??!
3 photos
Fisher & Paykel 9 Function Built-In OB90S9MEPX3 (Pyrolytic)

Fisher & Paykel 9 Function Built-In OB90S9MEPX3 (Pyrolytic)

MPN: 36273815
2.8 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. This buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now

Reviews

2.8

11 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    2.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.0 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    1.3 (3)
  • Preheating Speed
    2.0 (3)
Previous
Next

Please DONT buy this oven or anything Fisher and Paykel

published

Purchased in April 2015 for A$4,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Bob

Bob

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Borderline dangerous.

published

I've looked at many 900w ovens and eventually settled on the F an P oven. Very well designed exterior and easy to use controls. BUT before you buy look very carefully inside. The racks are downright dangerous. There is little to stop the racking being pulled 1cm to far and then it just drops. The telescopic arms are OK but not ideal. The rack and the arm just dont fit together well. I think this has the potential to be a fantastic oven, but lets itself down with such a poorly designed shelving system and for the price you would expect better. The 700 w version has got the shelving right. Be warned and be aware.

Purchased in October 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$4,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
Ice to Eskimo

Ice to EskimoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Garbage. Do not buy

published

Was sold a 900mm oven after the sales rep told me it has the Bluetooth probe functionality. Wasn't until after it was installed ($1250 for heavy duty cabling & new fuse) that we discover that only the 600mm oven has this feature.
2yrs on and we finally use the Pyrolytic function for the first time. Door gets stuck closed and costs 190 for a callout.
Callout fixes stuck door by disconnecting so this feature no longer works.
Now oven does not heat up at all.
Can't cook anything with temperatures below 30 deg. YouTube of this is available at https://youtu.be/3sjVE-gz5io

Purchased in November 2017 at The Good Guys for A$4,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Wall Ovens

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 9 Function Built-In OB90S9MEPX3 (Pyrolytic) compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Enamel of internal bottom all cracked

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Barbi D

Barbi DSydney

Worst oven I've had

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Mike

MikeLaunceston, TAS

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wouldn't bother with pyrolytic again

published
Date PurchasedNov 2014
Devastated customer

Devastated customerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Amazing oven

published

We are so happy with the choice of oven. It costs a little more but the benefits out weight the $$. Easy for preheat, cooks everything brilliantly. And friggin easy to clean. Love it. Haven’t tried the self cleaning element as yet but cannot wait. Highly recommend the purchase. And to think HN was best price.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Lara B

Lara BIllawarra, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent oven

published

Love the pyrolytic function but was disappointed oven racks have to be washed separately, so cleaning the oven still takes time!
Layers of glass on door are fiddly to pull apart and clean.
Having said that, everything I have cooked has turned out perfectly and I love the preset temps with different cooking functions.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
kat2007

kat2007AU

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

I'm no chef, but love this oven

published

Absolutely happy, we have had this oven for almost 12 months.There are a lot of different settings to use when cooking IE Bake, Fan bake, pastry, grill, fan forced etc. Love the space, we can cook 2 pizzas on the same rack. The kids love making pizzas when friends visit. Grills meat well on top rack. Our most common option we use is Fan Forced, as we are busy and heat quite a lot of meals. Top rack tends to cook faster, so keep your meat on top and veges on bottom. Haven't tried the cleaning function yet....

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Wall Ovens

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 9 Function Built-In OB90S9MEPX3 (Pyrolytic) compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Linda

LindaBrisbane

  • 17 reviews
  • 6 likes

I have the MEPX1

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Lynda05

Lynda05Victoria, 3687

  • 7 reviews
  • 19 likes

Does the job well!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
See all Fisher & Paykel 90cm 9 Function Built-In - 100L reviews

Questions & Answers

Ripped Off

Ripped Offasked

9 Function Built-In OB90S9MEPX3 (Pyrolytic)

Won’t turn on, all lights off !!

3 answers
J G.
J G.

Ours died pcm board. Just went dead during pyrolitic clean.
2 1/2 years old F&P no help.
Bought Bosch no issues.

Ripped Off
Ripped Off

Thanks, that’s my fear too as I’ve just discussed the issue with the electrician & it’s not the fuse board as it’s all 3 phase in this new house.

Russell C.
Russell C.

Had the same thing happen both times I tried the pyrolitic clean they have a thermal limiter 140C sensor in the outer back of the oven which I had to replace to get the oven open and powered up ... I guess I don't have enough ventilation behind the oven. will look at fitting a small fan to help .

Farouk

Faroukasked

9 Function Built-In OB90S9MEPX3 (Pyrolytic)

Just had my internal glass shatter on fisher & paykel 0b90s9mepx3 during self cleaning mode, why would this of occurred?

No answers
Christine Lee B

Christine Lee Basked

9 Function Built-In OB90S9MEPX3 (Pyrolytic)

Are there any specific installation instructions

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Details

Compare all 4 Fisher & Paykel 90cm 9 Function Built-In - 100L
CategoryWall Ovens
Price (RRP) A$4,399.00
Oven FuelElectricity
Type Convection
SizeSingle
Capacity100L
FeaturesChild Safety Lock, Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Dimensions 478 x 895 x 564 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all 4 Fisher & Paykel 90cm 9 Function Built-In - 100L

Visit official website
  • MPN: 36273815
  • GTIN13: 9415112810262

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.