??!
1 photo
Fuji Micro F6200RI

Fuji Micro F6200RI

2.0 from 11 reviews

Reviews

(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(8)

Of doubtful integrity

published

Purchased in April 2016.

Rob

Rob

  • 2 reviews

Reasonable generator for the money.

published

Apart from being a little noisey the generator has run well over the last 4 years. I regularly change the oil and run it for 20 mimutes every 8 to 10 weeks to keep battery charged.

Purchased in January 2016 at Utopia for $475.00.

Hunter

Hunter

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

You can't get a quart out of a pint pot!

published

All of these cheap Chinese generator inverters claiming around 3.7kW output should be banned and the importers distributors given steep fines for misrepresentation. Look at the engine specifications; usually a 150cc engine producing 3.5 hp at 5,000 rpm. 3.5hp is 2.6kW and that is gross output from the engine, less (power factor due to transmission loss) will be delivered to the generator. So where does the other 1.1Kw come from? These generators are either the magic wonder of eternal power, forever sought by mankind or they are the heaps of garbage reported by buyers.

Generators

Find out how Fuji Micro F6200RI compares to other Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bazza31

Bazza31Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

F6200Ri

published

I purchased the Fuji Micro F6200Ri in December 2016 during the week long SA power outage. It has been used for a total of less than eleven hours and now has no 240VAC output and of course is out of warranty The USB and 12v outputs are OK. A local SA repairer has told me a new one is cheaper than repair. I contacted Edisons for a circuit diagram or any technical tips on what might be wrong and was told to bring it to Sydney ( not practical, I am in Adelaide) or to take it to a local repairer who should contact them.Already done that. They say get a new one. Stay away from Fuji Micro no practical back up. I have read three reviews with the same problem at approx the same running hours

Purchased in December 2016 at Mytopia for $750.00.

Brad  J.

Brad J.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fuji Micro is a piece of S..T

published

I purchased one of these units from Mytopia and within 10 hours of use the revs were running high and low with no 240 volt power out of the outlets...
I called Mytopia to recieve no back up service but lip service that went no where. hopeless!!!!
Do not buy from Mytopia they are a scam

Purchased in January 2019 at Mytopia for $850.00.

Same problem - as other reviewers

published

Have had the generator for over 12 months but only has 6 hours on the meter. I sent to a small engine mechanic and he said to take it the tip. Would not buy another unit. Starts and runs but no 240V power. What, what else can i say the generator is no good and no back up from the sales, have now dumped it at the tip.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Ryan Young

Ryan YoungAU

  • 2 reviews

On second one and still no good.

published

Purchased first one on ebay, at exactly 10 hours unit started revving crazy no power, unit replaced by seller no worries, second unit - same problem at same hours.
What a piece of junk. Have had similar ones that are magnificent, but note there were not the EFI units? Damn

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Troy Built

Troy BuiltTyabb Victoria Australia

Excessive revs when started with nothing connected also there is no 240 volts AC power output

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Troy Built
Troy Built
volcano

volcanoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 14 reviews

Not happy

published

Glad some folks had luck with theirs. Had problems with mine from day 1. It is hard to start, battery is forever flat. To start you need to unscrew the back to access the choke, bad design, then you need to connect the battery to a external one then it starts good, so much messing around. Of course the battery is a special so you cannot go buy one off the shelf as the shelf ones are 10mm too wide to fit the space. Gave up trying to start it with pull string, too hard. Informed Mytopia but got messed around till warranty expired. Gave up with them. Will not buy or recommend anything from Mytopia. If you have a problem, you will be stuck with it. Also these generators are not 3.2kw as advertised, they are 2.8kw at best.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Generators

Find out how Fuji Micro F6200RI compares to other Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dave

DaveNorth Booval

What a great generator

published

Bought this on special at Edisons for the caravan. Great unit runs the aircon and charges the batteries no problems. Does Not even break a sweat, Remote start a great feature especially if its cold and wet in the morning and you want that heater to run to warm up the van before you get out of bed :)

Date PurchasedMay 2017
gri2a

gri2aSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Not too bad for the price

published

Questions & Answers

Alex L

Alex Lasked

My 3700 is hunting especially under load

2 answers
Hunter
Hunter

Hunting is generally due to fuel supply and less often air supply. It is usually due to insufficient fuel which I suspect is the case for you as it's happening under load but there is sometimes a similar effect when the choke is on and the engine has reached operating temperature. So check fuel lines and flow, choke and air filter. Be sure too that you are not overloading the generator because in my estimate the max operating load is closer to 2.5kW.

Has it always done it?

Rick

Rickasked

Where are fuji micro generators made

No answers
Dennis

Dennisasked

Where can you buy spare parts( fuel tap on/off valve) from ?? F6200Ri

2 answers
john east
john east

you can not buy spares but I know gold coast generators have quite a few that they are wrecking and you may get one there

StuC
StuC

You definitely can buy spares on the Mytopia website https://www.mytopia.com.au/spare-parts/generators/fujimicro-3700uc/

Get an answer from our members and Fuji representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.