??!
6 photos
Fanaway Evo 1 / 2 / 3

Fanaway Evo 1 / 2 / 3

Evo1 Prevail, Evo2 Endure and Evo3 Asymmetric
2.1 from 91 reviews

See the Best Ceiling Fans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
14
2 star
23
1 star
42

Craig

CraigGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Avoid buying - defected product - waste of money - too many problems.

published

Purchased in August 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
3 comments
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway
Craig
Craig
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway

Disenchanted45

Disenchanted45SYDNEY

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Turned yellow!

published

I bought a new tube and it didn't work, . Have to take it back.
Also the shell has turned a yucky yellow colour, it isn't very old and it cost a lot of money.
Will speak to beacon lighting tomorrow. Fan is effective and quiet.

Purchased in October 2016 at Beacon Lighting for $350.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
3 comments
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway
Disenchanted45
Disenchanted45
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway

Terrible, numerous faults

published

I have 4 fans, they all initially operated wonderfully, but within a short time the fans had started to slow and I had to replace recievers, then ballasts, one has turned yellow. Currently all 4 fans only operate at two speeds, Slow and Very Slow...!, I have persisted for 3-4 years but they are heading to the dump, the prettiest but most unreliable ceiling fan I have ever known or owned. Craig Sparks, Richards Bay, South Africa

Purchased in January 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
3 comments
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway
Craig
Craig
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway

Waste of money

published

Installed 4 Fanaways in October 2014 had one fans blades fly off into a cupboard and dent it, one where you have to physically spin the fan for it to work and another which when the fan was turned on sparked and blew up. I am absolutely applauded with this product and would never have bought them if we knew when purchasing that if something was to go wrong we would have to replace the whole fan as apparently you can’t replace the fan motor in them. For the money you pay for them you would expect them to last longer than 4 years and have replacement parts. Absolutely waste of money

Purchased in October 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Donna

DonnaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Whisper quiet they say?

published

Installed 3 fanaways in Nov 2014 2 evo prevail and 1 endure. 1 prevail was faulty & replaced by Jan 2015. Their whirring noise gets progressively louder over time, speed selection also goes. 4 years & out of warranty only solution/support received is to buy new ones. Why would you?

Date PurchasedNov 2014

Watch out! Hazardous fan

published

Purchased in March 2013.


Sandra

SandraSydney, NSW

Not Happy at all

published

I have had these fans for plus or minus 4 years. They stopped working suddenly this past Dec the blades don't open although the fan is running. I called customer service and they offered to send a technician to assess and possibly replace product. Only to be gutted after being told to pretty much put them in the bin as they are a deleted item and go back to the store to buy new ones and get their technician to come and instal them for a fee. The manager could not spare a minute to speak to me. I don't think it's fair treatment at all. I don't think I will recommend these at all. If anyone can assist me what sould i do . I thank you in advance.

Purchased in January 2016.


Wendy CG

Wendy CGParkwood QLD 4214

Risk of Decapitation!!!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2015
1 comment
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway

Terrible - Don't buy LED Drivers keep failing

published

Terrible we have 5 or 6 of these fans. On the LED models the LED driver keeps failing. Had to buy three of them at once. Beacon lighting in Sydney does not seem to stock these drivers. These fans ar definitely not cheap, so I do expect a better quality.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway
Feijoa

FeijoaBanora Point

Blade snapped off

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
2 comments
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway
Feijoa
Feijoa

Thanks Debbie, already done so & have had a response stating that someone from the Warranty team will be in contact.


Expensive and poorly made product

published

Fan cost around $650 with controller not including installation cost. Hard to believe 3-4 times the cost of the most expensive other ceiling fans on the market.
Light cover went yellow after 1-2 years. Unable to sleep with noisy operation.
Fan speeds not fast enough on setting one to open blades.
Faster on setting 2 than 3.

Thinking of upgrading to a $100 Dc silent fan from Aldi.

Date PurchasedJun 2008
1 comment
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway

dragonfly9454

dragonfly9454Sydney

  • 6 reviews

safety issues

published
Date PurchasedJan 2014
3 comments
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway
dragonfly9454
dragonfly9454

Hi Emina, I can be contacted at laurieandfrances@internode.on.net. My husband has his phone number at Beacon Lighting at Lake Haven 2259 NSW, who have tried repeatedly and unsuccessfully to get some action on this. Thank you for your reply

Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway

Hi dragonfly9454, thank you for that. I have forwarded this onto our Warranty team for further action. Please let us know via the email above if we can assist further. Regards, Emina - BL CUstomer Service


Henry

HenryBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Diffuser turns yellow!

published

Would not recommend this fan as per other reviews, after a few years the diffuser turns urine yellow in colour but besides that the fan is okay - just disappointed in the colour change for such an expensive product too. I think there's a lack of UV stabiliser in the product which causes it to turn yellow over time. Tried contacting them and their response was to buy a new diffuser, sad that the diffuser won't even last a few years without discolouration for such an expensive product - pretty sure it goes against the ACC's Consumer rights & guarantees. Would highly suggest anyone with similar problems lodge an ACC instead of their solution of "buying a new diffuser". Disappointed!

