??!
6 photos
Philips Premium Digital Airfryer
4.5 from 318 reviews · View Statistics

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Looking for a healthier way to enjoy delicious, home-cooked food? Read on for more information on the benefits of air fryers, plus important features to look out for when buying.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Darren P.

Darren P.Hunter Region, NSW

Repeated failures

published

To prospective buyers be warned the electronics in the air fryer cannot handle the heat owned it for approximately 8 months and main PCB had to be replaced it was ok for 8 months and again main computer failed for a second time in just 18 months I would not recommend this unit to anyone not for the price you pay for it

Purchased in September 2019 at eBay for $360.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
RAJ

RAJGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Dont waste your money

published

I wasted my money for this airfryer. It started to peel off next day after buying it although we use it very carefully. They used cheap material and sold it in high price. I cant see any advantages above the one from kmart. It made of plastic which the company tries to hide on advertisement. I was looking for material before buying wasn't able to find. I thought it is from metal but it is made of plastic. I waited for ages to buy it on sale and when I applied for 50$ bonus the company make excuses to not return 50$ to me. The worst experience ever with Philips. I will never buy fro this company again. Trust me there are many brands better and healthier

Purchased in December 2020 at David Jones for $439.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Alex131

Alex131Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Great addition to the kitchen

published

Picked up this machine right at the start of the covid pandemic.
It was a saviour for our house of 4 kids, as we had so many uses for this machine.
The air fryer has plenty of room, and with the additional party kit (extra cost) it can really utilise the space.

Cleaning is easy, and parts come apart with ease.
Pizza and chips are crispy, meat juicy and tender, and the party pies are perfect.

I would recommend this air fryer to anyone who needs a larger than standard air fryer.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for $488.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Premium Digital Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mal

Mal

  • 2 reviews

It's still working well after more than 2 years

published

I can't speak highly enough about this product. I'm horrified how much oil comes out or supermarket chips or reheating KFC. Easy to cook a chicken and just enough room for road potatoes. The solid basket bought separately saves cleaning a lot and cooks cakes and bacon and eggs pie etc so quickly. An amazing product!

Purchased in March 2018 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Cherry

CherryPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent, quick and efficient cooking.

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Costco.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Mila

MilaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not what I expected for$$$$

published

Bought Second air fryer in 1 week at Devid Jons. Both folty. 1st one was with rose gold XXL $599. Cooked chicken thigh , smoke was all over my apartment, smell like chicken with plastic. Couldn't get rid of the smell from my place all day.
Did exchange to other model HD 9630 XXL
Cooked chicken again, no plastic smell but very strong smell of food and was very annoying sound from top grill bar. Going return again . Very disappointed.
By the way, chicken was seasoning just with solt and pepper.

Purchased in August 2020 at David Jones Retail Stores for $599.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Louise

LouiseSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Disappointed

published

Purchased in June 2020 at David Jones for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Archana

ArchanaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Perfect!

published

We got a great deal at Harvey Norman and got this Air Fryer. We thought we won't be using it much but now we use it couple of times a week. Faster than oven, less cleaning and no oil, it's perfect!

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $420.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Rock666

Rock666Sydney, NSW

  • 28 reviews
  • 18 likes

Absolutely love My Phillips XXL Air Fryer

published

Absolutely love this Airfryer. So glad I spent the Money on the XXL family size. It cooks a roast chicken, chips , chicko rolls ,spring rolls to perfection.
Also I luv the Phillips NutriU App.
I just cooked the Honey ,Ginger and Cinamon muffins today and They turned out Great .The recipe is on the App.

Purchased in July 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Premium Digital Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KSSSS

KSSSSWestern Australia

  • 3 reviews

YOU NEED THIS

published

Best thing I’ve ever brought!! You may not think you need this, BUT YOU DO.
Great quality and so handy when you can’t be bothered. Easy peasy 10/10 highly recommend

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
CHRIS HUNT

CHRIS HUNTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Quality product

published

Excellent quality, easy to use air fryer . We have used it for countless successful dishes. When you're done its super easy to clean, kudos go to Philips for this great product.

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $360.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi, Chris. Thanks for sharing these nice words. We are happy to hear you are creating successful recipes with your AirFryer. We are looking forward to receiving a dinner invitation! ;-)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Stacie C.

Stacie C.Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Disappointed

published

Was expecting better things for the big price - no way is this unit workable for more than one person and does not cook evenly. Phillips will not engage with me to resolve issues.

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Kai W.

Kai W.

  • 2 reviews

Great for diet and healthy meal

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $369.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
rikimo

rikimoPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

Easy to use

published

So easy even my primary aged kid could use it to toast or cook simple meals.
Easy to wash.
Just be careful cooking high fat food (lamb chops) or food with coating eg bread crumbs. They can fly up to the heating element so you may need to use something to prevent it flying around inside the machine.

