5 photos
JBL Charge 4

JBL Charge 4

MPNs: 4306336, 4306337, 4312521 and 9 more
3.8 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
RobertAsWas
RobertAsWasPerth, WA

Bass overpowers everything, no way to adjust, muddy

published

If you like music of any subtlety, or anything other than monotonous edm, avoid. The reviews say grand. But all it has going for it is bass. Muddy and awful.

Purchased in June 2020 for $190.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

No after market service

published

I have 3yo JBL Charge 3. Suddenly it stop charging. Contacted their Service Centre to find out where I can go to the get it repaired. I was advised no repair service available. Effectively once the warranty period is expired & if you have an issue just throw it out. The speakers aren't cheap, too expensive to replace every couple of years especially when only used occasionally.
Disappointing gone off JBL!

Purchased in December 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $250.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Supergee
SupergeeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Solid portable speaker Punchy sound

published

Solid little unit. The sound is great. Doesn’t rattle or sound bad at higher volume like my last portable Bluetooth speaker. I find it sounds great for music. Very punchy, good bass for such a small unit. I don’t enjoy so much for listening to pod casts. I find it lacks a clarity when listening to voices and prefer to use my old TDK unit for that.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman Big Buys for $180.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Portable Speakers

Find out how JBL Charge 4 compares to other Portable Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Venessa W.
Venessa W.
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

a great lifesaver for music with superb portability

published

100% recommend this product! It is a good speaker that fills a very specific niche and a long battery span!. Resolution is good, but not great, which is expected for a waterproof and portable speaker in this price range. Overall, a decent device for the price!

Stan
StanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Good but needs a microphone

published

This pumps out good sound. I already had the Flip 4 and wanted to be able to create that stereo sound effect and also be able to have them set up in different rooms so I can walk around the house and still enjoy good music quality. This does have even better sound and battery life than the Flip 4, however it is missing a microphone. The Flip 4 has a microphone and it is great when you are listening to music and receive a phone call and can simply answer it using the speaker. The Charge 4 does not have this capability unfortunately. I didn't realise that before purchasing it. Had i realised, I would have just got a second Flip 4...

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $99.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
MA
MAbrisbane
  • 12 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great sound

published

Very impressed by the sound quality. Very loud and crisp sound with great base. Also great battery life. Definitely worth the Monday. Got bose first but not Happy with the sound.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for $200.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

No durability

published

After a couple of years wouldn't turn on. Sound was good when it worked but why should it die so early? Really not worth the outlay if it has no staying power.

Incentivised ReviewNo
MinaH
MinaHSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Great sound but wouldn't work

published

We borrowed a Charge 4 and found the sound to be awesome!

However, I've since bought and returned 3 JBL Charge products in the last 2 months. They all had some sort of fault with the side bass radiators not working on the 1st one, to not charging (the 2nd) or not turning on at all once charged (the 3rd).

Very disappointed. Will go for another brand and hope they are more reliable.

Purchased in November 2019 at Myer for $179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
GSN
GSNMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Wireless speaker, compact and durable, excellent sound quality..

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer Online Store.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Portable Speakers

Find out how JBL Charge 4 compares to other Portable Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Miller O.
Miller O.North Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews

best speaker ever suck on ue boom

published

i got a JBL charge 4 a month a go and i use it nilly every day sound 1000 star rating go get one it is so good and you wont reget it

Purchased in June 2019 at harvynorman for $199.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Alvin N.
Alvin N.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

JBL Charge 4

published

Bought this from the good guys.

Loud sound, decent weight, it states it will last 20 hours of play after a full charge. I haven't tested it for 20 hours yet, but will during my holidays which is what I bought it for.

The bluetooth connection was solid after pairing my phone with it.

I didn't hear any glitches, skipping after the speaker was connected. It can potentially be the little speaker which starts a party overseas, at get togethers, family gatherings, etc. Product was worth the money.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $115.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Arawinkumaar Selvakkumar
Arawinkumaar SelvakkumarSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Hands down, the best Bluetooth speaker of 2019

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $149.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Questions & Answers

Harry S.
Harry S.asked

Can it play radio as well??

1 answer
Supergee
Supergee

No, not on its own. Only through a blu tooth connection, eg digital radio paired through your phone or iPad etc

Nik
Nikasked

Anyone else on this forum experiencing unusually long charge times for this item? I’d plug it in, go to bed and when I wake up it’s not yet fully charged. Barely seems to progress through the charging lights to full charge. In 8 hours it’s not gone from 2-3 then 3-4 lights...

No answers
John
Johnasked

My JBL charge 4 was just bought and I used it for the first time today. But the sound glitches and sometimes starts to play the songs faster. Someone help. I just bought it

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPortable Speakers
Price (RRP) $199.95
Connectivity Options3.5mm Jack (AUX) and Bluetooth
FeaturesMultiple Speaker Pairing, Speakerphone and Water Resistant
Battery Life20 hours
Charging Time5.5 hours
Battery Size7,500 mAh
Dimensions 220 x 95 x 93 mm
Weight960 grams
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack, Blue, Gold, Green, Grey, Pink, Red
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 050036347662, 050036347679, 050036347693, 050036353410 and 811138038700
  • GTIN14: 06925281940019, 06925281940057 and 06925281940071
  • MPN: 4306336, 4306337, 4312521, JBL00046, JBL00047, JBL00048, JBL00103, JBL00104, JBL00105, JBLCHARGE4BLK, JBLCHARGE4BLU and JBLCHARGE4PINK
  • GTIN13: 6925281939990, 6925281940002, 6925281940019, 6925281940057 and 6925281940071

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.