??!
1 photo
Heller CTH5162

Heller CTH5162

MPNs: CTH5162 and HEL-CTH5162
3.3 from 8 reviews

Heaters Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of heater would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.3

8 reviews
5
(3)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(3)
    Previous
    Next
    peter

    peterBURPENGARY

    broken and not working as advertised

    published

    recieved today and re packed and returned today and hope to get refund why bother sell flauty products There must be some quality control to filter out non work ing stuff Not happy at all and just wasted A consumers time and effort Don't know how choice gave it a high 'rating'

    Date PurchasedJul 2018
    Mary

    MarySydney

    • 8 reviews
    • Verified purchase

    Broke after 8 weeks

    published

    Bought this heater after seeing it was rated #1 on choice. I had a similar experience to the user below, the motor burnt out after 8 weeks and heater couldn't be turned on again. No issues with warranty (bought it online from Billy Guyatts who agreed to refund full price).

    Date PurchasedJul 2017
    Tony Wragg

    Tony WraggSydney, NSW

    • 10 reviews
    • 8 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Great heater

    published

    Bought this to keep me warm in what has been a cold Sydney winter. Works well. Heats really quickly, with a handy remote control and timer function. Wobbles a little but on its base, so you just need to be careful moving it. Not sure how energy efficient it is, but certainly does the job. Use it in the bedroom and the study, so not sure how it would go in bigger rooms.

    Date PurchasedJul 2017
    Electric Heaters

    Find out how Heller CTH5162 compares to other Electric Heaters

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Brett

    BrettAdeliade

    • Verified purchase

    Burnt out after 6 weeks

    published

    This heater burnt out in the base after 6 weeks subsequently burning a hole in the rug. It was for my 80 year old mother and I purchased it after it was recommended by choice, now having difficulty getting a refund from supplier.
    I purchased it as thought it to be a safer option than her old bar heater.

    Date PurchasedJun 2017
    Bubbee

    BubbeeMELBOURNE

    • 6 reviews
    • Verified purchase

    For a fan mechanism, pretty good

    published

    We got this because we wanted double duty- heating and cooling- and somewhat 'safe' because it was going to be in a child's room. Safer than the traditional fan and convection heater because the child won't be able to stick fingers in.
    The first time we used it, we were quite surprised by the 'loudness' though not the noisiest and you do get use to it. It heats the room really quickly but once it reaches the maximum temperature it starts to blow cool air! Slightly counterproductive there. Have yet to test it out during summer.

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    OzKat

    OzKatEltham North

    • 2 reviews
    • Verified purchase

    Sooooo warm!

    published

    This thing can heat a decent sized room mega quick. In less than ten minutes, my poorly insulated kitchen/dining room cam go from icy to toasty. Only problem is that the blue lights are so darn bright and don't turn off when machine is off without unplugging it so I can't keep it in my bedroom. Super annoying.

    Date PurchasedMay 2016
    Cazulu

    Cazulu

    • 9 reviews
    • Verified purchase

    Excellent small heater

    published

    Purchased two of these heaters from Kogan for the 2017 winter. One was essentially DOA but the other is great. The function on this little heater far out ways the price tag. Incremental temperature with a remote control makes this Heller a convenient powerfully featured small unit. Can understand why Choice gave it a high rating.

    Date PurchasedJun 2017
    SoDo

    SoDoSydney

    • 5 reviews
    • Verified purchase

    Awesome product - great price

    published

    Does exactly what it claimed to do. I like the different settings, meaning you can gradually increase the temp and fan speed little bit at a time, rather than like, soft, medium hard. There is a step in between. My room is about 8x6m and it heats it perfectly. Delivery was very slow from Kogan however, took about a week.

    Date PurchasedMay 2017

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions yet.

    Get an answer from our members

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.