??!
7 photos
Kmart 1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle

Kmart 1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle

Silver, Red, Charcoal, etc...
3.3 from 23 reviews

See the Best Electric Kettles in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
8

Harvey Wilson

Harvey WilsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 100 reviews

A bit loud but does the job well

published

A reasonable kettle, although i returned mine after 6 months as it started rusting inside. The spout is nice and pointy and pours well with no spillage unlike some other Kmart kettles.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $17.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

Graham K.

Graham K.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Cleaned after first use I found small black specs in water. tried bottled water same result

published

To be honest I couldn't taste any difference in the water but after I found black specks in it I decided not use tap water only bottled water but it was the same black specks so I will buy something else .

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

Terrible

published

The kettle looks great and is pretty well built, but after a month and cleaning it really well five time's, and boiling a heap more time's then should be needed, it still leaves a horrible taste in the water. I have now bought a new more expensive one and after just the initial clean it is perfect. This kmart one was just a waste of money and could be toxic to your health if thing's are leaching into the water.

Purchased in August 2019 for $25.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Dennis R

Dennis RSydney, NSW

BELLINI Electrical Kettle - DANGEROUS

published

This kettle leaves a great deal of unreliabilty in its wake. Looks good, but leaks all over the base where the electricity is sourced. At best it is dangerous, at worst it could lead to an electrical fire under some conditions. Look at the attached photos.

The manufacturer is TOTALLY unreliable and all the products it makes must be viewed with caution and should not be purchased. Dennis Roy

Purchased in June 2018 at It was a gift.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Deb

DebAdelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Dangerous!!

published

This is kettle number two,after approximately four months the water started pouring out into the base which is live!! Took it back ,Kmart said they hadn’t had any other complaints about this model,replaced it with the same model,after just a few months same thing again ,water poring out of the bottom of the kettle.Kmart need to recall these before someone gets electrocuted !! Will be returning this one today.

Purchased in December 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $20.00.


Olivia C

Olivia CGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

Super happy with this kettle. Definitely recommend it, especially for the price. Better than the more expensive brand kettles I’ve owned. The stainless steel cleans up nicely.
Nice and quiet, quickly boils water, no weird tastes, stays reasonably cool on the outside.

Purchased in December 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

Zoe

ZoeMelbourne

Good purchase

published

I purchased this kettle a few years ago now. Am only just looking at replacing it now as I had it boiling the other day and it didn’t stop it kept going, I switched it off at the PowerPoint and flicked it on again and this time it boiled and turned off when it was done. Think it was just having a moment. But since it is a few years old and some of the red has come off I’m going to upgrade but I would recommend it to anyone looking for a stylish none expensive kettle.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Rubbish & potentially lethal

published

First kettle leaked onto the electrically live base after around a month of use. Back to Kmart for number 2. Lasted 4 months of light domestic use then the same thing happened again.

This is a potentially lethal problem, I will return the kettle to Kmart, they need to pull these off the shelves if they are still selling them and do a recall. Sure it's a cheap kettle but should still be safe to use.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Issues with this kettle leaking

published

I bought this kettle in March and water started to leak out the kettle onto the base below in September. I thought it might have been used too many times so I bought the same kettle again 2 days ago. Tonight water had leaked out of the new kettle into the base below. I would not recommend this kettle as I have now had the same fault twice.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
JSE

JSEKambah

  • 26 reviews
  • 13 likes

No good points

published

The kettle is extremely noisy, similar to a glass kettle. The water gauge is under the handle and difficult to see when filling the kettle. The lid is awkward to open, somewhat stiff.i returned it and purchased another brand elsewhere. Don't think the water gauge is BPA free. I don't like paying a lot of money for a kettle but this one had no good points.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

account_terminated_404

account_terminated_404South West, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bubbles water away with ease

published

Okay so It holds about 1.7 litres of water exactly. It boils water with the flick of a switch, which is coincidentally the only switch available on the base-plate. When turned on the switch lights up blue which is pretty futuristic i guess. Once the water's boiled it turns off. Does pretty much what you'd expect a kettle to do. Gets used half a dozen times a day and we haven't had an issue for the six months we've had it.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Meldrew

MeldrewYea

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

I got what I paid for.

published

What a disappointment, after a reasonable number of positive reviews I thought I’d give this cheap kettle a go. It lasted two days! Back to more expensive known brands. The light was on, but nobody was home. Boiling one day, just the on light on the next day with no heat. when it was working it was a very noisy kettle.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

ChrisN

ChrisNSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

STYLISH AND DOES THE JOB AS AN EXPENSIVE KETTLE

published

It has a similar to design of kettles you would purchase for a branded kettle over $200. This is a very stylish kettle and having used it for over 3 months, I've had no issues with it at all. Went to a friends place and noticed they also have the same kettle, and we laughed at how good it is and reasonably priced. Goes well with my red kitchen aid and other appliances.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Annaleesej

AnnaleesejCoburg

  • 2 reviews

Does a good job

published

This kettle definitely does the job and has lasted a long time. It's well worth the $20ish and does the exact same thing that an expensive one does. It takes about a minute or so to boil and have never had any issues. It also looks nice for an affordable kettle

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Danni N

Danni NMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great

published

Bought this kettle last year and found it at Kmart for a really good price. This kettle not only looks good but makes a hot tea in an instant. Takes less than a minute to boil water. It has the wide opening to fill water which fills 1.7 litres of water which is great and a good strong hand to hold the kettle. Love the vibrant red colour.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Evan

EvanMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

Good kettle

published

Purchased this kettle in 2015 december, really cheap, does its job, still works perfectly, i use this kettle to boil water for my baby's formula, 2 and half years have no problems, i would definitely recommend this kettle whoever is on a budget but i must say it does not look cheap at all, very sleek suits my modern kitchen! Thanks kmart

Date PurchasedNov 2015

Helena

HelenaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Boiling water every time

published

Have brought many kettles and this one is the best so far. The price is really reasonable for the product. It looks great on my kitchen bench. Great colour section. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Shandi

ShandiAU

  • 35 reviews
  • 27 likes

Very Nice Kettle

published

Purchased this kettle a month ago, because ours was worn out. This one looked good, and was a good price, so thought we would try it. ( We have previously only bought Brand name kettles, as they get a lot of use)
So far we are happy with the performance, it has a nice wide opening to fill, heats the water quickly and is no louder than any other kettle.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

alccc

alcccmelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Does the job

published

Does everything that a kettle needs to do. Is pretty good for the price and has lasted ages too... It's very simple and looks good in my home. All in all I'm actually very happy with the purchase. Was not expecting much from something from Kmart but they're definitely selling some good stuff cheap.

Date PurchasedNov 2015

glenugie

glenugieAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good Looking Working Kettle

published

This fun kettle adds a pop of colour into our kitchen - it has served us well for the last few months when we upgraded from our old one - I love the light and it doesn't take too long to boil. After 6 months everything is still working as the day we bought it home

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Fritznsauce

Fritznsauceasked

Are these kettles very quiet?

1 answer
Meldrew
Meldrew

In the short time in worked, it was noisy.


Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.