5 photos
Hisense ULED Q8 Series

Hisense ULED Q8 Series

65Q8 (65"), 55Q8 (55"), 75Q8 (75"), 85Q8 (85") (See All)
3.5 from 26 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4K Ultra HD TVs in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Hisense
4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (21)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (22)
  • Sound Quality
    3.7 (19)
  • Software
    3.1 (21)
  • Picture Quality
    3.8 (22)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Focused Framing.
Focused Framing.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Really nice TV!

published

Purchased in June 2021 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,249.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark
MarkGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good TV.....bad panel!!!!

published

After reading all the positive reviews I was excited about this TV. It has so much potential with some great features and a built in sound bar. But what let's it down is the panel. I noticed black shadow lines while watching sports, manily anything with a solid colour background with fast horizontal panning. "Vertical banding"! Once I've seen it I can't unsee it. Had the TV replaced and the new one has it too, maybe even worse. I bought the TV as an upgrade from my 42 inch I purchased 12 years ago. You buy a TV to enjoy but instead I find myself not wanting to watch it and go back to my older TV that's still going strong. Hopefully others will get lucky with a good panel.

Purchased in January 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Allen
AllenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Owned for 7months now, picture and sound quality is what I expected from a TV that s doubled its price……. Can’t complain

published

Owned for 7months now, picture and sound quality is what I expected from a TV that s doubled its price……. Can’t complain
Can not connect apple phone to it , I will need to buy Apple TV separately that’s the only downside. But for this price tag I wouldn’t mind . I paid $1500 for it while it is on end of financial year sale

Purchased in June 2021 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not really smart

published

Purely as a TV it's good, although the sound isn't great, but I was excited about getting a smart tv, and this just doesn't live up to the name. If I had known that there were so few apps available I wouldn't have bought it. You can't even get something as basic as 7plus, and the built-in browser is no help either. It's so clunky it's unusable. The only other part that is quite good is playing eternal media via USB.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
frank M
frank MGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Really Good Tv best picture Quality

published

Really happy with My Hisense Q8 75" TV
5 stars pictures Quality.
5 stars sounds Quality.
5 stars material Quality.
3 stars software and Applications only because not android.
5 stars value for your money.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Tv warped- told not under warranty

published

Tv has warped down the side and screen has pulled away. Told this is my fault and not covered by warranty. Wouldn’t recommend. Was happy before this, not now. Won’t purchase Hisense again.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,400.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Hisense ULED Q8 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ron Hall
Ron HallCanberra Central 2601, ACT
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

High Performing ULED 4K Digital TV

published

Having a tradition of replacing my Digital TV before every Olympics, I spent some time reviewing what I needed for the TV. It had to be WiFi, 4K and it had to be easy to use. I found the Hisense Q8 to meet all of these and very simple to configure and then use, but don't be fooled if you dig deeper into the configuration this is an extremely capable ULED. TV The program guide is very fast to refresh and the picture quality is outstanding. To top it all off it is reasonably economical on it's power consumption as it get used for long periods every day and night. It also has the capability via a separate remote supplied to react to your voice instructions. I love it.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dorjpurev O.
Dorjpurev O.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Perfect Tv

published

I would love with my new Hisence 65” ULED which is purchased 2 months ago. There is many free and enjoyable applications in VIDAA. Also, I got phone remote application on my phone which is faster to search anything on tv. I’m pretty satisfied with my Hisence QLED.

Purchased in June 2021 at FitZone Solutions for $1,490.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Performance
5/5
Sound Quality
4/5
Software
5/5
Picture Quality
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great TV

published

Purchased in June 2021 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $1,900.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Matthew
MatthewGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Tv quality very average, sound very tinny

published

Spend nearly $4000 on this unit. Upon unpacking and setting up. We get nothing but glare from this unit which is unfortunate. The tv quality is average for the price we paid. The tv sound is very tinny, we regret our purchase. The only thing we like is the apps, and usability around the great software.

