??!
1 photo
Jabra Elite 65t

Jabra Elite 65t

MPNs: 1009900000040, JA-ACT-65T-RD, JA-ELITE-65T-CP and KHJAB65TACTBLU
3.4 from 21 reviews

Reviews

3.4

21 reviews
5
(9)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(6)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (15)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (16)
  • Sound Quality
    3.7 (16)
  • Bass
    3.4 (15)
  • Comfort
    3.9 (16)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (16)
  • Bluetooth
    3.7 (16)
Previous
Next

Great headphone, comfortable fit, easy to charge, long battery life

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Terrible Earbuds

published

Was hyped to get these earbuds after all the positive reviews I've read about but I am so disappointed.
They fit ok and seem well made but the sound is thin flat and lifeless.
I tweaked them with the Jabra app and tried the different size buds supplied but this made little difference to the sound.
I recently had a set of Bose Soundsport Wireless and they destroyed the Jabras. Even wired Apple EarPods sounds much fuller and richer.
If you just need earpods to make calls they would be adequate but if you listen to music I would look elsewhere.

Purchased in February 2020 at Amazon for A$173.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Tyrone C.

Tyrone C.Sydney, NSW

Hands down best earphones I've ever owned

published

After owning and using Airpods and Bose Soundsport, I can say these are the highest sound quality, most solid bluetooth connection, and most robust headphones I've ever owned. I don't usually write reviews, but the other day I accidentally left them in the pocket of my jeans and put them in the wash. I was sure they were ruined, but after drying out for a few hours they worked perfectly again. Thoroughly impressed. They've been dropped many times too and they just keep going with fantastic sound quality, great battery life, and perfect sound sync (when you watch a video with them on there is no lag - almost every other brand of wireless headphone has lag, including Bose).

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Jabra Elite 65t compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daniel V.

Daniel V.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic when they work, but some minor issues

published

These have been fantastic, connect really quickly, sound quality is good and hardly any drop offs. Battery life is good and the fit is reasonably comfortable and snug.
Annoyances are that the volume isn't super loud. I listen to a lot of podcasts and even at full volume, it's sometimes only just loud enough (amongst city noises). Also have had some issues with one ear working and the other not. And after about 10 months of use, the bluetooth connection started to drop off and not connect automatically. Thankfully this was within the 12 month warranty, so I was able to get them replaced without too much hassle. Replacements have come and been great so far - hopefully they last this time!

Purchased in January 2019 at Catch for A$214.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
saphire

saphireAdelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Poor design, quality and connectivity despite flashy extras and high price

published

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
1 comment
saphire
saphire

After returning these I purchased Samsung Galaxy Buds. My son had charging issues with the JBL and with my recommendation he got Galaxy Buds too. We both find the Galaxy Buds much better than both our previous models in many ways.

Joel J.

Joel J.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best truly wireless earbuds

published

Bought this a week ago and absolutely love it. The app on iOS is really polished and setup was a breeze. I never encountered any issues. blutooth connectivity is fantastic. The case needs some getting used to in opening and closing and once you figure it out you will stop damaging your nails.
They auto pause music when you take them out of your ear and the hear-through functionality is awesome.
The music quality is pretty solid, I mainly bought this as I like mid-ranges, this does not produce thumping bass (I really don't care about thumping bass) the music is overall balanced.

Purchased in October 2019 at Bing Lee for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Ajay B.

Ajay B.

  • 2 reviews

Flat sound, please don't buy.

published

Flat sound, bad app, bad customer support. High price product and poor performance. Despite following reset instructions no change in poor sound quality. For similar pricing there are better products in market.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Ressler

ResslerPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews

Left earbud issues

published

As another mentioned. The left earbud works for a few minutes out of the case and then drops sound....

It seems to be a connection issue between the left and right but regardless not what you'd expect of a 300 + set of ear buds.

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$329.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Quintin C.

