1 photo
Speed Queen AWNE92

Speed Queen AWNE92

4.8 from 29 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Speed Queen

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.8
29 reviews
5
(27)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (18)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (17)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (16)
Previous
Next

Peace of mind!

published

Had a Kleenmaid for many years, which is a rebadged Speed Queen. The time had come to replace it, went through the process of researching various models built for the mass market and reading so many reviews. Came to the conclusion that I would get a lot of gimmicks and a machine that wouldn't last. Then wondered why I had wasted my time, as you get what you pay for! So pleased that I spent more and got a good quality product. Delivered and set up by Speed Queen with no fuss at all.

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DJB
DJBSydney, NSW

User review of Speed Queen for domestic use by satisfied customer with engineering background

published

Purchased in April 2021 at Harvey Norman for $2,895.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
David
DavidSydney, NSW

the story continues

published

We had a Kleenmaid for nearly 20 hard years of washing. We were very pleased to be able to buy the new model for another 20 years! Purchase, service, installation all good.

Incentivised Review No
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Speed Queen AWNE92 compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ann P.
Ann P. Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Money very well spent

published

Don't research any other type of washing machine as this is the best. The options for washing cycles, load sizes, water temp and extras such as soaking and rinse cycles are numerous. The option for a short efficient cycle is perfect. We are very happy with the overall performance of the machine, how it looks in our black and white laundry and the service and installation were spot on. Definitely would recommend this machine.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lee
LeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

An excellent product!

published

Delighted with our new washer! Surprised at how spotlessly clean everything is after such short cycles. Very user friendly and the level of service received was excellent. Thank you Speed Queen.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Jennifer Foley
Jennifer FoleySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Well worth the money!!

published

Very happy with my washer. It is very quiet, delivery and installation was very quick in fact it was the next day after purchase. Have no complaints at all very happy customers.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Brian Benson
Brian Benson
  • 2 reviews

Love our new addition

published

Very impressed with the way the Speed Queen cleans so well in such a short time. I'll love using it in winter when balancing the time between the solar panels producing energy, washing on, done and out, and dry has been a challenge, but not now.

Purchased in December 2020 for $2,865.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Phil N
Phil NSydney Surrounds, NSW

Totally Reliable

published

The Speed Queen AWNE92 Black is just what we were looking for. It's solid, well built and performs perfectly. Our previous other brand machine could not take more than two towels without stopping on spin cycle and requiring us to rearrange the load. Speed Queen doesn't miss a beat.

Purchased in December 2020 at Appliances Online for $2,895.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Roz
RozHunter Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

I love my Speed Queen!!

published

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Speed Queen AWNE92 compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ruth C.
Ruth C.Far North Queensland, QLD

Love it, great machine

published

Easy to use and lots of choices for wash cycles, from general short cycle to long cycle and delay start, washes large loads easily, washes greasy clothes very well, use it every day, great for delicate loads also

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Peter C
Peter CSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Wonderful Washing Machine

published

We love our Speed Queen washing machine. So many wash options with this model. The electronic control panel is brilliant.
The length of each type of cycle is precise and easy to work out the best cycle for many various wash type loads. From the most delicate to very heavy duty and bulky (Quilt covers, ugg boots, sports runners and lace tablecloths).
Our last Speed Queen machine went for over 16 years without a single service call. This machine is worth every cent over the life we expect from it. Highly recommend this machine.
Based on our washing machine experiences with Speed Queen, our daughter bought the same model and loves hers too.

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
nettie
nettieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

expectations realised.

published

This current machine is the second one we have purchased. The Speed Queen is noticeably a good product.
It is very strong and is well finished. It is very easy to use and no problems with washing times etc. Normal household manchester and daily and specialty clothing, all are accommodated. Heavy duty clothing very good as well.

Purchased in July 2020 at Winnings for $2,895.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Speed Queen
Craige C.Speed Queen

Hi Nettie,
Thanks for great review, we are so glad you are enjoying your SQ washer.

Marty s
Marty sSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best Machine by far

published

Our clothes have come out much cleaner and towels much softer. The clothes are no longer tangled.
A great investment I can’t believe that we wasted money on other machines in the past.

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Speed Queen
Craige C.Speed Queen

Hi Marty,
Thanks for the great review , we are glad you a loving your SQ.

The wahisngman
The wahisngmanSydney, NSW

A great washing machine

published

I purchased the Speedqueen AWNE92 washing machine in July 2020 (delivered by Michael's Appliances). After many years of using another US-made machine it was time to replace. The Speedqueen definitely fits the bill. Great machine! and great service!

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Agc96
Agc96QLD, 4211
  • 10 reviews
  • 12 likes

Amazing machine

published

If you are reading washing machine reviews like myself you have most likely tried all the made in China and Korea brands. This machine is built like a tank and everything comes out spotlessly clean. I can honesty say it has zero vibration you could place a crystal glass on the lid and it wouldn’t move. It’s definitely a case of spending a little extra money for quality. Thank you Speed Queen.

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Speed Queen
Craige C.Speed Queen

Thanks Spider66 for the great endorsement.

Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Speed Queen AWNE92 compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Greg M.
Greg M.asked

How long is the fastest load

2 answers
David
David

Shortest load is about 32 minutes, depends on a number of variables you choose

Ann P.
Ann P.

We use the shortest cycle for every wash and it only changes by a minute or two depending on the load size etc. You don’t need any longer as the machine is fantastic and does a great job.

Ange
Angeasked

Hi I'm about to purchase another machine had a Kleenmaid Industrial for years loved it . Eventually went water all over my floors so insurance claim and I was in a hurry and purchased a Simpson Ezy 11kg options annoy me only have 1 short cycle 20min but can only have it with a small load. Temperature spin and water levels are preprogrammed and top lid has lock once down hard to add more clothes in, now water leak do not want to replace flooring again just want a refund and put it towards another machine.
Liking the sound of Speed Queen especially after having a Kleenmaid: MY QUESTION IS: Do I do a manual dial or electronic panel advise please, thought about one persons comment that with arthritis dials were hard to turn later in life but are you prone to have more problems with electronics than dial?
Will purchase through Harvey Norman Ange

2 answers
Speed Queen
Craige C.Speed Queen

Hi Ange, We have both dial and touch control model which are equally easy to use. The touch control model has more cycle add options like prewash, soak, extra rinse and delay start which when programmed can be control by pressing one button, There is information on both @ speedqueen.com.au

Roz
Roz

Hi Ange, I was advised that the electronic panel is just as reliable as the manual dial, so I paid the extra and so far so good, love all the extra washing options and the push-button ease.

Jennifer Creecy
Jennifer Creecyasked

Can you leave the lid up while machine fills up with the AWNE92BLACK machine?

1 answer
Agc96
Agc96

No the lid must be closed it has a sensor that pauses machine when lid is lifted.

See all Speed Queen AWNE92 questions

Get an answer from our members and Speed Queen representatives

Details

CategoryTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $2,895.00
Capacity8.5 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating1 star(s)
Water Rating3 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 1092 x 650 x 711 mm
Max Spin Speed 710 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles10
Temperature Settings 4
Weight89 kg
MechanismAgitator
Open Lid Height 1,295 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.