??!
9 photos
Jump Star Rectangular

See the Best Trampolines in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
134
4 star
9
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
8

Helen

HelenPerth, WA

The kids love it!

published

Loving this trampoline. It was easy to assemble and the kids use it every day. Feels sturdy and safe. Used for a 9 and 10 year old and there is plenty of room for both to bounce.

Purchased in September 2019 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11)
See all answers

Huey

HueyPerth, WA

Lots of fun!

published

My kids are 10, 9 and 4. The trampoline is a good size and all 3 kids jump on it and have the most fun that way. They go on the trampoline before and after school and just enjoy it so much. However, I have taken caution and only allow 1 to jump at a time now to prevent injuries.

Purchased in September 2019 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11) and Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Jump Star
Deena A.Jump Star

Hi Huey, we are so happy to hear that your children are LOVING the new trampoline! Thanks so much for letting us know.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amy B

Amy BPerth, WA

Awesome Trampoline with great bounce!

published

Purchased this product for our children aged 12 & 9, they love it. The bounce is awesome and they get some great height. Recommend one bigger kid user at a time as not a huge trampoline. Really great quality, very happy customers!

Purchased in September 2019 at Jumpstar Warehouse for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11) and Child (12 - 18)
See all answers
1 comment
Jump Star
Deena A.Jump Star

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

jaderigby

jaderigbyPerth, WA

The perfect toddler trampoline!

published

Purchased this trampoline for my 4 year old and he absolutely loves it! His almost 2 year old brother is loving it also! They both enjoy this trampoline together. Its also a great height and size and because of our small yard, its just perfect for us! Dealing with Jump Star (local business) was a breeze too. I contacted them several times with questions as I was so indecisive on whether this purchase was a good idea - am so glad I went with my gut on this one.

Purchased in December 2018 at Jump Star Trampolines for $345.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Jump Star
Deena A.Jump Star

Hi Jade, Thanks for the fabulous feedback! We are so happy that your little ones are LOVING their new trampoline!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


kaijiehii

kaijiehiiPerth, WA

Excellent Trampoline

published

Very stable and easy to put together. Instructions are clear and concise. My daughter loves to jump on it.

Staff is very helpful and helped me pick this one which fits perfectly in my backyard.

Highly recommended

Purchased in September 2019 at Jump Star Trampolines for $345.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Jump Star
Deena A.Jump Star

Hi Kaijeihii, We really appreciate your comments about the ease of assembly, clear instructions and our friendly staff! Thanks so much!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Paul

PaulWestern Australia

Huge size well worth it

published

So Jumpstar have the trampolines on display so within 2 minutes we had made our decision, the bigger the better (10x15ft). Of course the kids love it (7 & 9) and heaps of room to do flips. Even for adults flips no problems. Staff was also super friendly.

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Adult and Child (5 - 11)
See all answers
1 comment
Jump Star
Deena A.Jump Star

Hi Paul! How amazing to know that your kids are LOVING their new Jumbo trampoline!! And thanks for the lovely comments about our friendly staff! Hope you & your family have loads of fun on your new Jump Star JUMBO!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ross

RossPerth, WA

Solid set up that will last.

published

Purchased the 14x9 trampoline about 6 years ago, kids have used it rain hail or shine almost every day since.
After about 3-4 years we replaced the mat/pad/net only due to the sun and not from any product fault.
the springs and frame still in good condition and very solid build.
Just again replaced the pads only today, Trampoline has paid for itself 10x over.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11)
See all answers
1 comment
Jump Star
Deena A.Jump Star

Hi Ross, Thanks for the awesome feedback! That is so fabulous to hear that your family have had so much enjoyment from your trampoline in the past 6 years! We really appreciate you letting us know! Thanks again!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sarah

SarahPerth, WA

Excellent, the children are getting hours of fun. Fab product.

published

Children love it. Play dates are so easy. Very safe and stable. Shade cover means for hours of sun safe fun in summer. Keeps kids in the garden all day.

Purchased in July 2018 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11)
See all answers
1 comment
Jump Star
Deena A.Jump Star

Hi Sarah, Many thanks for your great feedback. We are really pleased that you are finding the trampoline so safe and stable, and your kids are enjoying it so much! Wishing them lots of fun on their new trampoline! Thanks again!

