??!
7 photos
Hisense R7 Series

Hisense R7 Series

65R7 (65"), 50R7 (50"), 75R7 (75"), etc...
3.2 from 30 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (28)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (28)
  • Sound Quality
    3.9 (26)
  • Software
    3.4 (27)
  • Picture Quality
    3.6 (28)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Mackky01 Audiophile

Mackky01 AudiophilePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

One of the only big screens to have Dolby Vision & Dolby Atmos built in!

published

Purchased in September 2020 for $2,980.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Mackky, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and write a great review.

Lukeylight

LukeylightGold Coast

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Worst TV picture ive ever had

published

This television has the worst backlight i have ever seen, instead of lighting up the text in the credits by pixel it lights up the whole sentence being a massive center white stripe from the top of the screen to bottom, even if its just 3 words!. The 65 N7 lit up each individual pixel. In low light motion blur is shocking even after turning off all the correction settings. You will find it very difficult to get a good image in dark scenes. I cannot wait for it to fail to get rid of it.

Purchased in March 2020 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Cmac

CmacSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great value

published

Top TV, great picture, great user friendly remote, great price, easy to set up and operate, Dolby Atmos and the addition of a 3 year warranty make this TV great value and a hands down winner when compared to many of the other so called “top brands” that will cost much more than this unit, it also has a better, more natural picture and 3 times the warranty of most.
Thank you.

Purchased in March 2020 for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Hisense R7 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Its not terrible but the experience isnt great

published

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,175.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

I’m about to get money back...

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Ceejay B.
Ceejay B.
Ceejay B.
Ceejay B.

Firmware has been applied. I can’t tell if a update, a small change as software code is still K416. Had to call again to follow up where link is. The link here is the fix for the issue - https://1drv.ms/f/s!Ap5nAW-sEZWbvxF7fyH44JkCvSnl

Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi , we are sorry to hear about your experience with one of our products , can you please provide me with your Hisense reference number and I will look into your file further.

Til

TilSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

constant glitch

published

screen flashes every half hour or so
picture goes black at times but only half of screen
orange blotchy panel
colors all washed
4k can look good though except whites on dark background creates light banding down tv

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2020 for $1,250.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
1 comment
Til
Til

100486967 done update turned off options in menu and still flashes

Dee W

Dee WGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Hi five for the Hisense

published

Happy Hisense purchase. This screen has all that I want. The ease to set it up and connect to Foxtel and internet was brilliant. The remote is especially easy to use with Netflix, Amazon Prime and YouTube being easy to access, plus a 3 year warranty

Purchased in December 2019 at Appliances Online for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Dee, Thank you for taking the time to write just a great review, we are glad you love our products as much as we do.

David C.

David C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Actually Amazed.

published

When I walked into JB, I asked them what the difference was between this and FF he Samsung 50”.

He told me “Hisense has a better refresh rate and software,, among the things you already know. And it’s a commonly used panel for more expensive brands.”

The picture quality was so impressive, making UHD nearly appear 3D.

With a bit of tweaking, we figured out that Dolby Atmos setting has to be turned off unless the show or movie is made with Atmos.

Also, and not sure if this is an aerial or unit issue, but even with all settings in default there is a bit of a sound lag compared to picture.

But I’m actually amazed by this set

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review.

Andrew

AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

TV in the time of cholera...

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi, we're sorry to hear you've experienced an issue with one of our products. If you are still having issues don't hesitate to email crt@hisense.com with your Hisense reference number.

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Hisense R7 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Trevor

TrevorHunter Region, NSW

Excellent value

published

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Trevor, Thank you for the great review are happy you love our products as much as we do. Have an amazing day.

Bridget

Bridget

  • 3 reviews

Great TV and low price

published

Very happy with this TV. We use it mainly for Netflix. The remote is very straight forward to use. Did not take long to set up. Very satisfied with the wireless connectivity.

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Bridget , Thank you for the great review we are happy you love our products as much as we do.

Jared

JaredDarling Downs, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

The most frustrating Tv ever purchased

published

From Day one we had issues.
Wasnt up to date when it arrived, had to get update sent out.
Lip syncing is constantly out and needs readjusting.
Sound is terrible with speakers at the back, if you sit in the room behind the tv it sounds fantastic, you just cant see anything obviously.
New update caused half our movies on external HD to not play. What did play before we now get a 'file not supported message' for.
Now TV will not turn on at all, just red standby light.
Side note - Im a disabled Vet, my wifes just home from surgery and we have a 6yr old. Now our 5mth old TV stops working on a Saturday morning as flood waters are still subsiding around us....that really is a great start to the weekend.

