1 photo
Simpson SDV556HQWA

Simpson SDV556HQWA

MPN: SDV556HQWA
3.6 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Simpson

Reviews

3.6
8 reviews
5
(3)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (6)
Previous
Next
Mandy
MandyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolute value for money, reliable dryer

published

Since moving to Victoria from Queensland I have used this dryer on a daily basis. I load it with towels, jeans, sheets and it dries all of these pieces quickly and quietly. Although the dryer cycle is very quiet I do find the beeping when a load finishes a little annoying, repetitive and loud. Filter is easy to clean. Settings easy to navigate.

Purchased in June 2019 for $450.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
CeI
CeISouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Fabulous dryer for the price

published

Purchased in August 2020 for $499.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
somwbodysomewhere
somwbodysomewhereSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Cheap and does the job

published

Pretty quiet for a cheaper clothes dryer. Clothes always come out dry on the auto setting wich for a full load takes less than a hour. I definetly would recommend.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for $450.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Matty C.
Matty C.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Simple well build Dryer

published

Had this dryer for close to 7 months now and it hasn't missed a beat, it replaced a previous Simpson dryer that was 20 years old, so simple to use, just put it on cotton's cupboard and the dryer does the rest, And it matches so nicely with my brand new Simpson top load washing machine, very happy Simpson customer.

Purchased in November 2019 at Appliances Online for $387.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Simpson SDV556HQWA compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Arun
ArunSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Sensor not working properly

published

The sensor for the dryer is not working properly. Even after the dryer running for around 3 hours with Cotton Extra dry mode and just half loaded with clothes, the clothes are not drying up properly and remain partly wet.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Simpson
ELECTROLUX ..Simpson
Product Review
Product ReviewSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Value for money

published

I normally put cotton clothes. Good quality dryer with a good price tag. Fantastic. It also work for delicate clothes. I strongly recommend it to anyone. The dry time is quick as well

Purchased in April 2020 for $439.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Lessy
LessySydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Nice machine. Well designed

published

Easy to use well laid out controls. Filter simple to remove and clean.
Dries clothes very well and has a good choice of cycles.
Did my research prior to purchase and am happy with this dryer

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online for $279.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Cass
Cass
  • 2 reviews

Sensor doesn’t work!!

published

Purchased and straight away the sensor did not work. Have tried everything ex cleaning the lint, not overloading etc but still leaves the clothes wet. Inconvenient as I now have to take off wall, fit in car, drive across town and be left with no dryer while this gets sorted. Not good enough for a brand new dryer. Shouldn’t advertise as a sensor dryer if it doesn’t perform.

Incentivised Review No
Simpson
ELECTROLUX ..Simpson

Questions & Answers

Susanne O.
Susanne O.asked

Just purchased and wall mounted...control panel is now upside down - no reverse sticker provided and cant find any instructions on how to change it???

1 answer
Matty C.
Matty C.

They don't need to be changed, its printed both upside and down

Helen
Helenasked

Which setting should I use for delicates. I’m finding the dial confusing and shrunk some T-shirt’s yesterday. Thanks

2 answers
Matty C.
Matty C.

Mixed iron dry

Helen
Helen

Thank you. I will try that

Get an answer from our members and Simpson representatives

Details

CategoryVented Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $399.00
Capacity5.5 kg
Energy Rating2 star(s)
Energy Consumption247 kWh per year
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Delicates Setting, Lint Filter, Reverse Tumbling and Wall Mountable
Door Hinge Left
Dimensions 795 x 600 x 560 mm
Drying Programs 5
Temperature Settings 3
Venting TypeFront Venting
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9315540406405
  • MPN: SDV556HQWA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.