Kylie G.

Kylie G.Western Australia

Great starter tramp

published

Bought the toddler tramp for our 18 month old. She loves it. It’s not too high off the ground, so perfect height for a toddler to climb up. Big enough to bounce around without taking up too much real estate. Good quality build and very sturdy. Good value for money without compromise of quality. Couldn’t recommend enough!

Purchased in February 2019 at Jump Star Trampolines for $345.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Jump Star
Deena A.Jump Star

Hi Kylie, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are so happy to hear that you are pleased with the quality of the trampoline, and that you find it good value for money & sturdy! We appreciate you taking time to let us know. Thanks again

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Extremely happy with it!

published

Perfect size for our 4 year old. So happy with the safety and construction, the staff were so helpful when we looked at various sizes. Highly recommend this product and Jump Star.

Purchased in May 2019 at Jump Star Trampolines for $345.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Main User(s)Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Jump Star
Deena A.Jump Star

Hi Andrea, We are thrilled that you are so happy with the safety and construction of the trampoline! Also that you found our lovely staff so friendly and helpful. Hope your family is enjoying the trampoline!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Dave

DavePerth, WA

Kids love it

published

Our two young kids absolutely love this trampoline and have had many hours of fun on this together. The rectangle shape is perfect for a small backyard. The sprinkler attachment is also a hit in our house.

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
1 comment
Jump Star
Deena A.Jump Star

HI Dave, How wonderful to hear that your children are enjoying their new trampoline so much, especially with the sprinkler! We really appreciate you taking time to leave us your feedback. Best wishes from all of us at Jump Star.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Lou

LouPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Perfect!!

published

We recently purchased a Jump Star Trampoline for our 12 year old daughter. We have had another brand trampoline in the past and it was no wear near the quality of the Jump Star. We are very impressed with the quality and the service of the Jump Star Trampoline. We purchases a 8ft x 12ft and there is plenty of room for our tall daughter to do flips etc. Would defiantly recommend a Jump Star Trampoline. :-)

Purchased in March 2019 at Jump Star Trampolines for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (12 - 18)
See all answers
1 comment
Jump Star
Deena A.Jump Star

Hi Lou, Thanks for letting us know that you are so impressed with the quality of your new trampoline! That is the best feedback that we could ever receive! Wishing your family many years of fun and joy on your new trampoline!


Calina

CalinaPerth, WA

Love this trampoline. Its good for adults and kids. And because of its large rectangle mat you can do heaps of tricks.

published

Fairly safe tranpoline.the kids go on at the same time because its large enough for all of them to go on. And the big 200kg weight rating gives us peace of mind. We decided to fit it in the ground, and it looks fantastic.

Purchased in February 2019 at Cannington for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Main User(s)Adult, Child (5 - 11), Child (12 - 18) and Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Jump Star
Deena A.Jump Star

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Hud99

Hud99Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

This is great! Kids love it and it has just the right amount of spring. Have been using it non stop

published

Very safe and stable. Doesn’t even waver with a 100kg person jumping on it. It was very solid when putting it together and they make it very hard for you to do things the wrong way. I even drag it round the backyard to mow the law and nothing comes out or becomes loose

Purchased in December 2018 at Jump Star Trampolines for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Adult and Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Jump Star
Deena A.Jump Star

Hi Hudd99, Thanks for the awesome feedback! We really appreciate it! It's excellent to hear that you find the trampoline so solid and sturdy!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great quality mat

published

Our 5 and 6yo have had this trampoline for several years and I'm now replacing the mat and pads but base is perfect. I looked at the larger chain stores and found they just didn't compare on quality. You can feel how much thicker the mat is. I didn't realize I needed to replace pads more often to maintain the mat but now I know to do this. Realistically, not much stands up to the harsh Australian sun so I can't complain.

1 comment
Jump Star
Deena A.Jump Star

Hi Faye, That is amazing to hear that you rate our quality as so much better than other brands, and that you find it convenient to access replacement parts! Thanks so much, we appreciate your comments.

