1 photo
Haier HDV40A1

Haier HDV40A1

MPN: HDV40A1
4.0 from 31 reviews · View Statistics

Clothes Dryers Buying Guide

A reliable tumble dryer can give you clean, dry clothes - and fast. Whether you decide on a heat pump, condenser or vented dryer, a washer dryer combo, or no dryer at all, this guide can help.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Jess
JessPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews

Great value for money

published

This was the first dryer I bought and I am very impressed. It was well priced and didn’t break the bank. It works really well and dries my clothes in minutes without shrinking or ruining them. Couldn’t be happier with the purchase and would definitely recommend. It’s also very modern looking and looks great in my laundry.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bee53
Bee53Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Does the job

published

Dries clothes fine but I’m disappointed in this as it’s noisy when in use. Also makes noises after use , technician says it’s the metal contracting . Never had that with any other dryer . As I’m a senior citizen I don’t want to go through the hassle of getting it replaced as I would have to pay someone to take it down off wall then reinstall a new one.

Purchased in July 2020 at Appliances Online for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Melissa L.
Melissa L.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • Verified

Love my new dryer I couldnt live without it now I got one great product very satisfied.

published

Love my new dryer saves me alot of stress worring about people stealing cloths offer our line but not anymore thank so much for my new dryer love it couldnt live without it now I've have a dryer I'm washing more cloths just so I can use it and plus it keeps the house warm I warm my daughters school uniforms up in it for her when she wakes up to get dressed in the cold morning lovely warm cloths and towels after a shower

  • Thumbnail
Incentivised ReviewNo
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Haier HDV40A1 compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Avinesh Lal
Avinesh Lal
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Good value for money

published

A perfect fit for my family. I would definitely recommend using this product for a small family to get your value for money. Have been using this for few months now and have no issues

Incentivised ReviewNo
Angelo d.
Angelo d.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

No fuss, gets the job done

published

Hi, I have been using this for close to 8 months now. No problems. Takes about hours for heavy load. Was very useful in the winter. The lint remover is also very convenient.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
J L.
J L.
  • 4 reviews

Great value for money

published

Auto dry function is very convenient. But sometimes clothes still bit wet after auto drying. Not a big problem because I could run 30mins or 1 hour more manually. Would recommend it.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Missholly1234
Missholly1234Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 23 reviews
  • 9 likes

Nice and quick ..

published

I usually pop towels in for 10minutes after bringing them off the clothes line to "fluff" them up.
Or l dry underwear in it.
Very quick and electrically economical .
Easy to clean the vent.

Purchased in June 2016 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Leo Y.
Leo Y.
  • 2 reviews

Energy Saver

published

This dryer has a sensor to stop automatically when the clothes are dry. It is a very good valued product too.

Purchased from GoodGuys. The sales person was very professional and helpful.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
day man
day manAU
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Perfect for apartment living

published

This is a great little dryer that is small enough to sit on top of my washing machine and not take up too much room. It is great that it does not require an exhaust for the hot hair. I use this only every couple of weeks and it can more than handle sheets and towels.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Haier HDV40A1 compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Heather Ireland
Heather IrelandGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Compact & Valued

published

I usually uses this dryer for work clothes or everyday weekend wear.
I also use it for my duvet cover as this saves on ironing and I do not have a clothes line outside so difficult to dry such a large item. This dryer makes it much easier.
Fits into small Euro laundry which is ideal when space is limited.
Able to invert so vents in correct placement for apartment and can be wall-mounted.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Suegazz
SuegazzHawthorn
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Pleased with this dryer

published

As we come out of winter, I think we gave this dryer a very effective working over and the results are good - we are pleased with the way it performed and have no complaints. It dries fast and doesn't use extra power as it turns itself off once the moisture has left the clothes (sensor drying). Good choice

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Worst product ever brought

published

Whole machine was on fire the other night absolutely terrible Smell smoke everywhere, lint filter was clean no clothes that shouldn’t be on their! Hubby dragged outside took 30 mins with non stop water to stop all the smoke and fire! Only 5 months old on the plus side the fire did only stay contained in dryer so no other damage.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Fabian
FabianCarlton
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Works very well was cheap

published

This is only a small dryer but it does a beautiful job and got us through winter with no worries at all. You get more features with this brand for the money - really liked the reversing drying action and the auto shut down with the sensors,. Definitely a better system than just a plain timer. Well made and and good value

Date PurchasedMay 2017

So dangerous

published

Turned off before bed left tea towels in and woke up to the most horrendous chemical,smouldering, burn your eyes, throat & fire inside dryer. We always clean the lint filter and had no problems for the three months we hav had it but this was a close call for our family. My husband had to lift whole dryer into yard and hose it.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Brigitte S
Brigitte SWestern australia, 6052
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

A good little buy

published

Simple to put at work and efficient, this clothes dryer will simplify your life.It is a perfect help in winter time and a good improvement to your life the rest of the year.It is a bit noisy so keep it in a laundry.The filter is easy to access and clean and doesn’t spread fibres of clothes in the air.
Like all the Haier products it is good value for the low price.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Haier HDV40A1 compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Lee C.
Lee C.asked

Do I remove the back outlet cover when installing in position?

No answers
Frank
Frankasked

Hi there, Can the Haier model HDV40A1 be turned upside down mounted on the wall.

No answers
beck d.
beck d.asked

Brought this dryer about 3 years ago, had always been in rentals so it just sat on the laundry floor, always worked well! Just purchased our first home and hung it on the laundry wall with all the supplied materials, we also cleared out all filters and gave it a clean.. however since hanging it up, the clothes now don’t dry, it gets warm but not hot, we put 7 small items in the dryer last night and 2 hours later, they were still warm and damp.. I don’t know what’s going on as it worked great up until the. Has anyone had a similar experience or knows how I would fix this?
Thank you.

No answers
See all Haier HDV40A1 questions

Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

Details

CategoryVented Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $469.00
Capacity4 kg
Energy Rating2 star(s)
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Lint Filter, Reverse Tumbling, Stackable and Wall Mountable
Door Hinge Left
Dimensions 830 x 600 x 495 mm
Drying Programs 7
Temperature Settings 2
Venting TypeFront & Rear Venting
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9415112614297
  • MPN: HDV40A1

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.