??!
6 photos
Honeywell MN10CES / MN12CES

Honeywell MN10CES / MN12CES

MN12CES (3.5kW), MN10CES (2.9kW)
3.9 from 11 reviews

Portable Air Conditioners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of portable air conditioner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.9

11 reviews
5
(3)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Dave36

    Dave36Sydney, NSW

    • 8 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Does the job

    published

    If you have a small room to cool this will do the job, the unit is pretty noisy if you can put up with the noise then this unit cools pretty well and the dehumidifier does a good job as well.
    Its an adequate air con. Would give it 3 and a half stars but don't have the option so four will do

    Date PurchasedOct 2016

    Dont waste your money ..get a split system!!!!

    published

    I have had this 3.5kw mn series for about 6 week now ...seriously unimpressed with its cooling ability. I have the extremely hot plastic duct coming straight out and up to outside . have not extended it at all the cabin on my cruiser is 3 x 4 m it was 32 deg an hour ago best it ever does is drop the temp 3 or 4 degrees .. not good enough ..should have bought a split system... don't waste your money! it will cost some more but I now think its worth it...

    Date PurchasedDec 2018
    Haani

    HaaniSydney, NSW

    • 9 reviews

    Amazing

    published

    This air conditioning unit is very high quality and cools a room down very quickly. It is easy to install and uninstall making it a great pretty unit. It is not silent but the noise is easily tolerable. Dehumidifier also works quite well to get rid of moisture. Great air conditioning unit overall.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Portable Air Conditioners

    Find out how Honeywell MN10CES / MN12CES compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Zena

    ZenaSydney

    • 4 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Does the job but noisy

    published
    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    KissMiss

    KissMiss

    • 55 reviews
    • 53 likes

    Efficient Cooling

    published

    The unit cools my lounge room very efficiently, easy on the eye despite being cumbersome.
    set up was ok, the bracket for the window is too short by 10cm and needed padding up, hose gets very hot when pumping air out. I chose this unit mainly because of it's low noise rating by Choice, it is no louder than my fan at full speed and the brand is reputable.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Melissa Garrahy

    Melissa GarrahyPerth WA

    • 8 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Very powerful

    published

    It is able to sufficiently cool a massive room on the hottest days. Sometimes i even have to turn it off because the room feels like a refrigerator! It's super easy to install. It is very heavy though. I'd say it's only downfall would be how loud it is. It quiets down a bit after about 5 - 10 minutes of having it on.

    Date PurchasedDec 2010
    ckcc44

    ckcc44Sydney

    • 4 reviews

    Efficient and easy to install

    published

    It is easy to install and efficient on reducing the heat in the bedroom, only down side is the noise from the cooling but was sort of expected from this kind of machine. The menu indicate you should consistently check if the water level in the machine is overflow but it never happen to me even I used it at least two nights a week for the last summer.

    Date PurchasedOct 2016
    Han

    HanSydney, Nsw

    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    Couldn't have survived without this in summers!

    published
    Date PurchasedNov 2015
    uming

    umingADELAIDE

    • 8 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Good working unit but too noisy

    published

    Bought this unit on special from COSTCO. When it was in COSTCO displaying, we could not feel the noise level but once it is operating at home the noise level is significant. I would say sometimes is very hard to bear the noise.
    working to cool the room is not bad and definitely you will need a bucket for the water coming out. We were told by COSTCO staff that no water will be coming out. but I didn't believe it as it shows clearly on the back of the unit that water out tap is located. you will be amazed that how much water will come out.

    Overall, I think this is not suitable for home use as the noise level is too high but good for office or shop.

    Date PurchasedOct 2016
    Portable Air Conditioners

    Find out how Honeywell MN10CES / MN12CES compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    GREAT product ever buy

    published

    the cooling performance is quick.
    the portable unit look very minimalist yet modern, installation pretty easy but the air con hose not long enough because they only give you 1 meter.
    the unit are bit loud if you put it in the bedroom, but if you able to sleep with people talking around you that means this machine noice not gonna effect you.

    Juliep

    JuliepSydney, NSW

    • 3 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Great

    published

    I was reluctant to buy a portable air-con after reading all the negative product reviews for all brands. Got a good price for this one, was assured it would cool one room (and one room only) and they were right. So far so good, it is great and has got me through this hot summer. Yes its noisy as it cuts in and out but you get used to the background noise. I like the look of it too. Can't move it up the stairs as its a bit heavy (tempted to get another for the bedroom) but so much easier and cheaper than getting a fixed air con in the wall.

    Questions & Answers

    Customer24

    Customer24asked

    MN12CES (3.5kW)

    Honeywell MN10CES / MN12CES
    Is this a portable unit that can be moved from room to room
    What does it mean when people speak about window kits?
    Thanks

    2 answers
    Zena
    Zena

    Yes it can be moved from room to room. The window kit is used if you want to use the air conditioning function so it can push out hot air from the tube that’s connected to the window. I don’t use the window kit if I’m just using the fan function.

    Here’s a google image of what the window kit looks like when attached with the honeywell

    https://goo.gl/images/cUg3YK

    Customer24
    Customer24

    Thank you so much : )

    Macrobertson A

    Macrobertson Aasked

    MN12CES (3.5kW)

    Will the window vent work with a window that opens out and only about 20cm?

    2 answers
    Melissa Garrahy
    Melissa Garrahy

    No. It'll only work with sliding windows.

    Roseydee
    Roseydee

    Yes it will if the hose fits bit you will have to block up the area around it with cardboard or plastic and it won't look pretty. If that doesn't worry you go for it.

    Get an answer from our members

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.