??!
1 photo
Hisense P7 Series
4.1 from 46 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(23)
(13)
(4)
(4)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (32)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (32)
  • Picture Quality
    4.3 (31)
  • Software
    3.6 (31)
  • Sound Quality
    4.2 (29)


Hisense leaves a lot to be desired

published

I bought this tv in November '18 and not long after the backlight was noticeably bad. Even Blu ray and 4k look bad. The red colours have started to bleed after only a year. Also the volume will sometimes turn itself right up to 60 or 80 and the remote won't turn it down. Not so good when everyone in the house is asleep.
Have tried so many ways to try fixing it, but ultimately, Hisense were too hard to deal with and JB Hi Fi would not offer refund or exchange as the man in charge of tv's didn't believe it was a problem.

Purchased in November 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $810.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Tomo

TomoMid North Coast, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great value

published

Normally buy Sony or Panasonic but sick of ridiculous overpricing. This tv was half the price including its own 3 year warranty, and even with a maximum extended warranty it was still cheaper. Can’t see any difference in picture quality and google covers all aps. Will get another for the bedroom for sure.

Purchased in July 2019 for $1,995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Tomo , thank you for the feedback , we are happy you love our products as much as we do. Have a great day.

Peter M

Peter MSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Beautiful picture, some wifi and image issues that can be countered

published

Make sure you turn off noise reduction when watching movies, else you will notice shadowy artifacts on darker screens. To avoid its problem with reconnecting to your wifi modem when turning the TV on make sure you upgrade its software. Else, the TV has a very beautiful picture and great sound for less than half the price you pay for better brands

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $795.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
racered

raceredSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Great 200htz 4k tv for the price

published

Bought this tv 6 months age, $1050 and have not looked back. 200htz so its has great picture quality and no blur. Great for movies and sport. Awesome screen that goes almost to each edge of the frame. 1080p and 4k content look awesome but if you have galre in the room or curttains open you can get some reflection on the screen. Wish it had a better selection of apps... has netflix and youtube among others but not prime video or kayo unfortunately. Overall a good tv, and for sure it is value for money. Hisense is a great brans and this tv is proof thwy know what they are doing. Not quite OLED quality but you need to spend more to get high quality. 4/5 this tv.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,050.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

SeepK

SeepKSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Excellent Picture Quality but wifi issues and can't download certain applications

published

Being my first ever Hisense product, I was a bit skeptical. However, the picture quality is unmatched. The wifi though disconnects regularly, and you can't download certain apps such as Amazon Prime.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Seep , Please give our friendly customer service team a call on 1800 447 367 , they will defiantly be able to assist with the issues you are having.


TechMafia

TechMafiaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Almost perfect for a low cost TV

published

For a low priced TV this is just great. However, the problem you will get is the amount of blur and ghosting. You will actually need to turn off all of its feature to make it work.

Also, the preset setting is not that good when it comes to watching videos as there's some blueish color.

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Paul

PaulSydney

  • 21 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect Tv!

published

This tv is simple to operate, excellent natural picture, second to none in their price range. The Tv is smart looking too! Speakers are pretty good considering it’s a flat tv screen, we have ours wall mounted which is easy to do and not heavy like our old plasma. Uses very little electricity which is a definite plus! Everything is easy to setup and combine with audio sound bars using either the HDMI ports or Optical ports. Overall we are Very impressed, we wouldn’t look at another brand at the moment for sheer value for money and quality. Well done Hisense!

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

walkinstead

walkinsteadSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic picture but wifi problems

published

This TV has the best picture but wifi keeps dropping out after every time you turn off and you have to turn on at the wall again to let it run through saying smart Tv. This happens even on the NBN or ADSL2 and my router is less than a meter from the TV so it should pick up the signal without any problems. I don't though have this problem when hooked up to the Telstra TV box or Ps4. Only on live TV input and you decide you want to watch catch up Tv or Netflix or YouTube. So instead of always turning off at the wall, I watch through another input that has been connected to overcome this problem. I cannot though fault the picture quality and fantastic sound.

Purchased in May 2018 at Betta Home Living for $1,475.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Jenny

JennySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Love my new TV!!

published

I am so happy with my new Hisense television!!! Great price for crystal clear, quality vision. Always looks superior on HD channels of course. I even love the remote, simple, clear and easy to use. Comparable to other brands for quality and price, Hisense is a winner brand!!!

