7 photos
Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines

Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines

WA1068G1 (10kg), WA8560G1 (8.5kg), WA7060G2 (7kg), etc...
3.5 from 404 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (72)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (75)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (74)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (66)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (71)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Marie Denny
Marie DennySouthwest, VIC

VERY DISAPPOINTED CUSTOMER

published

My F & P 8.5 KG after 2 years started flashing too full even if it had 6 items in it. After having service guy come out $155 later with no result. He said throw it away. All I can say very poor product & absolute waste of $860 if it can only last 2years. We had a F&P for 15 years it was fabulous. But this model is a lemon. I will never buy F & P again. Very annoyed customer!!!!!

Build Quality
Value for Money

Does not use enough water to agitate the clothes when on automatic.

published

Does not use enough water when on Automatic. It resets itself at every wash. Clothes are barely covered if at all with water, so it does not wash or rinse clean. No lint filter so black and dark clothing are noticeably lint covered. Very disappointing as we are retirees and our wash is not a heavy soiled one. Heaven forbid the results if it were not so. I bought it on the recommendation of my daughter who has an older model and says hers is fantastic.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money

WHAT A MESS no lint filter

published

No lint filter... really... if I would of know that I wouldn't of got one... what a mess... after years of using the rotten old machine. I went and got this one. Should of just put up with the old one... REALLY NO LINT FILTER

Purchased in June 2021 at Joyce Mayne for $788.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sime
SimeSouthwest, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Absolute rubbish

published

Don't waste your money on this machine. Had an old Fischer & Paykel that lasted about 17 years. The new one has that many problems that I just want to throw it off my balcony. Will never buy another.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Amy s
Amy sHunter Region, NSW

Worst Machine I’ve ever Purchased

published

Not only does it not hot wash it doesn’t wash at all !!!
Purchased from the good guys 11 months ago everything still comes out dirty
I’ve changed washing powders and tried every setting including a washing machine cleaner
Now after reading other reviews it’s the over priced machine

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Danell
DanellGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

This was a total waste of money with a useless customer support.

published

Purchased in October 2016 at The Good Guys Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Eunie F.
Eunie F.Gippsland, VIC

Do not like it

published

Im very disappointed with this machine. Has a F&P previously and I could not fault it. It has died so I bought the10kg, expecting it to do the same.
I can't just rinse and spin
No warm or hot wash only on Allergy wash.
I look after elderly parents and COLD wash is no good to me.

Purchased in March 2021 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Diane
Diane
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

hot wash??? Use the Allergy setting

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Online shopper
Online shopperPeel, WA
  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very disappointing

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $945.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
On Hold For Hours
On Hold For HoursRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Worst customer service - don't buy from F & P

published

Purchased in April 2017 at Harvey Norman for $989.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Konsuma
KonsumaAU
  • 20 reviews
  • 19 likes

Terrible experience with this washing machine

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Home Clearance.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tivani W
Tivani WFar North Queensland, QLD

Stopped working after 2 years (Out of Balance issue)

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman for $797.00.

Incentivised Review No
Lei
LeiPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Worst washing machine of all time

published

Purchased in February 2017 at RetraVision for $1,080.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
boosilhen
boosilhenSouthern and Hills, SA
  • 5 reviews

Not Happy Fisher & Paykel

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sammie
SammieGold Coast
  • 21 reviews
  • 26 likes

Lint remaining on every wash

published

This was a very disappointing purchase. I read after buying it that you need to buy a separate lint filter. I haven't done that yet as I thought - why on Earth would you need to buy extra parts for a machine to work to a basic level of quality

Build Quality
Value for Money
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

John
Johnasked
CleanSmart WL8060P1 (8kg)

Does this model have a "creasables " setting as per our old Fisher and Paykel model?

1 answer
Germellie
Germellie

No, this is the first of this machine/brand I have ever bought.

Toni W.
Toni W.asked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

How to repair Sud Loc?

1 answer
Jason V.
Jason V.

Too much detergent

“Sud LOC” (suds lock – I have too many suds)
• The machine has a suds build-up (too much detergent may have been used for the amount of soil in the load).
• Wait for suds to dissolve (about 20 minutes).
• Restart the cycle from the start (do not add more detergent).
• Ensure that you are using a Top Loader type detergent.

Stephen M.
Stephen M.asked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

my machine fills when set for 50 min wash, it fills then goes to 28 mins and empties without washing?

No answers
See all Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines

Details

Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines
CategoryTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $849.00$1,399.00$999.00$1,299.00
Capacity7 kg10 kg8.5 kg8 kg
Household Size 2-3 people5+ people3-4 people3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Auto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Auto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Auto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating2 star(s)4 star(s)2.5 star(s)4 star(s)
Water Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)4 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Dimensions 1075 x 600 x 600 mm1060-1090 x 685 x 700 mm1045-1075 x 600 x 600 mm1075 x 600 x 600 mm
Motor TypeSmartDriveSmartDriveSmartDriveSmartDrive
Max Spin Speed 1,000 rpm1,100 rpm1,000 rpm1,100 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds333
Number of Wash Cycles66612
MechanismAgitatorAgitatorAgitatorAgitator
Open Lid Height 1,380 mm1,420 mm1,350 mm1,380 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhiteWhiteWhiteWhite
Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.