??!
3 photos
Euromaid DR14S / DR14W

Euromaid DR14S / DR14W

DR14S (Stainless) and DR14W (White)
3.8 from 66 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
29
4 star
20
3 star
5
2 star
2
1 star
10

Greg M.

Greg M.South East Queensland, QLD

Same problem as many others. Doesn't work after 3 months.

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Amanda

AmandaCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Didn't last. Terrible customer service. Almost 6 weeks to get fixed.

published

Worked alright until it stopped working.
Wasn't cleaning the best after only owning for 3 months. At the 4 month mark, it doesn't even turn on.
This is extremely frustrating.
It has now been 8 days without a dishwasher. Been told technician will come out in another 2 days and then contacts Euromaid to see what they want to do. With 5 children, this is really inconvenient.
All up it took 6 weeks to get the dishwasher repaired.
Was supposed to be repaired 2 weeks ago but either the repairer ordered the wrong part, or Euromaid sent the wrong part.
Will never buy a Euromaid again.
If it breaks again, I'm throwing it out. Not worth the stress and 6 weeks to be fixed.
Tried mediation before posting this, but Euromaid didn't give a crap.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
DJA

DJAGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Good Buy

published

Good stainless steel DW for a bargain price of $579 from HN.

2 years manufacturer warranty. Did not buy the Product Care for additional $99 for another 2 years.

Cleans perfectly with no residue.

Had 8 fully loaded runs in the last 3 days with no issues except when I unknowingly put a few aluminum utensils for a run that lost its shine.

Happy with the purchase.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $579.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

hi,

thanks for the great review :)

Marnie

MarniePerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Third issue in 18 months

published

First issue 6 months after purchasing - wouldn't drain. I was told to pull it out and try tilt it forward. Unfortunately, not an easy process as the our hoses have to be all disconnected as they are only just long enough to reach it plugged in. I paid for a handyman to come and assist as it was a 7 day wait for a technician. Tilting it forward did fix this.

Second issue today - wouldn't drain. Once again, I paid for a handyman to come out and assist. He checked all hoses. I thought this has fixed the issue as it seemed to work for the prewash cycle.

Just went to put a load of dishes in. Now humming once you turn the power on - a cycle hasn't even been selected.

Would I buy a Euromaid again - absolutely not.

Purchased in May 2017 at Appliances Online for $445.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Deb O

Deb O

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not a reliable dishwasher

published

We recently bought a house which had a new Euromaid DR14S dishwasher installed. Each time we have used it there has been at least a couple of dishes that have not cleaned at all. We have tried various configurations and different wash cycles. Nothing works. These are bowls and plates not cooking dishes that aren't being cleaned. We never had this problem with our previous dishwasher. Will not consider buying this brand of appliance should we need to buy any in the future.

Purchased in October 2018.

1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Deb,
We are sorry to hear of you experience, could you provide us your contact information and we can have someone from our team assist you.
Thanks


Festa1515

Festa1515Maitland NSW Australia

  • 3 reviews

Solid dishwasher

published

Was looking a replacement dishwasher with the only 'must have' being a stainless steel front.
Long since stopped buying name brands and now go for cheapest with good reviews, this is one of them.
Sure it is missing little touches like a lift up rack on 1/2 the cutlery basket and a couple of other nice things but does it do the job, yes. Would I pay an extra $500 for the little niceties, nope screw that
Had it for a month now and it is a great washer, pretty quick too if you want it to be and does a good job.
Thoroughly recommend Appliances Online as well, great price and they take the old one away!!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks so much for the awesome review. We're wrapped you love your dishwasher :)


dan45

dan45AU

  • 17 reviews
  • 9 likes

Excellent for price

published

Bought one of these for my rental property. Excellent machine for price.
Looks good in the kitchen and excellent entry level machine. Beats hand washing any day.

Layout is good and Controls easy to use, would recommend for anyone who wants basic no frills dishwasher that works well.

Would recommend

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Glad you love it Dan. The DR14S is one of our most popular models!


James D

James DPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Budget friendly price with top of the range performance

published

Was skeptical when looking at a $399 dishwasher from a brand i hadn't heard of. Was weighing up spending double on a westinghouse or asko or even a miele.
Honestly best decision i ever made, it's been 1 year now, its quieter than my previous asko. cleans better than any miele if had and is more efficient than most of the dishwashers on the market.

1 year of happy washing, would recommend

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thank you James, we appreciate you taking the time to post this review :-)

Luke K

Luke KBrisbane

Terrible, did not clean dishes from day one. No contact from Euromaid

published

We have owned this dishwasher for around 6 months and have never had it clean our dishes properly. Over 60% of dishes from each wash need to be re-washed or hand washed. Dishes always come out still dirty or covered in dirty residue. No difference on any of the wash settings or with different powders or tablets. I have tried to contact Euromaid via their website on three occasions over the last few months and have not had any return contact. Very dissapponted in the machine especially after all the good online reviews and particularly dissappointed in the service.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Luke, it is really concerning to hear of your experience. Particularly your attempts to contact us for a resolution. We have sent you a private message requesting some further information. Rest assured, we will get this resolved for you. Thanks.

Duchess..

Duchess..Brisbane

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Euromaid V Smeg

published

Our Smeg dishwasher died after just two years but was going to cost more to repair than buy a new one . We bought a Euromaid as it was one of the cheaper ones on the market . I must say it out performs the smog . Is quieter and has a short program that still gets the dishes clean . The filter is very easy to remove and clean. we are very happy with this machine .

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Euromaid by KO ;)

Thanks for the great review, Duchess!!