Purchased in September 2019 at Radio Rentals for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Andrew

AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD

Worst experience ever.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2020 for $2,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Andrew , we are sorry to hear about the experience you have had . Andrew since you have a 3 year in home repair warranty with Hisense, we are unable to replace the TV without an attempt to repair it first.

Andrew
Andrew
Motherof3

Motherof3Gippsland, VIC

Should have known for the price.

published

Firstly, we knew this when we bought it and didnt think we needed it but yes we need google play, and android tv. Many of the downloaded apps on this tv are not australian or even in English. Its not bad looking for a cheaper telly though. We had alot of issue with recieving a good picture when we first bought it and had the ring the customer help line and turn off all of the settings that hisense advetise as being something great about the telly (e.g. 200SMR). But the worst thing is our screen has begun to peel and crack away from the screen on both top corners! Im not happy that when i rang the customer line for help i was told they could not help.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Geoff A

Geoff AAU

  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

Impressive Picture Quality

published

Picture quality is excellent for the price, whilst sound is good. The included stand is good and looks premium.

The Vidaa 3.0 operating system is responsive and works well but does not include or have available for download the channel 2, 7, 9 or 10 apps - though it does include SBS, YouTube, Netflix, Stan and Prime. I have attached a separate Chromecast to get access to the other channels apps.

There is a pixel glitch approx every 30 mins. The screen goes fuzzy for approx 1/4 of a second then goes back to normal. Not a big deal.

Overall happy with it.

Purchased in October 2019 at eBay for $1,040.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Hisense R7 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sohel

SohelSydney

  • 15 reviews
  • 10 likes

Ultra HD 4K TV but picture output so poor!

published

I bought this TV today and as soon as I turned it on “ there is a plastic film on tv screen “ that was my initial reaction! Because picture was not sharp and not bright I thought may be there is plastic film on the tv screen but it was not . I changed the setting and it was almost same result!

Purchased in January 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for $795.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Hawka

HawkaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 23 reviews
  • 5 likes

This TV definitely punches above it's weight!

published

No longer is the quest to have a decent TV down to 2 or 3 'big' brands... Hisense packs a punch and delivers a quality tv with a 3 year peace of mind warranty. The sound picture is amazing and having netflix, youtube & amazon prime is an added bonus! The Operating system is responsive and setting up and using it is a breeze!

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,090.94.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Hungry Peter

Hungry PeterAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Only an 8 bit Colour bit nowadays

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harveys for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Shay

ShayWestern Australia

  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great quality. Durable. Ok customer service.

published

Bought on sale at Harvey Normal, great picture and quality, reasonably priced, fault with remote, customer service was quite terrible. Paid $40 postage for replacement part, covered under warranty. Would recommend hisense for budgets.

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman for $2,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Farzi

FarziGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Worst experience by far

published

Bought a brand new hisense tv, two weeks in stopped working. The tv turns on but not doing anything. Contacted the customer service, and they asked me to reset it to factory setting. It helped for a day, but the same problem came back again. Buy this tv if you want to waste your money.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi , we're sorry to hear you've experienced an issue with one of our products. If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Michael1307

Michael1307asked

50R7 (50")

Does this tv support picture in picture if so, how?

1 answer
Lukeylight
Lukeylight

Simply, no it does not.

giant.malone

giant.maloneasked

R7 Series

Hi,
I've been searching everywhere for information on the dolby vision and hdr specs for this tv. How many nitts is this panel?

2 answers
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi, the answer would be 440

giant.malone
giant.malone

Thanks for the reply.

Jay C

Jay Casked

R7 Series

Hi
My question is for the 85 inch R7. Again 85 inch R7. Is it Full Array Local Dimming and direct-lit?
Thanks

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Hisense R7 Series
Hisense 50R7 (50")
  • Discontinued

Hisense 50R7 (50")

4.4
(5)
Hisense 55R7 (55")
  • Discontinued

Hisense 55R7 (55")

3.0
(3)
Hisense 65R7 (65")
  • Discontinued

Hisense 65R7 (65")

2.9
(15)
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $1,995.00$1,499.00$1,799.00$2,499.00
Screen Size 75"50"55"65"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating7 star(s)5.5 star(s)5 star(s)6 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports4444
Number of USB Ports2222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight32.7 kg15.1 kg18 kg26.3 kg
Operating SystemVidaaVidaaVidaaVidaa
Dimensions (without stand) 963 x 1668 x 59 mm654 x 1116 x 53 mm719 x 1230 x 52 mm843 x 1450 x 54 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 1061 x 1668 x 331 mm706 x 1116 x 198 mm776 x 1230 x 218 mm913 x 1450 x 323 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Compare all 5 Hisense R7 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.