??!
1 photo
Funtime Party Hire

Funtime Party Hire

3.6 from 79 reviews

See the Best Party & Events Hire in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.


Horrible experience!!

Would never use this company again.
Horrible company.
Unfortunately we had to cancel a jumping castle as the party was not going ahead and were told we still had to pay the full amount as well as loosing our BOND.
I was more than happy to loose the BOND but not pay the full amount especially when the party has been cancelled.
I recommend you to NOT use this company.
Also there terms and conditions were sent to me AFTER the booking was made. I was not aware of any of this until it would have been to late.


Inflatable Castle / Slide Hire

Booking was fine, some confusion over deposit process and emails bouncing back, but all went well. Delivery was much earlier than planned, pickup was a little later than planned, much to the delight of my daughter who had an extra few hours to play.

Deposit refund process is a bit of a pain, having to contact and provide card number used for the deposit in order to get it back, rather than it just being refunded without us following up, but this is explained in the info provided when booking. Otherwise all good.

Overall good service, would use again.

Appalling customer service - defective product

The jumping castle had a themed banner attached to the front which fell off as soon as the children started bouncing. We replaced the banner - fell off again. We used duct tape to replace the banner and it fell of within half an hour. Disappointed children. The Velcro was so worn it just wouldn’t hold. The following week, I tried to contact the company several times on their advertised phone numbers. Was told someone would call back - they didn’t. I finally contacted someone via Facebook messenger and they tried to tell me the problem had been resolved with my daughter - my daughter spoke to no one. This person continued to call me a liar and offered no apology or compensation for our disappointment and inconvenience. Do yourself a favour, look at a company that have good customer service reviews. It makes all the difference.

Jumping castle not set up in time for party however good customer service

We booked a jumping castle for a birthday party however it arrived late and was not inflated in time for the start of the party. I had to call to confirm where the driver was (no call to advise of late delivery). Although only 20 min late, still a bit disappointed that it was still being set up whilst guests were arriving.
Pick up of the castle was also late, over an hour so we received noise complaints from our neighbours to turn it off.

However that said the customer service via email and phone was good, friendly and responsive!


Great Experience!

We hired the Sumo Suits in July and hired a Photo Booth for a different party this past weekend, had great experiences both times. Staff were friendly and communicated well ahead of time, had confirmations days before both events. Drop off and pickup was organised within certain time frames and worked perfectly with my events. Products were as described, and had no issues with them.
If I did have some constructive advice it would just be to update the props that come with the photo booth, they were definitely well used. Nonetheless we still had a fabulous time with them. Thank you !

1 comment
Thanks so much for your review Larrisa, we really appreciate that. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our drivers & staff in question :)

Poorly run business

Poor communication from the start. Secured booking online, no invoice received.The rest of communication was via phone and text. We were told Saturday was delivery when I rang to say we hadn’t received invoice.Never questioned it as that was when our party was. Text received Saturday to say delivery was changed to Sunday??? Apparently (I have no record of receipt but accidents happen!) it was booked for Sunday. When tried to discuss it’s no good for Sunday as party is Saturday, we were told bluntly
No refund, “your wife ticked box on t&cs she understand full amount will be deducted.RUDE,UNCOMPASSIONATE AND GREEDY!

3 comments
Hi Susan, I'm shocked you have submitted a review regarding this. You had booked online via our website and chosen the date as Sunday 25/08/2019, you had a phone conversation with Rishel which she confirmed to you that delivery would be Sunday 25/08/2019 & at no point did we change delivery dates as you have mentioned. The invoice was sent to you already and was also read by you as per our system. It would be no problem for us to change the date if any of our others choose the wrong date by mistake but the thing was that it was booked for Sunday and you didn't tell us till until the day of your party and it was already fully booked on Saturday. You didn't pay for the machine/invoice amount so that wasn't paid by you, you were meant to pay that on arrival. Rishel hadn't said that she had mentioned you booked online, the invoice was sent to you, we have a recorded conversation where Rishel is clearly saying delivery will be on Sunday, the invoice & online booking for is also saying Sunday.You can see your online order here http://prntscr.com/oy0fox and your invoice here http://prntscr.com/oy0g0l we can also send the phone recordings to your email.I have the text message stating you couldn't deliver on Saturday as you had van problems. I NEVER received any invoices and had to chase you for the care instructions which eventually were sent via text. i submitted this review because I was left with no ice cream machine for our nephews birthday and you couldnt have given a rats a** on helping sort it out. In business things can go wrong and your reputation was left in tatters as all you cared about was the money and telling us we booked the wrong date.

