?
? !
8 photos
Haier HWMSP60 / HWMSP70

Haier HWMSP60 / HWMSP70

HWMSP70, HWMSP60
2.7 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

2.7

17 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (3)
Previous
Next
Lyn Forrest
Lyn ForrestCentral Queensland, QLD

Do NOT buy.

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Betta Home Living for $598.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Speed Queen AWNA62

Looking for Top Loading Washing Machines?

Read the reviews for Speed Queen AWNA62

179 reviews
Ad
MM
MMGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Horrible machine, gone through 3 differnet one in 2 years

published

I bought this machine from Harvey Norman, and within a month the first one broke, the water wouldn't go through. I got a replacement as it was under warranty, 8 months later it broke again, it just wouldn't start, something broke in the circuit bord. 6 months later on the 3rd one, something is wrong with the spin cycle, put anything like a towel in the wash and it struggles. Worst washing machine I've ever had.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Maddie G
Maddie G
  • 4 reviews

Such a great washing machinr

published

My old washing machine died so l got this Haeir. It's got 2 lint filters and is so easy to use. Added bonus it has sudsr eturn option so you can recycle the water immediately for the next load. Also it has 3 different spin cycles which means my washing can dry faster.
It's sleek silver look has retained its look and not corroded by the salt air here either.
Is a quiet washing machine too in comparison to the others lve had

Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWMSP60 / HWMSP70 compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eva Kiraly
Eva KiralyAU
  • 3 reviews

I love this Washing Machine

published

This washer is perfect, it washes well and I absolutely love how the lid has a slamless feature. You can put the lid down without it slamming down, it has brakes, so to speak, every washer should have this. The price was very affordable for a very stylish and great little machine!

Purchased in November 2017 at Harvey Norman for $390.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Chelle
ChelleMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews

Perfect washing machine, the best I have ever owned in my life! So quiet and fast! Highly recommended!

published

Fast, efficient. Water saving. Great little machine for a single person or small family. Has all sorts of cycles to choose from, highly recommended, Haier are a great product brand.

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Myles
MylesPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

“Good value” but at what cost?

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Speed Queen AWNA62

Looking for Top Loading Washing Machines?

Read the reviews for Speed Queen AWNA62

179 reviews
Ad
Blaq
BlaqNSW, 2113
  • 4 reviews

Not bad

published

Not a bad machine. It works well and meets general needs of washing.
The disadvantages are : its loading is too small, and it can not wash many clothes once. The normal mode takes a long time, and it must complete full washing cycles. It can not start from a specific step.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Velv
Velv
  • 5 reviews

Not too bad

published

Good washing machine, rather loud and disruptive though. I find there is always a bit of a smell to the washing machine afterwards. It's a bit small for a big family also, you will end up doing a few loads. Overall it cleans well and is also worth the price

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
lori
loribrisbane
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

horrible washing machine.. steer clear

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWMSP60 / HWMSP70 compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rob
RobMount Isa

OK

published

Not a bad replacement for my end-of-life front loader. Pretty straight forward to use and cleans well.
Found the 'normal' cycle is a bit harsh ( wear & tear on some clothing )
The lint catcher however is a real pain in the butt - pretty poorly sewn 'catching sachet' ....and if you don't clean out after EVERY wash...leaves lint all over items. ( that probably explains how harsh the cycle is on the wear of clothes - it's actually stripping fibres off items ).... have NEVER experienced, in my 40 years of using a washing machine...SO MUCH lint. Lesson learnt.....do the research and go and purchase item by yourself....don't leave it up to the 'OH'....or get him to do the washing......haaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Date PurchasedAug 2017
2 comments
Rob
Rob
Rob
Rob
Tracey
TraceyTownsville

Terrible, Stay away.

published

This Machine is crap. Its super loud and gets unbalanced really really easy. Then it starts the cycle from the start once rebalanced. Water pipe came out from underneath and flooded my house

Date PurchasedSept 2017
ljpbq
ljpbq
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Makes life so much easier.

published

This Washing Machine i so much better than the LG Front Loader that I replaced it with. Not so hard on my clothes and washes brilliantly. It is quiet and has plenty of Washing Cycle Options. I find this brand excellent and will never pay the huge prices for Name Brands again.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Speed Queen AWNA62

Looking for Top Loading Washing Machines?

Read the reviews for Speed Queen AWNA62

179 reviews
Ad

Absolutely crap machine

published

Takes forever to do a load, doesn't spin properly clothes come out wet & have to re spin again gets out of balance with just towels have to restart wash cycle all over again, previously had a 6.5kg NEC & the 7kg is actually smaller???, wished I had never brought this machine & done more research ABSOLUTELY HATE IT!!!!!!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Marg9
Marg9Christchurch
  • 2 reviews

GOOD SMALL FAMILY WASHING MACHINE

published

Great washing machine, makes a thorough job of washing the clothes, even when I forgot the powder. An improvement on my last machine which tangled the clothes.It has no agitator. I absolutely love the quick 10 minute cycle for rinsing the nappies. I recommend this machine, and am very happy with it . A small draw back is if you don't open the lid properly it will collapse down, just when your head is down getting the washing out.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Glen
GlenWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

A waste of money

published

I bought this machine 2 months ago and it did wash things ok but they were all twisted after spin dry. The sad part is we use tank water for washing and because of it supa techo programming it has burnt out my house pump twice in 2 months. If you have tank water or live off a bore this machine WILL destroy your pump. I sent mine back and got my money back because the salesman failed to disclose this info at time of purchase.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWMSP60 / HWMSP70 compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Tash R.
Tash R.asked
HWMSP60 / HWMSP70

My machine wont spin out correctly. it just stops and says ER3. I have disconnected the pipe and it still isnt working

No answers
Ant
Antasked
HWMSP60

I just got this new machine. How do you get this machine to auto set water level?

1 answer
Maddie G
Maddie G

Ahh l haven't done that l usually manually set for each load

Ralph
Ralphasked
HWMSP60 / HWMSP70

Hi. Is there a spin only setting fo spinning items that got wet and do not need washing?

No answers
See all Haier HWMSP60 / HWMSP70 questions

Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

Haier HWMSP60 / HWMSP70

Details

Compare both Haier HWMSP60 / HWMSP70
CategoryTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $469.00$507.00
Capacity6 kg7 kg
Household Size 1-2 people2-3 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating2 star(s)2 star(s)
Water Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Dimensions 930 x 520 x 530 mm955 x 550 x 560 mm
Motor TypeConventional (Belt Drive)Conventional (Belt Drive)
Max Spin Speed 800 rpm800 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles1010
Open Lid Height 1,320 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhiteWhite
Compare both Haier HWMSP60 / HWMSP70

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Speed Queen AWNA62Ad