Jillian

JillianPerrh

  • 2 reviews

Best thing to keep my daughter off of electronics and getting heaps of exercise.

published

We bought this trampoline for our 10 year old daughter. Best thing we could have done as keeps her entertained and active and off of electronics. We have mostly just 2 people playing at a time but today have 3 and they are having a ball. We bought this brand (recommended by a friend) and this particular size for our small backyard and it fits in perfectly. The added extras of sprinklers and netball hoop are fantastic especially in summer keeping the kids cool. The service has been great and happy you can buy replacement parts especially when they are on sale. I don't think we can beat this Christmas present. My daughter burst into tears of joy when she saw it. That was priceless.

1 comment
Jump Star
Deena A.Jump Star

PeterT

PeterTPerth

Awesome trampoline

published

We have 4 children, aged 9 to 18 months. The legs on the old trampoline were rusting away even though the mat itself was still good, so we saw the value in spending that little bit more than you would at K-Mart or somewhere. The sales guy was friendly and helpful, and getting it home and set up was no dramas at all. The retro style has a good strong frame so I can drag it around the backyard without worrying about it coming apart. All in all, very satisfied.

1 comment
Jump Star
Deena A.Jump Star

Hi Peter, Thanks for the awesome feedback!! We are so pleased to hear that you love your new Retro trampoline! They are indeed solid and sturdy old-school fun!


KMc

KMc

  • 2 reviews

Three super surprised kids!

published

This 8x12 tramp is by far the best xmas gift we've ever given the kids - they all love it (2, 8 & 10yo). Its 'springyness' is perfect for my gymnastics-loving daughter and it feels so good quality-wise, even my husband and I may have had a few goes!
It was easy to assemble (once we decided to read the instructions...!) and I appreciate the variety in sizes so we could make the most of space in the backyard. It's reassuring we'll be able to buy replacement parts if needed down the track. Pick up was easy and the staff were really great when ordering.

1 comment
Jump Star
Deena A.Jump Star

Awesome trampoline, very happy daughter!!!

published

Bought this for my 12 year old old acrobatic dancer for Christmas. Picked it up on 23rd December and even though it was very busy, everyone was friendly and helpful. The referral to the picture by picture assembly on the Facebook page was a life saver, especially when it came to the enclosure

Trampoline is very strong and sturdy and the bonus misting sprays were a massive hit on Christmas morning with it being the hottest Christmas Day in Perth in 6 years.

Thank you so much

1 comment
Jump Star
Deena A.Jump Star

Bel

BelPerth

  • 2 reviews

Replacement pads and net

published

Best Trampoline we have ever owned. Have had it for a few years now, only just had to replace the pads. Love that everything is replacable.
Our 14 and 11 yr old still love it.
Net adds the extra safety with them flipping and bouncing around. Highly recommended Jumpstar trampolines

1 comment
Jump Star
Deena A.Jump Star

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Kevin

Kevinasked

Rectangular 8ftx12ft

Hi how much for an 8’ x 12’ with all the netting etc please

2 answers
Amy B
Amy B

8ft x 12ft Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure $750

Jump Star
Deena A.Jump Star

Hi Kevin, and thanks Amy for answering Kevin's question! Our 8x12ft trampolines with enclosure are $750 and currently come with a free water spray kit, a free basketball hoop set and a free ladder! Please feel free to call our friendly sales team on 08 93585660 if we are able to help with anything at all! Many thanks


Bec S.

Bec S.asked

I have a 12 and 14 year old daughter that dances and wants to learn more acro tricks on a trampoline. Looking at the 14ft rectangle trampoline but thinking no to the enclosure.
What are the opinions on really needing an enclosure for that size and aged kids? The trampoline is also going to be on flat brick paving.

1 answer
Calina
Calina

hi. we didnt buy an enclosure with our trampoline because we fitted ours in the ground. I find it much safer for kids that way and also for little toddlers as there's no height to fall from.. We are really happy with our trampoline and the kids love doing tricks on it. Would recommend buying the enclosure though if its going to be above ground as its much safer and kids can easily loose their balance if doing tricks and acrobatics.. :)


Lana A

Lana Aasked

Rectangular 9ftx14ft (with enclosure)

Hi there - we recently purchased a rectangular 14ft trampoline however after a few jumps the frame starts squeaking when jumping on it. We did pull it apart and greased the joints which was marginally better- what else can we do?

