2 photos
Fisher & Paykel 9 Function Built-In OB90S9MEPX3 (Pyrolytic)

Fisher & Paykel 9 Function Built-In OB90S9MEPX3 (Pyrolytic)

MPN: 36273815
2.5 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wall Ovens in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

Reviews

2.5
14 reviews
  • Build Quality
    1.5 (6)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    2.6 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.5 (6)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    2.0 (5)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.0 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
MMalty
MMaltyOcean reef
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

I Don't like it

published

Overpriced. Not easy to install. One would expect with such a hefty price one would expect a proper manual and videos. But no, manual is not good. No videos available.

Purchased in November 2021.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Anita cleaver
Anita cleaverSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Don’t use the clean function!

published

I love how this oven cooks and operates. It is however fraught with problems:

1. My first oven came without a circuit board panel that F&P sent the part to the repair man who installed it. Obviously an assembly line issue. I couldn’t make the timer work. I thought ok these things happen.
2. I used the pyroletic cleaning function and 20 mins after the door cracked. I insisted on a new oven and F&P replaced it for me with a new one.
3. After nearly 12 months later I decided after Xmas turkey that I should clean the oven. Tried, with trepidation, the cleaning function again. The glass door cracked again. Am currently waiting for the repairman again.

I’m buying Meile next time!

Purchased in February 2019 for $3,599.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
FJa
FJaPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Same issue as others, fault after fault

published

Had 4 years and as others report, have had multiple problems. Oven locking on clean cycle and unable to open after cycle finished, this repaired twice. In Oct /Nov last year A3 error which which has meant three visits thus far. Last being yesterday. The anticipated fix again didn't work. As the other recent review commented notes been offered a new one at half price but that there is no stock. We have now been without an oven almost 10 weeks. So very unhappy with Fisher and Paykel. Should be offering free replacement with extended warranty.
The only positive I have is that the service guy that has come out recently had been really good.

Purchased in September 2016 at The Good Guys for $3,500.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Please DONT buy this oven or anything Fisher and Paykel

published

Purchased in April 2015 for $4,000.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Wall Ovens

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 9 Function Built-In OB90S9MEPX3 (Pyrolytic) compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bob
Bob
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Borderline dangerous.

published

I've looked at many 900w ovens and eventually settled on the F an P oven. Very well designed exterior and easy to use controls. BUT before you buy look very carefully inside. The racks are downright dangerous. There is little to stop the racking being pulled 1cm to far and then it just drops. The telescopic arms are OK but not ideal. The rack and the arm just dont fit together well. I think this has the potential to be a fantastic oven, but lets itself down with such a poorly designed shelving system and for the price you would expect better. The 700 w version has got the shelving right. Be warned and be aware.

Purchased in October 2020 at Harvey Norman for $4,199.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Ice to Eskimo
Ice to EskimoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Garbage. Do not buy

published

Was sold a 900mm oven after the sales rep told me it has the Bluetooth probe functionality. Wasn't until after it was installed ($1250 for heavy duty cabling & new fuse) that we discover that only the 600mm oven has this feature.
2yrs on and we finally use the Pyrolytic function for the first time. Door gets stuck closed and costs 190 for a callout.
Callout fixes stuck door by disconnecting so this feature no longer works.
Now oven does not heat up at all.
Can't cook anything with temperatures below 30 deg. YouTube of this is available at https://youtu.be/3sjVE-gz5io

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2017 at The Good Guys for $4,000.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Enamel of internal bottom all cracked

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Next
Barbi D
Barbi DSydney

Worst oven I've had

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mike
MikeLaunceston, TAS
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wouldn't bother with pyrolytic again

published
Date PurchasedNov 2014
Wall Ovens

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 9 Function Built-In OB90S9MEPX3 (Pyrolytic) compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Devastated customer
Devastated customerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Amazing oven

published

We are so happy with the choice of oven. It costs a little more but the benefits out weight the $$. Easy for preheat, cooks everything brilliantly. And friggin easy to clean. Love it. Haven’t tried the self cleaning element as yet but cannot wait. Highly recommend the purchase. And to think HN was best price.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Lara B
Lara BIllawarra, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent oven

published

Love the pyrolytic function but was disappointed oven racks have to be washed separately, so cleaning the oven still takes time!
Layers of glass on door are fiddly to pull apart and clean.
Having said that, everything I have cooked has turned out perfectly and I love the preset temps with different cooking functions.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
kat2007
kat2007AU
  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

I'm no chef, but love this oven

published

Absolutely happy, we have had this oven for almost 12 months.There are a lot of different settings to use when cooking IE Bake, Fan bake, pastry, grill, fan forced etc. Love the space, we can cook 2 pizzas on the same rack. The kids love making pizzas when friends visit. Grills meat well on top rack. Our most common option we use is Fan Forced, as we are busy and heat quite a lot of meals. Top rack tends to cook faster, so keep your meat on top and veges on bottom. Haven't tried the cleaning function yet....

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Wall Ovens

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 9 Function Built-In OB90S9MEPX3 (Pyrolytic) compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Linda
LindaBrisbane
  • 19 reviews
  • 10 likes

I have the MEPX1

published
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Lynda05
Lynda05Victoria, 3687
  • 7 reviews
  • 20 likes

Does the job well!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
See all Fisher & Paykel 90cm 9 Function Built-In - 100L reviews

Questions & Answers

Ripped Off
Ripped Offasked
9 Function Built-In OB90S9MEPX3 (Pyrolytic)

Won’t turn on, all lights off !!

3 answers
J G.
J G.

Ours died pcm board. Just went dead during pyrolitic clean.
2 1/2 years old F&P no help.
Bought Bosch no issues.

Ripped Off
Ripped Off

Thanks, that’s my fear too as I’ve just discussed the issue with the electrician & it’s not the fuse board as it’s all 3 phase in this new house.

Russell C.
Russell C.

Had the same thing happen both times I tried the pyrolitic clean they have a thermal limiter 140C sensor in the outer back of the oven which I had to replace to get the oven open and powered up ... I guess I don't have enough ventilation behind the oven. will look at fitting a small fan to help .

Farouk
Faroukasked
9 Function Built-In OB90S9MEPX3 (Pyrolytic)

Just had my internal glass shatter on fisher & paykel 0b90s9mepx3 during self cleaning mode, why would this of occurred?

2 answers
Anita cleaver
Anita cleaver

Have had the same issue. Have you found out anything more?

Farouk
Farouk

F&P replaced it free of charge, couldn’t provide an explanation other than these things happen from time to time.

Christine Lee B
Christine Lee Basked
9 Function Built-In OB90S9MEPX3 (Pyrolytic)

Are there any specific installation instructions

No answers
See all Fisher & Paykel 9 Function Built-In OB90S9MEPX3 (Pyrolytic) questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel 9 Function Built-In OB90S9MEPX3 (Pyrolytic)

Details

Compare all 4 Fisher & Paykel 90cm 9 Function Built-In - 100L
CategoryWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $4,399.00
Oven FuelElectricity
Type Convection
SizeSingle
Capacity100L
FeaturesChild Safety Lock, Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)
Dimensions 478 x 895 x 564 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Compare all 4 Fisher & Paykel 90cm 9 Function Built-In - 100L
Visit official website
  • MPN: 36273815
  • GTIN13: 9415112810262

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.