??!
3 photos
Hisense HR6SBSFF610SW

Hisense HR6SBSFF610SW

MPN: HR6SBSFF610SW
4.1 from 84 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.1

84 reviews
5
(34)
4
(36)
3
(4)
2
(5)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    3.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    2.2 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    3.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    2.2 (5)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (3)
Previous
Next

Problems 2 months after 3 year warranty expired

published

Brought a new unit and it stated making loud crunching noises, frozen vegetables in the vegetable box, water freezes and meats started defrosting in the freezer only 2 months after the expiry of the 3 years warranty. The light in the refrigerator side stopped working. It is no longer a frost free unit. Never expect a refrigerator to start giving problems straight after the expiry of the warranty, maybe designed to last only the warranty period. Call help but was not really helpful. Never buy a Hisense again!!!

Purchased in July 2017 at JB Hifi Home for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Kaw

Kaw

  • 2 reviews

Wouldn’t waste your time or your money

published

Wouldn’t waste your time or your money won’t last, rubbish quality products and horrible customer service will just fob you off until warranty expires and then they will make you find your own repairer won’t even help find someone to fix your problem. If I were you I’d spend and extra $200 and get yourself something quality looks alright but honestly the most unreliable thing and I have a tv to which was also rubbish broke within 3 months after having it repaired 3 times they had to replace it

Purchased in April 2016 for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Marie

MarieSouth Australia

Cheap fridge for a reason

published

I bought this fridge because it was cheaper than other brands and was really big has a water dispenser etc but , it is so noisy at night wakes me up ! It is definatly NOT frost free my whole freezer inside and everything in it has ice on it , the water dispenser is very awkward to fill as well , if you were considering this fridge , pay a bit extra and buy something else , I wish I had .

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6SBSFF610SW compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Meme

MemeWyndham vale

  • 11 reviews
  • 16 likes

Noisy, not frost free!

published

After read all the positive reviews, I bought this refrigerator mid last year and cost me around $900 something. Then after 5 months, frost in the cooling side of refrigerator and ice built up in the water jar and fresh milk bottle! The glass layers were frosty. This July weird noises developed, not all the time but it was annoying. Now I got frost and ice at the freezer side. Not happy! This refrigerator is supposed to be frost free but apparently my one is not!

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Ruby

RubySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

We loved it

published

When we swap our fridge last 2017 it’s the best deal that we get because the old one is not working and now we had lots of space for our meat in the freezer and the temperature so far is consistently working as perfect.I can organise food in the fridge when your making lunchboxes for school it helps you a lot when you can easily put them with labels and as a mum it’s a win win situation in the morning that you have to get and pack them and go..Easy morning comes with a smile and I recommend it to everyone..

Purchased in October 2017 at The Good Guys for A$943.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gill

GillClyde north

  • 4 reviews

Excellent

published

This is very nice company. I had my lg fridge before but this is more convienient to use. I bought this 6 months ago and no issues. I really like warranty they give. It is easy to open and close. I has water dispenser which i found very easy to use

Date PurchasedAug 2018

This item lasted 12 months and died

published

This brand I find shoody my fridge died and only 12 mths old cant get anything done call centre staff are ridiculous been without a fridge for 3 weeks approximately and still trying to get refund or store credit, I’d steer clear of this brand as had a freezer that did the same thing shoody manufacturing.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Elsie

ElsieMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Doing the job!

published

Quite happy with the fridge overall. As mentioned in other reviews the water dispenser is a bit awkward and we found it to be a very slow stream. (Our previous fridge had a built in filter and ice maker and was power assisted. This one is just a gravity feed) As also mentioned the ice cube tray is not great, but very easily replaced. I really like the layout in both fridge and freezer. I find the shelves much better than big drawers in the freezer. Keeps consistent temperature. Nice sleek look. Others have said it is very quiet. I have noticed a bit of vibrational noise, but overall happy with the purchase. Buying on line meant I could organise cheaper delivery and have my old fridge taken away too. Bonus!

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Steve

SteveBrisbane

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

A well performing well laid out fridge freezer at a great price

published

Can't fault it. Nicely laid out, very quiet, flexible, good lighting. Has a cold water dispenser that is manually filled.

Left the freezer door open overnight and it looked like a snow storm in the morning. Left it alone and within a couple of days it has sorted and removed the ice buildup itself. The icemaker is probably the only thing that would do with an improve as water tends to end up in the ice reservoir too easily.

Had read the Canstar reviews on Hisense before purchasing. Very good reviews, and that has been my experience.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6SBSFF610SW compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CliffH

CliffHGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for my needs and loving it

published

Bought this during a promo from Harvey Norman and loving it so far. Works real well, lots of storage place and quiet to boot.