Date PurchasedMay 2015
1 comment
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway

DellR

DellRSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best fan ever

published

This is the best fan I have ever owned. Not only does it look great, it is so quiet you only know it's running because of the breeze. I have had it for a couple of years now and never had any problems. I will be buying more of these.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Dave

DavePerth

Fanaway not safe

published

I have 3 fanaway EV01 prevails in my house and the one in my youngest son's room started making a little noise. About 2 months later the fan blades went flying off and luckily nobody was in the room because they damaged the wall at one collision point. Very dangerous and only 2 years old. Went to Beacon and told them but just got a sorry. I ended up having to buy the new model as a replacement and didn't even get a discount. I have not been too impressed with Beacon's products or the attitude of the Melville branch manager.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Zed

ZedSydney

Poorly designed control switches.

published

Recently purchased 3 x Evora and 2 x Evo2 Endure fan/light units. The control switches are not standardised across the fanaway range, one style has a fixed plate and the other unit has a removable cover plate to aid with painting. Both units have combined light and fan control switches, however with separate light switches already existing in the home, a 'spare' blank cover plate that has a fan control only option should have been a normal part of the installation kit for both unit styles, particularly given the cost of the fan/light units.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
3 comments
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway
Zed
Zed
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway

Hi Zed, unfortunately this is not something we supply or will be supplying in the future as we have supplied the plate and switch for the fan, Debbie - Beacon lighting Customer Service


Neville

NevilleGeelong VIC

Faulty Fanaway Evo1 L.E.D light and transformer

published

purchased Evo1 LED light and fan in march 2015 from becon lighting first 12 months had to replace transformer,and now3yrs later have to replace transformer and L.E D light becon want replace as ran out of warranty,for the price we paid for it shouldnt have any problems not a fan

Date PurchasedMar 2015
3 comments
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway

Hi Neville, can you confirm via PM to us at webmaster@beaconlighting.com.au the SKU number of the fan you have along with your contact details so we can look into this further for you, Debbie - Beacon Lighting Customer Service

Neville
Neville
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway

Hi Neville, can you please PM us your contact details to webmaster@beaconlighting.com.au so I can discuss this with as we do not go by the factory model numbers you are providing, Debbie - BL Customer Service


Faulty Product - Should be Recalled

published
Date PurchasedOct 2015
1 comment
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. We value your feedback and would appreciate it if you could PM us your name and contact number to our email: webmaster@beaconlighting.com.au. David -BL Customer Service


Humming Sound

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
2 comments
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway

Hi John, I am sorry to hear about your issue. If you could PM us at webmaster@beaconlighting.com.au your contact details as well as the state you are in and I will get this looked into further for you, Debbie - Fanaway Customer Service

John
John

Light diffuser gone yellow on seven light fittings, I have had to replace 3 of the seven electronic

published

Light diffusers go yellow 7 out off 7. 3 off the 7 light fittings ballast have blown and now replacement ballast are blowing. Replacement ballast supplied by Beacon Lighting are faulty.
I would expect that there should have been a recall on these faulty products, a shabby deal for an expensive product.

Date PurchasedJan 2009
1 comment
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Andrea

Andreaasked

One of the fan blades has come loose and will not retract and comes out too far if the fan is turned on cause wobble/noise... fan is less then 3 years old

1 answer
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway

Hi Andrea, I am sorry to hear the issue with your fan. This fan will wobble if the blades are not balanced. I would suggest speaking with our Warranty team on 1800 602 243 about this issue. Debbie - Fanaway Customer Service


Ros

Rosasked

Evo3 Asymmetric

We have had the Evo3 Asymetric for about 2 years. It was pretty silent but this year it started making a slight rattling noise while operating and a loud noise when the blades close. We have tried tightening the screws and oiling the blades but it still has not fixed the problem. Any thoughts on what the issue may be?
Also, having read some of the reviews on here I’m wondering whether we should be worried that the rattling sound means one of the blades might snap off?? Does the sound mean that it’s more dangerous now?

No answers

Wei S.

Wei S.asked

my fanaway remote is not working, How could I reset it?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fanaway representatives

Details

Fanaway Evo2 Endure

Fanaway Evo2 Endure

31 reviews
Fanaway Evo3 Asymmetric

Fanaway Evo3 Asymmetric

3 reviews
Fanaway Evo1 Prevail

Fanaway Evo1 Prevail

55 reviews
CategoryCeiling FansCeiling FansCeiling Fans
Price (RRP) $369.00$649.00$499.00
FeaturesLights, Remote Control and Timer LightsLights and Remote Control
Colour / Finish Silver/WhiteSilver/WhiteWhite/Silver
Number of Speed Settings 333
Power60 W60 W60 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Construction
Blade MaterialPolymerPolymerPolymer
Number of Blades444
Body MaterialMetal
Blade Diameter1,220 mm1,220 mm1,220 mm
Release dateOct 2009Oct 2009Oct 2009

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.