1 photo
Genpower GX12025i 8.4kVA

Genpower GX12025i 8.4kVA

MPN: GX12025i
3.9 from 9 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Generators in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Genpower

Reviews

3.9
9 reviews
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Previous
Next

Gets the job done.

published

Starts frst go and fires up the whole house with no flat spots.runs all the houshold appliances ,tellys,computers and all the l.e.d lighting.runs continuously without cutting out for at least 6 hours.

Purchased in January 2021.

Genpower
Mills BrandsGenpower

Thank you very much for such a great review! We hope to do business with you again soon.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

pareece
pareeceGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews

Genpower Generator delivered, damaged

published

Received delivery of the generator on 22/07/2021. After unpacking on 23/07/2021 found the generator was damaged and unusable. Sent 6 emails advising of the damage, no response. Due to the current lockdown, unable to attempt to obtain a replacement part.

Purchased in June 2021 for $899.

Incentivised Review No
Genpower
Mills BrandsGenpower
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tilbacroc
Tilbacroc South-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Generator ever

published

Bought this Generator to power my house during blackouts and we get our share during storms. We are rural and plenty of other uses such as electric chainsaw welder etc nothing stops it

Purchased in February 2021 for $850.

Genpower
Mills BrandsGenpower
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Robbie
RobbieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Best generator ever

published

This generator never fails to do all the work I got it for. It’s runs our caravan air conditioner without fail and will running all other appliances and help also to charge our caravan batteries.

Purchased in April 2021 for $800.

Genpower
Mills BrandsGenpower

Hi Robbie,
We are glad to hear that your experience was a positive one.
Thank you for taking the time to leave such an amazing review.
Come back soon!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Generators

Find out how Genpower GX12025i 8.4kVA compares to other Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brian R.
Brian R.Hunter Region, NSW

Excellent item for around the property.

published

Needed something that could handle heavy duty electrical tools (jack hammer on tree stumps in clay). This generator didn't miss a beat. Plenty of grunt when needed. Fabulous. Only drawback for me is so heavy needed a trailer to tow it around. Minor problem.

Purchased in June 2021 at Edisons for $1,200.

Genpower
Mills BrandsGenpower

We’re glad to hear that you were happy with your purchase! Come back, any time!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

The off grid machine

published

It work with out a hitch straight from out off the box first time every time I am very impressed with it the big wheels make 8t easy to move around and as the heart off our off grid system I am happy with it

Genpower
Mills BrandsGenpower
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Simon
Simon
  • 2 reviews

The carpenters generator

published

The generators specifications and maintenance schedule are easily understood. From day one six months ago the Genpower GX12025i 8.4kVA has run without a problem up to eight hours a day. Easy to clean air filter and changing oil isn’t a problem. I run a drop say, 9 inch grinder and air compressor. It is recommended to alternate tools. I’m sure by following the specifications my Genpower GX12025i 8.4kVA will serve me well. Only issue a bit loud. So l parked the Genpower GX12025i 8.4kVA 20 metres away and don’t notice it so much

Purchased in February 2021 for $670.

Genpower
Mills BrandsGenpower

We’re glad to hear that you were happy with your order. We look forward to assisting you with your future purchases!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Lath
LathSydney, NSW

Very happy, would buy again

published

Our company purchased the 8.4KVA generator around 6 months ago and it has not missed a beat. 6 months doesn't sound much but our gear has a lot of hours put on it. Very happy so far.

Incentivised Review No
Genpower
Mills BrandsGenpower

We’re glad to hear that you were happy with your order. We look forward to assisting you with your future purchases!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KBa
KBaFar North Queensland, QLD

Out of Warranty and out of luck

published

I bought this generator to run my house as a back up to solar in a remote part of NQ. Broken one month after the warranty has run out. Disgusted

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Generators

Find out how Genpower GX12025i 8.4kVA compares to other Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Bruce
Bruceasked

Is anyone able to advise whether the alternator on the GenPower GX12025i Generator is brushed or brushless?

2 answers
Tilbacroc
Tilbacroc

Hi Bruce go to Edison’s.com.au they should be able to help. Tilbacroc

Bruce
Bruce

Thanks Tilbacroc. Already been there and scoured the information they have on this genset. Unfortunately it doesn't specify. I was hoping someone who had purchased one had been able to clarify and let me know, before I commit to purchasing.

Get an answer from our members and Genpower representatives

Details

  • MPN: GX12025i

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.