1 photo
Fuji Micro F6200RI

Fuji Micro F6200RI

2.3 from 15 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Generators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Fuji? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

2.3
15 reviews
Previous
Next
Robert J W.
Robert J W.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Looks can be and usually are deceiving.

published

Ran ok for about the first 20 odd hours then it would crank and not start with remote unless manual choke was used. Always used clean fuel. After servicing and difficulty changing spark plug (supplied) it was no better. Persisted for many more hours then it wouldn’t stop using key (yes, remote switch off). Had to press red stop button. Output would trip periodically even when running a constant 2.4 kw load. Another 30 hours later fuel primer bulb started leaking. Also motor would rev up with no change in load and when checked output voltage spiked at 192 volts.

Purchased in February 2017.

Incentivised Review No
Jok
JokSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Older F6200 Carburettor version fantastic !!!

published

Purchased at auctiondottcomm for $450.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Generators

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

This is my second Fuji micro 3.7kw F6200 gennie over 5 years . John from Queensland .

published

First one , carburettor model became difficult to start until I sprayed Wd40 on carb links . Fuel injected model is magic . Tip for flat battery , fit 20amp isolation rocker switch on bat pos lead and mount switch on top near carry handle . No more flat battery . After viewing it ,3 Carravanning friends have purchased same and fitted switches .

Purchased in May 2018 at Ebay for $699.00.

Incentivised Review No

Not Happy

published

Purchased at online can't remember for $500.00.

Incentivised Review No
Generators

Find out how Fuji Micro F6200RI compares to other Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Of doubtful integrity

published

Purchased in April 2016.

Incentivised Review No
Rob
Rob
  • 2 reviews

Reasonable generator for the money.

published

Apart from being a little noisey the generator has run well over the last 4 years. I regularly change the oil and run it for 20 mimutes every 8 to 10 weeks to keep battery charged.

Purchased in January 2016 at Utopia for $475.00.

Incentivised Review No
Hunter
Hunter
  • 12 reviews
  • 19 likes

You can't get a quart out of a pint pot!

published

All of these cheap Chinese generator inverters claiming around 3.7kW output should be banned and the importers distributors given steep fines for misrepresentation. Look at the engine specifications; usually a 150cc engine producing 3.5 hp at 5,000 rpm. 3.5hp is 2.6kW and that is gross output from the engine, less (power factor due to transmission loss) will be delivered to the generator. So where does the other 1.1Kw come from? These generators are either the magic wonder of eternal power, forever sought by mankind or they are the heaps of garbage reported by buyers.

Incentivised Review No
Bazza31
Bazza31Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

F6200Ri

published

I purchased the Fuji Micro F6200Ri in December 2016 during the week long SA power outage. It has been used for a total of less than eleven hours and now has no 240VAC output and of course is out of warranty The USB and 12v outputs are OK. A local SA repairer has told me a new one is cheaper than repair. I contacted Edisons for a circuit diagram or any technical tips on what might be wrong and was told to bring it to Sydney ( not practical, I am in Adelaide) or to take it to a local repairer who should contact them.Already done that. They say get a new one. Stay away from Fuji Micro no practical back up. I have read three reviews with the same problem at approx the same running hours

Purchased in December 2016 at Mytopia for $750.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Generators

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Brad  J.
Brad J.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fuji Micro is a piece of S..T

published

I purchased one of these units from Mytopia and within 10 hours of use the revs were running high and low with no 240 volt power out of the outlets...
I called Mytopia to recieve no back up service but lip service that went no where. hopeless!!!!
Do not buy from Mytopia they are a scam

Purchased in January 2019 at Mytopia for $850.00.

Incentivised Review No
Generators

Find out how Fuji Micro F6200RI compares to other Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Same problem - as other reviewers

published

Have had the generator for over 12 months but only has 6 hours on the meter. I sent to a small engine mechanic and he said to take it the tip. Would not buy another unit. Starts and runs but no 240V power. What, what else can i say the generator is no good and no back up from the sales, have now dumped it at the tip.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Ryan Young
Ryan YoungAU
  • 2 reviews

On second one and still no good.

published

Purchased first one on ebay, at exactly 10 hours unit started revving crazy no power, unit replaced by seller no worries, second unit - same problem at same hours.
What a piece of junk. Have had similar ones that are magnificent, but note there were not the EFI units? Damn

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Other Generators

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Troy Built
Troy BuiltTyabb Victoria Australia

Excessive revs when started with nothing connected also there is no 240 volts AC power output

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Troy Built
Troy Built
Generators

Find out how Fuji Micro F6200RI compares to other Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
volcano
volcanoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 19 reviews
  • 22 likes

Not happy

published

Glad some folks had luck with theirs. Had problems with mine from day 1. It is hard to start, battery is forever flat. To start you need to unscrew the back to access the choke, bad design, then you need to connect the battery to a external one then it starts good, so much messing around. Of course the battery is a special so you cannot go buy one off the shelf as the shelf ones are 10mm too wide to fit the space. Gave up trying to start it with pull string, too hard. Informed Mytopia but got messed around till warranty expired. Gave up with them. Will not buy or recommend anything from Mytopia. If you have a problem, you will be stuck with it. Also these generators are not 3.2kw as advertised, they are 2.8kw at best.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Dave
DaveNorth Booval

What a great generator

published

Bought this on special at Edisons for the caravan. Great unit runs the aircon and charges the batteries no problems. Does Not even break a sweat, Remote start a great feature especially if its cold and wet in the morning and you want that heater to run to warm up the van before you get out of bed :)

Date PurchasedMay 2017
gri2a
gri2aSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Not too bad for the price

published

Questions & Answers

V..ery W..orried
V..ery W..orriedasked

My Fuji Micro has done only 8 hours, it starts, runs, but doesn't produce ac power. It does produce 12 v dc power and it does not idle , but high revs and does not idle back

3 answers
Robert J W.
Robert J W.

Is the eco switch on? Does it stop with the key? If it revs too high when started the inverter will cease ac output because of over voltage probably from faulty signal from the voltage regulator. Also, will it start with the remote?

V..ery W..orried
V..ery W..orried

ECO switch is ON, It stops with the key and it will start with the remote

V..ery W..orried
V..ery W..orried

Hi, Is that all the info you can give me to help me find a solution to the problem

Bruce D.
Bruce D.asked

if u replace old petrol because it looked like lacquar,and there is no fuel getting into the carb,should u flush the whole line,as when i pump it,no fuel is going into the carb

2 answers
Robert J W.
Robert J W.

Empty tank and use metholated spirits (hydrocarbon) to flush through checking that the fuel tap and filter are clear to the injector pipe which should be removed. Check primer pump bulb is ok when pumping . Good luck

Jok
Jok

Bruce, The 6200RI version is fuel injected, not normal carburettor like the older model 6200. Definitely replace all fuel. Clean or replace the fuel filter, and ensure fuel is coming through from the tank and tap to the filter. Clean the reservoir at the bottom of the inlet/carby for the injector, and if necessary, the injector and fuel pump.
My habit is to turn the fuel off while the unit is still running, so all internal fuel is used, and the unit is ready for a clean start next time I need it. If the fuel smells funny like paint stripper (it probably won't start), then drain it immediately and fuel-up with fresh fuel. I've had this smelly old-fuel problem with whipper-snipper, mower, and chainsaw.
Petrol loses it's octane rating fairly quickly when older, so fresh is best. Good luck

Gary
Garyasked

Im after a fuel tank for my F5600R1 or a generator thats no use to any one !

No answers
See all Fuji Micro F6200RI questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryGenerators
Price (RRP)$1099
ManualDownload manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.