??!
3 photos
Fisher & Paykel 9 Function Built-In OB90S9MEPX3 (Pyrolytic)

Fisher & Paykel 9 Function Built-In OB90S9MEPX3 (Pyrolytic)

MPN: 36273815
3.1 from 9 reviews

Reviews

3.1

9 reviews
5
(3)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    1.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    1.0 (1)
  • Preheating Speed
    1.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Ice to Eskimo

Ice to EskimoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Garbage. Do not buy

published

Was sold a 900mm oven after the sales rep told me it has the Bluetooth probe functionality. Wasn't until after it was installed ($1250 for heavy duty cabling & new fuse) that we discover that only the 600mm oven has this feature.
2yrs on and we finally use the Pyrolytic function for the first time. Door gets stuck closed and costs 190 for a callout.
Callout fixes stuck door by disconnecting so this feature no longer works.
Now oven does not heat up at all.
Can't cook anything with temperatures below 30 deg. YouTube of this is available at https://youtu.be/3sjVE-gz5io

Purchased in November 2017 at The Good Guys for A$4,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers

Enamel of internal bottom all cracked

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Barbi D

Barbi DSydney

Worst oven I've had

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Wall Ovens

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 9 Function Built-In OB90S9MEPX3 (Pyrolytic) compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mike

MikeLaunceston, TAS

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wouldn't bother with pyrolytic again

published
Date PurchasedNov 2014
Devastated customer

Devastated customerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews

Amazing oven

published

We are so happy with the choice of oven. It costs a little more but the benefits out weight the $$. Easy for preheat, cooks everything brilliantly. And friggin easy to clean. Love it. Haven’t tried the self cleaning element as yet but cannot wait. Highly recommend the purchase. And to think HN was best price.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Lara B

Lara BIllawarra, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent oven

published

Love the pyrolytic function but was disappointed oven racks have to be washed separately, so cleaning the oven still takes time!
Layers of glass on door are fiddly to pull apart and clean.
Having said that, everything I have cooked has turned out perfectly and I love the preset temps with different cooking functions.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
kat2007

kat2007AU

  • 8 reviews

I'm no chef, but love this oven

published

Absolutely happy, we have had this oven for almost 12 months.There are a lot of different settings to use when cooking IE Bake, Fan bake, pastry, grill, fan forced etc. Love the space, we can cook 2 pizzas on the same rack. The kids love making pizzas when friends visit. Grills meat well on top rack. Our most common option we use is Fan Forced, as we are busy and heat quite a lot of meals. Top rack tends to cook faster, so keep your meat on top and veges on bottom. Haven't tried the cleaning function yet....

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Linda

LindaBrisbane

  • 16 reviews

I have the MEPX1

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Lynda05

Lynda05Victoria, 3687

  • 7 reviews
  • 19 likes

Does the job well!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Wall Ovens

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 9 Function Built-In OB90S9MEPX3 (Pyrolytic) compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Fisher & Paykel 90cm 9 Function Built-In - 100L reviews

Questions & Answers

Ripped Off

Ripped Offasked

9 Function Built-In OB90S9MEPX3 (Pyrolytic)

Won’t turn on, all lights off !!

2 answers
J G.
J G.

Ours died pcm board. Just went dead during pyrolitic clean.
2 1/2 years old F&P no help.
Bought Bosch no issues.

Ripped Off
Ripped Off

Thanks, that’s my fear too as I’ve just discussed the issue with the electrician & it’s not the fuse board as it’s all 3 phase in this new house.

Farouk

Faroukasked

9 Function Built-In OB90S9MEPX3 (Pyrolytic)

Just had my internal glass shatter on fisher & paykel 0b90s9mepx3 during self cleaning mode, why would this of occurred?

No answers
Christine Lee B

Christine Lee Basked

9 Function Built-In OB90S9MEPX3 (Pyrolytic)

Are there any specific installation instructions

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.