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Buy Well

Buy WellNewcastle

  • 15 reviews

Over 2 years of satisfied viewing

published

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software

Spocker

Spockeradelaide

  • 4 reviews

Perfect picture quality

published

Very happy with picture quality. Did initially have trouble with the Netflix function of always having to log in but a quick phone call to the help desk resolved this. I like the remote as everything is self explanatory and to have a Netflix button is perfect. The detail in the picture is awesome. Sound is high quality. Very easy to use and would certainly buy hisense again.

Purchased in June 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Dinusha Yake

Dinusha YakeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Great TV for a great price highly recommend!

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Betta Home Living for $2,050.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Compacct

CompacctSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

A generally great viewing experience with a feature set equal or better than higher priced competition

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Bing Lee for $756.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Phil

Phil

  • 6 reviews

Picture quality is good, software is lacking

published

Panel looks good bar some panel uniformity issues (most LCD TVs exhibit this). Picture/colour quality is good. HDR is sufficient.

Software problems:
-"Smooth motion" turns itself back on randomly (visible on-screen) but the setting is still 'off' in the settings. Need to turn on then off again to disable it
-YouTube and Netflix apps can freeze the entire TV, forcing you to turn it off and on again at the powerpoint
-If WiFi disconnects for whatever reason, the TV has difficulty finding the network again

Can almost overlook the issues given the sale price but having to hard reset the TV is a big disappointment. Hisense's software really needs work.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
rightreviews

rightreviewsSouth Australia

  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

Couldn't be happier got it on sale at HN and very happy overall.

published

Colour, clarity and picture quality is excellent. It puts our Samsung plasma to shame. We got it at a bargain price and honestly it's an excellent purchase. Rich vibrant colours, sound is good, better through our Yamaha surround obviously. Looks great with this bezel, chrome legs, easy to use remote and full.smart functionality. Only downfall is can't seem to download other apps to it.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Leo

LeoSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Great budget 4K HDR TV

published

Having an Apple TV 4K we don't really use the smart functions, so can't review those features. However, the quality of the image is simply excellent. HDR works pretty well too, and the TV works well with the Apple box to switch HDR on/off based on the content. Also, navigation, menus etc are super easy and look great.
I guess on con would be that from all the 4 HDMI ports, only one is HDR. So if you have multiple devices (eg Xbox and an Apple TV) only one will be able to use HDR (unless you keep switching the HDMI cable).

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $771.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software

Mike E

Mike EMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent TV for a great price

published

Purchased in August 2018 at eBay for $2,087.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Just G.

Just G.Southwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Superb value for the $$$

published

Bought this 2 months ago to replace an ageing 55"but didn't want to spend big $$$. This TV fits the bill and the quality of the screening, blows you off. The smart functionalities like Youtube and Netflix makes it easier to view. Network connection setup could be a little tricky but nothing to worry about.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Brodie

BrodieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value for money TV

published

Great TV considering the price. Works seamlessly with netflix and the UI is way faster than I thought (it probably takes about 5 seconds to load) and the picture quality is great.

Purchased in December 2018.


Kevin N.

Kevin N.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect but not perfect

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Appliance Central for $1,750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Luci B.

Luci B.asked

How can i get Prime TV on my 75inch P7

2 answers
Peter M
Peter M

Get NVidia Shield or Amazon Fire Stick

Hisense does not directly, support it

Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Amazon Prime is not available on the P7 however you can use a third party device.


kalcham388

kalcham388asked

the you tube sound stops and start about 30 seconds, hope you can help me . Lindsay

3 answers
Peter M
Peter M

It never happened to me, I suspect there is a network issue. What kind of internet connection do you have? It may be congested.

racered
racered

Check you internet speed... and factory reset the tv. Is it under warrenty? If not and issue still exists contact business you bought it from. Should be covered under aus consumer law... fit for purpose and may need a tech to look at it. But check a few things 1st

Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi , we're sorry to hear you've experienced an issue with one of our products. If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry


F1Aussie

F1Aussieasked

I have terrible ghosting and blur in dark scenes and I cannot seem to dial it out. How do I fix this?

2 answers
Peter M
Peter M

You must turn off noise reduction in the screen settings. For example, if you watch movies, turn it off for the cinema screen and make sure that screen selected when you watch movies

F1Aussie
F1Aussie

Thanks for the tip, I changed it to cinema and turned off noise reduction but it made no difference, the ghosting remains and the blur / grainy picture remains on dark screens.


Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.