??!
1 photo
Kmart Bluetooth Body Analysis Scales

Kmart Bluetooth Body Analysis Scales

2.2 from 18 reviews

See the Best Bathroom Scales in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
1
4 star
3
3 star
3
2 star
2
1 star
9

Ezz

EzzNewcastle

  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

Don't like the app

published

Scales are nice. Do the job. I've had them 9 months. Haven't needed to replace the batteries. Use them daily.

I had a lot of trouble with connecting to the app. So the bluetooth is pointless for me.


Mark

MarkGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Waste of money

published

The scales dont have an on/off switch. There is no mention of that in the ads or the manual. They take 3 AAA batteries. The batteries go flat in about a week, even supposed longer lasting brands.
Save yourself some money and buy a more expensive model.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart for $29.00.

Mamo

MamoDarling Downs, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Works great

published

Went and bought one today! Couldnt connect but found reviews here! Make sure to use Senssunhealth App for iPhone! As soon as I opened the app stepped on it went to work after entering my details.

Purchased at Kmart for $29.00.

Animalibera I.

Animalibera I.Sydney, NSW

Other features won’t work

published

I tried all the tips like set gender as male, bare foot, tried app on both iphone and android, nothing works, no body fat monitor or any other features, only weight and bmi. Purchased in kmart august 21, 2019. End up I returned it and go for weight watcher scale in harvey norman.

Purchased in August 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $29.00.


Colin.F.

Colin.F.colinfitz1@iprimus.com.au

  • 16 reviews
  • 19 likes

Will not stay connected

published

Just purchased these scales and downloaded the app. The scales work ok just to get your weight but DONT TRY to pair with the app its a nighmare. Takes ages to sinc scales with app then you have to go through the sinc process every time you use these useless scales and it looses all previous history.
Scales used to just weigh ok if you want to track your weight and stats dont purchase these scales as you will be dissapointed

Purchased in August 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $39.00.


Rachael

RachaelCairns

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not worth the extra money

published

Not worth the extra money for all these extra ‘features’ it includes. Only operates as a normal scale. The app is impossible to find but once I did find it the only information I received was my weight. Not worth the extra time or money.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart.


Mans83

Mans83

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

2hours later....RESULTS!!

published

I could not get the iPhone app to work with anything except weight and BMI. A lot of googling later and a hint on here said to change your app profile to male not female. It worked. No idea if results are accurate now that it thinks I’m a man but at least it’s something!!

Purchased in August 2019 at Kmart for $29.00.


Issues connecting bluetooth iphone?

published

Try the "SenssunHealth" app. Not "BodyMonitor" as stated in user manual. SenssunHealth is what you need for iphone. Now that is sorted, the scales seem like decent value. Hope that helps.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for $26.00.

Hopeless

published

Tried everything to connect to bluetooth. Hopeless. Searched online for help but nothing works. Just use it as a scale now which seems accurate enough. I guess you get what you pay for

Purchased in May 2019 at Big W Bendigo Marketplace.

Useless after 3 weeks

published

After 3 weeks it stopped providing bmi, fat percentage and other data to the app. so app wouldn't save weight. Serve me right for buying a cheap scale from Kmart.

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $25.00.


Daria M

Daria MSouth East Queensland, QLD

App for Bluetooth body analysis scale

published

I purchase the scale at Target but Kmart has the same product. App is called senssunhealth. Works great and keeps trends over time. You have to step on the scale for the connection to establish.

Purchased in August 2018 for $40.00.


Mel D.

Mel D.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Be patient

published

With iPhone you need to download senssunhealth app also if you want body fat you have to select your male not female otherwise it doesn’t work hope this helps... I just happy I can finally set some goals and it’s working it’s a shame you can’t use it with a female profile

Purchased in December 2018 at Kmart.


Ina A

Ina A

  • 2 reviews

Works as a male

published

The scale works really well, it's the app that doesn't. I was feeling unhappy too but as I read the app review, I deleted it and reinstalled. Put down male instead of female and it worked!!

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $30.00.


Stevejaz

Stevejaz

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Where's the zero stars rating?

published

As stated by others the app does not work on iPhone. Will not connect via bluetooth. Taking mine back in the morning. Very disappointed. OK so even the review is nonsense and wants more words so here are some more words just to keep everyone happy.
PS: KMART should make this information available at the point of sale and stop wasting their customer's time.

Purchased in March 2019 for $29.00.

Sarah

Sarah

  • 2 reviews

Don’t waste your money if you have an IPhone

published

These scales are disappointing. If you have an iPhone they will connect and only show your weight and nothing else. If you’ve got an android phone everything works fine. It’s really disappointing to have bought the scales and have them not work correctly.

Yvette

YvetteSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Need the App

published

Hey guys, I'm not sure why the box doesn't tell you which app to get, but I found it. It's called SenssunHealth on google play.
The scales work well, easy to connect to Bluetooth on your phone. Just make sure you download the app otherwise you can only see your weight. The app is quite good, you can store more than one users profile.
It shows weight, body fat, bone density, h2o levels all just by standing on the scale with the app open and bluetooth on.


Don’t bother

published

The scales connect to bluetooth but only measures weight and not the other things it claims to measure. It’s not worth the money


kezz

kezzVictoria, 3028

  • 29 reviews
  • 12 likes

Only half the features work

published

Questions & Answers

Rusty A.

Rusty A.asked

Why the hell doesn’t a female profile work anymore? Mum of 6 has money to throw away, don’t you know?

No answers

Harry

Harryasked

What’s the app under

2 answers
Colin.F.
Colin.F.

Dosnt really matter it won't sync properly between app and scales. The app is named on the instructions ‼️‼️

Colin.F.
Colin.F.

Just checked and app is senssun app. Won't do ypu any good cheap and nasty scales and app won't sync


Gail H.

Gail H.asked

After I weigh myself the scales come up with an error and it doesn't show the %fat/hydration/muscle ect. I am not that heavy that I am overloading the scales. It doesn't matter if I use the app or not.
Edit: I'm following instructions to not wear shoes or socks, just bare feet.

4 answers
Colin.F.
Colin.F.

Make sure you have no shoes or sox on, must be bare feet.
Dont try to sinc and save stats as this scale is useless to sinc ‼️‼️

Mans83
Mans83

Hi, you need to change yourself to male on the app. That’s the only way I could get it to work.

Meaghan G.
Meaghan G.

I did that and my body fat % dropped by about 8%! In about 5 minutes...


Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

Details

CategoryBathroom Scales
Price (RRP)$29

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.