one little hiccup when the dust seemed to wrap around the inside of the filter thingy and I took it back to The Good Guys who were very helpful. Hope it lasts longer than my previous one.

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for A$175.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
Emily  R.

Emily R.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

Great Value for money. Operates better than a dyson.

published

This vaccumn surprised me on the efficiency of going between carpet and hardwood floors. However the small dust collection is a tad annoying but its what you get for the convenience. Excellent

Purchased in May 2020 for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Roza

RozaPeel, WA

  • 3 reviews

We’ve had our Electrolux ergotapido for 2

published

We’ve had our ergorapido Electrolux for 2 years. My wife loves it. I clean it every 2weeks as you should with any vacuum. This vacuum is for light vacuuming only. We only have wood and marble flooring

Purchased in February 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$160.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
Serena

Serena

  • 3 reviews

Worth every cent

published

Easy to set up, cannot believe how much dirt it sucks up on tiles and on carpet floor and quality. Im glad I didnt follow the Dyson trend. Much more affordable.

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ergorapido compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sucker

SuckerSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

So far impressed

published

I have only just bought the vacuum but very pleased so far. Particularly impressed with the packaging including NO polystyrene, rather using recycled paper such as the like of an egg carton. I will never understand why appliances have a small plastic bag around the power plug though? Overall well worth the price.

Purchased in June 2020 at Myer for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
Linda S

Linda S

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Should have bought it sooner!

published

I've had this vacuum for a couple of weeks now and it is just so easy to whizz around with it. Good on carpet and tiles. Plenty battery power. Only reason for 4 and not 5 stars is the fact that the small dust container fills up that fast you have to keep emptying it. My back loves it.

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for A$349.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
Quần Áo T.

Quần Áo T.Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good

published

This vaccum is quite convenient. Very easy to use, very lightweight. It definitely does all the job. It also is quite enough. The price is good too. I definitely recommend

Purchased in September 2019 for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
Jennifer M

Jennifer MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is a great tool!

published

I bought it to use on tiled floors and it's fantastic. Picks up everything, and gets into the corners. The swivel head is great-a full circle around chair legs. Gets under low furniture. Lightweight, runs itself. Picks up bits on the carpet too. Very long runtime.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for A$285.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles
See all answers
Tiffanie S.

Tiffanie S.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good compact vacuum for a small carpet-free unit

published

This vacuum cleaner performs really well on ceramic tiles and vinyl floors. However, it does not have enough suction power to thoroughly vacuum carpets (suction power is minuscule compared to my Electrolux Ultraflex). Battery lasts long enough to vacuum my two-bedroom unit thoroughly on high power. The filter was easy to clean and the blade technology is an essential feature for a household of two heavy long hair shedders. Overall, it is a great product for its price.

Purchased in September 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles and Wood
See all answers
Mrs B

Mrs BPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Shocking product

published

We bought this for our small lino living area a few years ago.
Within a few weeks the battery wouldn’t hold charge and would conk out after less than five minutes.
These days it lasts less than one minute.
It’s not been worth what we paid, and quite frankly, it has turned me off Electrolux products. Selling a vacuum with a battery as insufficient as this is criminal. I feel like they stole my money.
Really disappointed.

Purchased in September 2017 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeLinoleum
See all answers
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ergorapido compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mary

MarySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Buy ever

published

I looked at Dyson, and glad I didn't spend the extra money now. It's lightweight, easy to use. Good suction and works well on my tiles, carpet and shaggy rug. No more running out of cord or bending and hurting my back to vacuum. It actually makes me want to vacuum. I love it!

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online for A$329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
SSS

SSSGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

I love this vacuum! I can’t believe I am actually saying that!

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
Melissa

MelissaNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 70 reviews
  • 37 likes

Almost Perfect

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
MGC

MGCPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews

Good all rounder

published

Our previous vaccum was Dyson, but has seen better days. The Dyson is good, but expensive. Instead we purchased electrolux ergorapido allergy stick vacuum zb3311. It’s very good. Works very well on carpet and hardwood. However, it is bit noisey on turbo. Decent battery life for small apartment. Purchased from good guys $188. Half price of cheapest Dyson

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$188.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Brilliant

published

So versatile. Easy to do a quick daily vacuum in my craft room & hand held accessory picks up bird seed on verandah. Great price for such a useful vacuum cleaner.

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

eva

evaasked

Ergorapido

Hi stating the obvious perhaps however will my Ergo work without filter grate? I have 2 and both models are missing the part and have no suction.Thaning you,Brooke.

No answers
eva

evaasked

Ergorapido

Hi I have two older models both missing there filter grates,neither seems to have suction.Is it the obvious answer that they need replacement filter grates to operate or will they work without grate?Thankyou,Brooke.

1 answer
mallymuff
mallymuff

If any part of the machine is missing then I'd be concerned it wouldn't be working properly. Do you mean it's never had a filter from when it was new? If so why don't you contact the company you bought if from or I'd suggest you contact Electrolux and ask them. My machine has two parts to the filter that slot into each other. Sorry I can't be of more help but good luck.

Swat

Swatasked

Ergorapido Allergy ZB3311 (18V, Titan Blue)

Hi there,
I can see that the same model ZB3311 18V Titan blue was sold for around $200 early this year and there's been over a fifty percent price hike over the pandemic period?
Can anyone confirm/ clarify?

1 answer
mallymuff
mallymuff

Hi Swat, I bought mine (Oct 2019) at The Good Guys for $175.00 (I got pensioners discount) seems the price has gone up considerably on their website since then, have you shopped around to compare prices? good luck

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

Details

Compare all 4 Electrolux Ergorapido
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$299.00A$349.00A$199.00
HEPA FilterNoNoYes
Weight2.5 kg2.5 kg4.03 kg
TypeCordlessCordlessCordless
Running Time 48 min48 min38 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 4 Electrolux Ergorapido

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.