Finishes on the fridge are spot on, operations are easy to understand and best of all love the door open alert as i have a tendency to leave open and forget. Overall very nice fridge and loving it.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Sarah

SarahHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

This is a good fridge never had an issue

published

I like the design of the freezer I can see everything and a lot of storage and you can set the temperature you like for the fridge and freezer. Easy to clean and never had an issue with this fridge. Easy to open and close the doors and the color was great too.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Clare. M

Clare. M

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing, Love the Water Feature!

published

Such a great fridge for a great price. The water feature is brilliant and provides cold water without having to link any plumbing works!! amazing fridge!! Highly recommend this fridge, we have been using it for nearly over a year with no faults or problems. We also love the touch screen lock and temperature reader!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Dylon

Dylon

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent

published

Frost free list of storage huge freezer with ice trays and deep drays huge fridge section with cold water dispenser in door multiple preset temp setting with adjustable settings and door alarms and its got a wonderful frost free feature so you no your fridge and freezer will never frost up

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Courtneyd

CourtneydGold coast

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

I love it

published

It’s a great size. Not bulky at all but still super spacious. I have a family of 4 to feed and plenty of room for every thing. Not loud at all. Comes with a container u refill will water that u can access out side the fridge. So not pluming it in. Holds the cold really well. Great quality and really cheap! No regrets

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Tarbuck2

Tarbuck2South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge.

published

Purchased this hi sense double door fridge for quite cheap at Harvey Norman. We have had a small problem at the beginning and hisense sent a rep out straight away, delivered a new fridge. It was no problem, really good company. Also purchased a 75" tv they had also, which has been great.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6SBSFF610SW compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joel

JoelBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Crap fridge

published

It looks good and is practical but ours literally stopped working after about 5 months. Before that, it had these weird dents that appeared at the top. You couldn’t feel them but could see them in certain lighting. Very ugly! Thankfully it has been replaced and so far so good but only time will tell.

Also the water compartment needs to be cleaned regularly as mould grows in the plastic pipe and rubber pieces.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
jaysblueaus

jaysblueausAU

  • 24 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great product but could be better

published

I had purchased this product from Coogans Moonah Store in May 2018. I have not worked out how the ice maker come apart so you can clean it, you fill the water up in the top of it, which means water will also splash in the ice that you had already made in the ice draw. Petty they did not seal the side shelves, as I had some blood accidentally fall in behind the plastic of the top shelf. I love the water dispenser, a easy way to fill it up, without pulling the water container from the fridge, is to cut a top of a bottle such as a soft drinks bottle and use that as a funnel..

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Lana

Lana

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge.

published

Very clean and quiet, can adjust temperatures it maintains them quite well. Don’t have much to say. It was quite expensive but definitely worth it. Don’t want to be rude but I brought this from Harvey Norman and paid for them to deliver the delivery guys were quite rude and could barely speak English. Back to the fridge though the water expenser is great for those hot summer afternoons the water comes out very cool and refreshing. The fridge is quite spacious and the freezer is a decent size. Sorry it was actually purchased from the good guys my mistake.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
A.K.A

A.K.ABallarat

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good value product

published

Great value product recently made my purchase from good guys haven’t face any difficulties in storage anymore. Quite spacious and quite nice looking fridge with digital display . The most amazing part now i can travel anywhere without turning it off i am amazed with energy saver feature in it . Sure will recommend to others

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Fahad

Fahad

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Excellent value! Perfectly does the job it needs to

published

We are so happy we did not go with more expensive refrigerators. This one, at a very good price obtained on sale, does the job perfectly. Its very smooth and quiet. It has an alarm sound for when the doors are opened,which is really good. It has an led panel to control the temperatures of either the fridge or freezer,and very easy to use. I set my fridge on 3 deg and freezer on -17deg.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Audrey G.

Audrey G.asked

Good morning, have just purchased my new Hisense deep freezer and then pressed the button on the panel to super freeze and then it displayed for a minute at 24 degrees and then went off, is this supposed to happen, are the lights to stay visible at all times on the outside of the unit or are they meant to go off.

1 answer
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi , If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry.

orsum79

orsum79asked

Hi there,
How to clean the water reservoirthx

No answers
Kieran T.

Kieran T.asked

What is the blinking light on the water dispenser looks like a ice cube tray with a drip on the bottom

2 answers
LorelleW
LorelleW

I have the same problem.

LorelleW
LorelleW

I have just investigated the use manual and it states that it is the filter icon.

After about 1000 gallons of water has been dispensed, the filter icon will blink and the buzzer will sound 3 times to remind you to replace the water filter.

Buy the filter and, after changing, ensure you touch and hold the Eco button for 3 seconds to reset the filter.

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.