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $3,800.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shane
ShaneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best value TV on the market!

published

Great value television! Not as high tech as some of the other's but neither am I. Serious though, great picture and very easy to navigate the menu! Highly recommend Hisense

Purchased in April 2019 for $600.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Hisense ULED Q8 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hawka
HawkaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 25 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best bang for buck TV!

published

The TV picture is amazing and the built in soundbar is very impressive! Once I made some tweeks to the picture settings I find watching movies & sport very satisfying! This is the best value TV on the market! The operating software is OK and the apps are limited but it offers all the big guns like Netflix, Prime, Youtube & Kayo.

Purchased in June 2021 at Powerland for $1,369.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Focused Framing.
Focused Framing.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Really nice TV!

published

Purchased in June 2021 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,249.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lex
LexSydney, NSW

Its a good TV based on the price - value for dollar with high definition screening

published

Happy with the screening and clarity of the TV, however still exploring operational features which could be tweaked... ie some manual functions are not so user friendly (if a remote is not present)
When it was initially purchased, we had to sync the screen with the movement of lips (which wasn't necessary with other models and occasionally you had pop ups appear where you had to go in and change the settings manually.

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,196.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Hisense ULED Q8 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kapitoshka
KapitoshkaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 61 reviews
  • 107 likes

It is a lot of TV for the price you pay

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased at The Good Guys for $1,155.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
andrewbat
andrewbatCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Seriously brilliant. Hisense has come of age.

published

Looks brilliant, it's a Smart tv with everything except Disney. Picture is vibrant and alive. Stand is sexy. Very very happy. Paired beautifully with my Samsung Sound bar. I have had this tv for 10 months

Purchased in August 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,850.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MervBen
MervBenGlenmore Park
  • 14 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very good tv

published

Only had this TV a few days, but so far it's very good. Very good picture, no lag on sports at all. Sound is really good as well. The only problem I had was setting up the voice control, it was complicated, or at least for me, I found it to be difficult, but I did get there in the end & now it works well.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Michael S.
Michael S.asked
ULED Q8 Series

Love the TV but how do I record one show and then watch another - only seems to let me watch the show I'm recording!

1 answer
PReviewer
PReviewer

Does it have a built in hard drive?

Allan
Allanasked
ULED Q8 Series

Just bought a hisense Q8. Picture quality is great but there is significant lag when watching sport. Any remedies?

1 answer
MervBen
MervBen

Sorry don't know, but there's no lag at all on mine.check maybe there's a sports mode

Gaz
Gazasked
ULED Q8 Series

tried to watch 4 K movies from a 2TB USB 3 portable HDD. The Hisense TV will somtimes show the file name but not play the content, and some of the file names are not visable at all. is there a particular port on the TV to handle USB 3 ? The TV is a Q8 85 inch 4K ULED TV 1 week old.

2 answers
rockie
rockie
Jung
Jung

How is the Tv Itself, I am considering to buy as well.

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Hisense ULED Q8 Series

Details

Compare all 4 Hisense ULED Q8 Series
Hisense ULED 55Q8 (55")
  • Discontinued

Hisense ULED 55Q8 (55")

3.3
(6)
Hisense ULED 65Q8 (65")
  • Discontinued

Hisense ULED 65Q8 (65")

3.7
(15)
Hisense ULED 75Q8 (75")
  • Discontinued

Hisense ULED 75Q8 (75")

4.3
(3)
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $5,499.00
Screen Size 85"55"65"75"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCD
Type of TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TV
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsWi-FiWi-FiWi-FiWi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports4444
Number of USB Ports2222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight52.1 kg17.8 kg23.9 kg31.3 kg
Operating SystemVidaaVidaaVidaaVidaa
Dimensions (without stand) 1125 x 1901 x 83 mm803 x 1232 x 260 mm859 x 1452 x 89 mm966 x 1676 x 84 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 1201 x 1901 x 428 mm736 x 1232 x 100 mm927 x 1452 x 345 mm1056 x 1676 x 361 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateMay 2020
Compare all 4 Hisense ULED Q8 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.