??!
1 photo
Kmart Anko 1.7L Kettle

Kmart Anko 1.7L Kettle

MPN: LD-K3041A
3.7 from 10 reviews

Reviews

3.7

10 reviews
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (9)
Previous
Next
Brett and Jodie

Brett and JodieHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Its a kettle!

published

We purchased this design of kettle some time ago from KMart. It has been terrific up until we discovered the base on the inside rusting. We have scrubbed the pot to no avail

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Brent.

Brent.Southwest, VIC

It's amazing, it boils water!

published

A stainless steel kettle for under $40
It has a cool comfortable handle so you don't burn your hands, when it has boiled. It has a nice easy pour. works for me.

Purchased in April 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$39.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money

Pay More and Get a Decent Kettle

published

No matter how inexpensive, it's not worth it. Without doubt, the worst kettle I have ever purchased. No insulation so after boiling, the exterior remains dangerously hot. The lid release trigger broke within 7 days so filling could only be done via the spout. Then the screws holding the handle fell out and could not be refixed. The base of the inside formed black circles within days. Threw it out after two weeks.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$25.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Electric Kettles

Find out how Kmart Anko 1.7L Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mick a.

Mick a.

  • 5 reviews

Doesnt skip a beat.

published

I bought this in April 2019 from Kmart. Great kettle. Great price/ Size/ reliability... not much more to say.. had for a year and no worries. Accidentally dropped it on the ground and it's still fine.....

Purchased in April 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$40.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Jayjay

JayjayMelbourne

  • 13 reviews

Love the look, but funny taste.

published

I bought this kettle a month ago, but have just opened it this week. I followed the instructions on prior use, but my coffee tastes toxic. I also have found that it isn't consistent with boiling. Really disappointed as I love the look.

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart Online Store for A$39.99.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Aly_S

Aly_SSydney

  • 22 reviews

Not the best for performance but it looks great!!

published

After only buying $$$ kettles we saw this one in Kmart and it just looked so nice and looks great in the kitchen.

But... compared to our Breville kettles or even our backup Bellini this kettle boils slowly and loudly and cools down very fast.

However... we are prepared to put up with it because it looks so nice and I haven't been able to find another that has a press lid and is grey with wood.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for A$39.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Jools

JoolsSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Great kettle- love it

published

Purchased kettle only yesterday for $39 at Kmart- so far very happy with it. Easy to fill, easy to determine water level. Looks stylish- bought grey stainless steel. Quiet- boils fast - cuts off when boiling- has filter in spout. The reviewer who commented that coffee doesn’t taste good may have neglected to boil kettle with vinegar and water for the first time when using it then discard water, boil again in plain water, discard again then you’re ready to go. This was in the manufacturers instructions in the box. I only wish I had paid $15 for it like some other reviewers did at KMart

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$39.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Taytay

TaytayHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

I really love it love the colour of it works great

published

Boiles great don't take long to fill up handle gets a little hot sometimes also blue light stops working every now and then can spill a little when pouring

Purchased in August 2019 at Kmart waratah for A$15.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sue

Sue

  • 3 reviews

The kettle works well but the coffee tastes bad.

published

I will no longer use this Anko plastic kettle because the water has a bad taste when boiled in it. I compared equal amounts of coffee in identical cups with the water boiled in my old Braun kettle and in the new Anko.
The coffee made with the Braun is fine but the coffee made with the Anko has a chemical flavour.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$7.50.

Electric Kettles

Find out how Kmart Anko 1.7L Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stockton Boy

Stockton BoyHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

What a Bargain at a Great Price !!

published

What a bargain from K-Mart. Very quiet and boils quickly. It has anti overboil safety system as well as a display that shows the number of cups instead of parts of a litre which is excellent. Highly recommended at a great price !!

Purchased in June 2019 for A$15.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money

Questions & Answers

Cathieg

Cathiegasked

My kettle doesn’t switch off automatically, I expected at the price I paid this would be a feature or is mine faulty

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.