2 answers
KMc
KMc

I wish I knew! Ours is really noisy too...

Jump Star
Deena A.Jump Star

Hi Lana! Thanks for getting in touch! Freshly dipped galvanised steel can be a bit squeaky in the beginning, with a brand new trampoline. This will subside with use of the trampoline. If it is bothering you, you could use a liquid lubricant to ease the squeak. Please feel free to call us on 08 93585660 or email our support team on info@jumpstar.com.au and we are always happy to help with anything at all! Many thanks and wishing you & your family a lovely new year.


Get an answer from our members and Jump Star representatives

Details

Jump Star Rectangular 7ftx10ft

Jump Star Rectangular 7ftx10ft

6 reviews
Jump Star Rectangular 7ftx10ft (with enclosure)

Jump Star Rectangular 7ftx10ft (with enclosure)

9 reviews
Jump Star Rectangular 8ftx12ft

Jump Star Rectangular 8ftx12ft

9 reviews
Jump Star Rectangular 8ftx12ft (with enclosure)

Jump Star Rectangular 8ftx12ft (with enclosure)

28 reviews
Jump Star Rectangular 9ftx14ft

Jump Star Rectangular 9ftx14ft

9 reviews
Jump Star Rectangular 9ftx14ft (with enclosure)

Jump Star Rectangular 9ftx14ft (with enclosure)

11 reviews
Jump Star Rectangular 8ftx12ft (Retro)

Jump Star Rectangular 8ftx12ft (Retro)

3 reviews
Jump Star Rectangular 10ftx15ft

Jump Star Rectangular 10ftx15ft

6 reviews
Jump Star Rectangular 10ftx17ft (with enclosure)

Jump Star Rectangular 10ftx17ft (with enclosure)

15 reviews
Jump Star Rectangular 10ftx17ft

Jump Star Rectangular 10ftx17ft

4 reviews
Jump Star Rectangular 10ftx15ft (with enclosure)

Jump Star Rectangular 10ftx15ft (with enclosure)

10 reviews
Jump Star Rectangular 7ftx10ft (Retro)

Jump Star Rectangular 7ftx10ft (Retro)

1 review
Jump Star Rectangular 5ftx7ft (Toddler)

Jump Star Rectangular 5ftx7ft (Toddler)

8 reviews
CategoryTrampolinesTrampolinesTrampolinesTrampolinesTrampolinesTrampolinesTrampolinesTrampolinesTrampolinesTrampolinesTrampolinesTrampolinesTrampolines
Price (RRP) $600$600$700$900$800$1,100$800$1,000$1,450$1,100$1,350$650$320
ShapeRectangleRectangleRectangleRectangleRectangleRectangleRectangleRectangleRectangleRectangleRectangleRectangleRectangle
Safety WallsNo YesYesYesNo YesNo No YesNo YesNo Yes
Max User Weight 150 kg150 kg150 kg150 kg150 kg150 kg150 kg200 kg200 kg200 kg200 kg150 kg80 kg
TypeAbove Ground and Coil SpringsAbove Ground and Coil SpringsAbove Ground and Coil SpringsAbove Ground and Coil SpringsAbove Ground and Coil SpringsAbove Ground and Coil SpringsAbove Ground and Coil SpringsAbove Ground and Coil SpringsAbove Ground and Coil SpringsAbove Ground and Coil SpringsAbove Ground and Coil SpringsAbove Ground and Coil SpringsAbove Ground and Coil Springs
Spring Count68 springs68 springs88 springs88 springs92 springs92 springs88 springs92 springs104 springs104 springs92 springs68 springs36 springs
Dimensions
Width 213 cm213 cm244 cm244 cm274 cm274 cm244 cm305 cm305 cm305 cm305 cm213 cm152 cm
Total Height 270 cm270 cm270 cm270 cm280 cm280 cm
Mat / Frame Height 87 cm86 cm87 cm87 cm87 cm87 cm87 cm102 cm105 cm102 cm105 cm87 cm54 cm
Depth 305 cm305 cm365 cm365 cm427 cm427 cm365 cm458 cm518 cm519 cm457 cm305 cm213 cm

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.