??!
5 photos
HP Pavilion x360

HP Pavilion x360

MPN: Z6Y63PA
2.4 from 30 reviews

See the Best Laptops in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
0
4 star
6
3 star
10
2 star
4
1 star
10

Carl

Carl

  • 12 reviews

Dont buy hp laptop

published

I bought a hp laptop, it stopped working and found out the battery was dead, so to replace the battery hp wanted me to send it to Singapore. I was going to just buy a new one although it was only 2 years old until I found someone here to replace it. Unfortunately, you could not open the laptop yourself to replace the battery.......Yet again just rubbish made in China.

Purchased in February 2018 for $800.00.


standupforyrrights

standupforyrrightsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Really bad support

published

Just a warning to anyone considering HP. They do not have service centres in Australia. To organise repairs becomes an exercise in frustration. The HP website directs you to a repair link but no such service exists for Australia. So you need to call them. In my case to have a simple screen replaced on a laptop, I wasted 40 mins on the phone and still couldn't get a replacement part.

Purchased for $1,100.00.

not Happy

not HappyWestern District, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Terrible

published

6 month old hp x360 convertible. Screen broke for no reason, hp offered to repair for $702! Told us we broke it! The screen is obviously very weak and is not strong enough for a notebook. Always in case when not in use. Never buying HP again.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $1,400.00.

westo

westoSydney, NSW

hated it

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $922.00.


johan.prinsloo.7

johan.prinsloo.7Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use

published

The screen converts into a touch pad with the 360 flip. A normal soft pen may be used interact with the screen, draw pictures etc.
The on/off button is situated next to the left usb port- when I remove the usb device I switch the power off- not a smart design.
On the left is a volume button- the same volume button on the keyboard - f7/f8. Not sure why somebody would double up a function and get paid for it?
I find it difficult to remove the sd card : could have made a small cavity to remove the card.
MacFee and some games is pre installed by HP- so you are forced to use it.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

  • Verified purchase

Absolutely ridiculous

published

The pavilion x360 is a terrible computer yes it has all the technical talk but I’ve had three issues so far ( cooling fan not working, headphone jack not working after initially working, and now the replacement is having more issues). the customer service isn’t much better a two hour lunch break from a manager, then to be insulted by the claims Jimpi and told you “...are just looking for someone to blame...” No I am not I just want a working computer like I paid for. Like I expected. I don’t want to have to be chasing you up everyday of the week to get information and processes done like I am having to.

NEVER BUY (would do less stars but can’t)

Date PurchasedNov 2018

sidney108

sidney108Yangebup

Very negative experience

published

I have 15" high HP x360 and I had problem with the first one I had bought online and had to be returned due to freezing. I got a replacement last July just to find out some loose screws on the bottom cover, but could not afford returning as I was heading to Europe and I just needed the laptop with me.
Now, after some 16 month from the purchase buttons on my touch pad started misbehaving and have just just become useless. I paid nearly $4000 for this crap. Thank you HP! Just out of warranty. Next time I will keep as far as I can from your products. My wife's old HP laptop broke it's hinge in no time, and this is another bad experience.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

BetaBlocker

BetaBlockerMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worse than average

published

I've had this machine for over a year now. Mostly sits on my desk, should be low wear and tear. I've had horrible problems with bad sectors on the hard disk. Windows updates would automatically install, cause the machine to crash and would require a rollback, lost hours of frustrating time with this. Sound is good. Machine is heavy for a laptop. Touchscreen is good. Fan is really noisy and machine runs hot. 360 hinge is a good concept but the heavy weight of the machine makes it not very usable as a tablet in my opinion. Wouldn't buy HP again and I think I'd look for a machine with an SSD next time.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Nick H

Nick HPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

So far so good

published

At the midrange price point the salesman recommended the x360 and a few months later we are happy with the purchase and haven’t had any problems yet.
The laptop is light and compact for travelling, and runs fast for what we use it for (general browsing, Microsoft office work, streaming). The touch screen is handy as well as the fact it can turn into a tablet, and also the speaker is pretty impressive when we have watched movies on it.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Declan

DeclanBrisbane

Very fragile

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Only had it for a year and a bit and hardrive has crashed

published

We got the laptop for school and it was a great laptop. I loved it but one day the hardrive started to fail and it stop working And it had only been a year I had the laptop and HP didn’t do anything about it and I haven’t been with a laptop for a while now.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Faulty, unreliable.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016

blacky

blackyMogo

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Does what you need.

published

I bought this laptop for my son for his schooling. We have not had any issues with it. For the cheap price its worth it as a study computer but not much more. The processor is quiet slow at responding after about a months use. We are happy with it for what we bought it for. Would not recommend to someone who needs a larger processor.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

This laptop is OK I guess

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Touch pad completely bad

published

Purchased at Best Buy 1/2017. Within a month the touch pad caused multiple screens to open when I'm typing. Went to Best Buy...they turned off shortcuts. 3 months ago I could hardly type anything with out the cursor jumping and traveling all over the screen. I spent months trying to find out what was wrong. I finally determined if I use a mouse I could actually use this computer. I paid over $600 for this laptop. This was my first HP...will never by one again.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Rose

RoseRockdale

  • 4 reviews

Not good enough for its price

published

Bought it on JB HIFI over a year ago. My first purchase in australia (tech one)...performed well for few months and then it started making this weird loud noise and started heating up a lot. It stops and comes on again, not a good experience. The tablet feature is fairly convenient, however it is not as smooth as macbooks (which you can get by just investing 300-400$ more). But fairly good for doing uni work.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Abbz

AbbzSouth Australia

  • 15 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not good quality for the price

published

Paid $799 over a year ago. Speedy laptop but doesn’t recognise usbs. Will recognise my hard drive but won’t recognise my new printer.

Won’t download a program to watch dvds.

Good for use if internet and word/publisher etc.

As this is my secondary laptop purchased specifically for study, I would not recommend.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Paul

PaulSurfers Paradise

  • 5 reviews

No Problems Here

published

Ive had my pc for over a year now and has never missed a beat , I love the way it can become a tablet also as it has touchscreen , It has a nice screen and more memory than I will ever use , It is also quite fast and still is as good as the day I bought it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

ajuferov

ajuferovGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 10 reviews

Okay, SO FAR, but not great for that price

published

I wanted to buy ASUS but they did not have ASUS in a shop, so I listen shop assistant, who I knew for 1 year and he recommended to buy HP..I can say HP is OK ,- Good RAM and memory, pretty fast, but getting hot sometimes and fan is pretty noisy. Also not cheap, still working good. I think HP is no bad, just price has to be lower.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Noisy, often hangs, horrible service

published

It is a new machine I have bought. From the beginning I have had nothing but troubles with it. It hangs. Occasionally it freezes, and the worse is the noise from the fan. And when the fan is on you simply can't use the machine for anything that requires the microphone. The noise will totally overwhelm the listener.

Dealing with HP support I end up speaking with one incompetent person after the other. The most common reply is "restore the machine to factory setting" I have used HP in other countries. But never again in Australia

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Willem D.

Willem D.asked

i have just had the laptop for under a year and the screen has cracked is that normal for for hp laptop screens to crack ? as there was no impact at all on the laptop, and i was just quoted $530 for the repairs ?

No answers

helllo

hellloasked

What screen hertz is this?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and HP representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.