3 photos
JVC LT-55N685A

JVC LT-55N685A

MPN: LT-55N685A
1.9 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4K Ultra HD TVs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by JVC
4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

1.9
12 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.4 (9)
  • Value for Money
    1.9 (9)
  • Sound Quality
    2.4 (10)
  • Software
    1.6 (10)
  • Picture Quality
    2.9 (10)
Previous
Next
silvo
silvobrissie
  • 3 reviews

Great TV for the price

published

Bought this TV on sale from Big W over 2 years ago and has been great.. clear picture and good quality sound.. Netflix works well although when using internet browser can take a little bit of time for search results to load although could be my internet. Remote still works well.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Sue S.
Sue S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Shocking

published

Accurate fact is 3 remotes later all were unusable. smart TV authentication error and cannot use down arrow to update details so cannot use Netflix etc rang jvc got [Name Removed] fobbed me off utter crap service.

Purchased at Bigw for $699.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Beware
BewareQueensland
  • 3 reviews

No good lasted 16 months

published

Bought my 55 inch 16 months ago and won't turn on no more the smart tv was useless would never get the reception properly then drop out . The speakers are that quite you can't hear somethings that aint real loud . DONT BUY

Purchased at Big W Retail Stores for $550.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Mel
MelSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Faulty Tv

published

Brought the tv home set it up and the stupid thing keeps turning it self off all the time big W staff are rude and don’t want to deal with you if I could I give 0 stars the tv is useless and I wouldn’t recommend to know one it’s cheap Chinese rubbish

Purchased in April 2020 at Big W for $799.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how JVC LT-55N685A compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Barry W.
Barry W.Murray Mallee, SA

Has functioned properly, Terrible user experience, buggy and underpowered

published

TV has never been able to play iview, ggas always froozen frequently on Netflix, and now I can't use youtube because there is a newer version that cant be loaded. Clearly the cpu/gpu is woefully underpowered.

Purchased in December 2018 at Big W Retail Stores for $559.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Nick
Nick
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

TV pictures are great,smart function a total failure

published

Bought this tv from big W for$599 in June. Initially I was impressed with the picture and smart function. In the last couple of weeks the smart function has ceased to work in the YouTube app. I kept getting an update option which I have ignored several times and then I was forced to go to the play store where I was told " my device was not compatible with the new version of YouTube". It is also not compatible with ABC iview. The only way to get YouTube back & working is to do a factory reset on the TV and not sign in ever again with a Gmail account. Very poor, couldn't recommend it as a good buy

Purchased in June 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $599.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Anthony T.
Anthony T.South East Queensland, QLD

Bad experience

published

Picture is good only thing is in smart side of it as does not work properly my opinion is is not worth buying Netflix doesn't won't to work on it not worth the hassle I bought a TCL 65 Inc p8m I don't know that helps but I prefer Android over Smart TVs

Purchased in October 2018 at Big W Retail Stores for $650.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
evgeny
evgenyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Stopped to work after one year. Rubbish TV.

published

TV worked exactly one year and 3 weeks. After this period it literally just blowed up. Called to warranty but because 12 months passed they even don't want to speak with me. I paid for private technician to check what was the problem he confirmed that power board is gone. Stay away from this TV.

Purchased in January 2018 at Big W Retail Stores for $550.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Brian I.
Brian I.Sydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Android 5.1.1 is a turn off WHY NOT ALLOW UPDATE to newer Android 7.1 or higher

published

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how JVC LT-55N685A compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very disappointed

published

I concur with Adrian's review the JVC lt55N685AN freezers in Netflix you dare not pause as can take 10-20mins to reconnect to Wi Fi remote control does not work properly takes numerous clicks and a lot of patience. Rang JVC the man said it is a matter of price point and what would I expect from a TV from Big W. Also that the box needs to state Netflix certified. My packaging is gone so don't know what it said he did give me a return number and I'm returning it on Monday. Very disappointed one would think if something is available in the TV it should work

Purchased in February 2019 at BigW for $499.00.

Incentivised Review No
Performance
5/5
Sound Quality
1/5
Software
2/5
Picture Quality
John Paddington
John PaddingtonPaddington
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Great TV for the price.

published

I bought the 55N685A on special from BigW it was 1/3 the price I paid for a 55in Sony and it is better. It has a better choice of apps it records in a standard .ts format I can edit.
The sound quality isnt great but you can run it through an amp. It accepts usb drives formatted in NTFS (the sony wont) as well as fat32. Some people have said similar JVC tvs wont display 4k from an xbox but they do.
I would buy another.

Date PurchasedJune 2018

Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Adrian
AdrianSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Smart JVC TV freezes all the time in streaming Netflix

published
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how JVC LT-55N685A compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

REX R.
REX R.asked

I have a remote RM-C2123 is this ok for JVC tv LT-55n685a.

No answers
mikayla e
mikayla easked

my screen isn’t working? it lights up but it’s just black still. sound works and everything else just no picture

No answers
Moleboheng M.
Moleboheng M.asked

How to remove side bar menu from the screen its annoying?

No answers
See all JVC LT-55N685A questions

Get an answer from our members and JVC representatives

Details

Category4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $599.00
Screen Size 55"
Screen TypeLED/LCD
Type of TVSmart TV
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports3
Number of USB Ports3
Weight12.9 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
  • MPN: LT-55N685A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.