?
? !
3 photos
JBL Tune 120TWS

JBL Tune 120TWS

1.6 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.6 (14)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (14)
  • Sound Quality
    3.3 (14)
  • Bass
    2.9 (14)
  • Comfort
    2.4 (14)
  • Battery Life
    2.3 (13)
  • Bluetooth
    2.2 (14)
Previous
Next
Pilot

Pilot

  • 10 reviews
  • 14 likes

Horrible

published

Left earbud is dead right out of box. I bought it as a gift. Such emberassment.
Avoid, if you do not want to make another trip to the shop to return this piece of s.

Purchased in April 2021 at JB Hi-Fi for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt

MattMurray Region, NSW

Waste of money!

published

Don't stay in
Often take 5+ attempts to pair
Can have 6 hours charging and are only on 10%
Wouldn't even give them away, going in the bin
I'm off to buy a set of samsungs

Purchased in September 2020 at Officeworks for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daniel

DanielNorth Queensland, QLD

Do not buy absolute waste of money

published

Worst headphones I've ever used, firstly they don't stay in, battery life was about 4 hours on medium volume for the first 2 months now lucky to get 2 hours from full charge. You can only use both ear buds or only the right the left is absolutely useless as it won't work without the right being charged and turned on. They have ruined most of my days for the past 6 months as music gets me through most of my work days. Don't waste your money save for an extra few months and get galaxy buds or airpods or anything other then these. First review I've ever written only so others don't make my same mistake.

Purchased in August 2020 at Telstra Stores for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Tune 120TWS compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dean Frankie

Dean FrankieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Absolutely Garbage

published

Saved up for these as a gift, they don't charge, fall out of your ears.. just rubbish.. my mistake. Do yourself a favour no matter how cheap DO NOT BUY

Purchased in October 2020 at Officeworks Physical store for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam Johnson

Sam JohnsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

I wouldn't use it if it wasn't for free

published

I've tried cheaper earbuds and they're way better than JBL. They fit easily in my ear, but JBL just won't stay there for a few seconds although I tried all different heads.
The right earbud is the main one, so you cannot use the left pair separately whereas in cheaper brand this is applicable.
Just the quality of material looks nicer than the cheap versions (at the time JBL was 129 AUD while the cheaper versions ranged from 49 to 69 AUD).
I wouldn't recommend the JBL Tune 120 to anyone.
Don't waste your money.

Purchased in December 2018 at Myer for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DannyK

DannyKHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Left Earbud Dead 11 months old????

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
consumer

consumerSydney

  • 22 reviews
  • 11 likes

Rubbish

published

Expensive, very tinny and poor fit even having tried all bud covers
My free telephone wired buds are far superior.
So disappointed and agree with the other poor reviews.
Do not buy these

Purchased in August 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jessica

Jessica

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

DONT BUY ! Do your research these headphones are AWFUL !

published

Purchased in August 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible product, complete waste of money

published

Well, I don't usually write a review but this product is so terrible, and I feel I should let the prospective buyer to know how terrible it is. It constantly disconnects even when you are not in a crowd. To be fair, the sound quality is decent, but with it keeps disconnecting, you can't enjoy your music without interuption. (which is the least I expect). All in all, it is a complete waste of money. Spend an extra 20 bucks and you will get something better than this(at least usable.)

Purchased in January 2020 for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Tune 120TWS compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
heather

heathermorphett vale

  • 2 reviews

Disappointing

published

Left earpiece constantly turning off or not pairing correctly. So disappointed as they are comfortable to wear and reasonable sound quality. You tube has a troubleshooting tutorial but it didn't solve my problem.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Iconic for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tight One

Tight OneNew South Wales

  • 2 reviews

Disappointment ++++ Go buy Sony!

published

Very disappointed with thier level of service and the false and misleading information supplied on thier Australian website.

All items quoted as "in stock" and delivery in 2 - 4 days. What a joke. When you enquire they tell they are out of stock. But they are quite happy to take your money and ruin your kids birthday!

Poor customer service and false and misleading information is being supplied by thier website.

Save yourself the hassle and buy Sony!

Purchased in April 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Amazing sound

published

These headphones have amazing sounds quality, they stay in your ears when jogging perfect for listening to music and movies, they connect so easily thru Bluetooth via your phone, very recommended

Purchased in August 2019 at Betta Home Living for $104.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jacob Guzman

Jacob GuzmanSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Cheaply manufactured.

published

Good sound but poorly made by the manufacturer - especially for the price point. Charging works when it wants to. Pay an extra $80 and get a better pair of a different brand.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
rom22

rom22Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Unbeatable for the price

published

3 days in and i'm in love with these.
Leaving behind my 4 year old BT headphones and phone BT earpiece. Great sound - bassy but sweet mid range for podcasts (i listen to a lot of podcasts).

They connect immediately everytime i take them out of the case. The magnetic feature is fantastic - they just jump into place!

Came with 3 sizes which is great because i have small canals so the smallest size perfect. They DO NOT COME OUT even at work and i work as a machine operator.

Finally, they are loud! A lot of the other reviews make no sense to me, especially since audio tech websites rate them higher than here.

Purchased in January 2020 at Officeworks Physical store for $128.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam

SamEssendon

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Rubbish product

published

The connection inside the charging case broke after less than a year. Left earbud always has connection issues. Jbl does not honor warranty as product was bought overseas at a airport. Stay away from this poor product.

Purchased in August 2019 for $160.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how JBL Tune 120TWS compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandra56

Sandra56South East Queensland, QLD

  • 48 reviews
  • 14 likes

Did not stay in ear

published

Didn't bother connecting as they would not stay in my ears and I did follow the instructions a number of times. It had 3 sizes, the medium's were already on it, and could not get that size into my ear at all, swapped to the small size in the box but they kept falling out, no way could you do any movement. Very surprised as bought them online from Target where there were 5 star reviews by at least 3 people..and I have found their reviews to be an excellent way to buy products. It was the only reason I bought this product. Unfortunately will need to return, did not charge them or do anything with them.

Purchased in November 2019 at Target for $129.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shinken

ShinkenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fair sound quality but poor connectivity features.

published

Connectivity feature is the killer. Left Piece will not work if Right piece in the box. Poor range and High Latency (if you listen to music, it is not a big issue.)

Pricing: B+
Sound quality: Average B+
Connectivity: C
Charging Case: A-

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Caz

Cazasked

Very tinny and trebly, no bass whatsoever even though others have said they have good bass. Is there any way I can change it? Phone is Galaxy S9.

2 answers
Sam Johnson
Sam Johnson

I don't think so. It's pretty disappointing

DannyK
DannyK

Only on your phone if it has an equaliser. My iPhone X has some preset levels not sure about the S9

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $149.95
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesCharging Case, Microphone Included and True Wireless (Earbuds Only)
Colour / FinishBlack, Blue, Green, Pink, Yellow, White
Frequency Response20 Hz – 20k Hz
Weight73 g
Battery Life4 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Charging Time2 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 06925281955723
  • GTIN13: 6925281955709, 6925281955716, 6925281955723 and 6925281955730

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.