??!
1 photo
Joraform Little Pig 125L Rotational Composter

Joraform Little Pig 125L Rotational Composter

4.3 from 8 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0

Neel

NeelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for reducing waste

published

Purchased in October 2018 for $595.00.


  • Verified purchase

Just a little dissappointed

published

Firstly it was really hard to use the self tapping screws and we had to drill the holes out in the metal before screwing them in. We had to ring to get instructions that you force the plastic screws through the rubber inner also as we had no idea how to get them in. Now together it seems to compost really well, is easy to use and looks amazing. Best of all no more rats!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Joraform
Vitality L.Joraform

Review collected in partnership with Joraform

  • Verified purchase

Efficient, used on an apartment balcony!

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Joraform
Vitality L.Joraform

Review collected in partnership with Joraform

JD17

JD17Kendenup

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent design but needs some minor improvements

published

Some attention should be dedicated to end panel connection screws to panels. Stainless screws are prone to thread stripping out before screw has tightened. Ventilation holes are large enough to allow Blowfly access. I've placed a piece of flywire between panel and insulation to eliminate this issue. Catches on doors were fitted slightly out of square and so latch was not aligned with catch and slight mods were required to rectify. Overall a very good design and materials used appear to be of very good quality. Overall happy with the purchase though with more attention to the aforementioned issues this compost tumbler would be nearly perfect.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
2 comments
Joraform
Vitality L.Joraform
JD17
JD17

Review collected in partnership with Joraform


adrian.gadgets

adrian.gadgetsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great composter wish I found this sooner

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Joraform
Vitality L.Joraform

  • Verified purchase

Makes composting so easy!!

published

We love our Joraform Little Pig composer. The double chamber design makes composting very convenient (we are already onto our second batch). It has taken around 2 months for the compost to mature. It's easy to turn and has a nice quality feel - much better than the plastic ones you see in the hardware store. The high stand means you can easily get the wheelbarrow underneath. Our rubbish has reduced to less than one bag a week - great for someone looking to reduce their waste.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Joraform
Vitality L.Joraform

Review collected in partnership with Joraform


  • Verified purchase

Insulated, Spins and Two Bins!

published

Great small size composter, we have produced good compost within a month, the two separate bins assist in planning production.
The insulation enhances the unit's performance with even break down of all raw materials.
Sturdy and balanced construction adds to it's ease of use, the raised barrel makes the unit easy to fill, tumble and empty.
Here's to many years of compost magic!

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Joraform
Vitality L.Joraform

Hi Feliton, We are delighted to hear that you are producing good quality compost, quickly and easily with the Joraform Composter. Happy Composting !

Review collected in partnership with Joraform


  • Verified purchase

So glad we purchased this composter

published

We have a small backyard and were keen to find a method of composting our kitchen scraps in a vermin proof composter. It was essential that it had twin bins so one lot could develop while a new lot is started. We had read reviews that the composter was tricky to assemble but watched a youtube clip on its assembly and had no problems at all. So far - it has only been a couple of weeks - all is going fine. The scraps and sufficient "brown" material are being added and the compost is tumbling away. I am looking forward to making some great compost to put on my garden pots.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Joraform
Vitality L.Joraform

Review collected in partnership with Joraform

Questions & Answers

Laura L

Laura Lasked

Hi, I am trying to decide if the 125 or 270 would suit us. We try to consume largely a plant based diet and do a bit of juicing so we have a fair bit of kitchen scrap to compost. In a week I filled about 20 litres of a small bin with scraps (including some additional leaves and shredded paper waste) so am leaning towards the 270? We are a household of 4. Are you better off going for one that is slightly larger than too small. The 125 looks fairly small? Grateful for your advice. Thanks

1 answer
Joraform
Vitality L.Joraform

Hi there Laura, thanks for the great question. Yes I would always go larger. The reason is if you cram too much into them it isn't good for airflow and the breaking down of the produce into compost. The quality of compost can become too wet and dank if over filling. If you want to call us and have a chat we are always here to help 1800 802 924 or contact us direct on support@vitality4life.com Warmest Regards Bec


Emma

Emmaasked

We bought a joraform little pig 6 weeks ago. We now have an infestation of blue bottle fly. Can you tell us how we prevent this happening in future?

2 answers
Joraform
Vitality L.Joraform

Hi Emma, thanks for getting in touch. Have you checked the seals are all good and no holes anywhere? Sometimes if its left open too long they can get in and stay. Can you please contact us through support@vitality4life.com and I will check what the best thing to do is for you. Sorry to hear about those nasties we will try and sort this out. Have a great day Vitality4life Team.

JD17
JD17

I've had the same issue with infestation and I raised this issue when I purchased the Pig around 12 months ago. The retailer responded to my concerns and suggested they would take this issue up with the manufacturer but obviously little has been done to address this problem. I've developed an idea which has gone someway to controlling the problem with fly larvae. I've fitted some removable flyscreens to breather holes which can be cleaned if compost covers the screens. Problem with unit is that ventilation holes are too large and allows flies entry and particularly so if compost is in a cool state. Just taping some screen material over vents will work but tend to cover with compost material eventually and probably restrict air flow and so I made some removable screen vents with stormwater stops and the system operates well. Other than that composter works well though I notice that the support frame is corroding where the fluid leaks during process and I'll need to address that issue as well.


Nathan J.

Nathan J.asked

Hi there, I'm basically trying to toss up between the 125L or 270L in terms of size. I live in a household of maximum 5 people. However, as its a share rental property, it may easily one day change to 4, 3 or, if I'm lucky, 2 people one day. I'm also not entirely convinced that our eating habits fill a chamber quickly, but maybe they do? Basically, is better to go with the smaller one that we know we'd fill, or a bit bigger to keep on the long term safe side? I also live in London, UK, a weather system similar to Melbourne, so perhaps that helps in determining?

1 answer
Joraform
Vitality L.Joraform

Hi Nathan thanks for your inquiry. I believe going for the 125L Little Pig would be most sufficient as it will compost for up to 4-6 people. The larger one will compost the capacity of a 10-12 person household which would be too much for you. So definitely keep to the 125L I am sure you will find that optimal. Anything else we can assist with please do not hesitate to contact us. Happy composting the Vitality4life team.


Get an answer from our members and Joraform representatives

Details

CategoryCompost Bins

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.