??!
5 photos
Keter Factor

Keter Factor

2.5 from 14 reviews

Reviews

(3)
(1)
(2)
(2)
(6)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (3)
  • Build Quality
    1.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    1.7 (3)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Poor quality product.

published

The storage shed side was damaged on arrival, however I patched that up rather than try and send the unit back. However the roof has basically sheared where the hinges are located and the whole roof has warped and discoloured in the sun. Not fit for purpose is my view. I certainly can not recommend this product to anyone with my experiences to date.

Purchased for $800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
2 comments
Keter
Landera.com.au -.Keter
John Gelson
John Gelson
Don't Buy

Don't BuyHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

ROCKWOOD DECK BOX (CHARCOAL)

published

Garbage. Parts missing in the box. Tried getting a replacement from Bunnings and got nowhere! If you are thinking of getting one of these storage units ... do yourself a favour and think again.

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $235.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
3 comments
Keter
Landera.com.au -.Keter
Don't Buy
Don't Buy

Hello. I have sent you a response via your website contacts page.

Keter
Landera.com.au -.Keter

Thanks, we have your email and part request here now, we are working to sort out the issue for you. We pride ourselves on giving better service than the big chains :)

Keter Space Winner, 5.6" Tall Utility Cabinet, Gray

published

Bought 3 of these. They sat empty waiting 5 months on extra shelf. Completely bowed and warped form sitting EMPTY. Ended up in the trash.. never used. DO NOT BUY

Purchased in April 2019 for $75.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how Keter Factor compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sucker

sucker

  • 3 reviews

Poor product, non-existent customer service

published

Bought a shed last year. The product was fine for a few months but then the top panel started to warp allowing the rain in. Gotten progressively worse. After trying to fill in a the form on their website the site said it's not working at this time (for a while now). So I contacted Keter Australia a few times with absolutely no response. Their product seems pretty poor and the customer service is totally shocking. Couldn't recommend them at all. With no response from Keter, I'm still trying to figure out how to get this product sorted out - its too big to return to the place of purchase

Purchased in August 2018.

1 comment
Keter
Landera.com.au -.Keter

Hi your retailer should have given you better service. I might be able to arrange a new part for you through Landera, get in touch with us.

Geoff

GeoffAdelaide

  • 2 reviews

Keter factor 8 x 11 garden shed

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
DARBY

DARBYBandera

  • Verified purchase

Very disappointed and way, way over priced

published

Keter Factor 8-Foot x 6-Foot Storage Shed in Beige
COLOR : BEIGE | SIZE : 8' X 6'
SKU 62322300
This is a very flimsy and poorly designed storage building and especially for the price. I'm very, very disappointed. The good thing is that it will sit on my carport, under a roof. I bought a rubbermaid shed that is much better constructed. Just couldn't find one in the size I needed.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Product delivered damaged!

published

Do not buy. Ordered the Keter storage shed Grande. Shed parts damaged. Sent email, nothing, not a thing has been done. It has been over 2 months. Assembly of product proved to be a pain in the neck. Would not buy from them again. It would seem that they don't stand by their own products.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Mark

MarkIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great value - long term thinking

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
  • Verified purchase

There cupboards are cheep rubbish!!

published

Bought one of there plastic cupboards which was poorly finished ,rough edges etc.
Broke whilst putting together,doors didn't align and the panels where warped.
Do not buy this expensive poor quality rubbish.
No luck in trying to contact the company and no luck with dealing with there reseller.
Avoid wasting your money.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how Keter Factor compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

8x6 Keter shed

published

Arrived promptly when expected good communication on delivery. Started putting this together bag of washers missing to put the Base together. Rang keter on hold for 30mins then cut off. Their website would not allow you to contact on line. Eventually managed to send an email on csuk@keter.com. Still no response. Building the shed without them. After spending £500 on a shed disappointing these parts were missing and vital to start building the shed. Wasted more than 1 hour trying to contact them. Poor customer service. Only the roof to put on now. But le9vel Base needed as this is the 2nd attempt at erecting the shed. Some of the panels are a little warped.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

STOP!!!! Do not purchase!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Sarzie Mac

Sarzie MacSydney

  • 128 reviews

Sturdy good looking storage shed

published

I bought this shed from Bunnings a few years ago and have been pleased with it ever since. It's a good looking shed and stores everything securely. However it was actually tricky to put together, so it was lucky I had someone handy who was doing it for me. Even so it took a lot longer than the instructions suggested it would take. A couple of pieces were a little bent and we bent them back to the right shape - but that would be an inconvenience if you were unable to do so. I didn't have a concrete slab so we laid pavers down on the area beforehand and this worked out well.
Good looking
Hard to put together, some pieces arrived bent in the box

Bob

BobBrisbane

  • 12 reviews

Great DIY shed

published
1 comment
Rich
Rich

Very Functional Garden Shed

published

i wouldnt buy anythinmg but Keter sheds, this is the second one i purchased. you dont need a concrete slab... it is water proof, and the way the floor and everything fits together you hardly any spiders and definitly havent seen any mice or rats in there.... and very simple to assemble.
it was very easy to make it happen, didnt need to get concretors in to do a slab and only took me 3 hours to install
wasnt exactly cheap but the old saying goes.... you get what you pay for, i would say it was good value for money but not cheap.

Questions & Answers

John Gelson

John Gelsonasked

Who can I contact in Australia regarding my Keter product. Pleasae provide a name, contact no. and email address.

5 answers
Keter
Landera.com.au -.Keter

Hi, get in touch with us and we may be able to help. Landera is our business name.

John Gelson
John Gelson

email does not exist

Keter
Landera.com.au -.Keter

Hi John, not sure what you mean there, but we cant give you a direct link via the chat here. Please go to our website for our contact details.

Roland59

Roland59asked

I have just bought an Oakdale Keter shed and as usual, the customer response is average at best.
I am considering installing a small wall AC and TV on separate end walls and was wondering about the load or weight bearing capacity?

1 answer
Geoff
Geoff

I shouldnt think a tv is a good idea on a plastic shed its not meant to be load bearing.. It is suiitable as a garden shed but probably not to live in.The air conditioner is probably not suitable due to fire risk.

Peter M

Peter Masked

Are the garden sheds suitable for Central Queensland coastal areas that may be exposed to a cyclone from time to time?

2 answers
Geoff
Geoff

I dont know.Instructions reccomend staking it down but we are in South Australia and dont get cyclones.If Bunnings sell them in Queensland then they probably are ok but check with them before buying.The floor has holes to bolt it down through. Same would apply to any shed I would think. From what I have seen even houses get blown away so you have to take a chance I think.

Keter
Landera.com.au -.Keter

Hi Peter and for anyone else watching, Geoffs' answer is pretty good. If well anchored these are very strong, they are rated to 105 KMH. Keter have 2 other lines, their more premium sheds that are rated to 145 KMH, the Oakland and the Artisan, both of which we sell on our website. I dont think I can post an image here but heres a link to a screenshot of the wind ratings: https://i.imgur.com/m7emOO0.png

Get an answer from our members and Keter representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.