??!
7 photos
Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines

Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines

WA1068G1 (10kg), WA8560G1 (8.5kg), WA7060G2 (7kg), etc...
3.6 from 395 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.1 (63)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (66)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (65)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (61)
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (65)
Previous
Next
On Hold For Hours

On Hold For HoursRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Worst customer service - don't buy from F & P

published

Purchased in April 2017 at Harvey Norman for $989.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Konsuma

KonsumaAU

  • 20 reviews
  • 19 likes

Dud washing machine is a major lemon

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Home Clearance.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeElectolux EDC804BEWA
See all answers
Tivani W

Tivani WFar North Queensland, QLD

Stopped working after 2 years (Out of Balance issue)

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman for $797.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lei

LeiPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Worst washing machine of all time

published

Purchased in February 2017 at RetraVision for $1,080.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
boosilhen

boosilhenSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 5 reviews

Not Happy Fisher & Paykel

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Sammie

SammieGold Coast

  • 21 reviews
  • 26 likes

Lint remaining on every wash

published

This was a very disappointing purchase. I read after buying it that you need to buy a separate lint filter. I haven't done that yet as I thought - why on Earth would you need to buy extra parts for a machine to work to a basic level of quality

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

MW513 Burning smell on spin cycle,

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2013 at The Good Guys for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeWashing line
See all answers
maxwell99

maxwell99AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

So disappointed F&P

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Kiwi

Kiwi

  • 2 reviews

A must Have

published

The timer means when I wake up my washing is ready to hang out, done to my commercial laundry standard, be it
Tradies gear, delicates or blankets.
No hand washing for me.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vanessa A.

Vanessa A.South East Queensland, QLD

Worst Washing Machine I Have Ever Owned

published

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $956.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Keena

KeenaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Disappointed

published

Don’t expect to get a long time out of this washer. After 4 years the washer continually kept going out of balance, even with a very small load. 2 friends with the same machine also had the same issue.

Purchased in November 2016 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeSimpson 39P350K
See all answers
Byrno

ByrnoHighfields

  • 28 reviews
  • 17 likes

My 3rd Fisher and Paykel in my life & won't be the last

published

Great machine, cannot fault. Love it. First machine lasted over 15 years then gave away as needed a bigger one, second was 9 years old and going strong, gave to my son as starting out in his first place. Newest one even better!

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $775.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Gizzyduck

GizzyduckSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 31 reviews
  • 15 likes

Love this washing machine

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Phil Harry

Phil HarryCentral Queensland, QLD

This is the terrible machine that I had.

published

Cannot do hot wash, every times you press the PAUSE Button it will start all over again, clothes smell washing powder really bad because when it does the rinse cycle it does not do a very good rinse.
FISHER & PAYKEL never good as it used to be. Before you decide to buy Fisher&Paykel washing machine you need to consider twice. There were people complain on FairGo TV show about Fisher&Paykel washing machine.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyler Miller

Tyler MillerSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Not good can’t deal with it

published

Not buying another one of these “new” model Fisher and Paykel Washers, It locks during the rinse and the lid has rusted, why Fisher and Paykel? Why? 4.5 years with this machine that hardly works!

Purchased in May 2016 at The Good Guys for $965.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeFisher & Paykel AeroXL DE8060P1
See all answers
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Never again

published

I’ve had this machine for 3 months it’s doesn’t wash clothes properly and it’s regularly going out of balance when washing sheets I have to untwisted the sheets so it may spin properly

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Jam

JamSydney, NSW

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA8560G1 8.5kg 4 year lifespan

published

Purchased in September 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Dr Garry

Dr GarrySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

May have to rethink my loyalty to F&P products

published

Lint Over EVERYTHING

published

I used to always buy Fisher any Paykel washing machines, but changed to another brand a few years ago when I bought a front loader. When the front loader died this week, I decided to go back to a Fisher and Paykel top loader - quicker wash cycle, quiet run cycle and clothes come out much drier. Sorry, have to say that I am so disappointed with this machine. Every wash, every time, everything is covered in lint, takes me 20 minutes a night to brush the lint off my work clothes. I have had it for less than a week and if I could take it back I would.

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,050.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Therese B

Therese BAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Extremely unhappy with purchase - does not clean!!

published

Bought this about 3 months ago.
My previous smaller F&P machine of 15 years died - unfortunately.
And - unfortunately - we bought this new F&P machine - larger to cope with pillows etc. Clothes just do not come out clean!! I have to soak so stuff in a bucket - before I put in washing machine. Can't just leave clothes in a presoak in washing machine otherwise machine empties the water!!! I use Heavy every time - but that is only 2 minutes longer wash time than Regular.
The Auto fill stops at about 5 inches of water no matter how many items are in the washing machine so I have to choose the actual level each time. Can't seem to be able to spin some items without going through a whole wash cycle.
I am sooooo upset!!!

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Page 1 of 20

Questions & Answers

Peter H.

Peter H.asked

WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Where can I get the shock absorber rods for this model from and how much are they, my machine continuously goes off balance

No answers
Peter H.

Peter H.asked

WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Why does my 10kg fisher and paykal wash smart washing machine now always go off balance?

No answers
AMR

AMRasked

CleanSmart WL8060P1 (8kg)

This washing machine doesn't clean 'dirty clothes', it just seems to spread the dirt onto other clothes. I have tried dual wash, soak etc etc. Also it is terrible washing sheets, it always leaves detergent residue behind, no matter what sort of detergent I am using . I have had this machine for a few years, I initially blamed my water(bore water) but since moving and using very clean rain water I still have the same problem. Am I using it wrong or do I have a lemon? I have had fisher paykel washing machines before and loved them but this one just doesn't clean, so disappointed!

1 answer
Sammie
Sammie

AMR i purchased a filter from Fisher and Paykel which sits inside the agitator. Shouldn't have needed to pay $60 for a necessary part but it has improved washes. Less recirculated lint etc.

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines
CategoryTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $849.00$1,399.00$999.00$1,299.00
Capacity7 kg10 kg8.5 kg8 kg
Household Size 2-3 people5+ people3-4 people3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Auto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Auto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Auto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating2 star(s)4 star(s)2.5 star(s)4 star(s)
Water Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)4 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Colour / FinishWhiteWhiteWhiteWhite
Dimensions 1075 x 600 x 600 mm1060-1090 x 685 x 700 mm1045-1075 x 600 x 600 mm1075 x 600 x 600 mm
Motor TypeSmartDriveSmartDriveSmartDriveSmartDrive
Max Spin Speed 1,000 rpm1,100 rpm1,000 rpm1,100 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds333
Number of Wash Cycles66612
MechanismAgitatorAgitatorAgitatorAgitator
Open Lid Height 1,380 mm1,420 mm1,350 mm1,380 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.