??!
6 photos
Ikea Ektorp

See the Best Sofas & Recliners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
11
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
8
1 star
10

Absolutely Love!

published

Purchased at Ikea for $649.00.


Eiwa

EiwaWhitburn

Not the same as model in shop

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Pauline p

Pauline pBasingstoke

Disappointing...don't buy it!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018

Utter rubbish

published

We bought this sofa 10 years ago but it was in the a room where it was rarely used. We moved it into the main lounge three months ago and it has literally fallen to bits: there’s only two of us and it’s only occasionally sat on in the evening. Made of particle board and soft wood it was never built to last. So it’s off to somewhere else for a replacement; I will never buy ikea again. It is cheap rubbish.

Date PurchasedMay 2007

Ektorp sofa cover is made of very cheap material and is getting pills (little material balls) all ov

published

I love my Ektorp sofa but I am very disappointed in the fabric. It is cheap and looks terrible already. I've only owned the couch for a few months and live alone so it's not getting much use. Pills are developing all over it....careful about buying this product.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Bad inferior cushions nothing like our previous sofa

published

Very inferior cushions very disappointed nothing like our previous sofa have contacted IKEA to complain and agreed to inspect them with independent company. Very impressed at the moment with Ikea's response.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Stobie

StobieStanley

Very good but badly packaged

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Please read this review before you part with your money

published

My Ektorp two seat sofa was six years old and I decided to upgrade to a three seat sofa. Unfortunately, I gave my two seat sofa to charity but now wish I had kept hold of it. The three seat sofa I bought only three weeks ago is vastly different in quality to my old sofa. The cushions are SO uncomfortable, the cushions are so thin giving no support at the back and therefore since I had it assembled only a week ago, I have endured constant backache. How IKEA have let people down due to them cutting corners for profit and providing a sofa that is not at all comfortable. How the quality has changed in the last six years.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Michelle

MichelleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

15 year on it's still a great sofa

published

I purchased a 3 seater Ektorp sofa in 2004. I bought 2 sets of removable covers in white. This meant I could bleach a whole set (in the bath) when the kids spilt stuff on them, while having the other set on the couch. It's big enough to lie down on and the cushions are only just starting to lose their shape.
It's the perfect soft for a young family - you can upgrade when the kids leave home.

Date PurchasedAug 2004
Bernie

BernieBirmingham

Top quality

published

The Ektorp armchair and sofas are superb quality and great value for money. Comfortable and durable. You can remove the covers for washing or even buy new covers. The are also stylish.

Date PurchasedApr 2014

No longer a goto sofa.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Low grade cushions decompose. Squeaks in the middle

published

Bad cheap cushions after 1 year have perished. Squeaks in middle seat. Cheap sofa, called ikea, they sent someone to look. He took photos, agreed there was a problem. Next day ikea called said because i lost the receipt i should shut up. Very rude and unapologetic or sympathetic. Shame on the business ethics code for repeat business.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Shirtles

ShirtlesSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Sturdy sofa but the covers discoloured easily..

published
Date PurchasedJul 2012

Clementine

Clementine

  • 11 reviews
  • 12 likes

Best sofa I have purchased

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Ektorp furniture

published

Complained ektorp furniture was sagging sent so body round said cushions problem no resolution a few months later cause discovered frame completely snapped took to store Leeds weat Yorks said nothing wrong since engineer went round pointed broken frame no resolve. Never use IKEA again warrantry a joke.

Date PurchasedOct 2008

Totally Agree Why Is Ikea Ignoring The Flatness Of The Cushions.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2005

Clark

ClarkGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • 11 likes

3 seater chase and 2.5 seater

published

Purchased in July.
Now November and the cushions are completely flat.
Disappointing considering the chase was 900 dollars and the 2.5 seater was 6/700.
Washable covers are the only positive

Date PurchasedJul 2016

avoid

published

bought an ektorp sofa bed, the bit at the front under the cushions which hides the metal bed frame from view won't stay in place, as soon as you sit on the sofa it falls apart under your weight revealing the bed.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

wenno

wennoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great supportive sofa

published

Fantastic sofa. I've just bought a 3-seater and have twice owned a 2-seater when living overseas. I need good support for a weak back and the Ektorp does this. Great support for lower back and decent head support too. I wouldn't have any other sofa.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

MLB

MLBToronto

New sofas look like 10 year old sofa after 1 month

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Beth T.

Beth T.asked

Can you get chaise addition for existing 3 seater ektorp sofa ? Id need chaise base and the cushion to cover it

No answers

John M

John Masked

Seat cushions disintegrating. Can the insert be replaced with foam.

No answers

anna

annaasked

Hi, I have the ektorp corner sofa. I seem to remember being told when I bought it that you could buy a bed-part, that would turn it into a sofa bed as well. It would be stored under the sofa I believe, and the pulled out when needed. Is that still possible to buy, can't seem to find it anywhere. Thank you, regards Anna.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and IKEA representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.