??!
1 photo
Speed Queen AWNE92

Speed Queen AWNE92

4.5 from 12 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
0

Kazz

KazzMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

A happy and consistent maid for our clothes.

published

Bought 3 years ago
Hasn't skipped a beat
Commercial grade
Sturdy
Long lasting
She's a workhorse and happy slave to our weekly, often daily watching piles.
The touchpad can be finicky at times
Touchpad did stop at one point, but this was repaired quickly and haven't had a problem since.
My sister recently stayed at our home and commented that she missed using our machine, it is that good.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Businesses with Integrity

published

Prior to 2 years of constant use, our Speed Queen was an absolute write off. We then contacted the original store that we had purchased from, Harvey Norman Everton Park and spoke to the owner Craig. On our behalf, Craig contacted Mark from Speed Queen. Mark completely replaced our machine at no charge. I would highly recommend any consumers to purchase from these two companies/men (mentioned above). They are men who have shown great integrity, old fashioned service and guarantees their products.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
James S

James SBrisbane

  • Verified purchase

Replacement Speedqueen after 20 years, 1 year into it's life.

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Shaz

ShazFrenchs Forest

  • Verified purchase

Easy to use washing machine

published

This is a great washing machine, easy to use for everyone in the family. It has short and long cycles to suit your needs and cleans clothes professionally. The staff at Speed Queen were very helpful and emailed me specifications to ensure it was exactly what I wanted. Thanks!! We love the machine and are very happy with its capabilities.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Speed Queen
Craige C.Speed Queen

Hi Shaz,
We love that you are happy with your new SQ washer and remember if you ever need any information or help in the future just call us on 1300washer.

Review collected in partnership with Speed Queen


Not Happy

published

Do any of the people praising this machine actually check what's going on in their machine. The wash cycle isn't long enough in my view so I have to re start the machine in order to get a longer wash. If you check the rinse water during the rinse cycle (lift the lid and look) there are still suds there, so I have to put it on an extra rinse cycle (towels are the worst sometimes needing 3 rinses). Yes I use 1/4 of recommended wash liquid and yes I have had technicians here thinking that suds in the rinse water is acceptable. All in all this was a dud purchase as it wastes electricity, water and time...Not Happy

Date PurchasedMay 2015
1 comment
Speed Queen
Craige C.Speed Queen

Well built, cleans well, fast washing machine

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Great washer.

published

Very pleased with our new Speed Queen washing machine. Clothes are nice and clean and love the many options available to us. Fast and efficient. These machines are built to last and go the distant. Have been the owners of Kleenmaid and Maytag machines before purchasing our new Speed Queen. Would recommend these machines to everyone. Happy washing

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Lisa V

Lisa V

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Lint!!!

published

I am so annoyed with myself for being sucked in to buying this lint machine! Nearly $3000 & all of our clothes are covered in fluff. I wish I'd researched better & realised that there is no lint fliter on this. How is this even possible on such an expensive machine?!
It's also very loud, but that's the least of the problems. How hard is it to just get a machine that washes clothes without fuss (and fluff!) & lasts longer that a few years?!
I've also noticed that it sometimes requires me to press the on/off button a couple of times before it turns on.
I wouldn't recommend this machine.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Speed Queen
Craige C.Speed Queen

Hi Lisa,
You can see by the reviews left by other Speed Queen users that for the most part they are very happy with their purchases.
Please contact asap on 1300 927 437 and we attend to any issue you may have.

Cleanwash

CleanwashSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Solid, well built. Get's the job done!

published

Bought a Speed Queen AWNE92 on the advice of an older gentleman who had his (different model)for about 25 years. I'm impressed by how solidly this thing is built. Purchased over phone with a call the SQ office, was quickly processed and despatched and installed next day. It is definitely pricey, hoping to have it last for the next 25 years. Made in USA.

Now to find a solid and well built air con unit that will last 25 years.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Best customer service EVER

published

I bought this unit as it was the "best" on the market. Unfortunately my unit had a couple of issues. With the help of the State Manager all was rectified and a new machine was given to me and the other to be tested. Hoping all will be good now. Can't fault the customer service. If only all companies were as good as Speed Queen. 10/10.


Banshee

BansheeSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best top loader!

published

Review collected in partnership with Speed Queen


Lizzy S

Lizzy SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Very Happy

published

Our old Maytag did us for 25 years so we wanted another sturdy washer. The Speed Queen does everything it is meant to do, it is very sturdy and well finished, commercial quality. We generate a lot of washing in our family so quality is important. We bought this one from Harvey Norman, it has touch controls that allow any combination of functions/settings. Expensive initially but will I'm sure it save you $$$ in the long run. Love it!

Questions & Answers

Grant

Grantasked

I’m thinking of buying a speed queen washer; I’m not sure whether to go front loader or top loader? Analog controls or digital panel? Any thoughts welcome please!

1 answer
Shaz
Shaz

I would go top load personally, as I have a family of 5 and like to put as much in as possible and I find the top loader allows me to do this. I have a digital control panel and have had no problems with this at all. Good Luck!


bubsy

bubsyasked

I have this washer for 7 months. Recently, when I poured liquid bleach into the dispener, some of the bleach leaked directly into the washer basket. This occured on repeated loads. I contacted Speed Queen and they suggested having an authorized repair person check the machine. I contacted my seller who connected me with the local authorized repair. The repairman said the machine needed to be leveled and was surprised that the installers didn't provide me with the "Wrench for the leveling legs" that comes with the machine. (I checked the installation instructions and there is no such wrench provided!). Then he proceeded to put a folded up piece of cardboard under the front left leg and assured me that this would fix the problem. Next load, I pour bleach into the dispenser and some of it flows into the tub! The problem isn't fixed. Anyboday have a similar issue and find a solution?

2 answers
Speed Queen
Craige C.Speed Queen

Hi Busby,
I am very sorry to hear you are having issues with your SQ, please contact me directly so that I can them sorted asap. I will send you PM with my contact details.

Speed Queen
Craige C.Speed Queen

Hi Busby,
Please contact SQ on 0297482155 and ask for the retail sales manager.


Rowan Macintosh

Rowan Macintoshasked

Just wondering if a King size duvet could be washed in this machine? Also will it heat the water if required? Also from the pictures there appears to not be a water level setting. Is this automatic in this model? Rowan.

1 answer
Speed Queen
Craige C.Speed Queen

Hi Rowan,
The AWNE92 will fit a king size duvet or doona but the item is far to big for the washing machine to wash it successfully. Because the item is so big the machine will not be able to turn over during the wash cycle to effectively clean it. I don't believe there is any top load washer available commercial or domestic that can wash an item of this size.
there are many machines that will wet a king size duvet but they will not wash it properly.
The AWNE92 does not have built in heater but it does have 4 selectable water levels.
Many thanks for your question.


Get an answer from our members and Speed Queen representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.