Tina

Tina

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

It was the best of times, it was the worst of times.

published

I've had this dishwasher for about 2.5 years now. For the first 12 months she was little gem. Efficient, did the job required with a minimum of fuss. But now? Well I liken her to a belligerent teenager being forced to do her sisters washing up chores for no extra pocket money. She doesn't clean particularly carefully, is a bit slapdash about the whole thing really. And Mum has to wash many of the dishes by hand after she has 'finished'. Essentially this little Euromaidan needs an attitude readjustment.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
3 comments
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Oh dear :( Tina, we would love to help with the 'adjustment'. Can you provide your contact information so we can assist you further? Thanks :)

Tina
Tina

Sure....is this the best forum for that? And thank you!!!

Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Tina, we have sent you a private message.


Adam

AdamNew South Wales, 2560

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great price and cleans really well

published

This dishwasher cost me half that of the last brand that I had, and it washes just as well. It has good racks to fit just about anything, and I really like how I can change the settings if I am using a table instead of powder. It's very quiet and everything comes out nice and clean, it also dries well.

1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

We love reviews from our happy customers, thanks, Adam!


Noisey

published

Brand new just had it installed today and the thing is so bloody noisey, I see reviews saying it’s quiet but it’s quite the opposite. Biggest downfall of this product any chance it could be cause it’s brand new or is it just a faulty unit please respond thanks.

Kind regards

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hey Cody, it definitely sounds unusual. As you say, this model gets lots of reviews and the majority of them mention how quiet it is! Is it just the general operating noise of is it something more prominent? Thanks.


Lil K

Lil KBallarat

  • 6 reviews

So quiet

published

Finally replaced our old noisy dishwasher. We had never purchased this brand before but we were pleasantly surprised. This dishwasher is Whisper quiet and provides a perfect clean every time. Can highly recommend Euromaid, will definitely replace other items in our kitchen with this brand. Value for money and stylish design

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Great to get your feedback. The DR series is hugely popular and great value! :)

Reccomend

published

Can someone please reccomend a good dishwasher detergent or powder or tablets
as we have just purchased a new DS14S and haven't used it as of yet so unable to comment on whether I like it or not what brand does Euromaid reccomend I use in this model machine
Thanks

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Mark Stephens

Mark StephensNorth West, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

One of cheapest on market but works like a dream

published

I didn't have to sacrifice quality for price in this case. The machine is circa 18 months old and functions well. It is not too noisy.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for the review, Mark!


Taj

TajPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good happy buyer

published

Bought yesterday from appliancesonline...not attended call on delivery time but they still patient and delivered next day by leaving delivery message...satisfied with delivery...no damage ..so for working great..clean dishes good...also there is sponge bottom to absorb excess water..enough wash programs..like the quick wash cycle...but looking old style...but happy with the purchase..

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks, Taj! :)


Timmarshall

TimmarshallAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Avoid - keeps breaking down

published

I strongly advise avoiding this machine. Save a little longer and buy from a more reputable brand. This machine keeps letting us down and it's a real pain making ourselves available for a technician each time. We are busy people with a family and we just don't have the time to keep waiting for technicians who ALWAYS have to visit twice as they never have the parts first time.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Tim, so sorry this has been your experience. It certainly doesn't match with our customer care values. We have sent you a direct message. Thanks.


Tone

ToneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Probably the best value dishwasher available in Australia today.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for taking the time to jump online and leave a review!


Excellent ..Great Value ...Does a Great Job

published

Excellent, Great Value, Does a Great Job .I would recommend to anybody, quiet ,simple to use and I didn't spend a fortune on it either around $350 I found this Machine to be Easy to use ...Don't need a uni degree to operate it ..washes well. Dissolves table well. doesn't leave a residue on dishes either ...Great Value for the Money

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hey Deb, thanks for the great review!! :)


Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Melina I.

Melina I.asked

DR14W (White)

My rinse aid dispenser will only take a very small amount of rinse aid ...a few squirts at the most

No answers

Melina I.

Melina I.asked

DR14W (White)

Hi. What's the tablet button for?

No answers

Stocker

Stockerasked

My dishwasher is a 2016 model , my repairman says he needs to replace the controller knob and has quoted me a price of $307......plus labour etc.....this seems excessive.....what are your thoughts ?

3 answers
Amanda
Amanda

I would not spend $307 On repair.
It does seem extremely excessive.

Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hi Stocker,

sorry to hear, please give us a call on 1800 444 357 so we can assist :)

Brad S.
Brad S.

Pump to empty water is on hence humming, stick a knife in the catch of the door to let it'dishwasher' think it's closed! pour water into drain of washer, while on the drain end have a pot ready to catch water, if this works and it pumps out get washer out then tilt washer forward by 15cm wait for it to pump and end if your there 2 minutes later forget it pump is r/s. If this stops close door and return it back into position. To all the haters thank god you didn't buy a dishlex, waste of time and money


Get an answer from our members and Euromaid representatives

Details

Euromaid DR14S (Stainless)

Euromaid DR14S (Stainless)

39 reviews
Euromaid DR14W (White)

Euromaid DR14W (White)

27 reviews
CategoryFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $749$769
FeaturesCutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash and Height-Adjustable Upper RackCutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash and Height-Adjustable Upper Rack
Number of Place Settings 1414
Water Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Water Consumption15.4 L/wash15.4 L/wash
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)
Control Panel Position FrontFront
Maximum Noise Level54 db54 db
Number of Programs55
Colour / Finish Stainless SteelWhite
Dimensions 850 x 598 x 600 mm850 x 598 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.