??!
2 photos
Kogan T5 Corded 450W Stick Vacuum Cleaner

Kogan T5 Corded 450W Stick Vacuum Cleaner

MPN: KACRDSTVCMA
3.2 from 22 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.2

22 reviews
5
(4)
4
(7)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.2 (13)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.2 (13)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (13)
  • Pet OwnerYes (4) · No (9)
  • Battery Life
    3.7 (6)
Previous
Next
Lynn G

Lynn GSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Basic vacuum cleaner

published

I have floorboard, carpet and tiles in my home. I use this vacuum for all that. The suction power is good for basic use but definitely not ideal for heavy-duty usage. I wanted a stick vacuum that is not battery-powered and wasn't prepared to cough up hundreds. So this fitted the bill well. It is easy to empty/clean and storage is not an issue. Bought it December 2019, and I have been using for the past 6 months. The suction power did reduce, but that was easily fixed by washing the filter.

Purchased in December 2019 at Dick Smith for A$55.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
parade6010

parade6010Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Just OK...

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Kogan.com for A$35.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers
Unbiased

UnbiasedChatswood

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Cheap but not good

published

Cheap $59 with free shipping. A copycat only the look of design from Dyson, nowhere will match the real one. It can suck but that sucks.Can vacuum only if you aim direct at the dirt, however it maneuver very good with the head. It can lay very flat under tight couch spaces. One big problem is after you use it for 10 minutes the handle feels so hot that you need to stop, and the switch is so poorly design which can accidentally turn off so easily.I ended up not able to use. Had informed Kogan, who said their products are good ...did not want to comment

Purchased in October 2018 at Kogan.com for A$59.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kogan T5 Corded 450W Stick Vacuum Cleaner compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
papa

papaSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Absolutely terrible!

published

Clearly designed to resemble a Dyson but light-years away from Dyson performance.
Suction is not very good and it warms up pretty quickly at the point that after 5 minutes you must turn it off as the handle becomes untouchable. At the time I paid around $70 for it but I don't think it is worth even $25. A waste of money.

Purchased in September 2018 at Kogan.com for A$70.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Mikef50

Mikef50Sydney, NSW

  • 86 reviews
  • 42 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great little option for handheld portable

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Dick Smith for A$39.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Ben

BenSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worse vacuum ever! Dont buy!

published

After Using 5 mins, the handle is so hot since first use!!!. Then i need to turn off the machine for 10 mins and do vacuum again after
The suctions is not strong enough to suck the hair on carpet
I normally clean my bedroom once a week. Unfortunately today after 6 months bought, i used it for not even 5 min, the vacuum shutdown. I rest them for 30 mins and press the start button, the vacuum still died!!!

Purchased in July 2019 at Kogan.com for A$49.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Terry C.

Terry C.Sydney, NSW

Doesn't even pick up lint or threads from low carpet

published

This vacuum disappointed on both tile floors and low carpeting. Definitely not worth the $49 I wasted on it. Learned my lesson and will spend more money for something that works. On switch is in an awkward place which causes the user to shut it off by mistake while using it.

Purchased in February 2018 at Kogan.com for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Helen R

Helen RSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great on hard floors

published

As the name suggests, this is a great little sucker if you have tiles, wood, lino. Even very low pile carpet, it's pretty great. If you have high pile carpet, however, don't get this one.
You'll also want to get a 5-metre extension cord to go along with this as well unless you have a very small apartment.
It does need to be emptied often, but this isn't difficult. Overall, it's great value if you get it on sale @ around $35.
Oh, and I like the cord because you can use it for more than 15 minutes at a time.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kogan.com for A$35.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Alice1

Alice1Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works reasonably well but is a bit complicated to recharge and empty the dirt cannister.

published

Slate tiles and polished floorboards. Power is very good and battery life is adequate. The unit is light weight to use and stores easily. Good value at a very reasonable price.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kogan.com for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kogan T5 Corded 450W Stick Vacuum Cleaner compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katzie57

Katzie57Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Light weight and easy

published

Light weight, cleans well, but not easy to empty dust/dirt collector. Cleaning on carpet, tiles and rugs were very easy. Swivel head action made cleaning under sofas and chairs very easy too.

Purchased at Kogan.com for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
fred

fredSouth East Queensland, QLD

Value of Money!!!

published

It is a very simple easy operating stick vacuum cleaner. It is perfect for a small room. Not fancy products.
The vacuum does what it suppose to do. Also, the friction of the money compares with the big brand.

Purchased in March 2019 at Kogan.com for A$35.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Linoleum
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

shawry

shawryLaunceston, TAS

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

good suca

published

this is value for money and better than other brands on the market the same and more power than before and light weight as well for its size and i recommend it

Purchased in June 2018 at kogans for A$119.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cap

CapMid West, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Its perfect use it alot

published

I love how easy it is to use and its conveniently easy to use on carpets love how it pics up cat hair and human hair, the placement its located to get access is great and is easy to put away and to start using and dust bins easy to empty

Purchased in August 2018 at Kogan.com for A$120.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dominique

Dominique

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love it

published

I love this product brought it off a recommendation from a friend! And loved it, doesn’t need charging for long periods of time and it’s pretty powerful considering! You do have to clean the spinners out from tangled hair all the time and I don’t malt much also only one hoover needs emptying but other than that It’s great

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Jac

JacHunter Region, NSW

  • 50 reviews
  • 20 likes

Great little vacuum for everyday general clean up

published

Yes light, fairly quiet picks up most stuff on either carpet or tiles. So easy to use and carry about. Just use my heavy one for a deep clean on carpets now. Good buy. Battery lasts 25 mins id say. Not too expensive and easy to empty and store away as well.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kogan T5 Corded 450W Stick Vacuum Cleaner compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GiG

GiGVIC, 3109

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Strong enough, weak plastic lid

published

Bought on Feb 2018, Good for the price when get discounted ($49)
It's for small section of house. need to clean the compartment often, after lack of suction.
But the plastic lid is not strong enough. the hook is snapped. and lost of suction. Hope they can increase the built quality.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
BeeQ

BeeQSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not what we'd hoped

published

Initially the vacuum worked well, we just found it very loud. After vacuuming carpeted stairs and our tiled house we emptied it and found the suction to be very weak thereafter. It barely picks up any dust/dirt now.

We liked the idea of it being corded so recharging isn't necessary and we don't lose suction but have been disappointed with the performance.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
fried chicken

fried chickenACT

  • 13 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

It's handy.

published

It is not the most powerful vacuum cleaner, but it definitely does the job. I use it to clean the car. Very handy. For $50 with free shipping i think that it is a bargain. I have other vacuum cleaners, but i think i use this one the most because of how convenient it is.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Tam S

Tam SAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Surprisingly good

published

I was pleasantly surprised when my Kogan Stick Vac arrived. It was great quality, easy to put together and handles all the surfaces that I tried it on. Including my benches, Tiled floor, Lino floor and carpet. I have pets and it handles the feathers etc with ease. I totally recommend this vac for all needs.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Allison

Allison

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Just as good as Dyson

published

I recently moved to a townhouse with slate flooring and was in search for something easy to manoeuvre while heavily pregnant. The Kogan stick vacuum is just that- easy to manoeuvre! With baby here, the vacuum sucks up all the dust particles and the container is easy to empty into the bin. The only shortfall is that the cord isn’t that long so I have to either use an extension cord or unplug and plug into a closer outlet. Overall, you could say it’s as good as a Dyson!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.