1 photo
Kogan 12L 1800W Digital Air Fryer Oven

Kogan 12L 1800W Digital Air Fryer Oven

MPN: KA12LDGFRYA
4.1 from 14 reviews · View Statistics

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Looking for a healthier way to enjoy delicious, home-cooked food? Read on for more information on the benefits of air fryers, plus important features to look out for when buying.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next
Rhonda M.
Rhonda M.Sydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Just 12 months old

published

Bought from Kogan last year for mothers Day. Easy to use. Used 3-4 times per week. Yesterday it beeped at me and turned off. Now it won't turn on. Reading other reviews, saying 12 months is about it for an Air Fryer. Makes one wonder why bother?

Purchased in May 2020 at Kogan.com for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Jennifer
JenniferPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Great easy to use appliance

published

I find the Air Fryer very easy to use.
I love cooking chips, roast veg, jacket potato, salmon & crumbed chicken.
Very easy to clean. Just remove base, place hot water and suds.

Purchased in September 2019 at On line for $59.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Alex
AlexSydney, NSW

Poor Buying Experience

published

I paid extra for fragile shipping but the item still arrived damaged. The wire tray is also quite dangerous. While washing it the tray shredded my kitchen sponge and cut my fingers and caused me to bleed while I was trying to pick the pieces of sponge stuck to the tray. I brought these matters to the attention of the Kogan customer support team but I found the response to be rather inadequate as they failed to address my concerns about the dangers of the tray and were willing to offer me a $10 gesture for the damaged item. It was underwhelming for something that I bought intended as a gift.

Purchased in March 2021 for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Air Fryers

Find out how Kogan 12L 1800W Digital Air Fryer Oven compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KL
KLGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great product, with 1 downside...

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Kogan.com for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ieniesart
Ieniesart
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

It's not a bad air fryer but needs some adjusting of temperature and learning how best to use it

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Kogan.com for $140.97.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Gazzag
GazzagGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Disappointed

published

This Air-fryer has a problem getting above 185 C degrees (200 C min is needed to get air fried effect, also appears to lack enough power in the fan. Therefore this is a fan-forced Oven rather than a Air-Fryer, So I am disappointed with this Product which does not airfry any where near as well as my previous and cheaper model.
I have purchased from Kogan before and been very satisfied with the products and Delivery.

Incentivised ReviewNo
IMO Reviews
IMO ReviewsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Takes ages to cook

published

Takes me 40+ minutes to roast any vegetables or cook fries. Same as an oven, only plus is that there is no preheating required. Disappointed as ideally I wanted the time savings!

Purchased in July 2020 at Kogan.com for $149.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Robyn
RobynHunter Region, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Perfectly Splendid

published

Great compact size for bench but still big enough inside for cooking
2 shelf options
Easy programming
Can check food during cooking quite easily
Easy cleaning with all removable trays
Food tastes delish

Purchased in June 2020 at Kogan.com for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Try befor you buy
Try befor you buyIllawarra, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great air fryer

published

Love my air fryer and use it daily everything I cook in the air fryer comes out evenly cooked and very crisp. Pies and chips are cooked to perfection without constant turning but the main reason I purchased my air fryer is for the rotating basket to dry roast my home grown coffee beans and hopefully I’ll have the same great results.

Purchased in July 2020 at Kogan.com for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Fryers

Find out how Kogan 12L 1800W Digital Air Fryer Oven compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lisa
LisaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

The air frier has a great capacity is easy to use and delivers terrific results. It is the best way I have ever had to cook chips. It makes them evenly crispy without burning

Purchased in August 2020 at Kogan for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Leonie M.
Leonie M.Hunter Region, NSW

The instructions

published

Love other than instructions are not very helpful
Can not find dehydrating button only received it yesterday still learning and what can i cook in the largest cooking tray . The buttons instructions

Purchased in September 2020 for $158.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
KJ
KJVictoria
  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

I bought it year ago. Best without a high price tag

published

best and value of money. i have been using for 1 year and never had any issue.all the function works perfectly. i have got what i really wanted.. highly recommend

Purchased in July 2019 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Amy
AmySydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Amazingly perfect

published

This 12L fits so much in it and cooks in no time at all allowing me to have a relax while it’s cooking and cooked to perfection. Would recommend buying this

Purchased in May 2020 at Kogan.com for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tracy T
Tracy TSouthwest, VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great worker.

published

My Kogan Airfryer Oven has 12 litre capacity and is 1800 watts, it comes with rotisserie, skewers, rotisserie basket & square basket, 2 wire trays & crumb tray, performs well, love it!!!

Purchased in December 2019 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Questions & Answers

Muriel S.
Muriel S.asked

How to bake scones in 12L 1800W air fryer oven

4 answers
Ieniesart
Ieniesart

Sorry I cannot help you. I only use it for potato wedges and roast vegies. I haven’t done any baking in it. Ineke

Muriel S.
Muriel S.

Thank you for taking time to reply even though you can't help.
I have only just bought my air fry oven so feeling my way.

Karen H.
Karen H.

Cook your scones the same as you would do in an ordinary oven, except reduce the temperature to about 180C. Timing should be reduced as well. Best to keep a close eye on them through the glass door for your first batch.

Margie P.
Margie P.asked

how do I clean the inside of the two glass panes on the door?

1 answer
Ieniesart
Ieniesart

Sorry. I have no idea. I assume that it’s best to leave that because that’s most likely sealed and may have to stay like that. Ineke

Paul H.
Paul H.asked

I've had my airfryer for nearly 2 years
Today when I open the door it does turn off any suggestions please

2 answers
Ieniesart
Ieniesart

I have had my Kogan air fryer for 3 1/2 months. It’s too short a period to get any problems. At the moment it’s fine

Leigh-Ann B.
Leigh-Ann B.

How do you clean the glass. In the manual it says press the button to remove the glass. Where is the button?

See all Kogan 12L 1800W Digital Air Fryer Oven questions

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

Details

CategoryAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $149.99
Capacity12L
Non-Stick CoatingYes
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
TimerYes
Weight8.12 kg
Power1,800 W
Dimensions 355 x 336 x 375 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Visit official website
  • MPN: KA12LDGFRYA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.