Great service

Great friendly service. Staff were more than helpful in us adding to the initial order. Delivery guys were great on the day, very friendly & professional when coming & going from our home

1 comment
Thanks David so much for taking your time to leave us this review :)

Excellent customer service and very quick to respond

We ordered a slushy machine for a party, and it was a very smooth process from beginning to end. Customer service was very quick and always very helpful :)
Thank you!

1 comment
Thanks very much Simone, we are glad you had a great party

Excellent delivery and customer service

Great service during hire and delivery process. Friendly staff and efficient service. Minor issue with pick-up which was quickly resolved. Look forward to using again in the future, and highly recommend.

1 comment
Thanks very much Shelley, glad to hear everything went as expected

Excellent service

Ordered a jumping castle, chairs and tables. Kids had so much fun. Quick response from staff, all very friendly from the order, to set up the castle. Will definitely be using them again.

1 comment
Thanks Andreia, I'm glad to hear the kids had a great time and everything went well.

Awesome fun

Kids had a great time. Here early to set up and had no issues with anything. Easy to book. Nice and easy. Hassle free. See you next year for more fun. Thanks

1 comment
Thanks so much Spencer, it's great to hear :)

Great service

We had an excellent experience hiring a jumping castle, delivered on time by friendly staff member, castle was in excellent condition, picked up promptly, perfect. Confirmations by email, prompt return of bond, no hassles whatsoever. Will definitely be using them again.

1 comment
Thanks for your review Maria, we pride ourselves on top quality products and glad to hear that it was the way it should be.

Very happy

Ordered a dino jumping castle which arrived on time and the kids loved it! Happy to recommend and will be using them again. Booking and pick up staff polite and professional

1 comment
Thanks Jay for taking your time to leave us a review we'll be sure to pass this feedback onto our staff.

Very happy!!

The service was excellant and the delivery drivers were friendly and on time. They reply quickly to emails and also call prior to confirm everything.
Was very happy I chose to go with fun time party hire!!

1 comment
Thanks Kalah, I'm so glad to hear everything went smooth and as expected our friendly staff were there to help.

Great easy service

Easy to arrange, friendly staff who were ready to assist and prompt response when contacting via email or phone. Bond was also refunded very quickly. Definitely Will be using again :)

1 comment
Thanks Vanessa, just the way it should be everything went smooth :) See you next time

Outstanding

We hired a jumping castle for our 3 year olds birthday. We couldn't fault the service process in answering questions and booking in. Delivery was on time and the driver was fantastic in setting up. Jumping castle was exactly what we wanted and ordered. Can't speak highly enough, thanks so much Funtime Party Hire, we had a lot of very happy kids and made the party!

1 comment
Thanks very much Shane for your kind words, our drivers work very hard to ensure that all our customers receive top quality service. We'll be sure to pass this feedback onto our staff.

Rubbish. Don’t go there

Chocolate machine that is filthy. Chocolate for melting given in a disposable plastic container. Not sealed or use by date.
They won’t even consider taking it back for exchange or refund.

