3 photos
Haier HCF Chest Freezer

Haier HCF Chest Freezer

HCF324, HCF524 WH, HCF264, etc...
3.6 from 27 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Chest Freezers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Haier

Pros

  • Effectively contains cold air

  • Energy efficient

  • Easy to clean surface

Cons

  • Ice sometimes forms on hinges

Reviews

Previous
Next
shenw
shenwSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not working at all

published

Just found another review today, exactly the same experience. Not working from day 1, only freeze when pressed the Super button, but it would drain the electricity. All my meat thawed and the water even leaked onto my carpet. Even worse, i bought a lot of food after get this in, now i have to deal with these food as my old fridge is full. Have booked a technician but it would take another week to come as I am not always at home, hard to find a good time slot. Frustrated, as i am a busy mum/pt worker, now have to deal with so many mess.

Purchased in March 2019 at Appliances Online for $247.00.

Incentivised Review No
Elisa R.
Elisa R.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Love my freezer

published

I am so happy with my freezer great freezer. spacious all round it is great value. Looks great to not ugly like most freezers. Fast delivery. Which was even better

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised Review No

Other Chest Freezers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
roo
roo
  • 3 reviews

bloody noisy

published

good price not a bad energy rating and does freeze you products fast but unless u got somewhere to put it where the noise wont bother you i would look for a quieter option.the other problem is that it only came with one basket. not to bad depth was not almost falling in too reach the bottom.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Kevin
KevinPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

So bloody noisy

published

Bought this freezer cause it was the perfect size to fit into the spacing I had ....
There’s a constant humming noise coming from it it’s so annoying, only read the other reviews now and it seems to be the norm!!
Do all makes of freezers make noises can never remember this noise in my parents house !!
It was on special as well so that’s why I bought it maybe a few dollars more spent next time!!

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Chest Freezers

Find out how Haier HCF Chest Freezer compares to other Chest Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anne Kerr
Anne KerrDarling Downs, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Bought to fit half a beast in it

published

Purchased because of it's size, as other freezers would not have fitted the size of the cuts in the draws. Freezer comes with three baskets so we can separate the smaller cuts from the large roasting pieces. It is a chest freezer so the cold air does not escape as if it was a vertical freezer. Compliments my vertical freezer as both have dual purposes. Easy clean surface. No comparison to vertical freezers for the price.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
ismac
ismac
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Ice forming on lid hinges

published

We bought ours in January through Betta Electrical. Ice formed on lid hinges within days. The lid's been replaced once but the issue remains. We're awaiting a resolution. Another reviewer here has had the same issue with a different model. HAIER SHOULDN'T BE ALLOWED TO SELL PRODUCTS WHICH HAVE KNOWN ISSUES THAT THEY'RE UNABLE TO RESOLVE. Neither should companies like Betta continue to stock items which are known to have issues. Refunds to customers should be immediate.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Poppy
PoppyDarwin, NT
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

very noisey

published

Bought this freezer from Harvey Norman last month. It's a really good size. freezer from Harvey Norman. First thing we noticed is just how loud it is. The demo was not switched on in the store. We initially thought it was only going to be loud when it was cooling to get up to temperature. But there is a constant loud humming noise. I wouldn't buy it again. The noise is really annoying.

Date PurchasedJune 2018

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Next
Naoki D
Naoki DAU
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

You get what you pay for.

published

I had trouble freezing stuff properly especially meat at the beginning and i thought I had wasted my money but for some reason it works fine now. Might be worth spending a bit more and going for a better brand for people who want something reliable and a peace of mind.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Other Chest Freezers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

not happy

published

plugged in freezer and ran for 4hrs place frozen food in it and then went to bed.woke up the next morning and checked freezer and every thing was thawed out .i now have to wait a week until some checks it out.Not Good Service.Should of had a now one fromm Good Guy Straight away .It wasnt even a day old

