??!
1 photo
Jet-USA 3100 PSI RX470

Jet-USA 3100 PSI RX470

1.3 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.3

13 reviews
5
(0)
4
(0)
2
(0)
  • Build Quality
    1.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    2.3 (4)
  • Safety
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Aiyeesha G.

Aiyeesha G.South East Queensland, QLD

Disappointing..

published

Received this today and set it up as per instructions in manual. The pressure was good but the trigger attachment leaks like crazy which also kept sporadically turning the machine on when I wasn't even pulling the trigger. It was supposed to be sitting silently idle when the trigger isn't being pulled. I was completely soaked after maybe 10 minutes from the trigger leak alone. Very disappointed.

Purchased in November 2020 at Edisons for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
standupnsaysomething

standupnsaysomethingVictoria

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

RX470 Grossly exaggerated PSI

published

Grossly exaggerated PSI not 2000 - 3100 as claimed my old karcher is 1400psi its 4 years old and it has more psi than this rx470 also power usage is a true and tested 1000 watts not the 2000 watts claimed by EDISONS. Dont buy this rx470 its only equivalent to the kidy karcher if that.

Purchased in November 2019 at Edisons for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Ian

IanGippsland, VIC

Very noisy and low pressure

published

From the first time I used this washer I tried to return it due to low pressure, very noisy and turbo nozzle faulty. Crazy sales staff were very difficult to deal with and they wanted a video to show the faults which didn’t achieve anything. After about 4 months I got a replacement nozzle. They made it impossible to claim warranty so I am stuck with a piece of rubbish.

Purchased in May 2015 at Crazy Sales for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Jet-USA 3100 PSI RX470 compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not good at all

published

Don’t waste ur money for jet USA pressure washer. The hose split in a few months can’t get i new hose from local shop. I am not going to buy anything from them again

Purchased in November 2018 at Raw Pleasure for A$155.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Lovely looking exterior - Never again!

published

I have a Jet-USA 3500 PSI RX500 which I used once for about 10 minutes and then the pressure dropped and it has never worked since. From the outside the machine looks great - It just doesn't work. I wouldn't touch one with a barge pole. :( Sorry but NO!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Brian Crow

Brian CrowSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

As described

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Sam

Sam

  • 2 reviews
  • 9 likes

Worst experience I have ever had.

published

I used only 15 times and it is stop working.It is a lemon. You should spend almost a day to take it to service at seven hills sydney. Part and service is always problem.In the past i purchased another item from this company and i regret i made same mistake again i purchased this water pressure last year.Never purchase again this companies products again

Date PurchasedOct 2017
gmoe

gmoemelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 12 likes

Rubbish!!!

published

Its has broken within 20 washes of my car also while washing the pressure is poor at best. I pulled it apart to find one of the pieces of plastic that helps regulate the water had snapped inside cannot find spare parts very disappointing will be going with a better brand next time

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Biggest piece of trash I’ve had bought! Completely ripped me off!

published

Garbage. Misleading information. 3200psi garbage.
More like dribbling out of a hose. Use your money on well known brands from a hardware store.
karcha, gerni orleading brands are the way to go.
Bought this junk on catch of the day. If it’s a no name brand don’t buy it. G

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Jet-USA 3100 PSI RX470 compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

PaulAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Heap of junk

published

Machine blasts for about 5 seconds then just a trickle. No manual supplied, on-line manual is a nothing, just a sketch of the machine. You tube review is of a man washing a path, instruction video is of a man washing his car. Nil info on set up or problem solving.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Deza da Advocate

Deza da AdvocateSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 37 reviews
  • 17 likes

Grossly exaggerated PSI & doesn't work properly

published

I had this unit for a very short time because I returned it. It was quite bad for the following:
1. When it is on and the trigger is NOT pressed, it is constantly turning itself on and off.
2. It leaks from the base of the lance trigger.
3. Water pressure is considerably less than both the maximum 3100 PSI and below the continuous 2000 PSI claimed. The water pressure from this 3100 PSI is less than my old 1600PSI Karcher
To the sellers credit they provided a prompt refund after I returned it.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Miyagi

Miyagi

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Money For Nothing

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
G and R

G and RGosford, Nsw, 2257

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Decent value & quality however PSI rating missleading

published

Bought online to replace a similar sized Makita unit from Masters a few years ago. This Jet-USA RX470 appears as well manufactured as the Makita HW102, perhaps a little better. Wanted a higher pressure machine this time and expected the 3100psi JET-USA to be much better than the 1450psi MAKITA. In actuality it's weaker. Perhaps its a self administrated rating system. Rating may also have something to do with supplied single nozzle not allowing stripping action. (wanted to remove moss and lichen from cement and tile). Price was good so didn't bother returning as it's an otherwise quiet and tidy pressure cleaner. My advice. Next time I'll get a petrol one with horsepower rating.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Questions & Answers

john o.

john o.asked

Hello. Where can I get spare parts for jet usa rx 550 pressure washer. Thanks john oliver.

No answers
Thomas T.

Thomas T.asked

where can I get a part from? I dun't know what is call but i do have a picture. Its inside the machine when the pressure hose connect to. A piece that screws is and got a spring.
Thanks

2 answers
Abdul
Abdul

https://www.edisons.com.au/pressure-washer-hose-5m/

Thomas T.
Thomas T.

It is not the hose

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryElectric Pressure Washers
Price (RRP) A$249.00
Maximum Pressure3,100 psi
Max Water Flow7.1 L/min
Dimensions 500 x 260 x 230 mm
Weight6 kg
Power2,100 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.