??!
1 photo
Haier HDV40A1

Haier HDV40A1

MPN: HDV40A1
4.0 from 27 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
11
4 star
12
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
3

Angelo d.

Angelo d.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

No fuss, gets the job done

published

Hi, I have been using this for close to 8 months now. No problems. Takes about hours for heavy load. Was very useful in the winter. The lint remover is also very convenient.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

J L.

J L.

  • 4 reviews

Great value for money

published

Auto dry function is very convenient. But sometimes clothes still bit wet after auto drying. Not a big problem because I could run 30mins or 1 hour more manually. Would recommend it.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Missholly1234

Missholly1234Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 23 reviews
  • 7 likes

Nice and quick ..

published

I usually pop towels in for 10minutes after bringing them off the clothes line to "fluff" them up.
Or l dry underwear in it.
Very quick and electrically economical .
Easy to clean the vent.

Purchased in June 2016 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Leo Y.

Leo Y.

  • 2 reviews

Energy Saver

published

This dryer has a sensor to stop automatically when the clothes are dry. It is a very good valued product too.

Purchased from GoodGuys. The sales person was very professional and helpful.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

day man

day manAU

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for apartment living

published

This is a great little dryer that is small enough to sit on top of my washing machine and not take up too much room. It is great that it does not require an exhaust for the hot hair. I use this only every couple of weeks and it can more than handle sheets and towels.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Heather Ireland

Heather IrelandMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Compact & Valued

published

I usually uses this dryer for work clothes or everyday weekend wear.
I also use it for my duvet cover as this saves on ironing and I do not have a clothes line outside so difficult to dry such a large item. This dryer makes it much easier.
Fits into small Euro laundry which is ideal when space is limited.
Able to invert so vents in correct placement for apartment and can be wall-mounted.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Suegazz

SuegazzHawthorn

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Pleased with this dryer

published

As we come out of winter, I think we gave this dryer a very effective working over and the results are good - we are pleased with the way it performed and have no complaints. It dries fast and doesn't use extra power as it turns itself off once the moisture has left the clothes (sensor drying). Good choice

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Worst product ever brought

published

Whole machine was on fire the other night absolutely terrible Smell smoke everywhere, lint filter was clean no clothes that shouldn’t be on their! Hubby dragged outside took 30 mins with non stop water to stop all the smoke and fire! Only 5 months old on the plus side the fire did only stay contained in dryer so no other damage.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Fabian

FabianCarlton

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Works very well was cheap

published

This is only a small dryer but it does a beautiful job and got us through winter with no worries at all. You get more features with this brand for the money - really liked the reversing drying action and the auto shut down with the sensors,. Definitely a better system than just a plain timer. Well made and and good value

Date PurchasedMay 2017

So dangerous

published

Turned off before bed left tea towels in and woke up to the most horrendous chemical,smouldering, burn your eyes, throat & fire inside dryer. We always clean the lint filter and had no problems for the three months we hav had it but this was a close call for our family. My husband had to lift whole dryer into yard and hose it.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Brigitte S

Brigitte SWestern australia, 6052

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

A good little buy

published

Simple to put at work and efficient, this clothes dryer will simplify your life.It is a perfect help in winter time and a good improvement to your life the rest of the year.It is a bit noisy so keep it in a laundry.The filter is easy to access and clean and doesn’t spread fibres of clothes in the air.
Like all the Haier products it is good value for the low price.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Crema

CremaCarlton

  • 4 reviews

Good Workhorse Dryer

published

This seems to be spinning 24/7 at our place in winter. I literally don't know what we would do without it. I bought it on price but am well pleased with it's performance and would recommend it to others. It runs quiet and can take abig load no worries at all. It seem well built and if it gives long service I will be happy with it,

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Taj

TajPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fulfill our needs

published

Wow..good performance..but we need to clean the filter everytime thats not a big work ..so far happy with the purchase from appliancesonline..satisfied with the delivery and workmanship...works good dried clothes well but sometimes not dried fully due to the material of the cloth..not bigger issue..due to the price thinks its cheap..

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Alan

AlanVIC, 3029

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent product from Haier (my third haier white good in the house)

published

great dryer with sensor and everything. it works really well and noise level is low. product is excellent with a good price tag as well. Our last Haier 7.5kg washer is working strong after more than two years. I am expecting longevity from this Haier clothes dryer as well. Couldn't be happier.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
kezzi50

kezzi50AU

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

great product

published

Our dryer blew up on a week of constant rain. We looked at all the dearer brands and decided to give this one a try. I love the option of the auto button. It saves us lots of power and unnecessary drying. Would definite recommend if you are on a budget.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Classic_65

Classic_65melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Nicely Designed Dryer

published

I am not much of a dryer enthusiast, I would rather air dry my clothes but apartment living means I have to have one. Well this is a very handy little machine. It seem to heat up very quickly, I assume due to its smaller size and dries my clothes very quickly. If I have a larger load, I often do it in two batches as that seems to work better. It's well made and the only thing to remember is to clean the lint filter from time to time.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

MnM

MnMAdelaide

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing Dryer!

published

Bought this dryer about 2 months ago And it works a dream! It’s quiet, very easy to clean the lint out, 4kg is a perfect size just for smaller clothes like baby clothes and underwear. After about an hour drying, clothes are dry and our first power bill came and it hasn’t made a huge difference!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

wens

wensSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Smoke coming out on second use

published

I bought this machine on 25/2/18 . To finish off sheets that were still not damp. The second time I used it for same reason (3/4/18)I had smoke coming out of vents ( The machine had been on for 10 mins). I phoned the company I bought it of and they put a service request to Haier. I was told not to use it (as if I would !) Don't think I will ever feel safe using it .Not sure how long I will have to wait for service > Just glad I was home .(and yes filter was clean.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
wens
wens

Jerry

JerryMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

It works well

published

It works well as we expected. The dryer noise level is just as normal, we live in apartment, and usually running the dryer before we going to bed, and get all the clothes dry in the morning with the default programs. The noise does not bother out sleeping, and the capacity is basically as what it said.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Tish

Tish

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Dryer, Works Great

published

Dryer Is Small but perfect for a small Family, It has a timer, The timer would be better if it would turn so you no how much longer until it is Finished. Dries the clothes quite Fast tho, The filter is at the front & is very easy to clean.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

James R

James Rasked

Can the HDV40A1 be kept standing on the floor ?

4 answers
Rainbow Rule
Rainbow Rule

Better on the wall , brackets are convientely supplied , works fine if it gets a little hot sitting on the floot just switch it on to manual every now and then and run cold air periodically, to cool it down , i never overload it ,small motor , better on a wall less hassle ,but good unit, lasted me 1 1/2 years so far.

Rainbow Rule
Rainbow Rule

Better on the wall , brackets are convientely supplied , works fine if it gets a little hot sitting on the floot just switch it on to manual every now and then and run cold air periodically, to cool it down , i never overload it ,small motor , better on a wall less hassle ,but good unit, lasted me 1 1/2 years so far.You could spend twice as much on a more posh unit which would work just as good ,its all up to you.Easy to use filter in all Haier brands.

Brigitte S
Brigitte S

The unit is able to stand on the floor.


Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.