??!

Reviews

2.1

47 reviews
5
(7)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(12)
1
(24)
Previous
Next
Felipe

FelipeSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews

Well designed but not effective

published

It works well for easy tasks, such as whipping cream or egg whites. But on the other hand heavy load such as puree and soup it has some difficulties, it most of the time cannot handle the load and unfortunately the machine stops, it keeps only an small hunming noise and gets hot, I need to turn it off from the walk and wait to use it again. That is an unfortunate.

Purchased in July 2018 at Peter's of Kensington Online store for A$209.00.

Trisha G.

Trisha G.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Waste of money!

published

This hand blender does not make your life easier at all. Too bad I read the reviews only after buying. Attachments don’t fit well, rusting on some parts, a nightmare to clean. Just don’t buy it. KitchenAid customer service barely helpful at all.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for A$242.10.

Ruth

Ruth

  • 2 reviews

I bought another Kitchen Aid Chopper

published

Along with several others who have posted here I too have had water coming from the chopper top, squealing on using it as well as the food just sticking to the sides. I threw the unit out after reading others had the same issues. I was also concerned about bacteria building up in the liquid from the blender top. The separate stick blender is still just fine. I have however purchased a Kitchen Aid Classic Mini Food Chopper 830ml and have found this is wonderful. Can highly recommend it- it chops beautifully , mixes small quantities -e.g. hummus etc. A great little chopper.

Stick Blenders / Mixers

Find out how KitchenAid Artisan KHB2569 compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good but with issues

published

We bought this when we had our baby 3 years ago. The actual blender part is good and made baby vegetable and meat purées with ease, though I had to replace it once because it was faulty. The plastic attachments are terrible. The tall container cracked on its own without being dropped, the little processor container had the plastic inside it completely erode with the chopping (I hate to think it probably ended up in our food!) and was super noisy to operate. Now it is also getting difficult to assemble the blender as the plastic parts to connect seem to have lost their shape after use. I would not buy this again nor recommend it to family or friends.

Purchased at The Good Guys.

caterz

caterzMelbourne

  • 10 reviews

Just what I wanted

published

This utensil was just what I needed in my kitchen, to be honest I purchased it and never used it for 6 months I can't imagine why now. It does a diverse number of jobs and has become a valued member of my "cooking team". What I really want to focus on and brag about is the customer service at Kitchen aid, my blending pitcher (jug) got a crack in it after about 3 uses, I called the help desk, they were so helpful and in 2 days I had a new one at my front door. Sometimes it's the after purchase service that makes all the difference and in this case I can't speak more highly of this company.

Purchased in July 2018 at Myer Retail Stores for A$239.00.

Will_PayMore4Quality

Will_PayMore4Quality

  • 18 reviews
  • 1 like

Seems ok UNTIL...

published

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for A$130.00.

1 comment
KitchenAid
Thuy B.KitchenAid
ryan

ryan

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT !

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$199.00.

krystal888

krystal888WA, 6024

  • 25 reviews

Expected more from this brand especially for the price.

published

I only got this for the stick blender (If you have read my other reviews, the Morphy Richards one I got prior died during the first use). Works ok. If you run it on a high speed for more than 5 seconds at a time it will over heat and turn off. Then you have to wait for it to cool down (which includes switching off at the plug) before using it again. Love all the accessories and box it comes with although not necessary ;) for me anyway. Would have loved the blender head to be a bit bigger so it can cover more food at a time ok instead of having to reposition the head to blend all the food up.

Purchased in November 2018.

250 of my hard earned dollars up in smoke

published

Absolutely useless, heats up after 1 minute of blending then stops. I was blitzing cooked cauliflower and it stopped completely. This is the second one I had, first one was crap as well and replaced under warranty, this one is probably out. Really upset, just another example of a company creating ewaste for profits. Never will I by kitchen aid or related brands again.

Purchased in November 2016 at Creative Cooks for A$250.00.

1 comment
KitchenAid
Thuy B.KitchenAid
Stick Blenders / Mixers

Find out how KitchenAid Artisan KHB2569 compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Natthan C

Natthan CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Supposed to be an upgrade from my $100 Sunbeam stick mixer

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Myer.

1 comment
KitchenAid
Thuy B.KitchenAid
Brian

BrianSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Drive Shaft Failure

published

I used this item about a dozen times and was very happy with it. However the plastic drive shaft within the blending arm shredded without notice, whilst I was reducing a very small handful of bread to breadcrumbs. This effectively meant that none of the bell blade attachments would work. If a chain is only as strong as its weakest link, a plastic driveshaft cannot be expected to drive metal attachments.

Purchased in December 2018 at Myer Retail Stores for A$188.00.

Kent M.

Kent M.South East Queensland, QLD

Very Poor Quality Appliance

published

Purchased in December 2017 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$215.00.

Sarah

Sarah

  • 2 reviews

Very diasappointing

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
KitchenAid
Thuy B.KitchenAid
Ahmad

AhmadEndeavour Hills

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

One of my most loved kitchen accessories

published

This little guy is a great deal - great brand which has well made products and easy to use customer service if you ever need it. This is a good price on a stick/immersion blender, and it comes with a very handy container with lid to blend/store in. Although you can blend in any container it can be hard to find ones with nice tall sides to help prevent splatter. Mostly important if you're working with something hot or something that might stain!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
KitchenAid
Thuy B.KitchenAid
M&B

M&BBrisbane

  • 7 reviews

Great and versatile product

published

I have had this product for a while and using it all the time, it is so easy to use and pack as it has the container to keep all the heads in place. I like that you can wash is so fast and I dont need to worry about clean up when the blenders are big. I use it for chopping onion, making smoothie, even mixing my soup (it has a special plastic head to prevent damaging the non-stick layer of the pans).

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Stick Blenders / Mixers

Find out how KitchenAid Artisan KHB2569 compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LJS

LJSLennox Head

Disappointed

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Andrew

Andrew

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

useless and flawed

published

it was fine with the whole package - then after less than a year the extender arm internals shredded and now nothing works. We didn't use it regularly. I emailed customer service and got no reply. disgraceful

Date PurchasedMay 2017
rod

rodChatswood

Disappointing

published

Blending arm has broken after only 18-20 months of use and despite a whole box full of blades and other attachments, KitchenAid have told us the part is not replaceable. We had Jamie Oliver similar item before and thought we were upgrading when we spent the extra money on KitchenAid, in fact we have wasted money on this item. Would not buy again.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
KLF

KLFSydney

Falling apart

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016

Really not very effective at all

published

I bought this as an upgrade from a triblade which I have used for years. Very disappointed. When blending smoothies or soups, the liquid seeps through the join in the lower silver stick part. I think this is a serious design flaw. Also, instead of truly BLENDING, it tends to just swirl things around in the bowl so fast that it spills out. The swirling results in an ineffective blend, with bits and pieces remaining. I can seldom get things super smooth. Chopper: not effective at all. And yes, I do follow the manufacturers instructions of what can get blended etc.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and KitchenAid representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.