Purchased in February 2020 at Myer for $498.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Mooey

Mooey

  • 8 reviews

Far too expensive for what it is

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Noel Leeming for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Mooey
Mooey

Have a serious think about element issue so that people can clean the shield behind it. With an appliance of this price one would expect to be able to clean it properly without having to dismantle the machine and risk voiding the warranty.

Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Premium Digital Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ethan C

Ethan C

  • 9 reviews
  • 14 likes

Expensive but very versatile

published

We use the airfryer for food ranging from potato fries, sweet potato, salmon, reheating fried food etc and it's so quick and easy.

Doesn't leave food all nasty like microwaves do and you don't need to wait ages for the big oven to preheat.

It's a tad small so if you have more than 2 people in the household, I would recommend getting the bigger models.

Purchased in September 2019 at Amazon for $245.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Noura

Noura

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best air fryer

published

So satisfied with the food produced. Its very healthy and so easy to use and clean.I cook chicken ,meat and fish and chips in it and highly recommend it to everyone

Purchased at Myer for $389.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Noura, great to hear that you're happy with your Airfryer. You can find more delicious recipes with the NutriU app! Feel free to visit this page: https://www.philips.com.au/c-e/ho/nutriu-app.html.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Kanye

KanyeBelconnen 2615, ACT

  • 49 reviews
  • 40 likes

Great

published

Really satisfied with the product great for everyday cooking, its a clearance stock from Myer I must say great for our family. you can cook anything with this fryer even crispy skin pork belly.

Purchased in June 2020 at Myer for $240.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jing J.

Jing J.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very each to use

published

I bought this during the lock down time. It is fantastic. It is easy to use and so easy to clean. I have tried lots of recipes. You also can buy some accessories. I love it.

Purchased in April 2020 at Myer Online Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Glad to hear this and thanks for sharing Jing! :) Enjoy and spread the word.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Sam K.

Sam K.

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love my Philips XXL digital airfryer. Have just ordered another

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Costco VIC, Moorabbin for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Glad to hear this and thanks for sharing Sam. Sounds like the Airfryer makes your life a lot easier. Spread the word! :)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Page 1 of 16

Questions & Answers

Bruce Alsop

Bruce Alsopasked

Premium Digital Airfryer

Accidentally closed drawer without basket in place how do I open drawer now as appears locked in place

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hey there Bruce,

Thank you for reaching out to us. That sounds quite inconvenient. We'd like to help you out, but it would be best to reach out to our product tream directly. You can do so at 1300 363 391 from Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST for Australia. For New Zealand 0800 658 224 from Mondays to Saturdays: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm. Our colleagues will be happy and able to help you out.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Chao L.

Chao L.asked

XXL Digital HD9650/93

Hi, is there still a cash back for airfryer HD9650/93 ?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there,

Thank you for your query. To give you an expert answer on this, we kindly advise that you contact our product specialists directly through the numbers below:

0800 658 224 (NZ) from Monday - Friday: 09:00 am - 09:00 pm and 1300 363 391 (AU) Monday - Friday: 07:00 am - 07:00 pm EST.

Have a wonderful week ahead!

Kind regards,

The Philips Australia Team

Jatin C.

Jatin C.asked

XXL Digital HD9650/93

Hi Which is the newest/current model between HD9650/93 and HD99651/91?
what is the difference between both models, as per your link sent there is no comparison between the both, please advise? and if these models are similar why isn't there cash back on HD 99651/91?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Jatin, thank you for your question. Unfortunately, model HD99651/91 does not exist. If you mean HD9651/91, in that case, this model has been discontinued, which is also why there is no cashback offered on it. We hope this helps. Should you need any assistance in the future, You can reach our product team directly on 1300 363 391 (Australia), or 0800 658 224 (New Zealand) from Mondays to Fridays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. They'll be happy to help.

Kind Regards
The Philips Australia Team

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Philips Premium Digital Airfryer
CategoryAir FryersAir FryersAir FryersAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $499.00$399.00$529.99$499.00
Capacity1.4 kg0.8 kg1.4 kg1.4 kg
Non-Stick CoatingYesYesYesYes
Dishwasher Safe PartsYesYesYesYes
TimerNoYesYesNo
Weight8.28 kg5.3 kg8.28 kg7.99 kg
Power2,225 W1,500 W2,225 W2,225 W
Colour / FinishBlackBlackBlackBlack
Cord Length0.8 m
Dimensions 315 x 321 x 433 mm280 x 266 x 365 mm315 x 321 x 433 mm315 x 321 x 433 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 5 Philips Premium Digital Airfryer

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.