Quintin C.Perth, WA

Not worth it.

published

I bought it specifically because reviews of the product said it is good for calls. I really needed that. It is not. I connected it to my iPhone X. People complain that they can’t hear me clearly and the background noise is awful. I also struggle continuously to connect it to my laptops with Windows 10. Really disappointed that I paid so much for something that does not deliver. Q, Perth.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Jabra Elite 65t compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wayno

WaynoPerth, WA

Excellent!! Best performer. However.......

published

I'm on my 3rd pair this year as of yesterday.
The first 2 (elite 65t not active) had a fault with the left bud not playing sound, but with buttons still working ie volume and skip tracks etc. Some research and discovered prob pretty common. BUT best buds for me so under warranty so I pick up a new set.
Upped to the actives this time round to break the cycle. 2 year warranty so no worries.

Best in class. Even with problem.
So comfortable I've nearly walked into the shower with them on forgetting I'm still wearing them as they are so light n comfortable.

I've dropped them on concrete and hard floors with no scratches or damage.

Out of work they are always with me. Wallet phone buds.

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$329.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Kevin

KevinSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great earbuds, however could do with some improvement to connectivity

published

Had to change the ear tips to bigger ones but once you get a perfect seal on the earbuds, the audio sounds amazing. Connection is mostly fine but sometimes does drop out for half a second and then resumes. Decent product for the amount paid for it.

Purchased in June 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$224.47.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Linda and Arie

Linda and ArieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Waste of money

published

At first, I thought these wireless EarPods were terrific. That didn't last long, less then a year. Now, they are totally unreliable. I think that they're fully charged and the green lights indicate that they are - but within a short time, I get a warning message saying "Battery low" and then they switch themselves off. So much for charging them up in preparation for use the next day. Phoned Jabra Support and was told to restore default settings and they should be good to go. Made no difference.I think there's something wrong with the design of the charging cradles. My partner bought me Bose ones and there's no comparison. I wish I'd bought these ones first. Don't waste your money.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Hasib A

Hasib A

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing

published

sounds good - can get slightly uncomfy after long period of time but sound great, fit great, amazingly long battery life - i only charge it once a week and use it everyday!

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Dan S.

Dan S.Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Can't live without them on my commute, great value for wireless earbuds

published

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$229.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Tina

Tina

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great little ear buds

published

I bought these to use for overseas trips and when I go walking and it's been perfect! The sound quality is good for what I use it for but if I was really picky, it could be a bit better for listening to music. The only downside is the long term comfort. They start to cause a bit of soreness after wearing them for hours so as long as I take a break in between, they're fine.

Purchased in September 2018 at Jabra for A$179.99.

Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Jabra Elite 65t compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James C

James C

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love Them

published

Was a bit uncomfortable at the start but that's coming from a headphone user. Now I don't even notice I'm wearing them. Great sound and you
can play around with the equaliser with the app. Only issue is the left bud suffers from magnetic interference and can cut out. Which can get annoying.

Purchased in May 2018.

Toby Fraser

Toby FraserNortheast, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Shocking sound quality

published

Poor sound quality, white noise clearly audible when they ‘connect’. Left ear has a rattle sound. Limited bass, limited volume.
I was shocked how bad these were. Not a touch on wife’s air pods.
Luckily I was able to exchange for Bose soundsport free which have excellent acoustics similar to the air pods.
If you want these for quality music listening, avoid!

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Pretty much all round awesome but there's one major flaw.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Bruce

BruceMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 15 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Listening Freedom

published

Recent Christmas present and proving an excellent buy. Really good at the gym to work out without wires or hot over ear headphones. Sound quality is perfect with good base. Easy controls and battery better than Bose. Haven't really mastered the app yet however but will soon. Worth considering if you're in the market.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
ACS

ACSMELBOURNE

  • 2 reviews

Excellent

published

Excellent! Have gone through a few headphones and wireless ones too. They don't always have the best sound quality. By far the best one yet. Easy on the ears - great fit. Doesn't hurt like some have. Or fall out very easily. Perfect during exercise. Excellent sound quality. Simple to use and recharge. Nice case for storage and travel. Love the colour, too.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.