??!
7 photos
Fisher & Paykel Series 7 Top Loader Washing Machines

Fisher & Paykel Series 7 Top Loader Washing Machines

WL1068P1 (10kg), WA8560E1 (8.5kg), WA1068P1 (10kg), etc...
3.0 from 221 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.8 (38)
  • Value for Money
    2.2 (38)
  • Ease of Use
    2.9 (39)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.6 (37)
  • Noise Level
    2.6 (37)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Lexiegr8

Lexiegr8Silver City

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Handles the big loads but rubbish on a regular load

published

The pros - good size no agitator can handle a load of towels or large blankets , no drama smart technology. The negative - For the last six months this machine can take up to 2 days to wash one average load i’m washing because it will continuously beep due to levelling issues. I wouldn’t recommend for a family, I wash daily and this machine- just won’t work properly

  • Thumbnail
Stephanie E.

Stephanie E.Perth, WA

Noisiest washing machine i have ever owned

published

I brought this based on the reviews saying how quiet it is, it is so noisy it sounds like it is going to take off, very very disappointed as our laundry is next to our living room, even with the doors shut you can still hear it

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Pat

PatMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Avoid this brand and model unless you like wasting money.

published

Purchased in January 2016 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel Series 7 Top Loader Washing Machines compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pat wykes

Pat wykesGreystanes

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst washing machine I’ve ever had

published

Doesn’t use enough water. Towels come out hard. Clothes tangled. This is too automatic as extra water can’t be used. I hate it. The control panel is hard to see too.

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Hard Crunchy towels .

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

OMG - Welcome to my Nightmare

published

I have the 8. kg model. For 4 years and 8 months I have put up with it unbalancing !!!! I have had the technician out, who tried to tell me it is because I send my water out onto the lawn. I put up with it because I knew we were going to do a major reno and change our plumbing. Well guess what! I no longer do that and it still unbalances - every single friggen load. Biggest piece of rubbish I have ever purchased. I will not even give it away, as I would not inflict this nightmare on my worst enemy. Never Ever will I buy a Fisher and Paykel again. And as for the technician - Don't lie to people, if you know the machine has this fault, be honest.

Purchased in April 2016 at Joyce Mayne for $800.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

always beeping

published

Had for years. SO annoying. Don't buy. Unbalances ALL the time, quite unreasonably; then beeps. try rebalance...doesn't work... more beeping and so on for hours. Detergent dispenser is also silly.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Mary

MaryMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Do not buy

published

No filter so there is always fluff on your washing. Wastes water by rinsing your washing without filling up pre all washes. You have to wait around for this action to stop to put your detergent in if you don't want your detergent washed away as well. Time waster. Expensive to run, our power bills have gone up since purchase and it is the only new appliance. Requires a regular clean cycle of over 2 hours with hot water to keep running or machine refuses to operate!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Wayne G.

Wayne G.

  • 2 reviews

Great but faulty

published

Great washing machine but after a bit over 2 1/2 years light use it stops and shows of of balance fault.Most of time washing is only for 2 people.Had it diagnosed and needs new suspension rods and bowl $511 quote to repair as well as already paid $115 to work out fault.Wont be buying another fro this brand.

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel Series 7 Top Loader Washing Machines compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
peter c

peter cmelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

rubbish

published

doesnt clean anything. nothing we wash is very dirty. this machine is five years old . its broken bits of the agitator. the suspension rods are shot. its so bad i wont even put it in the shed to clean the horse blankets. about to go another machine but wont be fisher paykel

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Kim M

Kim M

  • 2 reviews

Awful. Avoid.

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Winning Appliances WA, Osborne Park.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Doug

DougMid North Coast, NSW

LOOK ELSEWHERE

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2019 for $1,525.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Bret

BretNortheast, VIC

Don't bother

published

We bought a cleansmart 10kg FP and despite using all the recommended washing products and following all the instructions, the clothes are left with notable lint all over the clothes/uniforms - not what we expected from FP and for the expensive price we paid for the "top of the range" !!- very disappointed

Purchased in March 2020 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Need a better machine not a cleansmart

published

clothes are every day clothes, sheets and towels they are not very soiled or dirty.
not at all satisfied have had better & excellent machine for 28 years have used only 2 lg machine and this one my third.
it does not clean good. i select different cycle but the same result as the water is not sufficient.
the timings are either too much or very less.
wish i can replace this as it is new and only 4 months old.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Lint, lint and more lint

published

Most disappointing purchase ever, leaves lint on everything. I have followed all instructions and this still happens all the time. Maybe they need to include a lint filter like other brands. Begrudge having to spend more $ on an after market lint filter but will.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel Series 7 Top Loader Washing Machines compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Don’t waste your money

published

Had it 14 months , been repaired 3 times and this time motherboard has gone. Been 5weeks and still not repaired 4 of 5 year Warranty still left. They finally are replacing it. So annoying and inconvenient.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,509.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
LJW

LJW

  • 2 reviews

Beeps every cycle - too sensitive to weight distribution in barrel. Have to press start to make it go again.

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman for $850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Terri

TerriDarling Downs, QLD

  • 3 reviews

WORST MODEL EVER

published

I love that the machine is simple to operate, but there's no lint filter, so lint goes all over the clothes, the machine tangles blankets and long sleeves, and my towels come out with holes!!! I've bought F&P machines before that were a dream to own, but this one is horrible. I dread washing linen in it as it always goes out of balance. can't wash pillows or school bags. and seriously, have you ever heard of a machine that tears holes in your towels??????

Purchased for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Tricia

TriciaSydney, NSW

Avoid, buy something else, do not buy this model

published

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,285.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Bev K.

Bev K.

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Myam

Myamasked

CleanSmart WL1068P1 (10kg)

My machine can spin during wash, can drain but wont spin dry. What would be the problem?

No answers
Alan Unwin

Alan Unwinasked

WashSmart WA8560E1 (8.5kg)

How do I remove the lid and top on a wa8560e1 washing machine to correct inbalance

No answers
Kulbinder S.

Kulbinder S.asked

FabricSmart WA1068P1 (10kg)

is there any filter on this machine
my clothes are wet and don't drain properly
can anyone help please

2 answers
peter c
peter c

there is no filter on this machine.. soun.ds like it out of balance and shutting itself down.

Kulbinder S.
Kulbinder S.

Thank you Peter. Sounds right.
How do we fix this

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 7 Top Loader Washing Machines
CategoryTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,499.00$1,199.00$1,549.00$949.00
Capacity10 kg8.5 kg10 kg7.5 kg
Household Size 5+ people3-4 people5+ people2-3 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Auto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Auto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Auto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Water Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)4 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Colour / FinishWhiteWhiteWhiteWhite
Dimensions 1090 x 685 x 700 mm1075 x 600 x 600 mm1090 x 685 x 700 mm1045-1075 x 600 x 600 mm
Motor TypeSmartDriveSmartDriveSmartDriveSmartDrive
Max Spin Speed 1,100 rpm1,100 rpm1,100 rpm1,100 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds333
Number of Wash Cycles1212126
MechanismAgitatorAgitatorAgitatorAgitator
Open Lid Height 1,460 mm1,380 mm1,460 mm1,350 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 7 Top Loader Washing Machines

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.