6 photos
Falcon Classic Deluxe
4.9 from 9 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Freestanding Ovens in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Falcon Appliances

Reviews

4.9
9 reviews
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    5.0 (2)
  • Preheating Speed
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
JMK
JMKPerth, WA

Nothing comes close to this exceptional oven

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances
ABC
ABCSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 15 reviews
  • 29 likes

Awesome stove, works beautifully, easy to clean.

published

Expensive stove, but worth it, and the only one we could find with gas grill. We are off grid so needed just gas. Only things that would be an improvement is if you could turn and push the knobs to make starting with one hand an option - at the moment you need to turn and push the gas button then push another ignition button. Also, need to be able to remove the rack that fits under the grill to enable you to put another dish in there, than the one provided. Still an awesome stove and really delighted with it.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $8,500.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances

I love this oven. I've been waiting to get one for years and finally bit the bullet.

published

I love all aspects of this oven. Easy to clean, temperature perfect. Looks great in a country kitchen. Would have liked a glass view window for the side oven, didn't realise how useful it is to see things while cooking. Definitely recommend this oven to anybody who is a serious cook.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances

Incredible Oven

published

We all love our Falcon. The quality, versatility and effectiveness of the oven fantastic. Being able to use multiple ovens a the same time for a roast is a great. The gas cook top with hotplate and wok attachment is very useful. The Black oven looks great withe the range hood.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Falcon Classic Deluxe compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amanda
AmandaSamford Valley
  • 5 reviews

Best investment I made for my kitchen

published

I was a little worried about purchasing this oven and I had not heard of the brand before - but it suited the style of house we have and seemed like better quality when I compared it to brands that looked similar when I tested it in the show room. I've now had it installed for around 6 months and i can honestly say its the bees knees and if i ever move I will buy a falcon again. Not only is it the showstopper everyone asks about when they come into the kitchen becuase of how good it looks, its functional to boot. The 2 ovens make cooking so flexible and the burner area is really easy to clean compared to my old gas oven. You wont regret dropping your money into this fantastic oven

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances
Fiona
FionaGeelong

Beautiful great oven

published

Lovely looking oven that functions beautifully easy to clean and keep clean. This oven is definitely a focal point in any kitchen. Do check you have enough power coming into the house as the wattage is very high and needs special expensive cabling to hard wire. Otherwise it is wonderful.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances
damia12345
damia12345QLD, 4127
  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Best stove ever

published

Love my Falcon stove, moving house soon and I cant take it with me, I bought the dual fuel option and I love the gas on the top as it so easy to get the temperatures you want and the ease of an electric oven for cleaning.
Havent had any issues with keeping the top clean either. One oven is fan forced the other is regular, its great for parties or xmas time too. It has a built in timer mode so you can set and forget.

Date PurchasedApr 2013
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Linda Rogers
Linda RogersWestern Australia
  • 5 reviews

The Joy of the Kitchen

published

I really researched getting my cooker. I have a small kitchen and was thrilled to get two ovens, a separate grilled and five burners. Plus, my stove is in a stunning Cranberry that brightens the kitchen. The ovens cook evenly and quickly. The burners can be moderated easily and everything cleans easily. It is a pleasure having so much cooking opportunity in a small space and to have wow factor.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances
Linda Rogers
Linda Rogers

Pity I cannot put up a photo!!

farmgirl
farmgirlSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

looks great, works fine, but probably not worth the money

published
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Falcon Classic Deluxe compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

PPe
PPeasked
Classic Deluxe 110 Dual Fuel (CDL110DF)

are the rings around the outside of the burners aluminium. I find al very hard to keep shiny !

3 answers
JMK
JMK

I use the cheapest soap-infused steel wool scrubbers from the supermarket. Steelo brand. They keep the aluminium rings shiny and clean.

Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances

Hi PPe,

Thank you for your enquiry and apologies for the delay.

We can also recommend using Autosol, a metal polish that can be purchased from hardware and auto stores.

If you have any further queries, please feel free to contact us at service@andico.com.au or 1300 650 020.

Warm regards,
Taneille
Andi-Co Customer Care
1300 650 020

PPe
PPe

To me that seems a bit lame... why not use a more robust material (cast? stainless? nonstick?)

robcrutchley
robcrutchleyasked
Falcon Classic Deluxe

Our kitchen benches are taller than standard so I was wondering if the oven could be monted on a plinth to match the bench height?

2 answers
Sarah H
Sarah H

Yes ousr had to be mounted on marine ply which is quite thick.

Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances

Hi Rob,

Thank you for enquiring about the installation of a Falcon Classic Deluxe cooker. Unfortunately the cooker cannot be mounted into a plinth/base as per the installation instructions. The cooker does have adjustable legs though and the height can be adjusted to 930mm if required.

If you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact us on 1300 650 020 or service@andico.com.au.

Warm regards,
Taneille
Andi-Co Customer Care

Marina
Marinaasked
Falcon Classic Deluxe

Hey Guys absolutely love my Classic Deluxe 90 Dual Fuel Royal Blue Cooker just have a question with what diameter pot size goes on the largest burn ring (also wok burner)? I thought my stock pot/saute pan was large enough but when I put them on the burner the gas ignites but then goes out? await your reply Marina

1 answer
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances

Hi Marina,

Thank you for your questions and allowing an opportunity to respond.

Make sure that the flames are under the pans. Using a lid will help the contents boil more quickly. Large pans should be spaced well apart. Pans and kettles with concave bases or down-turned base rims should not be used. You should also avoid using unstable and misshapen pans that may tilt easily, and pans with a very small base diameter, e.g. milk pans, single egg poachers. The minimum recommended pan diameter is 120mm. The maximum allowable pan base diameter is 260mm. Do not use cooking vessels on the hotplate that overlap the edges.

If the above is being followed and the issue with the flame going out continues, please contact us on 1300 650 020 or service@andico.com.au with your Falcon order number and serial number.

Warm regards,
Taneille
Andi-Co Customer Care

See all Falcon Classic Deluxe questions

Get an answer from our members and Falcon Appliances representatives

Falcon Classic Deluxe

Details

Compare both Falcon Classic Deluxe
CategoryFreestanding OvensFreestanding Ovens
Price (RRP) $9,629.00$8,429.00
Oven FuelElectricityElectricity
SizeDoubleDouble
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Separate GrillChild Safety Lock and Separate Grill
Dimensions 925 x 1100 x 600 mm925 x 900 x 600 mm
Cooktop TypeGasGas
Number of Burners/Zones 55
Wok Burner YesYes
Primary Oven Capacity73 L69 L
Secondary Oven Capacity73 L69 L
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack, Cream, Cranberry, Olive Green, Racing Green, White, Royal Blue or Royal PearlBlack, Cream, Cranberry, Olive Green, Racing Green, White, Royal Blue or Royal Pearl
Compare both Falcon Classic Deluxe

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.