??!
3 photos
HP Spectre X360

HP Spectre X360

MPN: 1HP12PA
3.0 from 50 reviews

Reviews

3.0

50 reviews
5
(11)
4
(13)
3
(5)
2
(7)
1
(14)
Previous
Next
Misa

MisaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

So happy with my X360 in gold

published

I chose this laptop after intensive research.
I wanted a powerful, stylist, light, great graphics and particularly an easy type keyboard.
Added benefits of flexibility - easily converted to a tablet.
Super long battery life.

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for A$2,725.00.

John

JohnGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Slow repair

published

I bought this HP Spectra X360 Dec 2019 and now it doesn't work. The Battery is flat and the power cable does not charge it. It appears to be a Battery or charger problem. The problem was reported to HP and the unit has been sent to HP repair. It has been two weeks now and I still have no Computer. This is a business computer and no Computer no Work. This is virtually a new machine and top line. It is a beautiful machine when it works, but I expect RELIABILITY

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$2,500.00.

Worst laptop I have ever owned.

published

Owned this laptop for one day and I want to throw it out the window. The fan is loud and does not stop spinning from when you turn it on. After a few minutes it is steaming hot. Do not go near this laptop.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$1,700.00.

Laptops

Find out how HP Spectre X360 compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ahmed

AhmedSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

HP Spectre X360 2-in-1

published

Want the flexibility of a tablet and a laptop at the same time? Then look no further than the HP Spectre X360 2-in-1 laptop.
I loved this product the moment I took it out of its packaging. Very slick and stylish and comes with a pen to support with handwriting.
Really enjoy using it due to its impeccable performance, the 8GB of ram is sure to keep your performance up to its potential.
The added 32gb of intel optane memory ensures that apps are open immediately.
I love this product and recommend it to each and every one of you!!

Purchased in March 2020 at HP website for A$2,199.00.

Deb

DebSydney, NSW

Faulty product, appalling customer service

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Jess

JessSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love this computer

published

Love this computer. It is the best I’ve owned. Very slick and stylish. Love the typing speed. I have 16gb so it’s fast and accommodating. Really enjoy using it and will but again.

S L

S LSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Poor Quality Expensive Product Overheating Issues

published

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$3,000.00.

Scott

ScottMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Great product, no issues so far, no regrets.

published

I bought the 3rd gen, (late 2019) Spectre X360 FHD, i7,8gb,512gb. As I said, this is the 3rd gen and from what I have read this is the one to get. Great build, all day battery, (without having to sacrifice screen brightness...), wonderful screen and plenty of power. I don't game so I can't speak to that but for video/photo editing and media consumption it's perfect. It's amazing how they have packed so much in to such a lightweight device, it's virtually bezel-less and has a small footprint, fit's easily in to any backpack. The online reviews are glowing and I can see why. Bought from Harvey Norman at boxing day sale for $1999. Highly recommended!

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,999.00.

Cracked Screen, Over heating Batter, Touchscreen not working (three weeks old)

published

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,700.00.

Laptops

Find out how HP Spectre X360 compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David P

David PSydney

  • 5 reviews

Seriously, buy any other brand of laptop or printer

published

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$3,460.00.

Ken S.

Ken S.Murray Mallee, SA

  • Verified purchase

Stay away from this product

published

Purchased in August 2017 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,400.00.

stephanie

stephanieSydney, NSW

Very average

published

Pros: Lightweight, easy to take anywhere, nice design
Cons: Jumpy trackpad, finger scanner is slow/works intermittently, screen brightness could be better, speakers crack when put up to maximum, screen randomly starts flickering at times.

All in all, it's functional, but I would have expected better for a laptop that costs $2k. My last laptop was an Asus Zenbook that easily lasted 5 years. I probably wouldn't buy a HP again based on the performance of this laptop.

Purchased in June 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$2,000.00.

Marloo

MarlooSouth Australia

Cannot even get past the password security questions!

published

Does not work. Number one of the security questions to protect my password eventually worked but nothing else did so I have abandoned it. Second try with a spectre and certainly the last. Too many hours wasted trying to get them working properly.

Purchased in October 2019.

True Review

True ReviewSydney, NSW

Disappointed

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Officeworks for A$2,179.00.

Problematic laptop with incompetent customer service

published

Purchased in April 2018.

Laptops

Find out how HP Spectre X360 compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Callan

Callan

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

The functionality and portability is amazing

published

I use this laptop daily and find they keyboard and track pad to be spot on. the build quality feels really good and after 8 months have had no issues.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$1,294.00.

peter y.

peter y.

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

HP x360 Great Tablet/laptop

published

This laptop/tablet is excellent! It is lite and has excellent features. Unlike most of the laptops on the market today, this has a 1TB harddrive as well as a SSD so windows OS loads quick while you still have the security of having your data on a HDD. Battery life is excellent. Screen brightness can be improved.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hifi Home for A$1,273.00.

Shikha

ShikhaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Lightweight easy to use laptop

published

The HP Spectre is lightweight and easy to use. It can be used as a smart device as the keyboard can be completely bent all the way. It has several sign in options such as face recognition and password protection. It is an intel I 7 technology so very powerful. The battery life lasts atleast 22-24 hours so its easy to take with you on a daily basis without having to charge it on the go. The only downside is that the fan starts too often even when the computer doesn't feel so warm.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$2,400.00.

Joanne G.

Joanne G.South East Queensland, QLD

charging issues and motherboard failure at 2 years

published

Laptop suddenly stopped working and wooldn't charge. When I searched the internet for troubleshooting information, I found this seems to be a common issue in the Spectre after a couple of years of use. Have been advised the cost to replace the motherboard is significant. Considering the price of this laptop when purchased new and the fact it has had light usage and been extremely well looked after, I think this is a huge fault. I'm not sure if later models have improved, but it seems that at 2-4 years old, previous models just die. For the premium price HP charge, I would have expected better, if not in quality, at least in ownership of the common fault and perhaps a recall.

Purchased in January 2016 at Harvey Norman for A$2,500.00.

John pickford

John pickfordSydney, NSW

HP X360 spectre laptop

published

Did lots of research before I purchased my X360 spectre
Purchased it dec 18.i found it very very slow.even slower than my hp pro book
Opening excel word etc was a challenge. It eventually die. It switched off and I could not switch it back on. I should have brought something around $1500 not $3000. I sent it back and they claim that I must take out take cord when it at 95% battery life or when reduced to10% battery power I must plus it back in. I don't have do that with HP pro book. In the end I was told nothing is wrong.
Today the x360 has just had screen freeze six times today. Clearly HP your wrong I brought a boat anchor.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$3,196.00.

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and HP representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.