??!
11 photos
Hisense Series 8 S8

Hisense Series 8 S8

55S8 (55"), 65S8 (65"), 50S8 (50"), etc...
4.5 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now

Reviews

4.5

12 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (12)
  • Sound Quality
    4.4 (11)
  • Software
    4.5 (11)
  • Picture Quality
    4.6 (12)
Previous
Next
Sho

ShoPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Screen start flickering within 3 months

published

Bought this tv around 3 months ago and screen just start flickering. Tried hard reboot so many times but with no luck. Called JB Hifi and realised, there's no replacement warranty on this product.
Really disappointed and such a waste of money. I don't recommend products from Hisense.

Purchased in August 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$795.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Anthony

AnthonyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Impressed

published

Very impressed with this TV. Excellent picture and good responsive apps.Has everything needed on a smart tv. So glad I chose this over the more expensive brands. Highly recommended. Excellent service from appliances online.

Purchased in November 2020 for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Picture Quality
See all answers
Jaffa M.

Jaffa M.South East Queensland, QLD

Good, but had better

published

This is my 3rd Hisense, clearly the best in it's class, however, I have a keen eye and don't believe picture is notably better than my last one. Some 4k content looks the same as 2k content. Lip-sync timing is always out when watching content on Prime Video especially if you stop the program then restart. It can take a bit of time to correct it in the settings. I'm just being critical, it's still the best 4k TV in its class by miles.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Hisense Series 8 S8 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ash56

Ash56Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent quality however there is a flaw.

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Betta Home Living.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Rob

RobCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 3 reviews

Great Picture and Value

published

Very happy with the picture which is most important to me. Colours and sharpness with great blacks is excellent. Still experimenting with settings. Wireless connectivity is fine, have not tried Bluetooth yet. Sound is adequate but will be hooking up my sound system very soon. Very responsive to remote control and the apps supplied are quite fast to load.

Purchased in October 2020 at Buy Smarte for A$1,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Philip E.

Philip E.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Brilliant TV, good value and just great value

published

I had a larger 65 inch Samsung, bought this to replace it as it was too big for a bedroom TV, best decision I've made in some time, this TV leaves the Samsung TV for dead, also alot cheaper and the options are easier to follow. Well worth the money.

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for A$789.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Dale B.

Dale B.

  • 2 reviews

Great TV

published

Great picture, easy to set up, outstanding volume compared to a Samsung, I was worried about quality being a “cheaper” tv but very happy with my purchase. I’d definitely buy again

Purchased at The Good Guys for A$655.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Flora d.

Flora d.

  • 2 reviews

Hisense series 8

published

Great tv, great sound and amazing graphics! Would buy one again if I have the money. Oh and we've mounted it too and it's amazing !!!! Great overall! No fault to say

Purchased in August 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,200.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Andy B

Andy BAlice Springs, NT

  • 3 reviews

Great Quality

published

Needed a Smart TV for in the bedroom, this has great picture and sound, would have liked to be able to use a Freeview App rather than have to use antenna as the room didn't have an antenna, but otherwise is all good. Bluetooth works great with wireless headphones, connects straight away

Purchased in August 2020 for A$629.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Hisense Series 8 S8 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cheran

Cheran

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

What a difference!

published

As our old TV was dying by stages we searched for a god replacement. Many options, but the one that stuck out was the Hisense 55". Not the top of the range but a great TV if you're looking to watch TV. Has all the bells and whistles if you want but works perfectly fine without. The colours are great, the definition the same and the sound is terrific. Love it already and only had it 6 days. The 3 year warranty is an added bonus.

Purchased in October 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Hayden Palk

Hayden PalkMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic Quality/Audio, smooth interface, 5/5

published

5/5, Superb 4K quality, Fantastic loud audio with good bass, Smooth interface, Seems to be the best quality > price tv out currently, 3 year warranty is great! Perfect for 4K movies/PS5 gaming

Zero issues so far, You will not be disappointed for under $1000! (AVG PRICE:$980) managed to get the '55S8' for $880 delivered via goodguys Ebay with 15% off code

Purchased in October 2020 at Goodguys for A$880.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Kapitoshka

KapitoshkaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 42 reviews
  • 64 likes

Best medium sized TV I ever had

published

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$895.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers

Questions & Answers

CJ Morley

CJ Morley asked

Series 8 55S8 (55")

Hey looking at buying 55inch in next few days...... Has anyone gamed on it with an xbox one x and if so how does it play and what is the colours like?? Please and thank you

2 answers
Sho
Sho

My kids basically use it for Nintendo Switch. Color, graphics and refresh rate is not too bad.

CJ Morley
CJ Morley

Thanks for the Info

Sharon

Sharonasked

Series 8 85S8 (85")

I would like to know comparison between the 85S8 with Samsung 82 inch TU8000. Would also like to know the sound quality.

No answers
Cory E.

Cory E.asked

Series 8 S8

is the hisense 55inch s8 good for watching sport or does it blur

3 answers
Anthony
Anthony

I have the 50 inch and have not seen any motion blur at all. Previously a Panasonic did have some, so this Hinsense has been very good in every aspect. Just my view!

Jaffa M.
Jaffa M.

No idea mate I don't watch sports.

Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Cory,

Thanks for your question.
The 55S8 features a Smooth Motion Rate of 100hz and great for watching your favorite sports!
I recommend visiting your nearest Hisense Authorised Retailer to test all the latest features.
Should you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact our friendly team on 1800 447 367 or email service.au@hisense.com

Regards,

Ben.
Customer Relations
Hisense Australia

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Details

Compare all 7 Hisense Series 8 S8
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) A$2,499.00A$1,699.00A$1,199.00A$999.00
Screen Size 75"65"55"50"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports4444
Number of USB Ports2222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight28.8 kg19 kg14.7 kg11.2 kg
Operating SystemVidaaVidaaVidaaVidaa
Dimensions (without stand) 961 x 1676 x 85 mm835 x 1447 x 79 mm711 x 1227 x 78 mm645 x 1112 x 79 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 1052 x 1676 x 368 mm902 x 1447 x 271 mm778 x 1227 x 257 mm711 x 1112 x 263 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateApr 2020Apr 2020Apr 2020Apr 2020
Compare all 7 Hisense Series 8 S8

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.