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Chest Freezers

Find out how Haier HCF Chest Freezer compares to other Chest Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alexandra
AlexandraPerth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Affordable with decent energy star rating

published

This freezer fits in our tiny laundry giving us extra freezer capacity needed for our expanded family. We had to install it with the short edge facing out and it still looks ok and is fine for access. We chose this brand because it had an extra half star energy rating over similar sized units and was actually cheaper than some brands with lower efficiency.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Scott
ScottSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Issue with Ice forming on inside where hinges are

published

Purchased one of these 13 months ago, within 4 month ice was forming inside the door lid hinges and kept getting worse, called there customer service which is great as they are 24/7 so they send a tech out to arrange replacement. New one came, and yep same issues after a week, so then they arrange for another one, and within 4 days same problem, now Haier are telling me that they are going to arrange store credit. Their handling of the issue has been great, however shouldn't have to go thru this time wasting.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Other Chest Freezers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

best freezer to have

published

trustworthy brand. it's a very famous electrical brand in China as well. last piece bought from costco today and got delivered. so lucky to have it for just 350 bucks. cheap, quite, freezes my food nicely and quickly. perfect size for a small family of 4. strongly recommend it. ..

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Chest Freezers

Find out how Haier HCF Chest Freezer compares to other Chest Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sillyjilly
sillyjillyPeel, WA
  • 5 reviews

Little freezer Lots of room!

published

We needed a small freezer to fit in a limited space and this was perfect. Quiet and looks good too! The basket is deep enough to hold most anything and the shelf makes it easy for me to reach in as I am very short. Recommended this model to family and friends.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Zonk
ZonkAdelaide
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Does a good job of keeping my frozen food fresh

published

Bought the freezer from the Good guys store at Marion last week at a good price - $367. It is a 201 litre, three and a half star energy rating, and is whisper quiet. Stocked it with my chrisco frozen food hampers , and it fitted everything perfectly. Even with a full load of food, it doesn't Labour, and it has worked well thus far. Two year warranty, and a brand I trust.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Nick B
Nick B
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolute garbage

published

Has this freezer 2 days on max thermostat and all my food has defrosted. My fridge is colder than this freezer Absolute garbage. It looked great in the shop but my new hisense has already out performed it within 10 mins of being plugged in. Taking back for a refund. Purchased from retravision.

Date PurchasedSept 2017

Questions & Answers

Brad
Bradasked
HCF Chest Freezer

Can I purchase a replacement lid for a small chest freezer

No answers
Chris
Chrisasked
Chest Freezer HCF-148WH-2

Wish to purchase another two wire baskets for this freezer.
Please advise where I can purchase them.

No answers
Shanizzle F.
Shanizzle F.asked
HCF Chest Freezer

What size am I looking at

No answers
See all Haier HCF Chest Freezer questions

Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

Haier HCF Chest Freezer

Details

Features:

  • Haier HCF Chest Freezers are available in 101L, 143L, 201L, 258L, 324L, 376L, 519L, and 719L sizes.
  • The chest freezers have an anodised inner lining, making for improved thermal efficiency, which also helps you save on your power bill.
  • A recessed grip on the freezers helps make for an easily lifted unit, so you can access your goods without breaking a sweat.
  • Haier’s chest freezers have a 3.5 star energy rating, making them a relatively environmentally friendly chest freezer option.
  • To make getting rid of melt water easier, they also have a drainage outlet.
  • Adjustable temperature control lets you choose in what conditions you want your food to be stored, letting you preserve anything from bulk bought groceries to drinks.
  • They come with a 2-year warranty on parts and labour.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that the chest freezer was powerful and effectively contained cold air.
  • They also noted that their chest freezers were energy efficient and therefore inexpensive to run, particularly for their size.
  • The chest freezers have an easy to clean surface, according to reviewers.

A point of pain:

  • Some reviewers said that ice formed on the lid hinges of their chest freezers.
Compare all 14 Haier HCF Chest Freezer
CategoryChest FreezersChest FreezersChest FreezersChest Freezers
TypeChest FreezersChest FreezersChest FreezersChest Freezers
Price (RRP) $449$449$449$449
Capacity204L145L324L258L
Energy Rating2.53.52.53.5
Depth550mm550mm745mm900mm
Width940mm720mm1055mm745mm
Height845mm845mm845mm845mm
Release dateDec 2007Dec 2007Dec 2007Dec 2007
Compare all 14 Haier HCF Chest Freezer

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.