??!
3 photos
JBL Tune 120TWS

JBL Tune 120TWS

1.9 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.9

12 reviews
5
(1)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(7)
  • Build Quality
    2.9 (9)
  • Value for Money
    2.1 (9)
  • Sound Quality
    3.7 (9)
  • Bass
    3.6 (9)
  • Comfort
    3.1 (9)
  • Battery Life
    2.9 (8)
  • Bluetooth
    2.6 (9)
Previous
Next
DannyK

DannyKHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Left Earbud Dead 11 months old????

published

Purchased in December 2019 for A$130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
consumer

consumerSydney

  • 20 reviews
  • 9 likes

Rubbish

published

Expensive, very tinny and poor fit even having tried all bud covers
My free telephone wired buds are far superior.
So disappointed and agree with the other poor reviews.
Do not buy these

Purchased in August 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Jessica

Jessica

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

DONT BUY ! Do your research these headphones are AWFUL !

published

Purchased in August 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Tune 120TWS compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Terrible product, complete waste of money

published

Well, I don't usually write a review but this product is so terrible, and I feel I should let the prospective buyer to know how terrible it is. It constantly disconnects even when you are not in a crowd. To be fair, the sound quality is decent, but with it keeps disconnecting, you can't enjoy your music without interuption. (which is the least I expect). All in all, it is a complete waste of money. Spend an extra 20 bucks and you will get something better than this(at least usable.)

Purchased in January 2020 for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
heather

heathermorphett vale

  • 2 reviews

Disappointing

published

Left earpiece constantly turning off or not pairing correctly. So disappointed as they are comfortable to wear and reasonable sound quality. You tube has a troubleshooting tutorial but it didn't solve my problem.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Iconic for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Tight One

Tight OneNew South Wales

  • 2 reviews

Disappointment ++++ Go buy Sony!

published

Very disappointed with thier level of service and the false and misleading information supplied on thier Australian website.

All items quoted as "in stock" and delivery in 2 - 4 days. What a joke. When you enquire they tell they are out of stock. But they are quite happy to take your money and ruin your kids birthday!

Poor customer service and false and misleading information is being supplied by thier website.

Save yourself the hassle and buy Sony!

Purchased in April 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Amazing sound

published

These headphones have amazing sounds quality, they stay in your ears when jogging perfect for listening to music and movies, they connect so easily thru Bluetooth via your phone, very recommended

Purchased in August 2019 at Betta Home Living for A$104.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Jacob Guzman

Jacob GuzmanSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Cheaply manufactured.

published

Good sound but poorly made by the manufacturer - especially for the price point. Charging works when it wants to. Pay an extra $80 and get a better pair of a different brand.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
rom22

rom22Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Unbeatable for the price

published

3 days in and i'm in love with these.
Leaving behind my 4 year old BT headphones and phone BT earpiece. Great sound - bassy but sweet mid range for podcasts (i listen to a lot of podcasts).

They connect immediately everytime i take them out of the case. The magnetic feature is fantastic - they just jump into place!

Came with 3 sizes which is great because i have small canals so the smallest size perfect. They DO NOT COME OUT even at work and i work as a machine operator.

Finally, they are loud! A lot of the other reviews make no sense to me, especially since audio tech websites rate them higher than here.

Purchased in January 2020 at Officeworks Physical store for A$128.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Tune 120TWS compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam

SamEssendon

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Rubbish product

published

The connection inside the charging case broke after less than a year. Left earbud always has connection issues. Jbl does not honor warranty as product was bought overseas at a airport. Stay away from this poor product.

Purchased in August 2019 for A$160.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Sandra56

Sandra56South East Queensland, QLD

  • 46 reviews
  • 13 likes

Did not stay in ear

published

Didn't bother connecting as they would not stay in my ears and I did follow the instructions a number of times. It had 3 sizes, the medium's were already on it, and could not get that size into my ear at all, swapped to the small size in the box but they kept falling out, no way could you do any movement. Very surprised as bought them online from Target where there were 5 star reviews by at least 3 people..and I have found their reviews to be an excellent way to buy products. It was the only reason I bought this product. Unfortunately will need to return, did not charge them or do anything with them.

Purchased in November 2019 at Target for A$129.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Shinken

ShinkenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fair sound quality but poor connectivity features.

published

Connectivity feature is the killer. Left Piece will not work if Right piece in the box. Poor range and High Latency (if you listen to music, it is not a big issue.)

Pricing: B+
Sound quality: Average B+
Connectivity: C
Charging Case: A-

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) A$149.95
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesCharging Case, Microphone Included and True Wireless (Earbuds Only)
Colour / FinishBlack, Blue, Green, Pink, Yellow, White
Frequency Response20 Hz – 20k Hz
Weight73 g
Battery Life4 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Charging Time2 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6925281955709, 6925281955716, 6925281955723 and 6925281955730

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.