3 comments
Further to this. My father in law signed for delivery but didn’t show him or state that it was the contract. They then transferred his signature to the contract. That’s fraud. On top of that, they had a police officer call stating that we cannot hold onto their property before it was due to be returned. He was out of line, beyond his jurisdiction and was obviously someone they knew. They have been intimidating and harassing since we requested an exchange or refund.Hi Kevin, Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. I'm sorry to hear about this and will be happy to help out. Firstly with the chocolate, it's provided in a sealed plastic container and it's not to be used for melting in. We had requested photos of the machine that was delivered to you but we didn't get any. The only complaint that we had got was you thought you ordered a larger chocolate fountain & we explained to you that you ordered a small one only. Anyone over the age of 18 can sign and take the goods which act as proof of delivery we never copied and pasted anything it was signed by your father in law on arrival on our drivers iPad. Our driver had mentioned that it's a delivery for yourself and your father in law didn't say to our driver "Kevin isn't here right now, can you wait and I'll get him" he had signed and paid for that. In terms of the police that had contacted you, you had made it very clear to us on multiple occasions that you would not return our machine and would keep it, we had told you over the phone many times that our driver would come back and pick it up and you didn't agree and said we wouldn't be taking it back. We had contacted the police and they told us that you cannot do that and it's against the law, they had contacted you to let you know that. I'm not sure if you are talking about the police harassing you? As we had only sent an email letting you know your bond has been refunded back to you in full. If you would like to contact us futher please feel free to email as this site is not always monitored by our staff.Firstly we asked for an exchange or refund on the day straight after delivery but you refused. Hence the reason we stated we would keep it until we got a refund. Secondly you’ve got the machine back unused and there was no point to send you photos. You can see the unhygienic state it was in. You refunded the bond but not the cost of hire. Thirdly the chocolate didn’t not have a use by date. That is a contrary to health in food legislation. Fourthly, my Father in Law signed on a mobile phone that he had received the goods. This is a common delivery practice. But you transferred his signature to the hire contract that he never saw, never knew he was signing, and wasn’t given a copy of. This is called Fraud. Furthermore, the Police don’t contact you on the assumption that you may commit a crime and holding onto the machine because you had not honoured the refund or exchange a part of the Fair Trade Act is a commercial concern. The Police Officer abused his power by calling and making threats to arrest for theft was incorrect, out of line and an abuse of Police powers. No Police Officer would have gotten involved unless they were acquainted with you. Your manner of Trading and deception is noted and this incident hasn’t been forgotten.

Very good

All of our hires items were delivered and collected on time. All clean and in good order. Would recommend Funtime to friends and family. The popcorn machine was a hit!

1 comment
Thanks Kate so much, it's wonderful to hear that

Excellent service and delivery

We ordered the my little pony jumping castle. Delivery was efficient, an hour before hire time and pick up was an hour late. Happy with service. Bond refund processed quickly. Thank you!

1 comment
Thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate it :)

Very Happy... Thanks

The castle turned up clean and on time. The Dino castle hadn’t some sun damage but still in good condition for jumping. Delivery and pick up staff was polite and professional.

1 comment
Thanks, Brian for your wonderful review, we'll pass this onto the driver in question.

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

is it worth hiring frm fun time party service i dont know and dont want to order a jumping castle to then have it not come or bad customer service any advice?
6 answers
Don’t waste your time. They are the worst company! Try ash jumping castlesWelcome to product review, I see your account is only new here and you have just posted on our page for the first time. We have been in business for over 10 years, we provide high quality & affordable party hire equipment and why we have the highest return rate of customers who continually hire from us time & time again. You say why hire from us and not someone else? - Delivery by a professional, uniformed staff member - On time to your event without delays and problems. - All products are professionally cleaned and sanitized. - $20,000,000 Public liability insurance coverage. - Easy booking  & communication leading up to your event. - The industry leader in party hire product and services. - All equipment supplied and tagged and tested professionally. - All jumping castles will be fitted with RCD's & on request can provide also for other machines. - The happiness we bring to your event. Not only that we are the only party hire company to offer highly competitive pricing but also our exclusive rewards program. Where every dollar spent with us becomes more savings off future events. We are trusted by leading brands from Ikea, Bunnings, Commonwealth bank, NSW Police, ABC, Channel 9, Channel 7 & so much more. Our huge portfolio shows why we are the largest & more trusted party hire company.They are great to deal with, we just completed our 3rd hire with them over the weekend the staffs are wonderful and friendly and have had no issues with them.

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.