7 photos
Fisher & Paykel Series 7 Top Loader Washing Machines

Fisher & Paykel Series 7 Top Loader Washing Machines

WL1068P1 (10kg), WA8560E1 (8.5kg), WA1068P1 (10kg), etc...
3.0 from 228 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.8 (44)
  • Value for Money
    2.1 (45)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (45)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (43)
  • Noise Level
    2.7 (43)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Terrible washing machine

published

So very, very disappointing.
Clothes come out dirtier than they went in time and time again.
I specifically chose to invest more in a quality machine but my basic old machine was 100x better

Purchased in July 2016.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Steve
SteveBrisbane
  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very disappointed

published

Machine is great except it’s not. Good programs, great ease of use, look fine BUT for the love of god it cannot handle any imbalance. It seems only the smallest imbalance sends it into thump thump mode and then stops. Rearrange the load, start again and yep same problem multiple times

Purchased in July 2015 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Luke
LukeSydney, NSW

Auto fill under fills washing machine and lost of lint issues. Agitator wings break easily

published

Firstly the auto fill option under fills the machine for the load. This causes soap residue. You say add less soap, but the solution from f&p to reduce lint is to add more soap. F&P know there is a lint problem & sell a lint filter for it. Should have been included to start with. The agitator blades break off and then start to tear your cloths. The agitator blades are note well designed

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel Series 7 Top Loader Washing Machines compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam
SamPerth, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

A follow up to my other review, I think they can do better

published

Pros:
The motor is great
Cons:
Lint lint, Fisher and Paykel is aware of this for years but who cares
No hot&cold water mixer, so hot water hits first and will ruin your clothes

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jezz
JezzSydney, NSW
  • 16 reviews
  • 22 likes

Absolutely best washing machine

published

I am new to Fisher & Paykel washing machines and all I can say is I wished I had discovered it years ago. Absolutely wonderful, it is quiet, efficient, reliable and looks gorgeous in my laundry. Have had a few months now and washed various items and all with amazing results. Highly recommend and will most definitely consider other Fisher & Paykel products. Purchase - you won't be disappointed.

Purchased in February 2021 at The Good Guys for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Stevia
SteviaSydney, NSW

No star option - Didn’t clean properly

published

I had it for almost 2 years, didn’t clean properly from beginning; tried all the cycles with water efficiency off.
I just had enough; my laundry come out still smells, didn’t have enough water in all cycle.
Called support F&P after long wait and he transferred me to machine.

Incentivised Review No
Ree
ReeMurray Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Hate it ,worst mistake of my life

published

I spent around $1500 on this machine ,with high hopes for the price huh was i sorryly mistaken.
Next to no water when washing clothes ,sheets ect. No matter how much or little u put into it,no option to pick your own water level.no lint remover(even thought it states it's supposed to get rid of lint with out one ) it does not!,clothes come out smelly ,rough and full of lint .oh and by the time the hot water makes it through the pipes to the machine it stops filling the measly little bit of water it uses, so no real hot water function,usless! I will never buy a fisher and pykel washine machine again it's not even worth 1 star ,I feel ripped off ! Only LG and simpson for me

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Alex K.
Alex K.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Just bought. Very noisy. 22 days to wait for a technician.

published

We used F&P top loaders for over 20 years - high quality and reliable products. Not any more. WA7560E1 delivered yesterday. It is very noisy. Called F&P for assistance. The earliest available appointment is in 22 (twenty-two) days. It looks F&P is extremely busy with repairs. Does that tell much about quality?

Purchased in February 2021 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lexiegr8
Lexiegr8Silver City
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Handles the big loads but rubbish on a regular load

published

The pros - good size no agitator can handle a load of towels or large blankets , no drama smart technology. The negative - For the last six months this machine can take up to 2 days to wash one average load i’m washing because it will continuously beep due to levelling issues. I wouldn’t recommend for a family, I wash daily and this machine- just won’t work properly

  • Thumbnail
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel Series 7 Top Loader Washing Machines compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stephanie E.
Stephanie E.Perth, WA

Noisiest washing machine i have ever owned

published

I brought this based on the reviews saying how quiet it is, it is so noisy it sounds like it is going to take off, very very disappointed as our laundry is next to our living room, even with the doors shut you can still hear it

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pat
PatMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Avoid this brand and model unless you like wasting money.

published

Purchased in January 2016 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pat wykes
Pat wykesGreystanes
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst washing machine I’ve ever had

published

Doesn’t use enough water. Towels come out hard. Clothes tangled. This is too automatic as extra water can’t be used. I hate it. The control panel is hard to see too.

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Hard Crunchy towels .

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

OMG - Welcome to my Nightmare

published

I have the 8. kg model. For 4 years and 8 months I have put up with it unbalancing !!!! I have had the technician out, who tried to tell me it is because I send my water out onto the lawn. I put up with it because I knew we were going to do a major reno and change our plumbing. Well guess what! I no longer do that and it still unbalances - every single friggen load. Biggest piece of rubbish I have ever purchased. I will not even give it away, as I would not inflict this nightmare on my worst enemy. Never Ever will I buy a Fisher and Paykel again. And as for the technician - Don't lie to people, if you know the machine has this fault, be honest.

Purchased in April 2016 at Joyce Mayne for $800.00.

Incentivised Review No

always beeping

published

Had for years. SO annoying. Don't buy. Unbalances ALL the time, quite unreasonably; then beeps. try rebalance...doesn't work... more beeping and so on for hours. Detergent dispenser is also silly.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel Series 7 Top Loader Washing Machines compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Aporosa V.
Aporosa V.asked
CleanSmart WL1068P1 (10kg)

How to fix the imbalance in the WL1068P1?

No answers
paul
paul asked
FabricSmart WA1068P1 (10kg)

spin cycle not working goes out of balance. if i empty the bowl it spins fine.

1 answer
Jezz
Jezz

perhaps the wrong level but worth getting a service call if still under warranty. I was advised long ago that picking the correct love is important and placing in as even as you can. hope that helps

Kym D.
Kym D.asked
CleanSmart WL1068P1 (10kg)

My cleansmart machine needs new suspension, is it easy enough to do yourself?

2 answers
Marcel H.
Marcel H.

I also can’t remove the top as others have asked. Can someone please explain how?

Kym D.
Kym D.

We had a washing machine man come out and fix our suspension and he opened it from the back!

See all Fisher & Paykel Series 7 Top Loader Washing Machines questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel Series 7 Top Loader Washing Machines

Details

Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 7 Top Loader Washing Machines
CategoryTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,499.00$1,199.00$1,549.00$949.00
Capacity10 kg8.5 kg10 kg7.5 kg
Household Size 5+ people3-4 people5+ people2-3 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Auto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Auto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Auto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Water Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)4 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Dimensions 1090 x 685 x 700 mm1075 x 600 x 600 mm1090 x 685 x 700 mm1045-1075 x 600 x 600 mm
Motor TypeSmartDriveSmartDriveSmartDriveSmartDrive
Max Spin Speed 1,100 rpm1,100 rpm1,100 rpm1,100 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds333
Number of Wash Cycles1212126
MechanismAgitatorAgitatorAgitatorAgitator
Open Lid Height 1,460 mm1,380 mm1,460 mm1,350 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhiteWhiteWhiteWhite
Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 7 Top Loader Washing Machines

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.