??!
6 photos
Hisense R7 Series
3.4 from 21 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(5)
(8)
(2)
(2)
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (20)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (20)
  • Picture Quality
    3.7 (20)
  • Software
    3.3 (19)
  • Sound Quality
    3.8 (19)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Trevor

TrevorHunter Region, NSW

Excellent value

published

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Trevor, Thank you for the great review are happy you love our products as much as we do. Have an amazing day.

Bridget

Bridget

  • 3 reviews

Great TV and low price

published

Very happy with this TV. We use it mainly for Netflix. The remote is very straight forward to use. Did not take long to set up. Very satisfied with the wireless connectivity.

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Bridget , Thank you for the great review we are happy you love our products as much as we do.

Jared

JaredDarling Downs, QLD

  • 6 reviews

The most frustrating Tv ever purchased

published

From Day one we had issues.
Wasnt up to date when it arrived, had to get update sent out.
Lip syncing is constantly out and needs readjusting.
Sound is terrible with speakers at the back, if you sit in the room behind the tv it sounds fantastic, you just cant see anything obviously.
New update caused half our movies on external HD to not play. What did play before we now get a 'file not supported message' for.
Now TV will not turn on at all, just red standby light.
Side note - Im a disabled Vet, my wifes just home from surgery and we have a 6yr old. Now our 5mth old TV stops working on a Saturday morning as flood waters are still subsiding around us....that really is a great start to the weekend.

Purchased in September 2019 at Radio Rentals for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Hisense R7 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew

AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD

Worst experience ever.

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $2,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
2 comments
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Andrew , we are sorry to hear about the experience you have had . Andrew since you have a 3 year in home repair warranty with Hisense, we are unable to replace the TV without an attempt to repair it first.

Andrew
Andrew
Motherof3

Motherof3Gippsland, VIC

Should have known for the price.

published

Firstly, we knew this when we bought it and didnt think we needed it but yes we need google play, and android tv. Many of the downloaded apps on this tv are not australian or even in English. Its not bad looking for a cheaper telly though. We had alot of issue with recieving a good picture when we first bought it and had the ring the customer help line and turn off all of the settings that hisense advetise as being something great about the telly (e.g. 200SMR). But the worst thing is our screen has begun to peel and crack away from the screen on both top corners! Im not happy that when i rang the customer line for help i was told they could not help.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Geoff A

Geoff AAU

  • 9 reviews

Impressive Picture Quality

published

Picture quality is excellent for the price, whilst sound is good. The included stand is good and looks premium.

The Vidaa 3.0 operating system is responsive and works well but does not include or have available for download the channel 2, 7, 9 or 10 apps - though it does include SBS, YouTube, Netflix, Stan and Prime. I have attached a separate Chromecast to get access to the other channels apps.

There is a pixel glitch approx every 30 mins. The screen goes fuzzy for approx 1/4 of a second then goes back to normal. Not a big deal.

Overall happy with it.

Purchased in October 2019 at eBay for $1,040.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Sohel

SohelSydney

  • 12 reviews

Ultra HD 4K TV but picture output so poor!

published

I bought this TV today and as soon as I turned it on “ there is a plastic film on tv screen “ that was my initial reaction! Because picture was not sharp and not bright I thought may be there is plastic film on the tv screen but it was not . I changed the setting and it was almost same result!

Purchased in January 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for $795.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Hawka

HawkaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 21 reviews

This TV definitely punches above it's weight!

published

No longer is the quest to have a decent TV down to 2 or 3 'big' brands... Hisense packs a punch and delivers a quality tv with a 3 year peace of mind warranty. The sound picture is amazing and having netflix, youtube & amazon prime is an added bonus! The Operating system is responsive and setting up and using it is a breeze!

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,090.94.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Hungry Peter

Hungry PeterAdelaide

  • 7 reviews

Only an 8 bit Colour bit nowadays

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harveys for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Hisense R7 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shay

ShayWestern Australia

  • 15 reviews

Great quality. Durable. Ok customer service.

published

Bought on sale at Harvey Normal, great picture and quality, reasonably priced, fault with remote, customer service was quite terrible. Paid $40 postage for replacement part, covered under warranty. Would recommend hisense for budgets.

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman for $2,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Farzi

FarziGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Worst experience by far

published

Bought a brand new hisense tv, two weeks in stopped working. The tv turns on but not doing anything. Contacted the customer service, and they asked me to reset it to factory setting. It helped for a day, but the same problem came back again. Buy this tv if you want to waste your money.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi , we're sorry to hear you've experienced an issue with one of our products. If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry

Mars

MarsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Value for money

published

The picture quality is amazing and user interface is very simple and easy. Sound is good. Small downside is you can't appear to load apps from outside the Hisense store.

Jay

JayGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Perfect TV for any Aussie family

published

Very user friendly OS, easy to set up Smart TV, R7 comes with a lot of inbuilt apps & special buttons on Remote (Netflix, Prime, Youtube) 4 HDMI ports (1 with ARC), really impressed with Dolby vision and Atmos. Remote App connects well & love the sync with google (also has Alexa which I don't use).

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $870.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Lyco

LycoSouth East Queensland, QLD

Movie playback not smooth and would not consider it 4K picture quality.

published

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hifi Home for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi , we're sorry to hear you've experienced an issue with one of our products. If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry

Jez

JezSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great TV at a great price

published

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Hisense R7 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kristie

KristieCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Disappointed

published

We went to Harvey Norman to purchase a new TV, we were recommend the hisense TV for our needs. I had been happy with its picture quality and sound, other then sometimes the sound loses sync.
We have had it for ten weeks, and it just stopped working. Called Harvey Norman, and of course it's Hisense problem, we were told they would ring us, and they didn't. Did some research on the problem, apparently quite common, and alot people complaining that it has happened several times, and once the warranty is up they don't want to know you. At this point I am regretting our purchase.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
11 comments
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Kristie , we are sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing . Kristie can you please provide me with your Hisense reference number and i will look at what is happening with your file.

Kristie
Kristie

101460460

Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Kristie , is that definately the correct reference number ? , as its not coming back as any results , can you look over it or alternatively email me on crt@hisense.com.

Bolty

BoltyCanberra

  • 8 reviews

Great TV

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi , we are sorry to hear about the experience you have had with one of our products so early after purchase , can you email me at crt@hisense.com with your Hisense reference number and I can look into it for you .

Ravishan F

Ravishan FGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great value for money. Very good picture quality and features.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Heaps

HeapsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Outstanding Value & Quality

published

A very good smart TV that caters for my every need. Easy to install and operate, it has plenty of ports for connecting devices - including an optical connection. It loads seamlessly to WiFi, delivers outstanding picture quality and the remote has the convenience of one touch buttons for Netflix and YouTube. Sound quality is not that great, but easily overcome with the use of a Soundbar. I undertook some serious research before buying this TV and all the reports indicated it represented the best “bang for your bucks” in the marketplace - I couldn’t agree more! Owned since February 2017 and proven reliable.

Purchased in February 2017 at Harvey Norman for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Fortunate Son

Fortunate SonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great TV for te Price

published

Ultra slim profile, massive screen a fraction of the price of the Japanese brands.
Good sound quality 200Hz refresh rate so great for sports.
Has all the bells and whistles and very easy to navigate all the screens.
Overall very happy with the Hisense experience so far.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.